Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica is a leading provider of Cloud ERP and Cloud Accounting software for small and mid-size businesses and nonprofits.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Showing 31 reviews

Adam C.
Technical Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Deployment is simple and support is great!"

Pros: I love that the team from Acumatica is readily available to assist with deployments, updates, and errors when they occur.

Cons: We've worked to change over our system to Acumatica and have yet to run into any major problems. The small issues that we've encountered have been quickly resolved with their team.

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 08/05/2019

Hello Adam - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the review as we value your business on. Thanks!-Kim

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Kelly M.
Director, Finance & Administration
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)"

Comments: Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

Pros: Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

Cons: Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 01/04/2020

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Sean H.
IT Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years."

Comments: Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros: How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons: Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"Good Software Bad Support"

Comments: Over all it saved money and the product can grow with us.

Pros: The software is very flexible and is based on .net. You can see the source code and modify any parts that you want.

Cons: You have to use a third party to implement it. Any support has to go through the vendor an hour. The consulting charges add up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Agnes V.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018

"Very New but up and coming"

Comments: ERP organization via cloud

Pros: Ease of use. It has a vast array of modules. The ability to deploy it on premise or SaaS model makes it attractive. It does not limit the number of users. Very powerful if used correctly.

Cons: Lack of support in terms of Acumatica itself. You will have to go through a VAR to help you solve issues. Does require a separate MSSQL server to get it to work. A lot of revisions and updates. Very new and not a lot of history to look back on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2018
Dale S.
devops
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018

"Does what our business needs."

Pros: This product is very customizable. Our anylictics team was quickly able to create dashboards and work flows that allow our team to be more productive. The management of our product is great.

Cons: I do not have very many cons with it. We are working on getting the system to work with our mrp system. Until that is work I guess that is my con right now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2018
Richard D.
CMO (Chief Marketing Officer) and Evangelist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2016
Ayushi M.
Student
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018

"Easy to use software."

Pros: I have been using this application since a few months now and I am happy with the way it works. Easy to use and efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Cloud Solution Architect
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2018

"Best of Breed Cloud ERP System"

Comments: Ease of use, great dashboards, powerful technology, easy to integrate, and easy access to data.

Pros: Acumatica is a very scaleable solution. I love the fact that our business can grow and we can scale this product with our business. GAAP Accounting hasn't changed in ages, so what Acumatica brings to the table is new technology and robust functionality. I love the fact that all of our users can have access to the system with custom user roles. The network of connected applications continues to grow, making it easy to integrate with Amazon, Concur, and Docusign (among many others). Lastly, the unlimited user licensing is incredible. This allows our company to grow without paying a penalty for the growth.

Cons: There is very little about this product that I don't like. Acumatica only sells through a channel of partners. This is great if you find a competent, high-performing partner. If not, you may not take full advantage of everything this product has to offer. Make sure that you vet the partner you do business with just as much as the feature functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2018
Joshua W.
Freelancer
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021

"ACUMATICA CLOUD ERP REVIEW"

Comments: it has helped a lot. Now employees can still be productive even in the comfort of their homes. This gives room for no excuses

Pros: The software is such that you can access it from anywhere making it very possible for office staff to work from home especially during this covid season.

Cons: It easy for a first timer to get lost in the midst of all these many functions. The interface makes it look a little bit complex. i think that is all i can say for now

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2021
Eugene C.
Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016

"Acumatica Review"

Pros: Cloud based, seems to be very versatile, lots of patches/updates. Vendor knows what's wrong with their products and actively work to fix it.

Cons: Seems unstable at times, a bit pricy especially on the support end. No direct support unless you have a tech very familiar with sql server.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016
Ryan K.
Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019

"Intuitive, scaleable, and flexible"

Pros: Variety of costing methods and works on many different database types; don't use user-based pricing so good for smaller co's

Cons: Licensing costs are tough to estimate; have to customize reports to your own needs

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 08/05/2019

Hi Ryan - Thanks for the Acumatica review on Gartner Digital Markets and for taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we can
improve on. Thanks!-Kim

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Dan W.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 08/05/2019

Hello Dan - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we can
improve on. Thanks!-Kim

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
System and Process Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Good ERP for Small Business"

Comments: Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved from basic Quickbooks functionality to full inventory and manufacturing control. The improved transaction controls have reduced the amount of errors done in normal business processes. We've also been able to engage employees at all levels into our system.

Pros: Ease of use, comprehensive list of features, Report writing and General Inquiry functionality,

Cons: The worst part of Acumatica is how it handles Email. System email accounts, while not a horrible idea, just don't work well. The worst part of that is how the outgoing emails use the system accounts. Outside contacts end up saving these email addresses instead of the "real" user email. Then when they email us using those email addresses the emails go nowhere. All emails should be sent using the user's real email address, and preferably their email client such as Outlook.
Third party VAR modules are harder to coordinate.
Upgrades are too frequent and expensive if you do not have your own development staff.
Customization requires development capabilities. Should be more user-level customization tools similar to Report Writer and GI screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Heather B.
Director of Operations and Program Development
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Less expensive ERP option with built in CRM"

Comments: We have seen many operational efficiencies and we are starting to retire multiple legacy operational systems-they will all be replaced by Acumatica.

Pros: Acumatica has a built in CRM that helps to integrate the sales and operations process to finance. It's really helpful to have the financials easily available for each sales opportunity.

Cons: It requires a lot of developer involvement for customization of views, attributes, etc.

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 08/05/2019

Hello Heather - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica as to the completed review on Gartner Digital Markets! It sounds like a great customer success story - I would love to visit with you more about that as its so helpful to learn about what we are doing right and what we can
improve on from our clients. Thanks!-Kim

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Tom M.
Director IT
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Implementation of Acumatica Cloud Financials. RFP process and selected Acumatica and 3rd integrator"

Comments: Ease of use. Updated and supported software. Cloud solution. Greater functionality. Performance improvements. Navigation improvements. More intuitive screen flows.

Pros: Features and functionality of product were very good. Ease of use of the product and intuitive nature of the screen flow was good. Having solution in the cloud was a plus. Now we can remain current on software without a large scale upgrade project

Cons: As a non-profit it lacked in some functionality that we had to get from a 3rd party. That 3rd party solution was weak. Also, Acumatica does not implement their software. They rely on 3rd party integrators. The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Winnie L.
Controller
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2016

"Great accounting software"

Pros: The accounting software is very easy to use and has tremendous flexibility.

Cons: The accounting software has a short history to look back to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2016
Omer O.
Cep
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020

"Most expensive cheap ERP"

Comments: Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

Pros: After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better.
Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

Cons: What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 20/11/2020

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020
Christine S.
SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"Convenient Cloud access"

Comments: This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros: That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons: We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020
Geoffrey H.
Principle
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016

"Acumatica for Start ups"

Comments: After 15 years of implementing and using SAP at a large Aerospace company, Acumatica is a breath of fresh air. The short story is the product is capable of handling all of the business requirement we have thrown at it without customization. Compromises to existing business processes have been minor and in most cases the new processes have incorporated required discipline that was lacking in the past

Pros: easy to understand, common sense approach to most screens and processes

Cons: Canned reporting could be deeper out of the box

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Verified Reviewer
Sales Intelligence Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Acumatica Review"

Pros: The software is offered in three deployment options. The SaaS module works really well.

Cons: Acumatica is still missing more advanced reporting. Only minimal reporting is available in the solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Karan U.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017

"An amazing cloud ERP software. Must use."

Comments: Business-management software from basic online accounting
to full ERP functionality, designed for a growing business. I recommend using Acumatica.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2017
Ed K.
President
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2015

"Great Cloud ERP System with an open source"

Pros: Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly.
the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities.
More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support.
Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly.
Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk.
Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives.
Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows.
easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting.
The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

Cons: there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/12/2015
Parker O.
Chief Corporate Development Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019

"Probably the best cloud ERP at the moment"

Pros: The customizable dashboard feature is the best thing about Acumatica. You can basically do anything and the basic dashboard is already powerful in itself. Also, the pricing proposal of Acumatica is game changing since it is not based per user which encourages the entire organization to use this system without the worry of cost.

Cons: The only con I see about Acumatica setting up your account. I find it quite complex but don't get me wrong, once you understand every variable in setting up then you will appreciate the power of this ERP.

Vendor Response

by Acumatica on 08/05/2019

Hello Parker - Thanks for completing the Acumatica review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate it! Thanks for your time! -Kim

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019
Jerry W.
Dir of Business Operations
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018

"Very satisfied user."

Comments: Customer service and shipping improvements as well as greater access to data for data mining.

Pros: Very robust, flexibility of software setup and the ability to download data into Excel or PDF files.

Cons: Reporting and getting to data can be problematic for neophyte users but for users with a reasonable amount of accounting and programming experience it is a dream come true.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018