Who Uses Hubstaff?

Growing businesses that want to accomplish more. Over 34,000 remote and field service teams including e-comm, software, construction, and startup companies use Hubstaff to maximize productivity.

What Is Hubstaff?

Fight inefficiency and work better with streamlined time tracking from Hubstaff. Track time through simple desktop, web, and mobile apps, then manage invoicing, reporting, and more through one dashboard. Hubstaff integrates with over 30 apps so your business can run more efficiently, including Jira, Asana, Github, and Paypal. See work happen in real-time, track location with GPS and geofences, identify roadblocks and keep moving forward. Available for Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS & Android.

Hubstaff Details

Hubstaff

https://hubstaff.com

Founded 2012

Hubstaff Pricing Overview

Hubstaff has a free version and offers a free trial. Hubstaff paid version starts at US$5.83.

336511
336512
336513
336514
336515
Hubstaff video
Play
336511-thumb
336512-thumb
336513-thumb
336514-thumb
336515-thumb

Starting Price

Pricing Details

$5.83 / user / mo for the annual plan $7 / user / mo for the monthly plan

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Deployment

Installed - Mac

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Installed - Windows

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Live Online

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Online

Hubstaff Features

Cleaning Company Software
Billing & Invoicing
Customer Database
Dispatch Management
Job Management
Mobile Access
Quotes/Estimates
Recurring Appointments
Routing
Scheduling
Service History Tracking
Work Order Management
Alerts/Notifications
Browsing History
Employee Activity Monitoring
Employee Email Monitoring
Idle Time Monitoring
Keystroke Recording
Productivity Analysis
Remote Control
Screen Activity Recording
Time Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Asset Tracking
Driver Management
Historical Reporting
Mobile Tracking
People Tracking
Real Time Tracking
Routing
Status Tracking
Territory Management
Vehicle Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Care Plan Management
Claims Management
Compliance Management
Electronic Signature
Mobile Access
Patient Records Management
Payroll Management
Scheduling
Time Tracking by Client
Collaboration
Electronic Signature
Employee Activity Monitoring
Live Chat
Meeting Management
Remote Access
Remote Support
Softphone
Task Management
Time Zone Tracking
Video Chat
Web Conferencing
Biometric Recognition
Messaging
Mobile Access
Online Punch Card
Payroll Management
Punch card
Reporting/Analytics
Salaried Employee Tracking
Sick Leave Tracking
Timesheet Management
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Workstation Tracking
Automatic Time Capture
Billable & Non-Billable Hours
Billing & Invoicing
Employee Database
Mobile Time Tracking
Multiple Billing Rates
Offline Time Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Timesheet Management
Vacation/Leave Tracking

Hubstaff Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 1,084 reviews

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.4/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Arman S.
Full Stack Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2020

"Delivers on the promise"

Comments: When I started working as a freelancer I tested most of the most famous time tracking software services out there. I always ended up coming back to Hubstaff! The free plan was perfect for starting out, and now it also works perfectly for our small team. And we hope the same will happen once the company grows bigger.

Pros: The ease of use and the fact it's so feature-rich. They have many integrations and even offer API for custom implementations.

Cons: I'd like to have the ability to set different pay/bill rates in different currencies, regardless of the primary currency set at the Organization top level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2020
Dejan L.
CEO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Productivity booster"

Comments: It is a great product if you spent some time explaining the advantages to your colleagues. Otherwise, I might be seen as a tool that violates personal privacy and narrowly measures company productivity.

Pros: easy to use, stable desktop app, great visualizations and statistics, many possibilities for integration with another tools

Cons: some functionalities within this product are not fully customizable (e.g. idle time is set to min of 5 minutes), more flexibility would be great (e.g. you can`t enable or disable idle timer or disable manual adding/editing records within specific project/task.

Vendor Response

by Hubstaff on 05/08/2019

Hi Dejan,
Thanks for your feedback!

We absolutely agree that it is important to have a conversation with your team in regards to the software and its capabilities to ensure they are on the same page and do not feel that it invades their privacy.
We understand that this type of conversation can be difficult and time consuming so we put a guide together to help with the transition https://support.hubstaff.com/transition-your-business-to-hubstaff/

If you have any questions feel free to reach out to our support team and we will be happy to help.

Thanks again!
Sarah

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Tia G.
Office Manager
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Best Time Tracking and Invoicing Software"

Comments: Easy to navigate, easy to learn, many options for invoicing, many options for tasks/clients/projects.

Pros: I use Hubstaff daily to track my clients, tasks, and invoices. They're always there to help and very easy to work with. 100% recommended for any virtual workers!

Cons: Sometimes I need to make adjustments to time entered and it won't allow me. But I've found a work around and I'm sure this will be updated soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Diane S.
Lead Generation Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Constantly Rated As Poor Productivity Even When Working Hard"

Comments: My overall experience with this software is a very poor one. While I appreciate what you're trying to accomplish with the software, especially for remote employees such as myself, it just isn't working out for me personally. As I said earlier, it's going to wind up costing me my job because the software is telling my management that I'm not working when I am. The software also doesn't account for things like needing a lavatory break or taking our (legally required) paid time breaks. If I were to take my 30 minute paid time breaks every day, my productivity would just sink into the teens. There's also no way to account for meetings or times I am on the phone where I am still being productive and working but since I am not clicking anything or typing it thinks I am sitting doing nothing.

Pros: I like the way Hubstaff is designed. It's intelligent and user-friendly. It's sleek and very polished and up-to-date with modern design standards and as a user I am easily able to access the dashboard and different features and see the differences in productivity from minute to minute, see the screenshots, see the tracking points, etc. From the perspective of direct user experience, it's ace.

Cons: However, my qualms with Hubstaff far outweight its superior design structure. The program, to me, is broken. No matter how hard I work, I have never had a day above 40% productivity - and that only happened once. I am usually rate in the mid to high 20s, even on days when I am busting my butt to get work done. I don't know why I am having these problems with the software, because I know I am working, I know I am getting work done, but why am I being rated so poorly? This software is going to wind up costing me my job, and that makes me furious.

Vendor Response

by Hubstaff on 08/02/2019

Hey Diane,

Sorry you aren't having a good experience. Let me explain how Hubstaff tracks activity, and if you still think you should be getting a higher score, please contact our 24/7 support team at [email protected]

Your activity levels may be lower or higher depending on your responsibilities. Manual and mobile time tracking can also lower your productivity levels so include a note to your employer letting them know what you were working on. Here is a helpful article about how activity levels are tracked: https://support.hubstaff.com/how-are-activity-levels-calculated/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Ewan M.
Founder / Director
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"The best solution for integrated task management and thorough time tracking and reporting."

Comments: Very happy I moved from Time Doctor to Hubstaff. Huge improvements on all areas and a satisfying product to use. The experience is so good that I find myself wanting to stay with Hubstaff regardless of whether my need for time tracking reduces.

Pros: - Integrated Task Management platform (Hubstaff Tasks) allows for agile style task management that feeds appropriate tasks to user's timers.
- Nice user interface
- Good reporting functions
- Thorough tracking options
- Client/project budgets
- Very good Customer Support

Cons: - I discovered some bugs during usage (which the developers have ironed out)
- Time off / holiday allowance policy function is a great addition, but doesn't allow enough granularity as decimals of hours (or minutes) can't be used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020