Who Uses Insightly?

Organizations in any industry looking for an easy to use yet powerful CRM with project management and delivery. Track everything from sales prospects to delivered projects in the same platform.

What Is Insightly?

With more than 1.5 million users across all industries, Insightly is a leading CRM software with native integrations to Gmail, Office 365, MailChimp, and other popular applications. Use Insightly to manage customer data, leads, and projects at every stage of customer relationships, monitor sales pipeline, and measure performance against your sales and business goals.

Insightly Details

Insightly

http://www.insightly.com

Founded 2010

Insightly video
Play
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Insightly pricing overview

See pricing plans

Insightly has a free version and offers a free trial. Insightly paid version starts at US$29.00/month.


Starting Price

US$29.00/month See pricing details

Pricing Details

Free and paid plans starting at $29/user/month

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Insightly deployment and support

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Insightly Features

  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Document Storage
  • Email Marketing
  • Internal Chat Integration
  • Lead Generation
  • Lead Scoring
  • Marketing Automation Integration
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Segmentation
  • Social Media Integration
  • Task Management
  • Territory Management

View full list of CRM Software

Insightly Alternatives

More Insightly alternatives

Insightly Reviews for UK Users

Read all reviews

Overall rating

3.9/5

Average score

Ease of Use 3.9
Customer Service 3.7
Features 3.8
Value for Money 3.9

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Elizabeth P.
Director, HR
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Manage your business relationships with Insightly"

Comments: Insightly CRM has offered us a solution to practically all our samples, thanks to it I have obtained a lot of reliability to the projects that are carried out in the office maintaining the conviction that we constantly obtain more and better results. It is fully customizable and adaptable to our requirements, also thanks to this we have been able to capture a large number of new customers, renew contracts and interests with customers within our company. It is a very attractive tool and the results have been very professional, its functionality is totally successful and will recover your investment in the blink of an eye, do not miss the opportunity to obtain a system to manage relationships with your customers and enhance each area that makes up your company, being fully customizable to whatever your requirement.

Pros: Insightly has worked great to be able to direct excellent relationship management with our clients, either by creating them or maintaining them in a wide range of industries in a wide variety of fields, be they consulting, health, manufacturing, among others. Thanks to this tool we have been able to generate consistent quotes much more quickly taking advantage of all kinds of opportunities.

Cons: It is a bit difficult to maintain the integration or even integrate it with other tools, just as they do not present frequent updates and they are not very striking either, but in general terms I can confirm its excellent functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Joshua K.
Owner
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2019

"Brings all record-keeping together"

Comments: We have only been using Insightly for a couple of weeks, but overall I've liked it a lot. Prior to using Insightly, we were manually note-taking in Word documents for each client. Each time that a lead was converted, we then had to go and update everything. Now that we are able to integrate all of our notes, contacts, emails, etc. into one system, the workload has drastically lightened.

Pros: The thing that I like most about Insightly is that it allows me to document everything from start to finish with each customer. For example, if I send an email to a lead/customer, all I have to do is add that as an attachment in Insightly and I can go back at any time and see anything that was linked with that particular person. This helps track progress when passing off to other team members, too. In a sense, Insightly brings all of the "record-keeping" together and puts in one simple platform.

Cons: The project management function is pretty basic. Unlike a couple other CRM software that I've tested, Insightly does not offer many of the graphical views that the others do. Being someone who has an easier time seeing data in the visual realm, this was a feature that I wished Insightly would add.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 30/12/2019

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your kind words. We work hard to make Insightly a preferred CRM for businesses like yours, and are thrilled you're making the most out of our platform. Thank you for being our valued customer. We look forward to helping you and your team reach new heights!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2019
Zheng S.
Senior Software Specialist
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020

"A versatile customer relationship management platform"

Comments: You can optimize your sales processes as you can track and control the performance of your sales teams and the status of sale deals. It allows you an easy task repetition by building sets of automated activity. You can create leads where all the information regarding your customers can be stored, and you can easily send automated emails to such leads. Its dashboard feature gives you easy reporting on the overall performance of your business and is customizable.

Pros: You can keep track of your sales, deal pipelines, along with other marketing and project management activities, all from this single platform. It also allows you to manage your contacts. If you are about to start a small business or project, this software is good for you as it offers its free version where two users are allowed for management. It helps you remove ambiguity from the sales pipeline while it enjoins project management and customer relations management.

Cons: Its user interface can be overwhelming for beginners. It is expensive software because its paid plans also lack a lot of basic features for which users have to purchase extra plans. If it could use integration with other social media platforms and channels, it would have been easier for users to run their marketing campaigns through this software on social platforms as well, but this platform lacks such features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Iain M.
COO and Technical Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2016

"Long time user verging toward long-suffering user"

Comments: This is a product I wanted to like so much. We have been using Insightly for many years. We were attracted to it because it combined CRM and Project Management. Over the years they have improved the CRM aspect, but have left PM virtually untouched. Their support is haphazard and they often introduce new *features* which cause problems - like the day Google Contact Sync stopped working, or the day Google Contact Sync started duplicating contacts in Google etc. Because we signed up so long ago, we have an excellent pricing model. If we were paying more I would be really dissatisfied. Oh and they are just appalling at sharing their product roadmap. It's like driving a manual shift car as the mechanic is fitting new gears as you speed up.

Pros: Great CRM and Pipeline Management out the box!
Contact Syncing for Google is great - despite minor issues.
Good simple project lists.
Links nicely to Mailchimp and Xero.

Cons: Very very poor project management. You will need to use other packages for almost anything. No resource management. No Gantt charts. No visibility. Email integration is rudimentary. Task integration is non-existent. No Office 365 contact synchronisation.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 09/10/2016

Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this on to our product team because all feedback helps us improve. With regards to exposing our product road map -- it's common that privately held companies do not make their product road map public. If you have specific questions on features please send an email to [email protected] and we can let you know if they are on the roadmap. Thanks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Great for contact management from the perspective of customer support"

Comments: I use this daily to not lose my mind while trying to figure out information on a customer. More often than not I have to refer to our Insightly contact database to get all the information I need without having to wait on a customer to get back to me saving me on average maybe a full hour of productivity each day. Couldn't recommend it more for maintaining contacts between teams.

Pros: Great for contact management
Great for holding customer information
Huge time saver for our support team

Cons: The UI could use a touch up especially with everything that is on the market now. It feels a bit dated in presentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020