What Is TapMango?

TapMango is a fully branded loyalty, Online Ordering, Mobile Ordering solution offering the most advanced marketing to retailers and restaurants. With TapMango you can engage customers with our powerful SMS/Email marketing, get new customers with our referral system and online review boost, increase revenue with flash sales and mobile ordering, seamlessly integrate with your POS and so much more. Paired with a world-class customer support team, TapMango is powering thousands of happy merchants.

Who Uses TapMango?

TapMango is a perfect solution for any retail store that wants to retain their customers, find innovative ways to sell to existing customers and attract customers via cutting-edge referral mechanisms.

TapMango Details

TapMango

Founded in 2013

TapMango videos and images

TapMango video
TapMango Software - 1 - thumbnail
TapMango Software - 2 - thumbnail
TapMango Software - 3 - thumbnail

TapMango Details

TapMango

Founded in 2013

Compare TapMango with similar products

Starting price

N/A
US$25.00
N/A
US$10.00/month

Free Version

Free Version No
Free Version Yes
Free Version No
Free Version Yes

Free Trial

Free Trial No
Free Trial Yes
Free Trial Yes
Free Trial Yes

TapMango deployment and support

Support

  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web-based
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Android (Mobile)
  • iPhone (Mobile)
  • iPad (Mobile)

Training

  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
  • Videos

TapMango Features

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • CRM
  • Campaign Management
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Communication Management
  • Customer Experience Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Dashboard
  • Data Visualisation
  • Drag & Drop
  • Email Management
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Feedback Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Live Chat
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Data Collection
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Language
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Ratings / Reviews
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Search/Filter
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Social Media Integration
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Tagging
  • Text Analysis
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Trend Analysis
  • Visual Analytics
  • Widgets
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Customer Experience Software

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • CRM
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Client Portal
  • Communication Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Activity Tracking
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Profiles
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customer Surveys
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Templates
  • Discount Management
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Gamification
  • Gift Card Management
  • Loyalty Cards
  • Loyalty Program
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Referral Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Rewards Management
  • SMS Marketing
  • Segmentation
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • eCommerce Management

View full list of Customer Loyalty Software

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Discount Management
  • Dispatch Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Management
  • Food Delivery Dispatching
  • For Restaurants
  • Geographic Maps
  • Geolocation
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Kitchen / Menu Management
  • Live Tracking
  • Location Tracking
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Ordering
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Order Processing
  • Order Tracking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Route Management
  • Route Optimisation
  • Routing
  • SMS Messaging
  • Status Tracking
  • Third Party Integrations

View full list of Food Delivery Software

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • CRM
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Channel Management
  • Communication Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Activity Tracking
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Profiles
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customisable Branding
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Email Distribution
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Feedback Management
  • Gamification
  • Geolocation
  • Gift Card Management
  • Incentive Management
  • Loyalty Cards
  • Loyalty Program
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • No-Card Loyalty System
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Referral Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Rewards Management
  • SMS Marketing
  • Social Media Integration
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • eCommerce Management

View full list of Loyalty Program Software for Small Businesses

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Affiliate Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Analytics/ROI Tracking
  • Bonus Management
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Management
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Referral Management
  • Engagement Tracking
  • For Customer Referrals
  • For Employee Referrals
  • Fraud Detection
  • Gamification
  • Incentive Management
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Engagement
  • Lead Generation
  • Lead Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Referral Templates
  • Referral Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Rewards Management
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Widgets

View full list of Referral Software

  • 2-Way Messaging
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Auto-Responders
  • Automated Responses
  • Automated Scheduling
  • CRM
  • Campaign Analytics
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Planning
  • Campaign Scheduling
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Live Chat
  • MMS
  • Mass Texting
  • Message Personalisation
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Mobile Keywords
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Polls/Voting
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Marketing
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Shortcodes
  • Social Media Integration
  • Tagging
  • Template Management
  • Text-to-Win
  • Third Party Integrations

View full list of SMS Marketing Software

TapMango Alternatives

More TapMango alternatives

TapMango Reviews for UK Users

Read all 155 reviews

Average score

Overall
4.8
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Natalia C.
Natalia C.
Founder
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Highly Recommended"

Comments: They have been amazing to work with from their initial sales approach to their constant customer service through this process. I am looking forward to working with them as my business grows and ages and hope that once we are fully set up (I have been using the program for 3 months), I won't have to rely so heavily on their support team and my customer loyalty initiative can mostly run itself so that I can focus on other parts of my business.

Pros: I have a retail boutique where I use Lightspeed as my Point of Sale system. After reviewing customer loyalty programs that integrate well with Lightspeed, I was very pleased to come across Tap Mango. Aside from their easy integration, I really appreciated their re-targeting capabilities, customer recognition and rewards, and their check-in system. I wanted a program that was very inclusive and gave me the ability to enhance my customer loyalty through a one-stop platform. Since using the program, I have been able to develop e-blasts to promote new arrivals and sales, strengthen my customer communication and engagement, and track customers who visit/purchase. Upon recently, I am delving into understanding the analytics that the platform provides. Overall, my strongest pro of utilizing this software is the customer support that I have received from my account manager . He has been a great support is helping me understand the capabilities and process of the software, and has truly worked to set up my requests in a way that the system can automate my re-targeting initiatives as easily as possible. He seems to really care about how the program enhances my business' growth and has been readily available at all times.

Cons: The most significant con that I have of the software is the usability. As I mentioned before, my account manager has played an integral role in my ability to use and understand the software, however, if it wasn't for his direction and dedication I wouldn't really know how to use the program the way that it would be most beneficial for my business. I have needed to rely heavily on to get me set up. For example, it was tough for me to create an email template that was branded in the way that I needed it to be for my business. Their design team created the template for me that I am now very happy with, however, it would have been impossible for me to know how to do it on my own. A second con is their reporting and analytic system. I know that they are working to improve it, and I am currently working with acc manager to develop a work around to better understand my customer analytics. While it is definitely possible to pull comprehensive reports, but the program itself could use a better design to understand your analytics.

Vendor Response

by TapMango on 11/02/2019

Thanks for the glowing review, Natalia! We appreciate all the feedback as it helps us identify areas where we need to improve. Since you mentioned you were having trouble with the usability of our email builder, I'm pleased to inform you that we are currently working on an enhanced email designer that is much more user-friendly. This improved tool will be launched very soon and your account manager will let you know as soon as it's ready. Thanks again for your feedback and for your business with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Paula E.
Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"The most amazing reward program for business"

Comments: MY overall experience is awesome as my customers absolutely loves this product. Thank you TapMango for helping me look and be great to my customers.

Pros: I like the ease in which all are able to use the Tablet. I also like the fact that it does the job in following up and reaching out to my customers. Great customer relation

Cons: I honestly have nothing I like least about the software. I can say it was a well constructed and thought about product from the developer to their customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Erin D.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016

"May have been a great product, but we couldn't even get through set up"

Comments: We already had a loyalty program in our boutique. It was adequate. Not amazing, not bad. So when Tap Mango called and said they could give me more features for less money, I was intrigued. I went through the presentation and we decided (it's a family business) to make the switch, even though our previous service provider actually beat their price when we called to cancel. This was all in the lead up to Black Friday and Small Business Saturday, the beginning of our biggest shopping season. I explained to the sales rep that business has been very slow this year for almost all of the small businesses in our area because of economic issues in our state and the uncertainty of the election, so I need this season to be a big success. I was assured that we would be up and running by Small Business Saturday, no worries. We would have a perfectly smooth transition. Unfortunately, the attempt to transition was anything but smooth. From proofs that weren't sent to me in time to get them printed by the deadline (I actually had to email and request the proofs) to a tablet that dies while connected to the charger and a variety of other issues in between, nothing was going well. I know we all have bad days, bad weeks even, but when everything you are doing is wrong, I expect customer service that is excellent to smooth it over with me. Win me over. Instead I felt like I was chasing them to get answers, and being told, that I just needed to understand that it can be rough and cut them some slack. It would get better. Here's an excerpt from an email from the supervisor: We have thousands of businesses that use our platform, from small single location shops like yours to National franchises in various industries.

Although we deeply care about each and every one of our clients and we actually generate more revenue from franchised businesses, family businesses like yours mean much more to us on a personal level. We realize that it might be your life savings, it is years of hard work, it is a career. We get it and in fact a lot of what we do and how we designed the product is with this in mind. I hope this email is a slight sign of this as well.
Are you kidding me? Now I have to figure out new promotions for Small Business Saturday because I had centered 75% of them on featuring our updated customer loyalty program, and yet, no one there really seems to care. So today, I cancelled and I hope you stay away or proceed at your own risk.

Pros: I never even really got a chance to use it because of the poor customer service. I was looking forward to using the geofencing feature though.

Cons: The user interface could be a bit more user friendly.

Vendor Response

by TapMango on 24/11/2016

Dear Erin, thanks for your honest review. First of all, we're glad you actually decided to proceed with TapMango.

Secondly, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We acknowledge that there were a few hiccups in your onboarding process, and rest assured that your experience has been highly unusual.

Regardless, we have reviewed our onboarding processes and made appropriate changes to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We strongly believe our Customer Success Team is second to none, and I'm sure you'll appreciate our level of service and the platform itself once you are completely onboarded.

Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Best of luck.

Your TapMango Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2016
Kimberly J.
Principal Member
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021

"Review"

Comments: Wonderful! Loved our trainer, Ray, and TapMango!

Pros: We have been on TapMango from a previous app based software and we love that customers access their rewards from our terminal (no app needed) and receive SMS text messages. The amount of questions around downloading the app and redeeming rewards has decreased from slim to none. Also, the marketing aspects are much greater and more robust (yet simple) than that of our previous system. Very happy we chose TapMango!

Cons: We have a pos software proprietary to our industry, Resaleworld Liberty. We would absolutely LOVE for the program to integrate to our POS. We type in the reward amounts for the customer each transaction. It is working but could leave room for errors and omissions. This also seems to add a slight amount of time at the register. We also would love to have a method for seeing the transactions that have been logged for each customer at a glance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021
Dave S.
Director of Marketing
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Outstanding Product for Restaurants, Built to Scale"

Comments: Overall, Tapmango has been a great asset for my business. We launched our restaurant in February 2020, and due to the ease of signing up new customers, within our first month we had over 500 people in our program with over 50 app downloads. These are awesome numbers for a new business, no matter what industry you're in. Also, the support has been amazing, whether it's one-on-one calls or emails with my Customer Success Manager or live chat with Customer Support, I can rest assure that my issue will be resolved asap. I would recommend Tapmango to any restaurant owner looking to improve their bottom line, increase loyalty, build an ecosystem, and boost their technology arsenal.

Pros: For my business, these are the features that have been most impactful: 1. White-label App: Tapmango gave us the ability to have a mobile app for both iOS and android branded to our business from day one. Plus with mobile-ordering functionality for customers to order ahead, as a new business this is the most rewarding feature, as having our own app built with these same items would have cost thousands. 2. Ease of sign-up: With the in-store tablet, its super easy to introduce the program to customers and have them sign-up on the spot. All they need to do is input their phone number, check two boxes (terms of service, agree to receive SMS communications) and that's it. They can start building points from their first purchase. Plus, customers can also join the program via text, online forms or smartphone. 3. Marketing capabilities: With our business just being a little over a month old at the writing of this review, we have yet to realize the full potential of Tapmango. However, based on the features we've used to date and the ones [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Customer Success Manager) has shown me in training, the sky's the limit when it comes to what is available. SMS messaging, push notifications, emails, vouchers, discounts, instant win (similar to a raffle), mobile ordering with live order updates, friend referral, birthday offers, customer segmentation based on items bought/number of visits/spend/mode of sign-up/etc., program tiers (for e.g. gold, silver, bronze) and so much more.

Cons: I believe the UI and overall look of the admin dashboard can be improved. It looks a bit dated on the backend and can be difficult to understand for first timers. However, with my Customer Success Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I've been able to learn about the different tools and features at my disposal and if I'm not sure about something, he's always helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020