MEM has been a great additional to our workflow - easy to use and has freed up time for my team.

Reviewed on 31/05/2017
Christina N.
Controller
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ability to see information across all companies without having to switch companies or build backend reports to pull the data. This has freed up time and made day-to-day tasks easier to accomplish. Daily Cash entry from our banks as well as imports for month end tasks are much faster and easier to enter on a consolidated basis rather than individually by company.

Pros: The ability to have all companies under one database. Has freed up time for my team and made day-to-day tasks much easier to keep up with. It allows us to view vendors across all companies rather than having to go into each individual company or create backend reports to pull the data.

Cons: Some of the screens are not able to be made larger - such as the Checkbook Register Inquiry screen - I'm not able to make that screen larger to view more transactions at a time.

Great experience helping with efficiencies

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Ray W.
Consultant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Efficiencies

Pros: Helps stream lines the processes instead of using multiple databases. Great product I'd recommend to everyone

Cons: Some minor issues with the discounts that were fixed immediately by the development team. They're always trying to improve

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to learn.

Reviewed on 24/05/2017
Lise C.
implementation consultant
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's like implementing one company, yet you are implementing many at once. Very easy to setup and get going.

Pros: Makes implementation and streamlining processes easy for multi-tenant companies. You don't have to login in and out of a company to create transactions.

Cons: Wish there was more reporting out of the box with it. Not too many bad things can be said about the product.

Fantastic software, saves companies lots of time and disk space on their servers

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Robert K.
Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Only having to log into one company in GP, being able to consolidate financials easily and saving storage on the server

Cons: Complex integration with third party GP add-on modules, not all add-on modules support MEM, some require customization to support MEM.

This product is a great set of functionality for companies who want one database with intercompany

Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Charles A.
Senior Managing Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the ability to have all companies in one database and have security and intercompany functionality.

Cons: I would like more editing ability or easier editing ability to put things into the correct company.

Great and easy to use. Saves time and money switching companies!

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Shannon M.
Inplementation Consultant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the ability to run lots of companies within one database makes it easy to use and implement

Binary stream is a leader in the Microsoft dynamics channel. We feel confident to promote them.

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Abra G.
Senior consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It gives our customers the ability to have many lines of business in the same database. Binary stream has Variable security selection criteria to an able separation of duty along with combined authority.

Cons: The price of the software sometimes puts a project above scope. The service is necessary to completely install and train users and managers Seems a bit exorbitant.

MEM helps save our organization time and money

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Amber R.
Financial Analyst
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Pros: The automatic intercompany entries that help us keep the entities in balance, we used to do this reconciliation manually which took days.

Cons: Some of the setup features are cumbersome, like creating user class permissions where you have to go into Project and click on all the setup windows individually to give users access.

I have worked with MEM as a consultant and implemented it to multiple companies. It is great

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Nicholas D.
Director
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: DB combination and ease of switching companies

Pros: Combining multiple Databases into one is a great aspect that MEM provides for us. It makes switching from companies easy.

Cons: The MEM price is a bit high, especially since we have companies and users who will not use it, but it isnt that high that it is a deterrent.

Great, working with the team has been a pleasure

Reviewed on 30/05/2017
Janice B.
AM
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A very satisfied customer.
So far we have not found any Cons. The software appears to be just the right option for us. We are very excited to finally get started.

Pros: The organization has over 36 locations with potential for doubling in the next few years. Makes accounting for many locations a snap.

I have implemented BS MEM for a client.

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
John N.
Business Software Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Multiple companies without the need for multiple databases

Pros: It offers great functionality to allow for numerous companies within a single database and is a robust piece of software that is being continually updated.

Cons: It doesn't always integrate with other third-party software, which is to be expected, but sometimes this can create interesting situations and workarounds.

Fairly easy to implement and use, once up and running don't get many issues from users.

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Michael E.
ERP Team Lead
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Only need to login into one company and reporting out of the one company. Can restrict Users to the Entity they need to use instead of setting up separate company security.

Very knowledgeable staff fast response times and simple architecture

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Blaine S.
Customer success manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Elimated business silos

Pros: It is simple and fast to integrate. When dealing with business silos this software offers a solution that bridges the gap and integrated all business functions into one space

Cons: None right now, we had challenges with internal communications between business functions. So far we are happy. This solution does not however solve issues with forecasting and replenishing inventory.

documentation is not well written and very hard to understand

Reviewed on 23/05/2017
Tracy jo D.
Supervisor
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: functionality serves its purpose but could be enhanced. better documentation would make for more smooth implementation

Cons: functionality is good but lacks it would be helpful to have information about customers and vendors associated with entities on vendor and customer cards; customer support could be better.