Who Uses This Software?

We serve companies in over 65 countries in a wide range of industries.

Average Ratings

317 reviews
  • Overall 4.5/5
  • Ease of Use 4.5/5
  • Customer Service 4.6/5
  • Features 4.3/5
  • Value for Money 4.5/5

Product Details

  • Starting Price US$35.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Version No
  • Free Trial Yes, get a free trial
  • Deployment Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training In Person
    Live Online
    Documentation
  • Support Business Hours
    Online

Vendor Details

  • Ironflow Technologies
  • https://www.purelyhr.com
  • Founded 2009

About PurelyHR

Say goodbye to spreadsheets and tedious approval processes with Time-Off, flexible and affordable time-off tracking for your small to mid-sized business. This industry-leading platform from PurelyHR automates accruals, policy renewals, and provides a simple request process to give HR decision-makers the tools to provide their organization with a better time-off experience. Get started today with a free 21-day trial or a live demo!

PurelyHR Features

  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time Tracking
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Benefits Management
  • Compensation Management
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Profiles
  • Onboarding
  • Payroll Management
  • Performance Management
  • Recruitment Management
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time & Attendance Management
  • Time Off Management
  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • Compensation Management
  • Custom Rating Scales
  • Customisable Templates
  • Individual Development Plans
  • On-going Performance Tracking
  • Peer Appraisals
  • Review Cycle Tracking
  • Self Service Portal
  • Self-Appraisals
  • Skills Assessments
  • Weighted Performance Measures
  • Approval Process Control
  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Leave & Absence Reporting
  • Leave Policy Management
  • Self Service Portal

PurelyHR Most Helpful Reviews

Incredible customization options and world class customer service!

Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Brittany P.
Managing Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros: The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons: We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 20/12/2017

Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

Simple yet in-depth

Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Maryann V.
HR Director
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I find PurelyHR to be a huge time saver and it gives employees the autonomy for their time off requests. It's a great tracking tool for absenteeism and just general information, like work anniversaries and birthdays. I recommend this software highly.

Pros: I like the different options for admin to share with employees as well as all the reports you can create. It is also very easy to put in time off and I like the calendar share so at a glance everyone can see who is off. I also like being able to code my different departments. There are many many things I like so I can't say that I like something the MOST, I like it all!

Cons: I don't like not being able to edit at times after someone has put in a time off request, especially if it is for multiple days. I find it easier to just delete the original and start over.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 27/05/2019

THANK YOU!! We are very happy that PurelyHR was able to help you and your team!

We have definitely shared your concerns with our development team.

Thank you for spending a minute to leave such a kind review for us and we are here to help with any questions, concerns or issues that you may run into.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

PurelyHR Team

Good for what it does, would have preferred consolidated solution

Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We use ADP for core HR management and were not satisfied with the tools included in that platform. We did a survey of available tools and found that PurelyHR suited our needs and was easy for us as well as our employees to use.

Pros: PurelyHR has a simple interface and is easy to use, both in terms of administration and end user input. It helps us keep track of more complex needs, such as overtime, for certain staff members.

Cons: We only use it for time sheet and vacation purposes, so it doesn't seem worth the expense or compliance overhead of using yet another vendor. I'd prefer to see this type of functionality be better built into our core HR platform so we don't need to maintain two relationships.

Purely makes HR work easier

Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Individual & Family Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has made our time tracking process a breeze. Employees can now log in and see how much time off they have available and request time off easily. And that fact that it allows us to easily track our banked time is great.

Pros: I like that it is easy to use and all of the employees can access it easily, it came with great instructions so everyone is able to do what they need to do. It is easy to make changes to time once it has been entered and it allows a multiple level approval process for granting time off.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to remember where to go to get information about time that has been used. A new report that would just show how one employees time has been used would be helpful.

Customer Service doesn't exist here!

Reviewed on 01/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Human Resources
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
1/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
1/5
Customer Support
1/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons: When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Vendor Response

by Ironflow Technologies on 08/12/2017

We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at [email protected] if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself.

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern!

- PurelyHR

Read More Reviews