Who Uses Firmwater LMS?

Organizations of all sizes in the business of developing, publishing and selling e-learning titles. Our customers include both commercial training companies and certifying organizations.

What Is Firmwater LMS?

Firmwater LMS is the Platform for Training Providers. Easily sell & deliver training to your customers. Manage all your clients through a single interface. In just minutes, set up a client with their own LMS and grant access to all or part of your content library. Each client has its own branding, settings, users, and content library. A clean and simple user interface makes the LMS easy to use, reducing your support costs. Make Firmwater your LMS and start growing your e-learning business today.

Firmwater LMS Details

Firmwater

http://www.firmwater.com

Founded 2001

Training Plan
Mobile-friendly
Client Sites
Powerful Reporting
Responsive Design
Firmwater LMS video
Play
Training Plan-thumb
Mobile-friendly-thumb
Client Sites-thumb
Powerful Reporting-thumb
Responsive Design-thumb

Firmwater LMS pricing overview

See pricing plans

Firmwater LMS does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Firmwater LMS paid version starts at US$495.00/month.


Starting Price

US$495.00/month See pricing details

Pricing Details

Pricing is based on usage measured in course starts matching the revenue model of most training companies. Plans are available month to month with discounts available for longer term commitments.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Firmwater LMS deployment and support

Support

  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Phone Support
  • Chat

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web-based
  • Mac (Desktop)
  • Windows (Desktop)

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Documentation

Firmwater LMS Features

  • API
  • Academic/Education
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Assessment Management
  • Assignment Management
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in Course Authoring
  • Certification & Licensing
  • Certification Tracking
  • Compliance Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Corporate/Business
  • Course Authoring
  • Course Management
  • Course Tracking
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Reports
  • Employee Portal
  • Gamification
  • Gradebook
  • Learner Portal
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Mobile Learning
  • Multi-Language
  • Performance Metrics
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Self Service Portal
  • Self-Learning
  • Single Sign On
  • Skills Assessment
  • Skills Tracking
  • Social Learning
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Synchronous Learning
  • Talent Management
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Training Management
  • User Management
  • Video Conferencing
  • eCommerce Management
  • eLearning Companies

View full list of Learning Management Systems (LMS)

  • API
  • Academic/Education
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Assessment Management
  • Assignment Management
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in Course Authoring
  • Built-in LMS
  • Certification & Licensing
  • Compliance Management
  • Contact Management
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Corporate/Business
  • Course Authoring
  • Course Management
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Reports
  • Gamification
  • Interactive Content
  • Learner Portal
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Mobile Learning
  • Modeling & Simulation
  • Multi-Language
  • Progress Reports
  • Progress Tracking
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Self-Learning
  • Single Sign On
  • Skills Assessment
  • Skills Tracking
  • Social Learning
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Synchronous Learning
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Training Administration
  • Training Companies
  • Training Management
  • Training Record Management
  • Virtual Classroom
  • eCommerce Management

View full list of Training Software

Firmwater LMS Alternatives

More Firmwater LMS alternatives

Firmwater LMS Reviews for UK Users

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4.6/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4.4
Customer Service 4.9
Features 4.4
Value for Money 4.8

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Bradley C.
LMSW-IPR, CFLE
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018

"Awesome!!!"

Comments: My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros: The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons: Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2018
Anwyn M.
Creative and Production Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Great product, stellar customer support"

Pros: The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons: I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 06/12/2019

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Lucy K.
Programme Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Pros: At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Cons: Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 26/02/2021

Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team.

We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

All the best,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Patrick M.
Client Experience Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Does the job"

Comments: The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros: Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons: user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Chay B.
Senior Education Programmes Officer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"The supportive team make all the difference"

Comments: The level of customer service is absolutely fantastic. As a team that was new to developing e-learning content, that has been crucial to the success of our projects. Overall we're very happy that we chose Firmwater as our LMS and would definitely recommend it.

Pros: The integration with Shopify is fantastic and means that our users have a seamless purchasing experience. It's great that we're able to have different certificates for different modules, ensuring that our users in Wales are able to access bilingual certificates. The support team are always happy to help, and as a non-specialist team that has made a huge difference to us. Once you know what you're doing, it's quick and easy to build the courses on Firmwater.

Cons: We make regular use of the reporting features, but it would be great to see these further developed so that we're able to build our own custom reports. That being said, the support team are always happy to look into reports or features that aren't available. It would be great for our development team to be able to have more control over the general look of the platform (ie font type, colours, icons etc). However, when we requested changes to the appearance the Firmwater team were more than happy to help.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2021

Hi Chay,

Thank you for this great review! We've enjoyed helping Stonewall build this program from the ground up and we're happy to hear you have had success delivering your courses on Shopify.

Your comments regarding the customization of reports and LMS branding are duly noted. These are two areas we will be focusing on in the future, so it's very helpful to receive this feedback.

We look forward to our continuing partnership.

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021