Who Uses VYPER?

Marketing managers/teams looking to virally grow their business (customers, leads, traffic, and engagement). https://vyper.io

What Is VYPER?

VYPER is a marketing tool that makes it easy to run viral campaigns. Set up Referral Campaigns, Reward/Loyalty Programs, Giveaways, Contests, Leaderboards, and more.

It leverages gamification and incentivization to stimulate engagement and share-ability to help grow your business faster and more efficiently!

The flexible builder makes it easy to build campaigns the focus on your brand's core goals. You can choose to display your campaigns as a website chat widget, landing page or embed

VYPER Details

VYPER

http://vyper.io

Founded 2016

VYPER Pricing Overview

VYPER has a free version and offers a free trial. VYPER paid version starts at US$149.00/month.

Starting Price

US$149.00/month

Pricing Details

https://vyper.io/pricing

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

VYPER Features

Competition Software
Awards Management
Blind Judging
Entrant Management
Entry Fee Processing
Entry Management
Forms Management
Fraud Detection
Judging Management
Scoring
Skills Contests (Photo, Essay, Design, etc)
Social Media Management
Social Promotions
Sweepstakes
Timeline Management
Voting Management
Activity Tracking
CRM
Gift Card Management
Loyalty Cards
Loyalty Program
Member Portal
Membership Management
Referral Tracking
Rewards Management
A/B Testing
Auto-Responders
CAN SPAM Compliance
Customer Surveys
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Event Triggered Email
Image Library
Landing Pages/Web Forms
List Management
Mobile Optimised Emails
Reporting/Analytics
Subscriber Management
Template Management
WYSIWYG Email Editor
Business Card/Badge Scanning
Dashboard
Data Extraction
Lead Distribution
Lead Notifications
Lead Nurturing
Lead Qualification
Lead Scoring
Online Forms

VYPER Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 77 reviews

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.4/5
Melissa C.
Founder
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Least Expensive Lead Gen Tool I Use!"

Comments: Vyper helps us not only collect leads, but also grow our social followings in a super inexpensive way. Very high value for the cost of the tool.

Pros: I love that Vyper makes it simple to start up, maintain, and execute continuous giveaways throughout the year. I use this tool to collect leads for my eCommerce shop and it has been the most low cost solution I've found!

Cons: Designing the look and feel of giveaways could be improved

Vendor Response

by VYPER on 05/09/2018

Thanks Melissa, glad you like the tool and thanks for the feedback. We can work on improving the design options.

We just rolled out in-line design editor so it's a drag and drop style builder. Some testing still going on but hopefully this will help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Ari eko P.
CTO/CO-Founder
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"One of my favorite giveaway platform"

Comments: i use vyper interactive popup daily in my website,
it works and suited for my need.

Pros: ✅ easy to use
✅ fancy design
✅ have a lot of giveaway type
✅ it works like a charm

Cons: i only probem with their pricing structure,
i have viraloops and kingsumo,
compared to the pricing vyper is the most expensive

Vendor Response

by VYPER on 31/10/2018

Thanks for the feedback, interesting about the pricing.

If you compare cost per number of entries collected we are actually the cheapest.

We have much higher limits on our plans as we dont want to limit people to only 5000 entrants. But maybe a small plan is a good idea, definitely something for us to think about.

Thanks :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
CTO
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020

"Useful"

Pros: I like the possibilities of Vyper, you can create really cool customized things with more open gamification

Cons: You can see using Vyper. This not a structured and secure plataform. The type of thing who is made fast and with no so much care at details and tecnical stuff

Vendor Response

by VYPER on 08/05/2020

Hi there, we would love to learn more from your experience and see if there are any issues we need to fix. We put a lot of time and effort into making our platform secure and trust us, we did not put this together quickly, it has been continually improving for over 3 years. Anyway reach out to [email protected] and we would love to chat about how to improve the product and your experience using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2020
Kevin F.
Director of Marketing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018

"Zero support response when website took 17 seconds to load on launch day during business hours"

Pros: Cool concept. It was easy to set up. Design on landing page is good. Tools seem to be well thought out for the most part.

Cons: Terrible support. Built for beginners. Lacking integrations to make it work in any context. We launched major campaign to our existing list of several thousand emails, during business hours on a week day. It has been 6 hours and website is still not functioning correctly with zero response from support other than a reply to a tweet saying that it was resolved and only lasted for 15 minutes, which was untrue. It's still ongoing with no support response despite multiple attempts to contact.

Vendor Response

by VYPER on 21/02/2018

Hi Kevin, so sorry to hear that this downtime affected you, we would be more than happy to refund you of course.

Unfortunately this issue was out of our hands and an issue with our hosting company, we had no control over the downtome and tried everything possible to get this back up as soon as possible!

Again so sorry for this having an effect on your experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2018
Jonathan C.
Information Technology Technician 2
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Vyper has helped me greatly extend my social media reach quickly and easily!"

Comments: Social media reach and increased email reach.

Pros: It's easy to use and has so many great features that I have extended my social media reach and email list through the powerful features that VYPER provides.

Cons: There are so many options that originally I would overuse them. Note, this isn't really a con, rather it just means you need to learn to leverage the software in the best possible way.

Vendor Response

by VYPER on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the feedback, we are always trying to make our tool easier, hopefully the new contest templates will help with that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018