Genially

Genially

by Genially

Who Uses Genially?

Genially is a favorite tool for teachers, marketers, journalists, designers, and other professionals.

What Is Genially?

Genially is the world-leader in interactive visual communication. Use Genially as your all-in-one online tool to create stunning presentations, interactive images, infographics, dossiers, quizzes, etc. and enrich them with interactivity and animation effects in seconds.

Choose from over 1100 templates, or start from scratch. Join a community of millions of users worldwide that includes businesspeople, teachers, marketers, designers and companies like Hulu, Danone, Michelin and Heineken.

Genially Details

Genially

https://www.genial.ly

Founded 2015

Genially Pricing Overview

Genially has a free version and does not offer a free trial. Genially paid version starts at US$0.01/month.

Starting Price

US$0.01/month

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

No

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Online

Genially Features

Content Management Systems
Audio Content
Customisable Templates
Document Indexing
E-forms
Full Text Search
Image Editor
SEO Management
Text Editor
Version Control
Video Content
Website Management
3D Objects
Animations & Transitions
Audio Content
Collaboration Tools
Customisable Templates
Media Library
Offline Editing
Offline Presenting
Screen Sharing
Search/Filter
Video Content

Genially Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 8 reviews

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
3.7/5
Features
3.9/5
Value for Money
4/5
April joy M.
Senior Instructional Designer
Higher Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019

"Versatile and easy to use"

Comments: Superb product! Highly recommended.

Pros: It's ahead of the game. I love this tool and I use the free version in creating dynamic, responsive content.

Cons: I hope we can link texts on a page without having to use the interactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Ana del v H.
college profesor
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"good tool to make presentations more interactive without having to make software installations."

Comments: the main benefit was to be able to make presentations and infographics with several interactive elements in a collaborative way in a very visually pleasing way and be able to share it easily in other websites and social networks.

Pros: It allows to make presentations, infographics and didactic resources endowed with interactivity for free.
You can work collaboratively with other users simply by inviting them with the email address with which they are registered in the application.
the editor is easy to use, the elements are placed by dragging and dropping.
You can share what you have done through the most popular social networks such as facebook, twitter and g +, in addition to which you can insert as iframe or script in other pages.
The free plan does not limit the number of creations you can make or the number of elements you can include.

Cons: to download the video resulting from your creation you must hire the pro plan that is paid, also to customize the logo, the loader and the seo tags.
the animations of the elements do not have the clear synchronization options, they are limited in comparison of products like powerpoint.
in the edition the functionality of the blocking of elements must be used because if an element is deleted it can not be recovered with the undo option.
the names of the elements in the layered design mode makes it difficult to identify them because the same names are repeated without an automatic numbering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Maria R.
Lawyer
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020

"Awful Customer Service"

Comments: Really bad

Pros: It looks good but some basic functionalities don't work as they should

Cons: There functionalities not working properly when downloading the infographic to a pdf (p.e. bullets going out of format and images overlapping letters and moving from the original place). The company didn't help, didn't acknowledge there was a problem on their side and didn't offer a refund. Really bad customer service for a company that is starting when their competitors are happy to really help and provide support.

Vendor Response

by Genially on 21/02/2020

Hello,

We're sorry that you were displeased with the support received. I have reviewed your conversation with our support team. We need to be able to see your geniallys in the case that any problems have occurred to be able to compare the originals with the PDF version, otherwise it's not possible for us to see when there's a real problem or what might be causing it. Because you deleted those geniallys before sending us your complaint, making this comparison wasn't possible. Regardless of whether you choose to switch tools, which is an option open to everyone, it is a good idea to keep your originals when asking a support team for help. Have a nice day, and thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020
Theo S.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Genially, what a great surprise"

Comments: Excellent. So far I love it and I think it's gonna help me a lot with the promotion that I need.

Pros: I was looking for an easy software for designs etc. and I happened to find genially on the Net. I like it's ease of use and its features and all that it has to offer for free. Also the Pro version is not that expensive so I am thinking about it.

Cons: I would like that it can interact with other programs especially email managers, which I am using a lot. Like SendinBlue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Daniela M.
Coordinadora de Imagen y Promociones
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"this tool allows to create attractive visual content for social networks"

Comments: It really is more its positive characteristics, because it allows you to create presentations and visual material of high quality and like a professional

Pros: the best advantage is that it allows you to create presentations, publications and attractive and professional visual content if you do not use advanced design tools you can also give life to your ideas and leave a good impression on people who visit your website or see your work

Cons: there are very few disadvantages one of them could be that sometimes visualize the content of my publications on the cell phone may be inconvenient because they seem to be not adapted and I must change the configuration to view the files

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018