Who Uses This Software?
Consultants and agencies, entrepreneurs and businesses, students and faculty
Average Ratings36 reviews
- Overall 4.5 / 5
- Ease of Use 4 / 5
- Customer Service 4 / 5
- Features 4 / 5
- Value for Money 3.5 / 5
- Free Version Yes
- Free Trial Yes
Cloud, SaaS, Web
- Fake Crow
- Founded 2015
Xtensio is a super flexible platform that allows you to create, collaborate, share and present living documents and presentations. With drag-and-drop and inline editing features, Xtensio is a flexible and responsive page builder. The interactive modules are tailored for all business needs with instructional placeholder content to guide your thought process. With your free account you can create: user personas, lean canvases, one pagers & more.
- Content Management
- Custom Dashboards
- Filtered Views
- Relational Display
- Simulation Models
- Visual Discovery
- 3D Objects
- Animations & Transitions
- Audio Content
- Collaboration Tools
- Customisable Templates
- Media Library
- Offline Editing
- Offline Presenting
- Screen Sharing
- Video Content
Xtensio Most Helpful Reviews
Reviewed on 21/02/2019
If you want hours of FRUSTRATION then this is the software for you
Poor, Frustrating, Argumentative Staff, Lack of Strong Management as clearly they are only interested in grandfathering the service you sign up to so you will sign up to more expensive services, rather than caring about customer experience and quality of product.
My advice - take your money elsewhere.
Pros: I will say up front that the templates are good - BUT....be prepared for hours of frustration
Im on the paid service. However, if I want to use a colour I need to look up the hex code and then past it in.
There is no font duplication button similar to that you would find on any Microsoft product, Mac Pages etc.
The software is VERY jumpy when you need to move boxes around.
Ive been on this software for a while - and in that time have seen ZERO IMPROVEMENTS. They are very good at trying to get you to upgrade though in order to get base level specs which you should be entitled to anyway - especially as I have a paid annual subscription.
The staff tried to mislead me into a more expensive plan - then sent 10 emails arguing with me that she didn't mislead me (summary of correspondence below so make your own mind up)
**I just went to cut and paste the correspondence into here and can see that she had deleted it to remove a track record of it**
by Fake Crow on 26/02/2019
We're very sorry for your frustration with using Xtensio! And my apologies again for the misunderstanding on upgrading.
You're currently grandfathered into an old Plus plan. Since you were interested in customizing colors, I was offering a discount so you could upgrade to one of our current subscription plans and be able to use the Style Guide feature. This feature is not included in your grandfathered plan, but is included on our newer premium plans.
As for our previous conversations, we recently switched to a different chat platform so the conversations from the old chat app were deleted when we stopped using that solution. Sorry for the confusion!
We're always happy to help if you need anything.
Lauren from Xtensio
Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Communication made easy
Overall,my experience with Xtensio has been very good, from the product through customer service. On a recent business trip, I used a presentation that I had stored on Xtensio. When participants asked me for a copy, all I had to do was copy that link from Xtensio and paste it into an email!
Pros: For me, Xtensio is an easy-to-use app that lets me create marketing document, presentation and attachments easily, with a minimum of effort. The fact that I can include my Xtensio publication as a link in an email or text message is a big plus. People that I contact also appreciate the ability to click on the link in my email and see the document I'm referencing. Above all, ease of composition. RG
Cons: No cons. Frankly, I have never used a piece of software that was so easy to set up and use.
by Fake Crow on 15/03/2019
It's great to hear that Xtensio has been such a great fit for your marketing efforts! That's exactly what we love to hear :)
Thanks for the 5 stars!
Lauren from Xtensio
Reviewed on 23/02/2019
The worst customer service - deleted all my work!
Pros: Nothing - they have caused me nothing but problems
Cons: The fact that I spent 12 hours working to a deadline using the tool to create persona's, and then asked to cancel my rolling conscription as I only needed the service as a one-off. Before I had time to download the personas in a PDF format, my account was simply DELETED. I received an email from someone explaining that they don't allow you to cancel your subscription and then continue using the product for the remaining time in the month that you have already paid for. Before I had a chance to see and reply to the email, I was given 48 hours warning, supposedly, my account and all the work I had completed for a client and their deadline for the last two days was gone. I actually cannot believe that a company could actually be so tight-fisted to do that to freelancers. Absolutely disgusted. Of course, I have invoiced Xtensio for my lost work, but I doubt I'll ever get any remuneration from them unless I pursue legal action directly. Do yourself a favour - avoid this scam!
by Fake Crow on 05/03/2019
We're very sorry to hear about your frustration!
We reply to all cancellation requests noting that we will do so within 48 hours. This policy is outlined on our site and terms, but we do note that you can reply within 24 hours if you change your mind and want to keep your account active. Since you replied before that time we had not moved forward with deleting your team yet.
It seems that there was some confusion because you were logged into your personal dashboard instead of your custom team dashboard where you had been creating your folios. I hope my instructions helped you get to your team dashboard and find these folios.
Just to clarify a bit more, if you'd like to download but don't plan on using the platform in your regular workflow, you can always purchase export credits without upgrading to one of our premium plans. These credit purchases are a one-time payment, will never expire from your account and allow you to export 10 downloads.
Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Investor One Pager with Xtensio
Comments: Overall, I loved Xtensio. It was great bang for your buck and we were able to produce a clean, professional, graphically pleasing one pager that we use at my startup when we do Investor reach out.
Pros: It allowed us to build a one pager for free!
Cons: There are certain things - not being able to move images to the correct spot on the page, some rigidity format wise, that are a little bit frustrating to work with.
by Fake Crow on 13/03/2019
Thank you for your kind review! It's great to hear that Xtensio helped your team create clean and professional business documents.
You can always use Xtensio for free. Our free plan allows you to keep one active folio on your dashboard, access all basic editing features and share your finished folios as live web pages or full-screen digital presentations.
For formatting, canvases are a great way to divide your folios into columns and have more control of where you can move modules on the page! Let us know if you have any questions in the app, we're always happy to help.
Reviewed on 16/03/2019
Terrible value for the money
Comments: Terrible terms of service. Do not use this software if you don’t want to pay the Pro Plan until the end of your life as all your work will be deleted immediately after you downgrade.
Pros: Very nicely designed and easy to use as there are many templates available.
Cons: Pricing is ridiculous. For the free version you get very limited file size so an upgrade to the Pro Plan is going to be necessary, which is fine. But once you downgrade (even if it is the first day in your new billing period) they delete Everything. You have no option to save your work for the future when you may upgrade again to edit the previous work.
by Fake Crow on 29/03/2019
Thank you for sharing your experience using Xtensio with the Capterra community. We're looking into ways to restructure the cancellation policy to allow for cancellation of the auto-renewal, but, unfortunately, it's not currently possible to keep a subscription active after cancelling. We also plan to add a parking plan so you can keep your folios while not actively on a subscription plan.
We hope you'll continue exploring the platform on the free plan! Remember, you can always archive a folio to make room for a new one on your dashboard.
Lauren from Xtensio