Who Uses This Software?

Consultants and agencies, entrepreneurs and businesses, students and faculty

Average Ratings

37 reviews
  • Overall 4.4 / 5
  • Ease of Use 4.2 / 5
  • Customer Service 4.2 / 5
  • Features 4.1 / 5
  • Value for Money 3.6 / 5

Product Details

  • Free Version Yes
  • Free Trial Yes
  • Deployment Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training Live Online
    Webinars
    Documentation
  • Support Online

Vendor Details

  • Fake Crow
  • http://www.xtensio.com
  • Founded 2015

About Xtensio

Xtensio is a super flexible platform that allows you to create, collaborate, share and present living documents and presentations. With drag-and-drop and inline editing features, Xtensio is a flexible and responsive page builder. The interactive modules are tailored for all business needs with instructional placeholder content to guide your thought process. With your free account you can create: user personas, lean canvases, one pagers & more.

Xtensio Features

  • Analytics/Reporting
  • Content Management
  • Custom Dashboards
  • Filtered Views
  • OLAP
  • Relational Display
  • Simulation Models
  • Visual Discovery
  • 3D Objects
  • Animations & Transitions
  • Audio Content
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Customisable Templates
  • Media Library
  • Offline Editing
  • Offline Presenting
  • Screen Sharing
  • Search/Filter
  • Video Content

Xtensio Most Helpful Reviews

A very capable and competitive way of creating content

Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Douglas S.
Translational Scientist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I like Xtensio. For generating content quickly and without a lot of fuss, in specific topical areas, this is my go-to tool. The learning curve is fairly shallow, and as I learn new tricks it is easy to go back and make changes. I have found that over time, lots of things start to look the same - there is an Xtensio "look." This isn't a problem for mostly-internal documents, but I also use other tools to create a wider variety of content.

Pros: It is modular - if your content needs align with an existing template, it is quick and easy to create a customized high-quality and informative infographic. Wide range of customization options. Things work pretty much as you'd expect them to. Excellent customer support.

Cons: Although there are lots of options, the existing set of templates feels constrained - if they serve your specific needs then you are in luck. If not, you can create a template from scratch but without a lot of guidance.

If you want hours of FRUSTRATION then this is the software for you

Reviewed on 21/02/2019
David A.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Poor, Frustrating, Argumentative Staff, Lack of Strong Management as clearly they are only interested in grandfathering the service you sign up to so you will sign up to more expensive services, rather than caring about customer experience and quality of product.
My advice - take your money elsewhere.

Pros: I will say up front that the templates are good - BUT....be prepared for hours of frustration

Cons: Im on the paid service. However, if I want to use a colour I need to look up the hex code and then past it in.
There is no font duplication button similar to that you would find on any Microsoft product, Mac Pages etc.
The software is VERY jumpy when you need to move boxes around.
Ive been on this software for a while - and in that time have seen ZERO IMPROVEMENTS. They are very good at trying to get you to upgrade though in order to get base level specs which you should be entitled to anyway - especially as I have a paid annual subscription.
The staff tried to mislead me into a more expensive plan - then sent 10 emails arguing with me that she didn't mislead me (summary of correspondence below so make your own mind up)
**I just went to cut and paste the correspondence into here and can see that she had deleted it to remove a track record of it**

Vendor Response

by Fake Crow on 26/02/2019

Hi David,

We're very sorry for your frustration with using Xtensio! And my apologies again for the misunderstanding on upgrading.

You're currently grandfathered into an old Plus plan. Since you were interested in customizing colors, I was offering a discount so you could upgrade to one of our current subscription plans and be able to use the Style Guide feature. This feature is not included in your grandfathered plan, but is included on our newer premium plans.

As for our previous conversations, we recently switched to a different chat platform so the conversations from the old chat app were deleted when we stopped using that solution. Sorry for the confusion!

We're always happy to help if you need anything.

Best,

Lauren from Xtensio

Communication made easy

Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Ron G.
President
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall,my experience with Xtensio has been very good, from the product through customer service. On a recent business trip, I used a presentation that I had stored on Xtensio. When participants asked me for a copy, all I had to do was copy that link from Xtensio and paste it into an email!
Very efficient.

Pros: For me, Xtensio is an easy-to-use app that lets me create marketing document, presentation and attachments easily, with a minimum of effort. The fact that I can include my Xtensio publication as a link in an email or text message is a big plus. People that I contact also appreciate the ability to click on the link in my email and see the document I'm referencing. Above all, ease of composition. RG

Cons: No cons. Frankly, I have never used a piece of software that was so easy to set up and use.

Vendor Response

by Fake Crow on 15/03/2019

Hi Ron,

It's great to hear that Xtensio has been such a great fit for your marketing efforts! That's exactly what we love to hear :)

Thanks for the 5 stars!

Cheers,

Lauren from Xtensio

The worst customer service - deleted all my work!

Reviewed on 23/02/2019
Louise S.
Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Nothing - they have caused me nothing but problems

Cons: The fact that I spent 12 hours working to a deadline using the tool to create persona's, and then asked to cancel my rolling conscription as I only needed the service as a one-off. Before I had time to download the personas in a PDF format, my account was simply DELETED. I received an email from someone explaining that they don't allow you to cancel your subscription and then continue using the product for the remaining time in the month that you have already paid for. Before I had a chance to see and reply to the email, I was given 48 hours warning, supposedly, my account and all the work I had completed for a client and their deadline for the last two days was gone. I actually cannot believe that a company could actually be so tight-fisted to do that to freelancers. Absolutely disgusted. Of course, I have invoiced Xtensio for my lost work, but I doubt I'll ever get any remuneration from them unless I pursue legal action directly. Do yourself a favour - avoid this scam!

Vendor Response

by Fake Crow on 05/03/2019

Hi Louis,

We're very sorry to hear about your frustration!

We reply to all cancellation requests noting that we will do so within 48 hours. This policy is outlined on our site and terms, but we do note that you can reply within 24 hours if you change your mind and want to keep your account active. Since you replied before that time we had not moved forward with deleting your team yet.

It seems that there was some confusion because you were logged into your personal dashboard instead of your custom team dashboard where you had been creating your folios. I hope my instructions helped you get to your team dashboard and find these folios.

Just to clarify a bit more, if you'd like to download but don't plan on using the platform in your regular workflow, you can always purchase export credits without upgrading to one of our premium plans. These credit purchases are a one-time payment, will never expire from your account and allow you to export 10 downloads.

Best,

Lauren

Investor One Pager with Xtensio

Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
VP of Sales
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, I loved Xtensio. It was great bang for your buck and we were able to produce a clean, professional, graphically pleasing one pager that we use at my startup when we do Investor reach out.

Pros: It allowed us to build a one pager for free!

Cons: There are certain things - not being able to move images to the correct spot on the page, some rigidity format wise, that are a little bit frustrating to work with.

Vendor Response

by Fake Crow on 13/03/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your kind review! It's great to hear that Xtensio helped your team create clean and professional business documents.

You can always use Xtensio for free. Our free plan allows you to keep one active folio on your dashboard, access all basic editing features and share your finished folios as live web pages or full-screen digital presentations.

For formatting, canvases are a great way to divide your folios into columns and have more control of where you can move modules on the page! Let us know if you have any questions in the app, we're always happy to help.

Best,

Lauren Haynes

Read More Reviews