Agenda

Agenda

by Adventure Bucket List

Who Uses Agenda?

Adventure outfitters, tour operators, tour guides, activity companies, event parks, classes, courses, camps, etc.

What Is Agenda?

Eliminate the back and forth of scheduling with ABL's Agenda - an innovative and easy-to-use software for tour and activity businesses. Accept payment online in real-time, manage your bookings and track clients with your own database, assign staff to shifts and track their work schedules, view your sales and export all financials for easy accounting. Agenda consolidates all your platforms into one so you can streamline your business and watch your revenue grow.

Agenda Details

Adventure Bucket List

http://www.adventurebucketlist.com

Founded 2014

Agenda Pricing Overview

Agenda has a free version and offers a free trial. Agenda paid version starts at US$49.99/month.

Starting Price

US$49.99/month

Pricing Details

30 day money back guarantee. No credit card required to create account.

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Business Hours

Online

Agenda Features

Online Booking Systems
Activities Booking
Booking Notes
CRM
Customer Support
Group Reservations
Promotions Management
Rate Management
Room Booking Management
Third Party Booking
Activities Booking
CRM
Central Reservation System
GDS/OTA Integration
Itinerary Creation
Multi-Day Booking
Package Creation
Payment Processing
Pricing Management
Promotions Management
Quote Management
Reservations Management
Resource Management
Vendor Management
Waiver Management
Website Management

Agenda Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 20 reviews

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.1/5
Value for Money
4.3/5
Paul T.
Owner & Operator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"Fantastic tool for online booking"

Pros: I have been with ABL using the agenda software from the very beginning. I was one of their first clients to sign up and have been using them as my booking software on my site for nearly 4 years

Cons: nothing it has worked great for my team and I continue to use it in the future

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on 12/03/2019

Thanks Paul for your kind words! It has been a pleasure working with you and excited to continue working together!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Samuel W.
Owner/Operator
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"The Only Booking Software Tour Companies Need"

Comments: Agenda has helped me become a more efficient tour operator by seamlessly incorporating my operations with a clean and interactive user interface. The software allows me to create, track, and update my booking information instantly, and set up memos and reminders to my liking. I've been using Agenda now for more than a year, and now I can't imagine running my business without it. I find as an entrepreneur one of the challenges is finding innovative ways of becoming more timely and efficient; that means discovering what I do best and what I should find solutions for or delegate to others. Agenda helps me focus on what I do well, and saves me a lot of time managing incoming bookings and schedules. In my local market there is strong competition and if I don't have the ability to confirm their bookings quickly, I stand a chance of losing that customer. This is even more true when customers want to book at the last minute. Agenda not only allows me to capitalize on last minute bookings, its attractive user interface eliminates all of the scrambling associated with accommodating them. Another strong selling point for me is the support. The support staff for Agenda has been wonderful: they are prompt and professional in their troubleshooting, yet are familiar and personally invested in helping find solutions. Their team is committed to making sure the software is working properly for you and are clear in their communication so that any problem is cleared up right away. If you're looking to make your tour business more efficient, I highly recommend Agenda and ABL Solutions.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on 09/11/2016

Thank you for your kind words Sam. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and we are thrilled to have you as a partner for years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Sam L.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018

"Over priced, very limited flexibility"

Pros: Has basicly become a calender I can access from anywhere. Stores client info. Really not happy with it

Cons: Implementation of buttons is frustrating and time consuming, payment customization is absent, very limited application

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on 24/04/2018

Hi Sam,

I saw your recent review on Capterra and I am very sorry you have not had a great experience on our app. Our number one goal is to help you and your business so we would love to reach out and find out how we can do a better job.

We are especially disappointed that you have not had a good support experience. We have implemented an in-app chat for you to utilize this year and pride ourselves on having some of the fastest and strongest customer support in the industry.

For future use, we recently improved the button integration for websites. Now it is just 1 single copy and paste to go live, you can see the update here: https://intercom.help/adventurebucketlist/agenda/product-releases-updates/product-update-april-5-2018

I want to apologize again for any shortcomings you have experienced thus far and we would love to know ways we can improve our platform.

Sincerely,
Blake

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2018
Gabrielle T.
Office Goddess
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2017

"Customer service makes the whole difference! They truly care about helping your business grow!"

Comments: More free time - Less time being spent on things that can be done automatically.
Saving money with the payment processing system included - no need to rent terminal from bank.
Win-win - One Canadian business helping another. :)

Pros: The ease of use is fantastic for anyone using it! Clients can book directly online or you can enter bookings through the back-end of the software. Confirmations are sent automatically. Keeping track of operations can now be done in one place. And let's not forget the wonderful customer service and support from the team at Adventure Bucket List!

Cons: It is not custom fit for all business. For it to be used in certain ways we had to figure out how to go around certain functions to make it work for us. This required a bit of brainpower and may not be optimal considering it takes a bit longer. But then again we aren't quite paying for custom fit, so we can't complain...

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on 31/10/2017

Thanks Gabrielle! It has been a great pleasure working with Horizon X & our Canadian rafting partners!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2017
Bailey W.
Owner - Operator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2017

"This software has been awesome for getting our cooking class business going."

Pros: It allows us to take sales online right through ourwebsite. Saves us so much admin time.
We can have different types of activities and customize the capacity and price of each.
Customer support is approachable and prompt.

Cons: The coupon feature is a bit clunky for our gift card use so we're currently not using it much. We'd love if it was easier to redeem GC with individual numbers and not have to go in and set them all up ourselves. While I love that there is now a calendar you can directly integrate onto your website instead of having to do all the coding - we aren't currently using that feature because sometimes we need to put events or details on our calendar that are not sold through ABL. Maybe there is a way to do this that I am just not aware of.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on 31/10/2017

Thank you for your review Bailey! We really appreciate the input and will make sure to address your needs in the upcoming months!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2017