Bike Rental Manager

by Taste Provence

Who Uses Bike Rental Manager?

Businesses that rent bikes. Fleet size from 10 to 5,000.

What Is Bike Rental Manager?

BRM will manage every aspect of your bike rental business, all in one place.
For bike shops with fleets from 10-5000 bikes.
(in fact some smaller shops of around 5-20 bikes use it for the amazing online booking system)

By managing your customers, your rental tickets, your availablity, your maintenance and your transactions all in one place you will save an enormous amount of time and effort.
Optionally you can also take bookings online, against your LIVE inventory.

Bike Rental Manager Details

Taste Provence

http://www.bikerentalmanager.com/

Founded 2010

Bike Rental Manager Pricing Overview

Bike Rental Manager does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Bike Rental Manager paid version starts at US$59.00/month.

33883
33884
146986
146987
146988
33883-thumb
33884-thumb
146986-thumb
146987-thumb
146988-thumb

Starting Price

US$59.00/month

Pricing Details

pricing is all-inclusive based on inventory size

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - Android Native

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

Bike Rental Manager Features

Rental Software
Auto / Boat Rental
Contract Management
Inspection Management
Inventory Management
Late Fee Calculation
Maintenance Management
Medical Equipment Rental
Multi-Location
Online Booking
Rate Management
Recurring Rentals
Reservations Management
Scheduling

Bike Rental Manager Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 24 reviews

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.6/5
Kevin W.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"Updated Review"

Comments: I am unable to update my previous review but I need to make sure future buyers have good info. BRM did provide a full refund of my purchase. I have been following the release of 2.0 in which it is apparent they have fixed the issues with customers booking from their mobile devices. I have since used competing products and am confident BRM is the best software for multiday rentals. The back end of BRM is and always has been amazing in helping to track your inventory, keep up on maintenance, and quickly see the status of your business. I will be moving back to BRM 2.0 in the near future. I have tried or had demos of every competing product and none can match their features. I have not been in contact with BRM since leaving last year, this review was not solicited. If your shop does rentals, especially multiday this is the software you need!

Pros: Customer Service. Best rental software for multiday Rentals and links with Lightspeed.

Cons: I had listed cons in my last review but they have since been addressed or in the process of being addressed with their BRM 2.0.

Vendor Response

by Taste Provence on 13/03/2020

Thank you Kevin.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Jonny M.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Very good software, essential to our business"

Comments: I spent a great deal of time researching POS/Asset allocation systems and came accross BRM a few years ago. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sorted us out and we have used it ever since. It seems to have grown much larger which is great too see. Great for small firm and larger fleets. We have 50-100 bikes dependent on season and works well, they have scope for larger fleets 1000+ too I understand.

Pros: So much customization and features available, we use only a small amount of the functionality. Online Booking, Digital Waivers, Mechanics records, Rental Bike Allocation- its all there. It is integral to how our systems operate and we love it. We can accurately see how many rental bikes we have available, or hired out (and to who). Reports with statistics great too- as well as customers signing in on Tablets. We have recently moved our Online Booking to Bike Rental Manager (was with Rezdy before) but have made it work with BRM and it is great, can highly recommend. We also link it with Lightspeed POS system which is helpful.

Cons: Not a huge amount. New features sometimes take a bit of getting used to for the staff, but it is all there to make the system better so we lean to roll with it (and of course it is actually better than the older version)

Vendor Response

by Taste Provence on 24/07/2020

Many thanks, Jonny, plenty of exciting new things on the BRM horizon too!
I'd like to add that you've always been a pleasure to work with. Best of luck for season ahead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Bill L.
owner
Sporting Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020

"Find another rental software company"

Comments: These guys had some glitches with their software in terms of the original setup. We had a narrow window of time to set it up and they unfortunately got their bugs managed after we no longer had the time to manage setup. After lots of this and that we got an email saying they'd finally setup our account and start from zero when we were ready. The next season comes and we contact them since we didn't use it the previous season as we couldn't get it setup in time. They said they could no longer offer the software even though we paid for it and were told in an email they'd start us back up when ready. They said they'd offer us the rental of the software for 50%. Anyhow, they were unprofessional and didn't come through as promised. Id recommend any service like this over these guys.

Pros: We liked that this software integrated with Lightspeed

Cons: The people behind the business and the setup

Vendor Response

by Taste Provence on 08/07/2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied enough to rate us 1 star.
As with all customers, we offer a number of training options including live webinars, video content, detailed instructions, and in-product help at every step of the way. This is something we are very proud of and frequently receive praise for. In this instance, we believe we went above and beyond offering dedicated 1-1 time to set up your store, numerous emails from us to answer your questions, and even an offer of a discount. Unfortunately, this did not meet your expectations. Rest assured we are constantly working to improve and will continue to strive to satisfy 100% of our customers. We wish you the best of luck in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2020
Helene D.
Product Manager
Sporting Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Exceptional Rental Management Software"

Comments: We have been BRM customers for over 3 years now and have watched an already great product grow tremendously. Recent improvements in their 2.0 framework have made the setup and implementation as well as the every day use both for the customer and service shop associates much simpler and more intuitive. BRM's customer support is exceptional and is always very diligent and quick about assisting with any setup needs we may have or issues we may encounter. Additionally, their team is very receptive to feedback and feature requests/ideas for improvement. We truly feel like a partner rather than just a customer and that has greatly influenced our decision to keep renewing the product year after year.

Pros: BRM is a fully-functional rental software management tool that fit the needs of our growing multi-location business. Shop setup is very simple and straightforward and adding products, descriptions and images is quick and intuitive as well. The tool has many powerful features such as: at-a-glance reservation dashboard; customizable online booking tool; add-on item management; kiosk mode for in-shop customer self-service; multi-location asset catalog; asset packaging; asset delivery management capabilities; inventory tracking through the rental lifecycle (ie. on order, available, broken, sold, etc.) .

Cons: BRM is incredibly rich with features and for most of the key functional areas the UI is very intuitive, especially in their new 2.0 framework, however, there are still some areas that could use some more attention as it relates to ease of use. Many features still have yet to reach their full potential such as product packaging, seasonal rentals, and delivery functionality, though BRM is constantly adding new functionality so I hope to see these things develop further soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Evan T.
Owner
Recreational Facilities & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Industry leading product"

Comments: Very happy

Pros: Comprehensive. It handles all aspects of the bike rental process

Cons: I can't think of anything that this product lacks

Vendor Response

by Taste Provence on 13/03/2020

Many thanks, Evan, it has been a pleasure working with you and your highly professional team over all these years.
Happy Renting!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020