Xola Online Booking Software

Xola Online Booking Software

by Xola

Who Uses Xola Online Booking Software?

Booking and marketing software for tour and activity companies.

What Is Xola Online Booking Software?

Xola is the only unified booking, sales, and marketing platform for tour and activity businesses. Manage bookings anywhere with real-time availability. Sell through the world's largest marketplaces in a few clicks. Increase online revenue with our powerful abandoned booking remarketing features and track your marketing success in Google Analytics. CC rates as low as 1.99% + 30 cents.

Xola Online Booking Software Details

Xola

http://xola.com

Founded 2011

Xola Online Booking Software Pricing Overview

Xola Online Booking Software has a free version and offers a free trial.

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Business Hours

Online

Xola Online Booking Software Features

Online Booking Systems
Activities Booking
Booking Notes
CRM
Customer Support
Group Reservations
Promotions Management
Rate Management
Room Booking Management
Third Party Booking
Activities Booking
CRM
Central Reservation System
GDS/OTA Integration
Itinerary Creation
Multi-Day Booking
Package Creation
Payment Processing
Pricing Management
Promotions Management
Quote Management
Reservations Management
Resource Management
Vendor Management
Waiver Management
Website Management

Xola Online Booking Software Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 535 reviews

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.8/5
Features
4.4/5
Value for Money
4.6/5
Chavonda G.
Real Estate Broker
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"xola"

Comments: My experience with xola has been great and I also like the fact that they are continuing to grow and develop new things to change or add to make the software even better keeping up with time and market industry staying on top of things in developing new and more ways to use the software.

Pros: I love this software I use it every day for my Escape Room. It does everything I need all in one place to me it is exactly what I need for my booking software for escaperooms

Cons: nothing least about it but one thing is the ability to stop negative reviews from being posted that's the only thing everything else I love it.

Vendor Response

by Xola on 04/12/2019

Hi Chavonda,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you find Xola to meet your needs in an Escape Room Booking Software. We're glad to partner with businesses like yours!

Cheers,
Sophie

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Jake B.
Director of Operations
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Xola Review from 2+ years user"

Comments: Overall, I would say the software is good-to-great (four star) and I really appreciate the five-star customer service.

Pros: Out of the three booking software platforms we currently use, Xola is my favorite. There are many pros to Xola, but let me summarize by saying it is the combination of good-to-great design along with five-star customer service.

Cons: The uncertainty regarding subscription packages. We have a "Premium" subscription that is a flat rate, which serves our needs very well. If we do not have option to continue this package in 2020, we will have to switch to another booking software platform. Which would be a shame because Xola is my preferred booking software.

Vendor Response

by Xola on 16/12/2019

Jake -

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We did announce a pricing change last year with the primary purpose of being able to offer all our customers our enterprise-grade features. We aren't able to accomplish this with a flat rate - although I get why that monthly rate appeals to you. However, through this shift we're able to offer a lot more to all our customers and continue to grow our team and product to be the best in the industry and do right by our customers.
I will be sure to have someone call to talk through how we can continue working together.
Best,
Sophie

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Jennifer N.
Business Owner
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2020

"Easy to use, fast responsive trouble shooting"

Comments: The professional look, automated emails, easy to use customer facing links really set my business apart from competitors as looking professional and organized. Connectivity with 3rd party sites makes my life easier. I use several 3rd party vendors and have to set up back end calendars on places like Viatour, Expedia and AirBnB experiences; these companies use booking software that is so cumbersome, redundant and/or incomplete its like using caveman software in comparison to the ease and speed of Xola's software. Its also easy for my employees to use, everyone gets it 1st time you show it to them.

Pros: The chat feature is indispensable, questions answered/problems solved on the spot. If the tech on chat can't fix or answer a question I get connected with someone who can solve the problem within 24 hours. The updates are pretty much instant, if I make a change, its on my site immediately.

Cons: I would like to be able to add more review links than just one on follow up emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2020
Laurel D.
Location Manager
Entertainment, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018

"Great for simple stuff"

Comments: Overall, Xola is great for everyday transactions. But it's incredibly difficult to get the behind-the-scenes data we need about those transactions and the website can be buggy as hell.

Pros: It's intuitive for basic, everyday needs: making reservations, taking payment online or at the door, making coupons, rescheduling reservations, etc. Most of the functions are self-explanatory. To refund someone, you click the "refund" button. To make an additional charge, you click the "charge" button. Nothing too complicated and nothing too difficult to find.

Cons: Behind-the-scenes stuff can be difficult to access. For example, I can't see all the people who were originally scheduled for a specific date in order to determine how many people reschedule away from that date. I also can't filter my tag searches. I want to be able to search for "all bookings with [X tag] between [Y date] and [Z date]." To do that, I would need to download a full report (which is NOT an intuitive process) and then manually search for these tags.
There is also not an intuitive way to split payments! If the reservation has a coupon or a non-standard ticket price and they want to split payments at the door, we need to have a calculator on hand and god help us if someone on a reservation with a coupon wants to pay for more than one ticket.
When a customer's card doesn't work on a payment, it won't tell me why. Which means we can't tell the customers why and there are five extra steps they need to take which is inconvenient for all.
Also: it's buggy as hell. I can't refresh the page because it will log me out. I can't click the back button because that takes me to the first Dashboard (where only the dates and times show up and not the reservation names) no matter what page I am on. Two computers cannot take payment at the same time. The capacity changes don't always take. Sometimes, the website won't scroll.

Vendor Response

by Xola on 24/10/2018

Thank you for the candid feedback! We are always striving to make Xola better for our customers. I am going to reach out and get some more information from you and see if we can't help out with the behind the scenes stuff you mentioned. I believe we have some features coming out soon that may interest you and your business. Look forward to speaking with you soon! -Jessica

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Paul W.
Owner
Entertainment, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Absolutely the most feature packed booking software with amazing customer service!"

Comments: I've been with XOLA from our start. It's been one of the key factors in our success, because I have been able to adapt what XOLA provides to what we need. The absolutely greatest benefit to our business is the lighting fast customer service via a very easy to use chat window right on the lower right corner of the interface. I get answers for my customers in seconds and solutions to whatever problem we have in a minute. I haven't found any other booking software out there that can match it.

Pros: XOLA has incredible flexibility when compare to other escape room booking software I've compared it to in the 2+ years I've used it. I have comparison shopped all the other booking software out there and haven't found anything that compares to what you can do with XOLA. From the visual presentation to the customer, to creating coupons and discounts, to arranging pricing and schedules for rooms. Nothing comes close. XOLA is PACKED with integrations with other software and gives you access to data from your bookings that I haven't found anywhere else.

Cons: I will admit I'm not a fan of the 6% booking fee passed on to my customers. Our bookings actually increased when we implemented it, and it does give me access to all of XOLA's features. Yes, Americans are conditioned to tacked on taxes, fees and other charges for online transactions, but that doesn't mean I have to like passing on cost to my customers.

Vendor Response

by Xola on 24/03/2020

Paul-

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're glad the upgrade to Flex has been fruitful and that you are continually satisfied with our product and service.
Best,
Sophie

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020