Who Uses This Software?

Rezgo is specifically designed for businesses who provide in-destination tours, activities, and attractions. Rezgo is well suited to tours including guided, walking, sightseeing, kayak, etc.

Average Ratings

42 reviews
  • Overall 4.5 / 5
  • Ease of Use 4.5 / 5
  • Customer Service 4.5 / 5
  • Features 4.5 / 5
  • Value for Money 4.5 / 5

Product Details

  • Free Version No
  • Free Trial Yes
  • Deployment Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training Live Online
    Documentation
  • Support Business Hours
    Online

Vendor Details

  • Rezgo
  • http://www.rezgo.com
  • Founded 2005

About Tour & Activity Booking System

Rezgo is a leading tour operator software for businesses who offer scheduled or guaranteed departure daily tours, activities, events, and attractions. If you are using pen and paper or an outdated reservation platform, you may be missing out on revenue from customers who want to book with you online. Rezgo provides you with a beautiful web booking engine, support for bookings on mobile devices, point of sale bookings, the most powerful availability and pricing rules engine, and much more.

Tour & Activity Booking System Features

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Customer Support
  • Group Reservations
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Room Booking Management
  • Third Party Booking
  • Accommodation Booking
  • Activities Booking
  • Central Reservation System
  • Coach Booking
  • Custom Packages
  • Customer Management
  • GDS / OTA Integration
  • Itinerary Creation
  • Payment Processing
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Quote Management
  • Reservations Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Website Management

Tour & Activity Booking System Most Helpful Reviews

Rezgo 6 saved me thou$and$

Reviewed on 07/02/2015
Liam S.
Managing Director
2-10 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: It's always frightening when a software provider lets you know they a releasing a new update but Rezgo gave us over 9 months to prepare for the changes that were coming. I had 11 different clients to look after in the new update so the 3 months in Rezgo Beta was great to get everything in order for the launch date. We had a few issues in a beta and when the accounts went live but the sales and support team at Rezgo were worth the 5 stars I gave them on this review. Every issue we had was taken care of in less than 12 hours and we got all of our client accounts up to date. The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched. I have tested out a lot of other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that's why it gets 5 stars. Kind Regards, A very happy MD Liam Sinnott
Vivit Ireland.

Pros: After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button. This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations. My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account.... "Dear Liam, There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: ************* Kind regards,
Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department – Junior Charge back Specialist
Elavon | Merchant Services"
Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless. Thank You Rezgo :)

Cons: The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are. However I would love to see this information maybe displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard. I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo. How about it Rezgo?

Vendor Response

by Rezgo on 09/02/2015

Thanks for the kind words Liam. We'll certainly do our best to keep improving the system. I'll pass your suggestions to the dev team for review and possible inclusion in a future release. If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know.

Rezgo saved me thousands $$$

Reviewed on 07/02/2015
Liam S.
Founder and MD
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched. I have tested out many other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that is why it gets 5 stars.
Pros
After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button.
This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations.
My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account....
"Dear Liam, There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: *************
Kind regards,
Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department Junior Charge back Specialist
Elavon | Merchant Services"
Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless.
Thank You Rezgo :)
Cons
The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are and how they are booking your tours. However, I would love to see this information may be displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard.
I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo.
How about it Rezgo?

Vendor Response

by Rezgo on 07/02/2015

Hi Liam,

Thank you for the kind words and the fantastic feedback. We're always looking for feedback on features that would be valuable for you and the other Rezgo users. I'll pass your recommendations on to the dev team for review. Hopefully we can add some of these in.

Cheers,
Stephen

Definitely not for the big leagues.

Reviewed on 07/10/2014
Verified Reviewer
CEO, Co-Founder
13-50 Employees
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
1/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: This software is ok if you are a small business, but if you are planning on expanding in any way I don't recommend it. They recently changed over to a new platform and have been emailing us loads of emails saying a change is coming and that "there is nothing you need to specifically do". Then I wake up on Oct 1st and all the images on my website are down for a full day and we are not a small tour company. I asked them to pay the invoice to my programmers to fix the issues, 2 hours, and they said they wouldn't. I spoke to a rep there who said "You should have been responsible for these changes." I told him if he had alerted me properly I would have. They didn't really seem like they want additional business nor want to please their customers. Beyond that interface is subpar. There are much better Outsourced CRMs out there. Customization is very difficult and will cost you loads with your web designers. Their interface is tricky and filters don't allow you to easily track promo codes. It is also very difficult if you run a tour at varying times per day. Very easy to make mistakes and loose track of customers. If you are a small tour company maybe, but if you are planning to get larger I would look else where.

Vendor Response

by Rezgo on 15/10/2014

Since you posted the same review on Capterra, I'll respond in a similar manner. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your customer service experience. We try very hard to provide the best possible customer support we can, but occasionally we fall short and when that happens, we take responsibility for our actions. That said, we expect that Rezgo members also take responsibility for their actions. These responsibilities are clearly stated in the Terms of Service that all Rezgo members, including yourself, agree to when they sign up and use the service.

Your complaint regarding not being provided with adequate notice about the update is unfounded. We provided ample notice (over 9 months) of upcoming updates as well a generous 3 month beta period during which time you had ample time to become familiar with the new features and administrative updates and front-end changes. We posted these notices via email, on the website, our Facebook page, and on Twitter. We even recommended that you update your images in a blog post when the beta was released in July and again two weeks before the release was made.

When you chose to call to complain about not being provided with ample notice and then insisted that we pay for your web developer to update the images, the support team provided you with the correct answer. Part of your responsibility as a Rezgo member is to maintain your content. You'll notice in the terms of service that we take responsibility for the technology and in exchange, you take responsibility for your content. Rezgo does not and never will manage your content for you. This is not something we have ever offered.

When our support team transferred your call to someone who could properly address your request for reimbursement, but was unfortunately not able to answer your call, you called back and yelled at our support team. When our team was unable to satisfy your request on the phone, you chose to write negative reviews on these software sites instead of waiting for response. We don't condone or reward abusive behaviour towards our team and it won't be tolerated.

For the record, we have honoured your request and credited the costs you incurred, as a sign of good will and nothing more. We did this not because we are responsible for your content but because it was an acknowledgement of your frustration with your customer service experience. Despite what you may feel, we take customer service seriously and we respect and appreciate the fact that you have chosen to use Rezgo. We don't force businesses to use our system and we don't claim that it is the best fit for everyone. If Rezgo is not a good fit for your business, you are certainly welcome to use a system that better suits your needs.

Great and cheap solution for small businesses

Reviewed on 09/03/2017
Peter A.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have started using Rezgo about a month ago. I found them when researching cheap ticketing solutions for tour operators. So far it was the most cost-worthy solution, as Rezgo only charges per booking and has no monthly fees. That's perfect for small businesses like mine.
I could easily integrate the booking software into my website. They also offered customisation, which I would usually need a web developer for. I also like that they offer a direct booking option with a Facebook App. However I would appreciate an iOS and Android app for the booking management and/or one to use for me as tour operator to list in the store.
What's great though is the ticketing system that creates mobile and print versions of the booking ticket. Those can be easily checked in with a QR code scanner.
I also created some promo codes that are really easy to maintain in the system. They can be limited and easily created and deleted.
The customer support is really great too and usually replied within a couple of hours. The agents were really friendly and offered solutions to my problems with Rezgo or promised to keep an eye on them.
One thing that is a slight problem however, is that the payment methods offered are not updated. The ones given in my country (Ukraine) are out of date and when requesting those at those partners, I got a negative reply that they don't operate here. I would wish for a better integration of other payment methods, like Payoneer, that is the easiest available in Ukraine.
All together Rezgo helped me focus on my business instead of wasting time with software. Will gladly recommend it!

Best in the business and really the 'only' way to go is REZGO!

Reviewed on 21/02/2011
Ferdi L.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: - REZGO is not an just another product in a 'box', or application you simply download- it's getting a 'complete company's team of experts' on your side to help you sell your tours/activities online. Even-though the REZGO applications & booking reservation system is revolutionary, easy to use and extremely innovative- it's the 'people' behind and 'in-charge' or REZGO that make it the BEST system to sell your tours and activities online! From the beginning of your rezgo 'sign-up' you will receive a welcome message from the CEO, Stephen- and an invitation to all their support forums and contact details to their support team! They will help with what ever they can, and there is no 'support fees', no confusing introductory, basic or priority support pricing plans or not even any monthly subscription/support fees! The amazing SUPPORT makes you feel like valued customer, and that REZGO is not out to make a quick buck, but to help your company grow and reach it's goals!

Pros: - Focused on scheduled fixed availability (eg.tours), and not trying to please all 'bookable' products
- No subscription fees, and offer a wealth of knowledge support forums/tutorials.
- Easy to use, powerful Point of Sale
- Customizable branding

Cons: - Vendor accounts can only sell tours on the front-end and only sell using credit card payment
- Performance based pricing module can work out quite expensive on items with high prices. (But Rezgo is willing to negotiate reductions if volume booking

Read More Reviews