FareHarbor

by FareHarbor Holdings

Who Uses FareHarbor?

We worked directly with operators to build our software. Reservationists find the ease of booking and rebooking to be our best feature while owners love our unlimited custom reports and cost savings.

What Is FareHarbor?

FareHarbor provides industry-leading online ticketing and booking solutions for tours, activities, attractions, and events. Through one intuitive Dashboard, FareHarbor eases operations for 13,000+ businesses worldwide. Options like custom seat maps, online seat selection, and automatic assignments can all be tailored to your unique needs while capacity limits and contactless ticket scanning help you maintain the latest safety protocols. All of this alongside our best-in-class, 24/7 support.

FareHarbor Details

FareHarbor Holdings

https://fareharbor.com

Founded 2013

FareHarbor pricing overview

FareHarbor has a free version and offers a free trial.


Starting Price

Not provided by vendor

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

FareHarbor deployment and support

Support

  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web-based
  • Mac (Desktop)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Linux (Desktop)
  • Android (Mobile)
  • iPhone (Mobile)
  • iPad (Mobile)

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
  • Videos

FareHarbor Features

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Availability Indicator
  • Availability Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Class Scheduling
  • Client Database
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Database
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Import/Export
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Invitations & Reminders
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Scheduling
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduling
  • Social Media Integration
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Website Integration

View full list of Appointment Scheduling Software

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Availability Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Channel Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customer Support
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Templates
  • Employee Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Group Reservations
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Ratings / Reviews
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Room Booking
  • SMS Messaging
  • Social Media Integration
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Website Integration

View full list of Online Booking Systems

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Attendance Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Calendar Management
  • Concessions Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Data Management
  • Customer Database
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Invitations & Reminders
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Event Ticketing
  • Event Tracking
  • Kiosk Ticketing
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Ticketing
  • Online Ticketing
  • Onsite Ticketing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Print-at-Home
  • Promotions Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reserved Seating
  • Sales Reports
  • Season Tickets
  • Seating Map
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Support Ticket Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Ticket Brokering
  • Ticket Reservations
  • Visitor Registration
  • Website Management

View full list of Ticketing Systems

  • ACH Payment Processing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Management
  • Booking Management
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Central Reservation System
  • Channel Management
  • Client Management
  • Communication Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Itinerary Creation
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Day Booking
  • Multi-Language
  • Online Booking
  • Package Creation
  • Payment Processing
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reservations Management
  • Resource Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Social Media Integration
  • Supplier Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Waiver Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management

View full list of Tour Operator Software

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Active Directory Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts / Escalation
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Badge Management
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Compliance Management
  • Contact Management
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Signature
  • Document Management
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Invitations & Reminders
  • Email Management
  • Historical Reporting
  • ID Scanning
  • Label Printing
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Language
  • Multi-Location
  • Pre-Registration
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • SMS Messaging
  • Self Check-in/Check-out
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Sign On
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Profiles
  • Visitor Management
  • Visitor Registration
  • Visitor Tracking
  • Watch List
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Visitor Management System

FareHarbor Alternatives

More FareHarbor alternatives

FareHarbor Reviews for UK Users

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4.8/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4.6
Customer Service 4.9
Features 4.6
Value for Money 4.8

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Emma P.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019

"Excellent service and product"

Comments: Overall, I really like Fareharbor - I like the way it looks when people book.

Pros: The customer service is amazing and fast
On a day to day basis, it is easy to use and you can add all the information you need to for all your guides.

Cons: I sometimes struggle with set up and amending items. We usually have to get Fareharbor to do some or all of the set up as we get some things wrong. Saying that, all you need to do is reach out to their service team and they usually sort it out in minutes.

Vendor Response

by FareHarbor Holdings on 08/10/2019

Hello Emma -

Thank you for posting this review! We are happy to hear that you've found our software easy to use and that you have had positive experiences working with our amazing Support Team. With that, we are always available and can help set up and amending your items or can schedule a team member to help train you on that specific function.

Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Christina S.
Owner
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020

"Our small business LOVES FareHarbor!"

Comments: We are so happy we made the switch to FareHarbor two years ago. We have a cleaner website that is user friendly with increased sales. The support teams work hard to make changes and keep our website performing seamlessly as we add new products and grow and expand. They care deeply about our success as a business and we feel the love and support from their staff as we grow our business and partnership with their company.

Pros: Easy to use, team friendly, quick and efficient. The change over from our previous company was seamless and the support is incredible!

Cons: Only that the fees are among the highest in the industry.

Vendor Response

by FareHarbor Holdings on 20/11/2020

Hi Christina!

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and your partnership over the past few years! It has been our pleasure working with you it is great to see how our software has helped the Sawgrass Recreational Park team.

I'll be sure to pass along your great feedback to the rest of the FareHarbor team and we look forward to continue growing this partnership, together!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021

"Easy To Use Booking System With Great Customer Support"

Comments: Because it costs the company nothing and their customer service is top-notch I have nothing but great experiences with FareHarbor and the customers do not seem to mind the added fee for online booking as the booking numbers have gone up since implementing FareHarbor!

Pros: The team at FareHarbor made the transition to their product super easy. They listened to our requirements and configured the product to accommodate everything required. Both the frontend and backend of the product is easy to navigate and use for both customers and administrators. It integrated with the website with no problems.

Cons: Their fee is pretty steep in my opinion. It's charged to the customer booking, but I don't like the amount of the fee no matter who it is passed on to!

Vendor Response

by FareHarbor Holdings on 06/05/2021

Hello -

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience working with our Customer Support teams and you've found our Dashboard easy to use. We aim to make your life easier!

We understand your feedback regarding the fee, however our experience shows that this fee does not affect your conversions!

Once again, thank you for sharing this review with us. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2021
Jaime G.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Hard Times"

Comments: I don’t know what to do. I have no other way of refunding my guests because of the booking fees Fare Harbor owes to my customers. How can they legally hold MY and my customers money indefinitely? Don’t trust this company with your business and don’t trust this company with your money.

Pros: I have used Fare Harbor for years and have always been happy with the services provided, ease of use and customer service. Times are hard now. We are in the middle of a world Pandemic and the tourist industry is being crushed. Honestly, I didn’t expect Fare Harbor to help me through this crisis. But I also didn’t expect Fare Harbor to hurt my company and my customers, but that is exactly what they did. I have hundreds of customers to refund because of cancelled trips due to Covid-19. I am risking my company, but it is the right thing to do. So I deposited money into my Fare Harbor account to refund my guests and Fare Harbor will not release the money. It is money from my bank account straight into my refund reserve so I can credit my customers credit cards, and Fare Harbor is holding it. It has been 8 days. I have promised my customers their refunds and Fare Harbor is blocking me from processing them by holding my money. It’s tens of thousands of dollars. I have bank verification the money has been in their account for days. Now my company is at risk because I told my customers they would get their refunds.

Cons: My husband and I own this business. We are family owned and operated. We are successful and have a great reputation. We have worked hard for a decade to make our company what it is. We care about our customers. Now Fare Harbor is single handedly destroying what we worked so hard for. I have spoken with several representatives of the company. At first they said 5 days. Definitely 5 days. After 5 days passed, they said any day. Now that it has been 8 days they are saying it will get there when it gets there. They will not say why they are holding my money to give my customers. They have not apologized, and I have no clear answers when I can expect it.

Vendor Response

by FareHarbor Holdings on 06/05/2020

Hi Jamie - we understand the pressure and frustration to refund customers during this stressful time and want to work with you toward the best possible outcome. Our Payment Operations team has discussed some alternative solutions with you, but the ACH debits can take 5 to 10 business days, depending on the bank. It seems as of Friday (5/1) has landed in your account and is available to use. We are happy to clarify any additional questions you have regarding this process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
P.t. M.
Magician
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021

"Stellar Service!"

Comments: My overall experience with FareHarbor has been wonderful. The staff has been proactive in anticipating my needs. They were welcoming, helpful, and cooperative.

Pros: I have used many ticketing services over the years. All of them have had their benefits, but there was always a few things I wanted to change. FareHarbor is the best of all worlds. The interface is very manageable for first time users. The customer service, and support staff have been exceptional. I have easy access to my dashboard at all times, be it on my desktop or my mobile device. Implementing FareHarbor was one of the best choices I have made for my business. I highly recommend this service.

Cons: I don't have any cons to report. So far my experience has been very positive.

Vendor Response

by FareHarbor Holdings on 12/02/2021

P.T - Wow, thank you for taking the time to share this review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear how wonderful your experience has been with FareHarbor and will continue to build off that!

We are committed to your business growth and are actively creating more content and materials to help you and all our clients navigate through this COVID landscape. Be sure to check out FareHarbor Compass for any Marketing tips along with our Help Center for any questions on the Dashboard.

As always, our 24/7 Customer Support team is standing by and ready to take your call or email!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021