Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About ezyVet

Next generation cloud-based software that transforms, innovates and automates the way vets run their practices.

Learn more about ezyVet

Showing 122 reviews

Genel L.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"EzyVet is great!"

Comments: Utilizing ezyVet along with Smartflow has really helped to capture fees and ensure we are not losing income due to medical record keeping errors.

Pros: Being able to customize the software and use it to my needs was very important to us.

Cons: The set-up process takes a lot of time but is worth the effort. If you put in the time and energy your go-live day will be much smoother.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 07/07/2020

Thank you for the great review, Genel.

It's great to hear that you are enjoying the switch to ezyVet and the benefits of a strong partner ecosystem.

We have some really exciting new developments in the pipeline, which will bring real value on the coal-front, so watch this space!

Sincerely
The ezyVet team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Andrew D.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Review from a new user."

Comments: Overall our experience has been very positive. They were upfront about the work that would be involved in making the transition and were supportive of our team. Our implementation team was great and handled a very unique launch week involving COVID issues and outside stressors to the clinic team. They were patient and flexible with our team during the stressful time. Post launch the Ezyvet Support that I have worked with have been helpful and prompt in the follow up. I rarely have to wait for help on an urgent issue and it's great having 24/7 support for the system. I would recommend this as a great option for others moving to the cloud and just recommend that you prepare for a fair amount of work as you would any software transition.

Pros: We've enjoyed the most the fact that Ezyvet integrates so well into many of our existing systems and allows us to connect with our clients in new ways straight through the system without having to turn to a different software solution. Features such as texting messaging, emails, enhanced client portal with online booking, and the greater degree to which we have control over how communications are sent out to your clients have been welcome features.

Cons: Making the transition from Cornerstone has been difficult for staff because of the new aspect of determining at what level communications should be housed. It's a beneficial feature being able to house a communication at the client verus patient versus clinic record level but has slowed us down in the first 6 months post launch working through those challenges. Some of the information also converts in a less than ideal way from Cornerstone as attachments within Ezyvet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Jayme R.
Project Manager
Veterinary, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Great cloud-based veterinary practice management software"

Comments: Very smooth implementation. We have monthly meetings with them and they even visit our hospital on occasion to make sure they’re addressing all of our pain points. All of their customer service are very friendly and helpful. Aside from the occasional extreme slowness, we’ve been very happy with ezyVet.

Pros: I like that it’s intuitive, 100% cloud-based, has several integrations that we use daily and is constantly updating the functionality and ease of use. The reminder system and now added telemedicine functionality really set it apart. I also like that we can text clients and if they text back it goes directly into the clinical record. Several recommendations that we have suggested, they have implemented. I can also get a human being on the phone 24/7/365, which is unheard of for most EMRs. A+++

Cons: Occasional slowness and the number of communications that can be sent cap out at about 1 per every 15 seconds. For a company of almost 300 people who send thousands of reminders per day, it can cause a significant delay. The inability to trend blood values is also disappointing. Our previous software allowed us to do it, but ezyVet can’t at this time. The reporting functionalist also leaves a lot to be desired, but they are working on improving that as well. You can’t data mine very easily. If a particular word is mentioned in a clinical record, there isn’t an easy way to find all of the records with that word unless you take the time to tag each record.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 20/07/2020

Thank your for your review Jayme.

It's good to hear that you and the Veterinary Specialty Center team are getting value for the switch to ezyVet.

Thank you too for the feedback around improvements we can make. I've shared it with the Product team and will get these features into the mix if they aren't already.

Sincerely
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Kristen N.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020

"Quick to learn, Highly customizable, Quality Customer service....Ezy Choice :)"

Comments: Ezyvet has been absolutely amazing. From the very start Ezyvet provided everything we needed, everything we wanted to add, and has the potential to expand as we expand our services. The customer service All Stars are a joy to work with and very quickly address any questions I have.

Pros: There are so many features that I love about EzyVet. The seamless integration with Idexx has eliminated missed lab charges and results and the new integration with ReviewTree has been wonderful for collecting reviews for our clients. The capability to customize almost every aspect of the software allows me to produce templates for our doctors to be more efficient with their clinical records. our receptionists to provide catered documents for each client, and our techs to have charts that fit their needs and wants as well. Ezyvet is very easy to understand and learn and I have watched new employees become comfortable with its use in just a few days. On the administrative side every report and count I could want is available and my inventory is easily tracked.

Cons: Inital set up can be time consuming because you need to take the time to decide how you want to create your templates, documents, clinical records etc. The fact that everything is so customized is a blessing after everything is set-up but when you first start out its hard to know what you really want until you get to know the software and how you want to use it in your practice.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 09/06/2020

Thank you so much Kristen for such an incredible review!

I have just shared it with the whole ezyVet team across three continents, and it's made a lot of people's day.

Keep your ears open as we'll soon be rolling out some really exciting features that will further transform the way you run your business.

Sincerely
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2020
Joel J.
Chief of Staff
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2020

"Ezyvet and COVID changes"

Comments: The best answer to the problems we are solving due to Ezyvet is that we can now be proactive due to the data it provides and in the process get our clinic to meet or exceed in a positive manner industry benchmarks. It allows us to identify and focus on them.
Overall, Ezyvet seems to be an all encompassing program that has been very adaptable to our needs. Not only changing our dental programs, adding in desexing / vaccine clinics, but in being able to deal with the special needs of our location (we are in Guam, with internet/power issues, connectivity issues, poor wifi areas, 3 - 7 days for priority mail (no express mail services), and other issues of being far away from everything and everyone in a 2nd world situation.
WE WANTED A SUPPORTED SYSTEM AND WE HAVE RECIEVED MORE SUPPORT, RAPID SUPPORT, AND FOLLOWUP THAN EVER EXPECTED. This in our eyes makes them #1

Pros: Ezyvet has dramatically changed our veterinary practice. I can go to the performance reports and get the data I need for any time period desired. This has allowed us to be pro-active in changes. Data revealed that our Dentistry services were severely underused and dental products not being sold. Recognizing this in actual data (as opposed to our erroneous belief) has resulted in a new push to dramatically increase our dental services. This is an ongoing update and we can monitor its success. And it is already successful. Covid however caused us to make changes significant changes to the flow and care of our patients. There are status flags that we basically ignored before COVID. However, we found them to be our major communication "device" as we changed our procedures once COVID happened. All staff could now see where the patient was - in regards to treatment/discharge/collection/etc.. Nothing new needed to be learned, the system was already set up for us to use. The change to using it was rapid, the learning curve was quick and done. This showed us how flexible Ezyvet is and how it can change with our needs. We additionally added in Vaccine clinics and spay and neuter clinics, mostly to ease the overload we have due to everyone being home and observing their pets (and spending their Govt issued money). Ezyvet allowed us to make specific prices for those days only, and track the data so that we could improve at the next clinic. Ezyvet is adaptable to our nee

Cons: The tagging system is a bit complicated for me, but thank goodness for our hospital administrator and IT person. They fully understand it and use it well. Maybe I will get the hang of it - but since they are doing so well at it ..................
However, my biggest complaint is that I write out an estimate for a client, send it to them (or whatever) and then rely on it for when the service is to be performed. However, I then have to write an entire new invoice when the procedure is performed. I do not understand why the estimate cannot be instantly converted into an active invoice - while maintaining the estimate in its original form. To me this is double work and frustratingly inefficient.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 01/06/2020

Thank you so much for another fantastic review, Joel! We really appreciate you taking the time.

I have shared your estimates feedback internally amongst the team. Hopefully we can find a nice easy solution to cut down your current double handling.

Once again, thank you very much and all the best to the whole team in Guam.

Best
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2020
Amy K.
Owner/Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2020

"Amazing veterinary software!"

Comments: ezyVet has been great to work with, easy to use and has saved us a ton of time (especially when COVID hit).

Pros: We love that ezyVet is so customizable and support is PHENOMENAL!

Cons: Many of the features that we had on our wish list are in the next update, so we’re super happy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2020
Hyekeum S.
DVM
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020

"review"

Pros: It is in general fairly easy to navigate once you know what to look for, and it has many automated features to utilize.

Cons: It takes some time to get used to the system. One thing I really do not like is that the estimate does not convert into the actual invoice and need to create a new invoice exactly same as the estimate presented to the client. Also if I want to add texting on the phone system, it is too costly.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 03/02/2021

Thank you Hyekeum! You're quite right, we don't have any hidden fees, and we are upfront from the start about ongoing costs. It's also brilliant to hear you think we are progressive; we do aim to bring you the latest technology.

Cheers,
Team ezyVet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Tony C.
Veterinary Surgeon
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"ezyVet Software Implementation and Use"

Comments: Support has been very powerful, immediate responses are common, live help is readily available and glitches no matter how obscure are tackled in a systematic manner and resolved to my satisfaction. There is a strong sense that this company wishes to hear from you to improve their product and actually recognizes the benefit this has to all users in the future. They have delivered on all promises made and have continued to earn our respect beyond the completion of the initial sales period. Their ability to have integrated with many partners reflects their standing in the community and the mutual respect that other veterinary system vendors have for the developers at ezyVet. I would say this is unique and outstanding.

Pros: The software was highly customizable to allow for us to operate in the manner we decided rather than having to bend our needs to fit software. Robust integration with both in-house and third-party equipment/software eliminating duplication of patient entry efforts and potential errors.
Having reviewed all of the current available software options none provided simplicity of comprehensive record review and record completion, record writing has actually become enjoyable. Specific entries, results and actual radiographic/ultrasound images are either visible or one click away.

Cons: My initial review in the early evaluation stages left me feeling too much information was displayed, however rapidly as you use the software your view of what may seem to be ancillary information can either be switched off or is ignored until you actually do wish to use it. Once experienced you will find having a broad amount of information available in one screen highly efficient, such that you can readily identify all components of medical history/treatment as well as have communications available, diagnostic images and immediate visualization of owner details/contact phone numbers, with only one click to access options to document communication, send clients email or text.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 10/01/2019

Thanks for the review Tony! We love having you on the ezyVet journey with us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Rene r G.
Founder/ CEO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2018

"Excellent customer service. Innovative platform. The future of the veterinary practice."

Pros: During 2015 and 2016, we tried multiple cloud-based platforms (Idexx Neo, Vet Blue, E Vet Practice), before we settled into EZYVET in April 2017, and have never looked back. EZYVET was able to handle our transition seamlessly, and give a lot of great support. That is one of the best things this company. They provide excellent customer service and are very responsive to any requests. Their platform is very user-friendly, and I love having access to all our patient information, from home. One of the features that we absolutely love is their automated texting and email reminders. This is a very powerful tool in the software, and we have seen the number of appointments made in our practice go up 30% in the past year. We attribute this to the features of this software. That is very exciting for a practice such as ours, who relies so heavily on non-verbal communication with our clients. Currently, between texts and email appointment requests, we are finding that almost 50% of clients are requesting and making appointments through emails and texts (and not phone calls). This is the future of veterinary practice, and EZYVET is ahead of the curve. They also have an online booking system feature which is very exciting. We have a BOOK ONLINE button on our website that automatically creates a new client/ patient profile directly onto the software. Another great feature. Very happy with the software and the customer support.

Cons: Works optimally on google chrome. Not so great on Safari (for MAC users), but EZYVET support has been very responsive to this, and its improving daily. Online scheduler is a work in progress. But progress has been made.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 26/06/2018

Thanks for your awesome review, we're always looking at ways that we can improve and the Customer Portal has been undergoing constant developments improvements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2018
Gianna W.
Receptionist
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018

"Once properly trained on Ezyvet, this program meets the needs of a busy multi-doctor vet practice."

Comments: Ezyvet meets the software needs of a busy vet practice. Its integrated text messaging and email capabilities are improving client communications. Its integration with Smart Flow is improving the tracking of hospitalized patients.

Pros: This product is cloud based, making it accessible from any computer or device with internet, WiFi, or data plan capabilities. We have had instances where we have lost internet, but I was able to access and use the program with ease via my iphone.
I enjoy Ezyvet's text message communication capability. Any text communication is automatically entered in a client's communication log. Email is the same way.
Ezyvet sends someone to train and assist your staff the first week that you implement Ezyvet. This was VERY helpful and vital to our success with Ezyvet. Also, Ezyvet's technical support is prompt in addressing any issue that you may have, even if there is not an immediate fix to the problem.
Although this software seems very complicated upon first glance, once trained, this software is relatively easy to use, and it meets the needs of a busy practice.

Cons: First of all, price. Ezyvet is expensive. Be prepared to spend some money for this program. Also, the company is based out of New Zealand, so the time difference was a little inconvenient during the training process. Another thing to note is that this is a newer software, meaning that there are some features that do need improvement. Finally, there is no payment system intergrated with the software, meaning you must find a separate merchant service. This leaves room for error when entering payment amounts from Ezyvet into your credit card software.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 15/02/2018

Hi Gianna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on our product!

We have a fantastic new payment processing integration with PayJunction that you should check out - https://blog.ezyvet.com/integrated-payments-solution-with-payjunction.

In addition, our Dallas office is now open, so we have trainers based in NZ, UK and US timezone!

-The ezyVet team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2018
Casey M.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020

"Great transition"

Comments: I’m happy. Best thing we have done lately.

Pros: The most important thing to me was the learning curve. So far, once getting past the idea of change, our employees have adapted very well to the new software. They all, from the most inexperienced to the most experienced have figured out how to use the software effectively. The second most important thing to me was going paperless ( completely paperless). We have been able to do this almost instantaneously.

Cons: So far, the only real issue that has popped up is occasional slow running periods. This seems to be associated with maintenance on the EzyVet side of things. It has not completely crippled us but has been an occasional annoyance.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 25/03/2020

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Mitchell.

We are glad to hear that your team has found it intuitive and going paperless is proving a success. Our team gets a real kick hearing these stories.

We also appreciate your feedback around the occasional slow running periods. We have just moved to fully automating large parts of our new release cycles, increasing their frequency. What you experienced has likely been early teething issues but if these persist do let us know and we'll sort it.

Sincerely
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2020
Raquel O.
Pharmacy Manager
Veterinary, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"Wonderful Web Based Veterinary Software"

Comments: The experience has been great. As a practice we are still learning how to make the best use of all of the features it offers.

Pros: EzyVet is very customizable and user friendly. There are multiple functions and it integrates with a lot of other platforms, including Zoom for Telemedicine. The best aspect of it is that its web based and you can access it from any computer with internet. This is specially helpful when staff is working remotely or management needs to look into an issue off site.

Cons: Would have been nice to get free Texting like Impromed, since this was our main way of notifying clients their order was ready. Also, the invoicing and finance aspect could be better, It would be great if you could approve multiple invoices at once (from different locations and patients).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Dave M.
Practice Principal
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"Long term user of Ezyvet"

Pros: We were one of the early adopters of Ezyvet and changed from our previous practice management software because it enabled us to email out statements, and reminders.
It does a whole lot more than this and is regularly updated.
Being cloud based we don't have hassles with servers and networks, or backups.
It has integrations with our wholesalers giving us automatic pricing updates, easy download of invoices and entry of stock recieved.
It is integrated with our inhouse and external lab suppliers so lab results are automatically added to the consult file.
Ezyvets printer setup allows printing at the clinic from any device anywhere in the world (with internet access)
Support is quick, efficient and friendly.
It really is great.

Cons: Some of the initial set up took a bit of work to get done, but i think that would happen with any new system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Kash P.
Vet Nurse
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Getting better every day"

Comments: It had some teething troubles (I think we were one of the first few clients that signed on) but the customer service has been great and it has gotten better over time

Pros: Cloud based and is compatible for mobile use. Helps that we can log in from wherever on any device.

Cons: Can get terribly slow on certain days and at certain times of the day - and no it isn't our internet speed that is the problem as all the other websites have no issues.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 18/12/2020

Thanks for your review Kash.

It's great to hear that the customer service provided by ezyVet is still a highlight for the Vetcall team after all these years.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to slow performance; our team is continually working towards identifying areas of our software that we can improve to increase overall speed and performance.

Sincerely,
The ezyVet team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Louisa P.
Veterinary Surgeon
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020

"Veterinary Surgeon"

Comments: Reasonably good
Some bugs still not fixed

Pros: Functionality, cloud based, reliability, feature richness, updates, bug fixing, Customer support, future planning of product
Excellent in the field, Integration with other products

Cons: Sometimes a bit slow
Sometimes a bit complex for junior staff
Lots of bugs initially
Inability to copy puppy profile
SEARCH ENGINE - the more data one supplies the more data is displayed - it should be the opposite. Early releases had a better search engine

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 14/08/2020

Thank you for the great review, Louisa.

We're delighted to hear you're enjoying the move to ezyVet. We have a stacked development pipeline that will address many of the improvements you've suggested, especially around upskilling new team members.

Watch this space and stay safe.

Thanks again
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2020
Rhett M.
Medical director
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"Promises but failed on delivery"

Comments: Been using this product for three years and still having issues making things work properly

Pros: Some great features such as integration. Has everything one would need for a paperless practice

Cons: It is so feature rich, but really lacks on the help guides to allow you to implement all the features on your own. Spend a lot of time reaching out for help

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 27/04/2020

Thanks for your feedback, Rhett. We are happy to hear that ezyVet and its integrations are working well for you and your practice.

As to your experience with help guides, this is an area that we always striving to improve and better document. We are actually just working on an exciting new project that will greatly help our customer base master the software. Watch this space as you'll hear more from us soon.

Sincerely
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Tracy T.
Hospital Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2019

"Great Decision"

Comments: The Implementing team we had from our go live date were AMAZING! The support staff from when we put in tickets have been supportive and have addressed and mostly resolved concerns that we may have found. Everyone we have encountered has extended a supportive hand to help and in the nicest way possible. That alone make working with the ezyVet team a dream! Thank you to all of you for all you do and your hard work.

Pros: ezyVet has improved our communication throughout our clinic to our staff members and has taken us to the next level with a multitude of steps in our clinic. The level of reporting we can do with tags, and how customizable it is to our needs and how we operate seems to be unlimited. We are still learning all the things ezyVet is capable of and how it will help our clinic and team.

Cons: Sometimes we were find glitches that certain procedures or privileges were working but they really were not working and our account information that transferred over from our old system did not all transferred over properly. We are still working through some of these glitches but over all we expected to have some of these as we are still new on the system too.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 24/03/2019

Hi Tracy, thanks for the review!
We are so pleased that you and the team are benefiting so much from the switch to ezyVet.
The software is complex and is constantly being updated and new features are constantly being added, which can result in a few bugs occurring. Our Support team is always available for help whenever you need for these.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2019
Libby H.
Owner
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Excellent software"

Comments: Great software with exceptional backup

Pros: Beautiful software
Great support
Heaps of features
Easy to use

Cons: Apps sometimes crash/freeze. Slow to use compared to computer version

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 27/04/2020

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, Libby. We are delighted to to hear that ezyVet is working so well for you and your practice.

There is a big team that works quietly behind the scenes on our software's continuous improvements. I've shared your review internally as they always gets a kick from a happy customer.

We apologise for any crashes you might have had using the app. This too is an area we are presently working to improve. Expect to see improvements soon as we roll out refinements.

Sincerely
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Heather D.
Veterinarian
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018

"Very easy implementation and ability to navigate"

Pros: Love that you can personalize your user screen to match your own settings. Easy to catch on and how customizable it is for multiple users

Cons: Not able to shorten the username when signing in which does affect time throughout my day. Had multiple times the system went down during busy times.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 09/05/2018

Thanks for your review Heather. While you are currently unable to shorten your username, we do have ezyVet Connect which is an app version of ezyVet for iPhone or iPad which you can quickly sign into with a 4 digit pin-code.
The system going down is unfortunate but we are always working to make sure ezyVet is as stable as possible. For example we have just recently added a new server region in the USA which will increase stability going forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Amanda B.
IT Implementation Manager
Veterinary, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"WOW!!! Honestly one of the best!"

Pros: It's been amazing working with this software. I learn something new every day and its honestly a lot more fun to look at because it's so colorful and not dull like other software programs. ezyVet cares about its customers and strives to improve more and more each day. You don't get that with others.

Cons: This software is growing daily, sometimes it may take a little bit of a wait for the new releases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Peer Advisor
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"Many features, but sometimes confusing"

Pros: The cloud based system is great, allows easy access to clinical records from anywhere. The ability to have clients sign estimates on an iPad is great!! The integration with Smartflow helps facilitate timely treatments.

Cons: There was a steep learning curve and it took a while to get used to. Sometimes there's almost too much color and information on one page, making it hard to find what I needed.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 08/04/2019

Thanks for the review! ezyVet is a powerful solution that does take a good amount of learning, and are we working on ways to improve the user interface. And of course our support team is on hand 24/7 to help with any queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
James C.
Vet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Up and running with great guidance from the ezyvet team"

Pros: Cloud based is awesome. Well presented and all the functionality we need. Support before during and after implementation has been great.

Cons: The in house communications and the email system is a little clunky. Cloud based is reliant on our wonderful NBN. No more need be said.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 01/12/2017

Hi James,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ezyVet software. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the implementation experience. If you have any specific suggestions on how you think we can improve our communication systems please feel free to submit a feature request on the forum located on the help tab in ezyVet.
Many thanks,
The ezyVet Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Shanon D.
Practice Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018

"Fantastic software with a great team behind it"

Pros: Easy to use and learn. A huge upgrade from the software we had before, and an added bonus of being able to check my schedule from my phone.

Cons: Can't think of anything I don't like. See above- it is a huge upgrade from what we had so it is hard to complain when it is a superior product.

Vendor Response

by ezyVet on 09/01/2019

Thanks for the kind words, Shannon!
The entire team here at ezyVet really appreciates it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Andrea H.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015

"A fantastic software program for vets."

Comments: This program was so easy to move to and the vets and nurses picked it up really quickly. It has all the great features like automatically uploading digital X-rays and idexx results to a client's file and also gives you great visual information on what's going on in the practice on all levels. Most importantly the customer support for this product is superb and 24/7. The ezyvet software has made running a vet practice easier while allowing us to enhance our client relationship. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2015
Jo O.
Admin/Nurse
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2014

"Good all round system that grows with the user!"

Comments: Working in a small team 1 x vet and 1 x admin/nurse has been made easy and helped increase our professional image. As we were both quite green in all areas IT etc we have learn't how improve our service through all the tools available within the system. All the basic needs are addressed with easy to use reminder system, surgery forms etc.
There are times when too much tweaking is a bit frustrating - if it ain't broken!! Pretty isn't always an improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2014