Who Uses CoConstruct?

We serve the people who build beautiful residential environments, from home builders (custom/spec/production) to remodelers, from design/build firms to pool & hardscaping contractors, and more.

What Is CoConstruct?

CoConstruct is the #1 highest rated custom home builder & remodeler software. Starting at $49/mo, it's the only all-in-one construction software with single-entry, spreadsheet estimating that allows you to enter your measurements and formulas once, and have that information flow through the estimate, specs, selections, bids, proposals, change orders, budgets, including to and from QuickBooks. That's in addition to our scheduling and award winning communication tools--All with one login.

CoConstruct Details

CoConstruct

https://www.coconstruct.com/

Founded 2005

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
CoConstruct video
Play
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

CoConstruct pricing overview

See pricing details

CoConstruct does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial. CoConstruct paid version starts at US$49.00/one-time.


Starting Price

US$49.00/one-time. See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

No

CoConstruct Features

  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Budgeting & Forecasting
  • Cash Management
  • Construction Breakdowns
  • General Ledger
  • Job Costing
  • Overrun Projections
  • Payroll Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Quotes / Estimates

View full list of Construction Accounting Software

  • Client Tracking
  • Contract Management
  • Forecasting
  • Project Management
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Scheduling

View full list of Construction CRM Software

  • Accounting Integration
  • Audit Trail
  • Customisable Templates
  • Electrical Estimating
  • HVAC Estimating
  • Historical Database
  • Plumbing Estimating
  • Project Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Takeoff
  • What-if Analysis

View full list of Construction Estimating Software

  • Accounting Integration
  • Budget Tracking/Job Costing
  • CRM
  • Change Orders
  • Commercial
  • Contract Management
  • Contractors
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Estimating
  • Incident Reporting
  • Mobile Access
  • Offline Access
  • RFI & Submittals
  • Residential
  • Subcontractor Management

View full list of Construction Project Management Software

  • Bid Management
  • Change Orders
  • Gantt Charts
  • Job Scheduling
  • Project Scheduling
  • Rescheduling
  • Staff Calendar
  • Task Management

View full list of Construction Scheduling Software

  • Accounting Management
  • Bid Management
  • CRM
  • Contract Management
  • Job Costing
  • Job Scheduling
  • Permit Management
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Warranty / Service Management

View full list of Home Building Software

  • Bid Management
  • Change Orders
  • Cost Database
  • Customer Management
  • Project Management
  • Quote Management
  • Scheduling
  • Takeoff

View full list of Remodeling Estimating Software

  • Bid Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Building Product Database
  • Change Orders
  • Customer Management
  • Project Management
  • Quote Management
  • Scheduling
  • Takeoff

View full list of Residential Construction Estimating Software

CoConstruct Alternatives

More CoConstruct alternatives

CoConstruct Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 796 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.7/5
Christopher A.
Pres & Ceo
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2018

"Great Project Team Communications"

Pros: The communication and contextualization of information is awesome. I love that everything for a project can be found in one place and shared to all the people on the team that need it. I love that homeowners can have a voice that is not my text inbox and the information goes to more than just me so it is acted on. I love that team at Co-Construct is constantly listening and working to improve the software to better fit my team, my trade partners and my homeowners requests. I love the integration with QB. And last but not least I love the mobile app.

Cons: On the homeowners side there is not currently a search bar and it makes it hard for homeowners to find specific information. Other than that its really a great software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2018
Sam G.
Owner / Operator / President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Great program. Incredible value."

Comments: I've truly been impressed with CoConstruct's customer service, webinar, and coaching availability. They have trained their staff well and it shows - they are also staffed accordingly. The system is robust and is able to meet you where you are at - if your current system is advanced - this is a good product for you. If your current system is under-developed and needs some shoring up - this is a good product for you. My coach, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows his stuff and has been extremely helpful through implementation and now operations and maintenance.

Pros: There are too many positive aspects to list - the way it has aided in our process management is priceless. From bidding to pre-construction and construction thru warranty, CoConstruct simplifies these processes and helps you ensure that each phase gets the attention it needs. Selections have been easier, sales have been smoother, and the communication aspect of the system is a game changer. It has helped maintain a consistent and detailed flow of communication with my customers, which is HUGE!

Cons: There are always features of a project management software that don't quite fit as precisely as you'd like into your current work-flow system. I treated this as an opportunity to reevaluate my process and if I could do things differently or better. There are few aspects of the software that I would say do not fit my company at this time. Implementation, as far as kicking it off to my suppliers and subcontractors, perhaps, has been the most challenging. However, it has not been a HUGE challenge - I've found that the majority of my subs and suppliers like the software and are looking forward to learning more about it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Sean B.
Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020

"Free Trial is a Scam!"

Comments: Free Trial is a scam! They don't provide any real experience with use of the software. Sales Consultants tell you that the only way to see how the software works is to sign up to the so-called "Free" trial. Although we ask them to implement templates, spends tens of hours to trial the software. Once we decided not to use it due to its big flaws in scheduling, accounting and day to day operation, they confirmed its all good and the refund will be processed. Later on, when I went through our Credit Card statement, I realised they never refunded. When I contacted them, they said we had to go through three official implementation sessions. Why should we go through Online Implementation Sessions if after getting to the details, the sales consultants confirm that it won't do what we need it to do!? What a scam!

Pros: Some general functionalities were okay but you can never try the actual software without purchasing the trial, so it looks good on the surface only.

Cons: Major flaws in accounting, scheduling and day to day job management such a submitting variations via phone.

Vendor Response

by CoConstruct on 05/06/2020

Sean This is Donny Wyatt, Founder and CEO at CoConstruct, and I wanted to personally respond since we'd never want one of our customers to have what sounds like a bait-and-switch situation. I am having our team confirm that your refund was processed. If it wasn't for some reason, we'll make sure it is. Secondly, I want to clarify about the "free trial," since we have never offered a free trial in our 15-year history, nor used that "trial" language on our website. Some of our competitors do use that term (even though they don't actually offer free trials, either). So, I wanted to dispel concerns about our offer. However, you did sign up at a time when we offered a money back guarantee, which we'll absolutely make sure we fulfill. Finally, I hope we can reach out to get your concerns about the product itself. We don't try to be all things to all companies, but we can't improve if we don't ask. Thanks for posting, and I hope this addresses at least the most pressing of your concerns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2020
Douglas D.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"CoConstruct Remodeler"

Comments: It’s like all software where you have to set it up to customize it for yourself but it’s not hard

Pros: Everything is great but AWAs getting approved is the number one. Remodeling always has changed CC makes it so easy to give customers options with price and once they select the one they want the $$ go right onto to their balance

Cons: It’s not that I don’t like the scheduling I just wish you could see all the project schedules could be seen on a master schedule

Vendor Response

by CoConstruct on 11/09/2019

Douglas -- I'm glad you're loving CoConstruct and that we're helping you get real approvals (and really getting paid for them!). I noticed your comment about wanting to see all schedules in one place. The good news is that we actually do that. From your main dashboard, click on the first menu bar item, called "Task Manager." That allows you to see a global view of all of your schedule, to-do, and warranty items in one place in a list, Gantt, or calendar view. Click the "Filter" button to get to even more advanced options for narrowing down exactly what you want to overlay or color code. We have a similar feature in the mobile app, too. If you have any questions, our support team is happy to help. Give us a call at 800-213-3392.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Shawn J.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"CoConstruct"

Comments: It was a little complicated, but so is running a business. CoConstruct goes above and beyond to help you learn how to use it. There are multiple ways to set up your system. Customer service knows the software and will answer your questions completely. You have to figure our exactly how to use it to best suit your needs.

Pros: After 2 years of use there is very little if any extra or useless features in the software. The more of it we use the better it becomes. I have no regrets in purchasing it even though it has not paid for itself yet.

Cons: It took a while to reach the level at which we use it. This isn't necessarily bad on the software but as much the nature of the construction business. Doing a few jobs per year doesn't give you a lot of opportunity to change your procedure when you find a better way. That has required patience but it has paid off. You will not implement this software perfectly quickly, more than likely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020