15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

What is Jolt?

With Jolt, EHS inspections do not need to be a source of stress & anxiety to your management & staff. With the right tools, communication, monitoring and training systems in place, you can welcome inspectors with full confidence & pride in your operation. Available on desktop, tablet & mobile devices, Jolt's endlessly customizable platform will help you stay compliant, get alerted when tolerances are out of spec, implement corrective actions, & breeze through audits. Schedule a demo today!

Who Uses Jolt?

Jolt is built to help businesses who employ deskless workers. This includes businesses like restaurants, theme parks, hotels, zoos & aquariums, car washes, doctor's offices, retail stores, and more.

Where can Jolt be deployed?

Cloud-based
On-premise

About the vendor

  • Jolt
  • Founded in 2012

Jolt support

  • Phone Support
  • Chat

Countries available

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany and 6 others

Languages

English, Spanish

Jolt pricing

Starting Price:

US$89.99/month
  • No free version

Jolt does not have a free version. Jolt paid version starts at US$89.99/month.

About the vendor

  • Jolt
  • Founded in 2012

Jolt support

  • Phone Support
  • Chat

Countries available

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany and 6 others

Languages

English, Spanish

Jolt videos and images

Jolt Software - Jolt Lists showing a food temp log.
Jolt Software - Jolt Lists showing a restaurant's opening checklist.
Jolt Software - Jolt Sensors showing the temperature of coolers and refrigerators.
Jolt Software - Jolt Label System showing ready to print food labels.
Jolt Software - Jolt Communication Manager notifying employees of a policy update.
View 6 more
Jolt video
Jolt Software - Jolt Lists showing a food temp log.
Jolt Software - Jolt Lists showing a restaurant's opening checklist.
Jolt Software - Jolt Sensors showing the temperature of coolers and refrigerators.
Jolt Software - Jolt Label System showing ready to print food labels.
Jolt Software - Jolt Communication Manager notifying employees of a policy update.

Features of Jolt

  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Audit Planning
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
  • Biometric Recognition
  • Budgeting/Forecasting
  • Business Process Automation
  • Calendar Management
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Communication Management
  • Corrective and Preventive Actions (CAPA)
  • Course Management
  • Course Tracking
  • Customisable Forms
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Security
  • Drag & Drop
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Directory
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Onboarding
  • Employee Scheduling
  • Expense Tracking
  • File Storage
  • For Healthcare
  • Forms Management
  • Full Text Search
  • Gamification
  • Image Capture
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Kitchen/Menu Management
  • Knowledge Base Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Nutrition Analysis
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Production Management
  • Quality Control
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Risk Assessment
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shift Swapping
  • Skills Tracking
  • Sub-Task Management
  • Task Editing
  • Task Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Time Tracking
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Configuration

Alternatives to Jolt

Unlock your team's full potential with Wisetail’s award winning all-in-one platform, centralizing content, learning, and operations.
ExpandShare is a mobile-first team training platform designed to uplevel employee skills and elevate guest services.
Ayoa is an all-in-one online whiteboard where you can brainstorm ideas, work together and get things done
High-end solution designed for sales, collaboration, communication, social networking, and workflow management.
Snap Schedule takes the hassle out of employee shift scheduling. It is easy to use, flexible, and has all the features you ever need.
Cloud-based time clock solution that helps businesses manage attendances, calculate worked time, track check-ins, and more
Employees can go online to check a posted schedule, change their preferences, and request manager-approved time off or shift trades.
Rekenblokken is a cloud-based math learning platform for students.
Tackle projects and improve workflows with Wrike’s work management software. Remove barriers, find clarity, and exceed goals.

Reviews of Jolt

Average score

Overall
4.7
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001

Find reviews by score

5
74%
4
22%
3
2%
1
2%
Agnes Serwaa
Agnes Serwaa
Web developer, product/graphic designer in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Boost your business performance with Jolt!

5.0 last year

Comments: Jolt is a great and makes works simpler, easier and faster

Pros:

I find the option of using Jolt as a centralized platform for communicating and collaborating with employees, reducing the need for phone calls, emails, or in-person meetings very beneficial

Cons:

I found the learning curve a quite steep in the initial stages and the initial cost of investment is a bit on the higher side

Jolt Response

last year

Hi Agnes, thank you for your honest review of Jolt. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns about the initial learning curve and cost of investment. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and offer various resources to help make the transition to Jolt as smooth as possible. Our team is always available to assist with any questions or concerns you may have. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt beneficial for your business and hope you continue to enjoy its features. Thank you for choosing Jolt as your centralized platform for communication and collaboration with employees.

Johnny
Operations Manager in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

[sensitive content hidden] from Jolt deserves praise!!!

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Jolt overall is a great product. The labelling system is easy to setup and quick to use. The information library is clever, it downloads files locally, so users can access them quickly and conveniently without needing to wait. The list functions are great as well. But the highlight has to be their onboarding team. Mainly [sensitive content hidden], who is our customer success contact. He answers EXTREMELY quickly, is patient, knowledgeable, and very efficient. Anytime we hit a wall or need help, he is quickly available, very meticulous and to be honest without him, we might have given up on Jolt.

Cons:

The overall initial lift that Jolt requires before reaching the usable state is high. There are some UI features that don't yet exist within Jolt that they are working on that would make the experience simpler. Although these are small things that will eventually be solved for. They have a great feedback function that alerts the DEV team to what things can be improved.

Jolt Response

10 months ago

Hi Johnny, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you find Jolt to be a great product overall. We're especially glad that you find our labelling system easy to setup and use, and that the information library is convenient for accessing files quickly without any waiting time. Our list functions are designed to enhance your experience, and we're glad you find them great as well. We're also delighted to hear that our onboarding team have been extremely helpful and efficient in assisting you. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer support. We value your business and would like to assure you that we are committed to providing you with the best experience possible. We truly appreciate your support and loyalty to Jolt. Should you have any further questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to continuing to serve you and meeting all your needs.

Darrick
Owner in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ineffective product and poor business practices

1.0 last year

Comments: Overall incredibly dissatisfied with the product, service, and especially business practices. We realized after several months of trying to get our staff to adopt the software that it wasn't going to happen so we inquired about terminating the agreement and monthly payments. We had not been using the software for some time and hoped that Jolt would let us out as a professional gesture. I acknowledge that it was in their contract that we were committed for another 9 months but I have never been in a situation where a company locked me into an agreement when I was completely dissatisfied, was not using the product and couldn't resolve the issues. It just was not a good fit for us. Jolt refused to terminate the agreement and proceeded to bill us our monthly fee for almost an entire year of us not using the product at all. I would never do that to a dissatisfied customer but Jolt has no problem so be careful when signing and either try to go month to month or be darn sure it is the solution for you. There is no way out.

Pros:

The promises sounded good. Results did not materialize.

Cons:

Poor adoption from staff, little to no assistance from jolt on that. Thermometers never worked correctly resulting in bad or no readings. When we tried to send back we were outside the warranty period of only a few months so were stuck with them. Ended up as trash. Always difficult to get in touch with customer service.

Jolt Response

last year

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with Jolt. We strive to ensure that our customers are happy with our products and services and we would like to make this right. We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulties getting your staff to adopt the software. We encourage you to continue reaching out to our Customer Success team and let us know how we can improve this situation. We value your business and we would love the opportunity to serve you better.

Angelo
Associate Product Manager in Benin
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Supercharged Performance with Jolt

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I'm very pleased with my experience with Jolt. It has greatly improved my workflow and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Pros:

Jolt has been a great addition to my workflow. It's incredibly fast, reliable, and easy to use. The intuitive user interface helps me get things done quickly and efficiently. The customer service is also top-notch, and they're always quick to respond to my questions or concerns.

Cons:

The only downside I've found with Jolt is that the pricing can be a bit steep for some users. There are also some features that I wish were included but are not.

Jolt Response

last year

Thank you for your review, Angelo. We're so glad to hear that Jolt has been a great addition to your workflow. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to take that into consideration for future updates. We're happy to hear that you appreciate our fast, reliable performance and customer service. We'll continue to strive to provide the best products and services possible to our customers.

Michael
Food & Beverage Front Of House Manager in US
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have cut my time that is spent making the schedule down from the previous program I used.

Pros:

I have the ability to schedule as many positions to multiple employees for our Renaissance faire food and beverage staff..this is crucial when I need to have an employee work in multiple locations through out the day.

Cons:

I am unable to send the schedule to just a select employee or employees. Currently I have to send it to the entire staff.