Who Uses Jitbit Helpdesk?

Jitbit aims at both startups and small self-funded companies and big enterprises with 50+ support agents.

What Is Jitbit Helpdesk?

Jitbit Helpdesk is a great helpdesk app with clean UI and simple set up process. But all the features are there: automation engine, file-attachments, integrations (JIRA, Slack, Dropbox, Github etc), email-integration, Knowledge-base module etc. etc.

Jitbit Helpdesk is offered both as a SaaS version and an on-premise tool installed locally on a server.

Jitbit Helpdesk Details

Jitbit

http://www.jitbit.com

Founded 2005

Jitbit Helpdesk Software - 1
Jitbit Helpdesk Software - 2
Jitbit Helpdesk Software - 3
Jitbit Helpdesk video
Play
Jitbit Helpdesk Software - 1 - thumbnail
Jitbit Helpdesk Software - 2 - thumbnail
Jitbit Helpdesk Software - 3 - thumbnail

Jitbit Helpdesk pricing overview

See pricing plans

Jitbit Helpdesk does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Jitbit Helpdesk paid version starts at US$29.00/month.


Starting Price

US$29.00/month See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Jitbit Helpdesk deployment and support

Support

  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Knowledge Base
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web-based
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Linux (Desktop)
  • Windows (On-Premise)
  • Linux (On-Premise)
  • Android (Mobile)
  • iPhone (Mobile)
  • iPad (Mobile)

Training

  • Live Online
  • Documentation
  • Videos

Jitbit Helpdesk Features

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts / Escalation
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Automated Routing
  • CRM
  • Call Centre Management
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Client Portal
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Reports
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Data Import/Export
  • Document Storage
  • Email Management
  • Email Templates
  • Feedback Management
  • Help Desk Management
  • IT Asset Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Knowledge Base Management
  • Live Chat
  • Macros/Templated Responses
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Channel Communication
  • Network Monitoring
  • Performance Metrics
  • Prioritisation
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real-Time Chat
  • Remote Access/Control
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service Level Agreement (SLA) Management
  • Social Media Integration
  • Support Ticket Management
  • Support Ticket Tracking
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Ticket Management
  • Workflow Configuration
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Help Desk Software

Jitbit Helpdesk Alternatives

More Jitbit Helpdesk alternatives

Jitbit Helpdesk Reviews for UK Users

Read all 29 reviews

Average score

Overall
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Reviews by score

5
20
4
8
1
1

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >10,001
Matt F.
Matt F.
Telecoms Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2018

"Fantastic Self Host Helpdesk"

Pros: The pricing model for Jitbit self hosted makes the product exceptional value for money, made even better by the license being perpetual.
With the backend being SQL this also allows for database level backups to be taken and managed, as well as 3rd party integration at database level.
The interface is clean, and simple to use both from a tech and end user perspective. Unlike other helpdesk software on the markets the message thread is clean and easy to read.
There is also a well build mobile application available.

Cons: The reporting element of the helpdesk software is somewhat lacking in the number of reports which can be generated. These reports are also very rigid and allow little customisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2018
Michael M.
IT Support Supervisor
Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019

"Jitbit - The best Bang for the Buck!"

Comments: Jitbit has provided me clear viability into my current workload for my team.
I am now able to create a strong business plan to grow my department, delegate the work efficiently , and allow me to interact with other lines of business without interrupting my day to day operations.

Pros: Flexibility, speed and ease of use are what make this software the premier application for a Web based HelpDesk. There is hardly any delay when waiting for a ticket to come in, and with a robust rule structure you can quickly get the ticket to the right support rep with minimal downtime or delay for the user.

Cons: There's not a lot because every time I find a challenge or a missing feature, the Jitbit team is quick to review and address it.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing Jitbit Helpdesk: Speed, ease of use, flexibility, modern programming

Switched From: FootPrints

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2019
Jeofrey Z.
IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017

"Worst Customer Service"

Comments: Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

Pros: Nothing, It didn't work

Cons: It doesn't work

Vendor Response

by Alex on 29/06/2018

We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Content & Experience Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021

"Ottima soluzione per la gestione dei ticket"

Comments: Complessivamente trovo la gestione dei ticket completamente tracciabile e flessibile: ottimo il sistema di risposte interno al ticket, di cui apprezzo il campo di testo a cui è possibile allegare qualsiasi documento, oppure incollare direttamente uno screenshot. Comoda la possibilità di personalizzare le impostazioni per configurare gruppi di utenti, ad es. "Reparto IT", "Reparto Vendite" e così via, e gli agenti assegnati a tali gruppi riceveranno notifiche tramite posta elettronica. Comoda la possibilità di collegare due ticket, oppure di unirli.

Pros: In generale permette di avere una chiara visione del attuale carico di lavoro per ciascun elemento del team. Inoltre struttura il flusso di lavoro in modo efficiente e permette di interagire con gli altri reparti in modo veloce. Molto comoda l'Integrazione della posta elettronica, che permette di rispondere ai ticket via mail. Ho davvero apprezzato l'integrazione con Trello. Molto interessante la possibilità di sapere in tempo reale di sapere chi sta guardando o scrivendo un ticket, tramite gli alert "anche l'utente X sta guardando questo ticket e sta digitando una risposta"

Cons: Non ho rilevato nessun difetto strutturale. Per quanto riguarda la versione mobile, non c'è la funzione "Cerca" e il layout non è organizzato come nella versione desktop: questo aspetto è molto migliorabile.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016

"Affordable and easy"

Comments: We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

Pros: Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

Cons: Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016