Harbortouch POS

Harbortouch POS

by Harbortouch

Who Uses Harbortouch POS?

Retail, Restaurant, C-Store, Liquor Store, Bars, Nightclubs, Cafes

What Is Harbortouch POS?

Harbortouch point of sale will revolutionize your business without breaking the bank. Why pay thousands of dollars up-front for a POS system you're not sure will fit your needs? Instead, take advantage of Harbortouch's 30-day free trial and take a POS test drive. And don't forget to ask about our free POS program - your cash flow will thank you!

Harbortouch provides a lifetime equipment warranty, onsite installation and training, and 24/7 technical support.

Harbortouch POS Details

Harbortouch

http://www.harbortouch.com

Founded 1999

Harbortouch POS Pricing Overview

Harbortouch POS has a free version and offers a free trial. Harbortouch POS paid version starts at US$29.00/month.

Starting Price

US$29.00/month

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

In Person

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Business Hours

Online

Harbortouch POS Features

POS Systems
Barcode Scanning
Commission Management
Customer Account Profiles
Discount Management
Electronic Signature
Gift Card Management
Loyalty Program
Multi-Location
Restaurant POS
Retail POS
Returns Management
eCommerce Integration

Vendor has not completed this information.

Delivery Management
Gift Card Management
Inventory Management
Loyalty Program
Mobile Access
Online Ordering
Reporting/Analytics
Separate Checks
Split Checks
Table Management
Tips Management

Harbortouch POS Reviews for UK Users

Showing 5 of 71 reviews

Overall
1.8/5
Ease of Use
2.1/5
Customer Service
1.6/5
Features
1.7/5
Value for Money
1.4/5
Heather S.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2020

"Better Servers"

Comments: Prior to inventory I know what was sold and have a clear idea of exactly what I should have. Expressing this in team meeting has slowly brought the matching closer and closer..meaning less alcohol theft by staff.

Pros: Ordering tableside is great, no more going back and forth bother guests because a server has a MOD question. No one looks incompetent and as a business we look on point and there is no concern from guests out food quality is also a question.

Cons: It made me as a manager look bad!! The staff I wondered about anf seemed to have the most problems with were great on paper. Following sales and percentages I saw that a server I thought was ditzy and annoying but needed...had consistently the highest alcohol and wine sales across the board. I could see who was selling what, when and how they affected bottom line. Then I could coach servers on selling points, it's also a way to teach more about our products. I guess that's the least thing.!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2020
Danielle H.
Restaurant Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020

"False Promises & Eggregious Functionality Issues"

Comments: You cannot imagine the sad experience we have had with Harbor Touch. When we had to reboot the POS multiple times, every day, for 2 months straight, during busniess hours, we obviously had some very upset customers who had to wait up 20 minutes while the system came back up and then, many times, STILL did not work. Some guests were able to pay with cash or agreed to leave their CC info with our promise that we would destroy the information later once the system was up an running again, but if you run a business with CC, you can imagine what a mess this was. HT was terrible in rectifying the issue for us and allowed us to struggle, literally DAILY!, for months before they finally sent out a new everything and fixed the issue. We COMPed so many checks due to guest frustration that could not be recified and lost innumerable customers (which will have a lasting impact on our business). For the financial burden that HT caused during this time, they appeased us with the promise of a $275 credit and another $100 credit which WE HAVE STILL NOT RECIEVED. It's very sad to say that they say whatever they need to keep you "quiet" and don't follow through with their promised. Simply put, Harbor Touch proves time and time again that they do not care about YOUR business. And of course, they continue to take their fees and CC processing charges out on regular schedule, all the while promising the world, and delivering on nothing. So, so sad. Stay FAR away.

Pros: User friendly POS face for employees to use during business hours is easy to read (large font) & simple to learn.

Cons: If you want to see accurate payroll daily, if you think you will use this system to keep accurate track of your employee's hours or have them clock-in using this system, if you want the credit card processing to work properly every time you run one, or if you want customer support that fultills it's promises, then sadly, Harbor Touch is not for you.

Vendor Response

by Harbortouch on 03/01/2020

Danielle,

We would first like to express our sincerest apologies for the complications and frustrations you have experienced with Harbortouch and your Point of Sale system. Since our beginning, we have made it our mission to serve our customers to the best of our ability and provide them with exceptional products, services and support to help them run a successful business. It is disappointing to hear that you have experienced the opposite, and we are going to evaluate the rough patches and work to resolve them and improve them moving forward. We would also like the opportunity to speak with you to work through any outstanding issues and make this right for you. Your account has been located in our database and someone from upper management will be in contact with you shortly to discuss. In the interim, if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to [email protected] and we will be happy to assist.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020
Olga M.
CEO
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Depressing System "

Comments: On my first day I called very excitedly to set up the system and no one answered. It took hours for them to answer. It was then that I had a sinking feeling I've been had!

Pros: nothing. your phone can do more than this outdated scam of a system. NEVER get a system that requires you to use your personal ID. They attach your debt to you as a person not to your business.

Cons: I won't bore you with my personal feelings. Let me bullet point the cons.
1. OLD, OUTDATED SYSTEM. The system is as basic as it can get. Think Android in 2005.
2. You have to be an expert to manage the SMS and email markteting. They outsource that portion of the POS.
3. No way to do online booking eventhough they say you can.
4. 24/7 support? Heck no. The support is made up of newbies who read of a list and can NEVER help you solve a simple problem. They would put me on hold for hours to try and figure things out. None of the support staff know the system at all.
5. The system claims your clients can book online but its a LIE there's no link or anything available for clients to access the booking. I really tried to resolve this by calling 5 days in a row and trying new support members but it was always the same.
6. If you have a high volume of sales the system will shut down in the middle of a credit card transaction or in the middle of me booking a client. I would have to ask the client to do the whole process all over again. emberrasing!
7. No apps, no way to communicate with clients regarding their appointments.
8. When you set up your images for your modules it's a nightmare. You can't upload your pictures like any normal system. The pictures don't resize and you can barely see them when you sync your system. It's like working on a super old program.
9. The credit card system goes out almost every single time I use it. I lost money bc I cant tell if a pay

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Donald V.
Owner
Restaurants, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"Worst company ever"

Comments: The worst company I’ve dealt with in over 30 years in the restaurant business. Horrible people.

Pros: Nothing. The people that work for them are horrible.

Cons: Not a software problem. That lies with their horrible employees

Vendor Response

by Harbortouch on 16/04/2020

Donald,

We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with your experience with Harbortouch and would like to sincerely apologize for your frustrations and inconveniences. We would like the opportunity to speak with you to better understand your concerns and work with you to resolve them. We were able to locate your account in our database and someone from upper management will be in contact with you shortly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
David B.
Owner
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017

"Terrible POS - very poor customer service"

Comments: NONE!

Pros: NONE! There is nothing about this system that is acceptable. They update in the middle of the day!, system always crashes, very poor customer service,

Cons: We have had the Harbortouch POS system for over two (2) years. We regrettably signed a three (3) year contract. Since day 1, we have had nothing but trouble. The system can go off line numerous times, or freeze up, throughout the day, generally when customers are waiting. This is extremely bothersome when you are trying to charge a credit card. Added to this, is that this company has one to the poorest customer service I've had the displeasure of dealing with. Today, our system went down three times during sales, with the last time the POS froze up. One was with a credit card purchase, thankfully the customer was very understanding and used cash instead. Once again we had to call customer service (which is poor) and once again we were put on hold for over 35 minutes. At first, the customer service rep said to just turn off the system, and turn back on -- rebooting ---- informed him that has already been done, then he put us on hold again. He returned to tell us that 'yes' there is 'something' wrong with their system, they are working on it, and it should be around an hour or so. When asked about credit card sales, his response was that we could always call the credit card company! Unacceptable when you are running a restaurant and the customers are waiting to pay. Customer Services' attitude appears to be that 'we have you under contract... hahaha. I know another merchant who also has Harbortouch, and has the same problems and complaints. This is a "POS - POS"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017