15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

What is Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)?

Constant Contact delivers for small businesses with powerful tools to simplify and amplify digital marketing. Constant Contact Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring) is a marketing and sales platform developed to help businesses build their pipeline, nurture leads and close more deals. Our tools are designed to help you attract the right leads, nurture them with personalized content, and grow your business with better conversion.

Who Uses Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)?

Constant Contact's Lead Gen & CRM platform helps small B2B businesses get more leads, close faster and focus on what drives results with a unified marketing and sales platform.

Not sure about Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)? Compare with a popular alternative

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

4.6 (763)
US$449.00
month
Free version
Free trial
101
122
4.3 (763)
4.6 (763)
4.6 (763)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
US$50.00
month
Free version
Free trial
103
231
4.3 (5,898)
4.2 (5,898)
4.4 (5,898)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

HubSpot Marketing Hub
Top rated features
Contact Database
Email Campaign Management
Marketing Automation
Salesforce Sales Cloud
Top rated features
Client Tracking
For Sales Teams/Organizations
Shared Contacts
Zoho CRM
Top rated features
CRM
Communication Management
Help Desk Management
ActiveCampaign
Top rated features
Email Campaign Management
Email Management
Marketing Automation
Keap
Top rated features
Confirmation/Reminders
Email Campaign Management
Marketing Automation
FollowUp CRM
Top rated features
Bid Management
Contact Management
Lead Management
Salesforce Marketing Cloud Account Engagement
Top rated features
Contact Database
Email Marketing
Marketing Automation
Ortto
Top rated features
Email Campaign Management
List Management
Marketing Automation
Mailchimp
Top rated features
Email Campaign Management
Email Management
Email Marketing

Reviews of Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Average score

Overall
4.6
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Mike
Mike
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The marketing automation choice when value-for-money matters

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We moved from HubSpot to SharpSpring primarily because of the price: HubSpot can be very expensive, particularly if you need to use the CRM and marketing capabilities. HubSpot is the market leader in usability and reporting (in my opinion) so we did notice a difference when moving to SharpSpring, but for 95% of the activities we undertake SharpSpring is at least as good as HubSpot and often better. The grouping of landing pages into funnels is one example of some great SharpSpring functionality that helps make your campaigns more effective.

Pros:

SharpSpring does everything you would expect at a competitive price. The tool is a very capable marketing automation system, with good email and automation capabilities, as well as some great tracking and social media features.

Cons:

Reporting is good, but not as good as the best (which is HubSpot in my opinion). Although the capabilities don't hold us back, it would be nice to be able to have easy ways to measure the performance of landing pages/funnels.

Dave
Dave
Founder and Chairman in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Solution for a Small Agency

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a great enabler for our business and has really become and extension of our capability that we deliver our clients

Pros:

We love the fact that we can white label the product and resell to our clients. It adds a new source of recurring revenue for our business that we would not have without this capability

Cons:

We’ve had some challenges setting up billing for our managed client accounts - that said, the SharpSpring team has been helpful and very responsive in sorting out our challenges.

Luiza
Owner in Romania
Newspapers, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Working as it should be

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Great experience and the most important helping Business grow at a low price. I personally recommend.

Pros:

Feature rich CRM, just what you need for a small business especially. Customization/white label is a nice feature to have, gives our business a pro look. The price for this software is very good counting the features you have.

Cons:

Can't say anything against Lead Gen & CRM that I didn`t like.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not worth it

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Not good. Lots of "oh yeah, sure, it does that." Only to find out that the software doesn't actually do what they just said it does or no one from sharpspring knows how to make it do that.

Pros:

Seemed like a great and more affordable option compared to HubSpot. Not much else to say here since we had a boat load of issues with it.

Cons:

Everything was cumbersome. From onboarding to implementation. Even getting someone on the phone from the right department to help us when we had issues with email was a problem. Overall, really clunky and outdated. We ended up going to Hubspot and it's SO much better and not even that much more expensive especially when we think of all of the time we all wasted trying to get sharpspring to work.

Constant Contact Response

3 years ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with SharpSpring. We hate to hear that you had a negative experience with the platform. Our exceptional support is something we work hard to maintain so we hate finding out we missed the mark there as well. We never take losing a partner lightly and will use your feedback to continue to improve our resources for our agency partners. If you'd be open to sharing any additional feedback, please email us at [email protected].

Lisa
Lisa
Marketing Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SharpSpring makes my life easier.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It's a great platform, and the support team has been very responsive with any questions we've had over the last few years. The onboarding process was great and we never felt alone in learning how to use it. I also like the regular webinars and learning opportunities that SharpSpring hosts for marketers/agencies.

Pros:

The email builder, landing page builder and form builder are all straightforward and fairly easy to learn. There are also help/support articles for pretty much anything I need help with or get stuck on. The "life of the lead" view is helpful to see a contact's interactions with our brand.

Cons:

The email and landing page builders offer a lot of flexibility in layout/design, but sometimes they are a bit too restrictive in terms of moving elements around.