Who Uses This Software?

Businesses, Schools and companies requiring simple time tracking for their staff.

Average Ratings

23 reviews
  • Overall 4.5 / 5
  • Ease of Use 4.5 / 5
  • Customer Service 4.5 / 5
  • Features 4 / 5
  • Value for Money 4.5 / 5

Product Details

  • Starting Price US$39.00/one-time
  • Pricing Details One-time purchase per computer.
  • Free Version No
  • Free Trial Yes
  • Deployment Installed - Windows
  • Training Live Online
    Webinars
    Documentation
  • Support Business Hours
    Online

Vendor Details

  • LotHill Solutions
  • http://lothill.com
  • Founded 2011

About TimeDrop Time Clock

TimeDrop for Windows IS NOT ANOTHER CLOUD-BASED TIME CLOCK and will quickly and securely clock your users in or out, organize time entries by department, class or project, allow you to manage permissions and provide real-time payroll and time & attendance reports. Make time tracking a drop in the bucket with streamlined features, biometric fingerprint scanner options and an easy to navigate interface.

TimeDrop Time Clock Features

  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time Tracking
Vendor has not completed this information.
  • Biometric Recognition
  • Hourly Employee Tracking
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Punch Card
  • Payroll Management
  • Punch card
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Salaried Employee Tracking
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Workstation Tracking
  • Automatic Time Capture
  • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Employee Database
  • Mobile Time Tracking
  • Multiple Billing Rates
  • Offline Time Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking

Suggested Products

TimeDrop Time Clock Most Helpful Reviews

I really like TimeDrop, but...

Reviewed on 13/04/2017
Paula B.
Publisher/Manager
Newspapers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This is a great program and very easy to use. It has everything I need for my crew of 8 part-time employees. The "but" was added because this program can be used on only one computer. I have it on the server and it will not work on any of the PCs it serves unless i buy a separate license for each PC. Which means everyone has to clock in on the server and all of my adjustments for payroll have to be done on the server. I like the program.

Pros: Very easy to use. Every features is clear and works for me.

Cons: Can use it on only one PC unless I buy separate license for each PC I need it on.

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on 13/04/2017

Hi Paula, thank you for your feedback. I understand the pricing concern; however, our software is locally installed and not on the cloud which is why we charge per device (Windows tablet, laptop or PC). This also means that the cost is one-time and not monthly. In addition, the pricing is NOT dependent on the number of employee profiles in the system like other cloud-based month to month systems. If you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to reach out. I am happy to assist. Kind regards, James

Perfect fit

Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Randy L.
IT Director
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We switched company software last year and our new system didn't have an integrated time clock. TimeDrop more than fit the need we had and at a very competitive price. I had a tech support issue yesterday when deleting an errant time entry on an employees time card. The tech support was actually very quick and efficient considering I don't pay for support. I would highly recommend TimeDrop to anyone seeking a no nonsense time clock that is easy to network for multiple locations.

Pros: TimeDrop was easily implemented, multi location with central accounting friendly, and the price is excellent without the reoccurring fee's of a hosted time clock.

Cons: The only con is the inability to customize the reporting layouts but that keeps the price down.

License Issue

Reviewed on 23/08/2016
Jeydeep P.
Volunteer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Had issues with the license on my TimeDrop PC(I reformatted and used a new name for the PC so the system was telling me I had used all my licenses). James was really helpful in getting the problem solved.

Pros: Ease of use, simple setup, ease of backup

Cons: Anyone can make themselves a superadmin if they're techsavvy enough.

good intentions, bad follow through

Reviewed on 08/08/2018
Melissa F.
office manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This is a great way to keep up with employee time without having concerns over buddy punching. However, the U.are.U. scanner does not work well or perform as it should. I have a difficult time with this system and I have had to go in and enter employee hours more often than the scanner has worked. I have had this system about a month now. If i did not accept the final purchase, I would have asked for my money back.

Pros: i like what this software was intended to do. I think if it worked like it was supposed to, it would be perfect.

Cons: the biometric scanner is terrible. it does not work half the time and disconnects on a regular basis. I have to install the scanner nearly twice a day everyday.

Vendor Response

by LotHill Solutions on 09/08/2018

Hi Melissa, thank you for your honest feedback.

These scanners have been very solid for us over the past few years and I am sure there is something simple we can do to correct the issues you are facing.

I don't see any open tickets from you regarding this issue, but we offer free support so please reach out asap and we will get you taken care of. I put our contact information in my signature.

This is a very simple solution so my guess is that something simple with the machine (hibernation, updates, etc) may be causing the disconnects. Bad reads could be a couple things; however, we can eyeball those too when we¿re logged in to check things out.

I have also reached out to you directly via email and will follow up with a phone call later today if needed.

Kind regards,
James

Call for help: 855-568-4455
Create a ticket: [email protected]

Works well for small business

Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Benny M.
Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We have it installed at our two locations. Just upgraded with the feature of automatic clock out after certain time, but have not checked the feature. Also it's only one time purchase and installed on your computer and not on anyone else's server. Also email support is good.

Read More Reviews