Who Uses This Software?

Historic and independent lodging properties. Ideal for B&Bs, inns, hostels, cabins, cottages, vacation rentals & campgrounds. Full featured software for the independent manager or owner.

Average Ratings

1 review
  • Overall 4.5 / 5
  • Ease of Use 4 / 5
  • Customer Service 4.5 / 5
  • Features 4.5 / 5
  • Value for Money 4 / 5

Product Details

  • Starting Price US$59.00/month
  • Free Version No
  • Free Trial Yes
  • Deployment Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training Live Online
    Webinars
    Documentation
  • Support 24/7 (Live Rep)
    Business Hours
    Online

Vendor Details

  • GraceSoft
  • http://gracesoft.com/
  • Founded 1999

About Easy InnKeeping

Easy InnKeeping - the hotel management software that's easy to use! This web based software is ideal for hotels, motels, condos, resort property management, and inns - 100 rooms or less. This mobile friendly software is easy to setup with live support and training included. Synchronize availability and reservations on multiple platforms, including Expedia. Integrate with credit card processing, swipe card module, or POS. Use custom reporting and email marketing to maximize revenues.

Easy InnKeeping Features

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Customer Support
  • Group Reservations
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Room Booking Management
  • Third Party Booking

Easy InnKeeping Most Helpful Reviews

Amazing team & product

Reviewed on 16/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager (Growth, Operations, Risk)
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's helped me expand and grow my vacation property rental company to a level that I couldn't have even imagined

Cons: The product is great except it would have been really nice if it was a tad easier to setup. Support is helpful though

Comprehensive software but....

Reviewed on 05/01/2016
Jack H.
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: But it seems to be in its infancy. Not sure if this is a startup company with a great future or an ancient technology on its way out. Parts of this software seems to have some great features but the implementation is sloppy and buggy. We have been evaluating this company for quite a few months now and needless to say we are concerned about its future. Sometimes they miss the mark with some of the most basic features but then excel in other areas. Our confidence has been tested several times and unfortunately we feel it is not ready for prime time for larger companies. Might be ok for a mom and pop with a couple of customers a months but larger hotels and resorts will most likely find it falls short on speed, accuracy and customer service. The most troubling aspect we ran into was having customer service, who is the same guy over and over, eventually just ignore us over bugs that they could not figure out.

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on 23/11/2016

We are pleased to receive feedback. We have always valued client feedback in the continued improvement of Easy InnKeeping software services. Our core product, Easy InnKeeping has been in the market since 1999, and the features you are referring to as `excelling¿ I would guess refer to some of those features. According to our records, you did have some challenges with implementation of a newer interface called `Direct Connect¿ which connects our Easy InnKeeping service with OTAs like Expedia and Booking.com . We certainly apologize for the frustration that you and a few other clients experienced during implementation of this interface end of 2015. We have since been able to address these issues and our implementations of the Direct Connect interface since the 2nd quarter of 2016 have proven stable and smooth.

Worked well for our sister company-- managing condos and simpler listings

Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy to customize the software to suit the rental business. Computed taxes and invoices easily.

Cons: Had to contact customer support to solve certain issues. Did have a smartphone app that I was aware of.

Great product

Reviewed on 13/08/2018
Khristopher W.
Front desk
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great product booking system was great along with the different ways to advertise rooms and other amenities we have to offer

Cons: Did experience a little lag in speed but wasn't a deal breaker

I got ripped off - months after I paid for it; the software was stil so full of bugs it was unusable

Reviewed on 09/05/2016
Neal B.
President
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: These people are very nice on the phone. I paid for a year in advance and months after I paid for it the software was still so full of bugs it was unusable. We tried to get it fixed over and over again. I tried to get my money back after 6 months but ended up with nothing. They are hard (impossible sometimes) to reach on the phone. They are big on promises but short on delivery. Don't waste your time or money here. There are plenty of reputable software companies. These guys are thieves.

Read More Reviews