15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning system helps small and mid-sized businesses thrive in the new digital economy.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Pros:

According to me the most strong point of Acumatica Cloud ERP is its Warehouse management and its integration with other systems like inventory and purchasing systems.

Cons:

The integrator we selected was highly rated by Acumatica, but we felt was weak and we struggled in our implementation. Our implementation was late and over budget.

Acumatica Cloud ERP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Acumatica Cloud ERP has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 126 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Acumatica Cloud ERP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (126)

Tayler
Tayler
CFO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica a True ERP for the Construction Industry.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Acumatica has brought all the areas of our business together in one software which is allowing for an improved business decision making process.

Pros:

The integration of business functions are the most useful components of Acumatica, bringing our finance and project management functions together. The software is easy to implement when working with a Acumatica Partner on the implementation process. To date all features we require have been found in Acumatica other than Payroll which is going live in Q4 2023.

Cons:

In order to be able to provide the robust reporting and project tracking features it is important to enter information very accurately, the learning curve for new users can be steep.

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: QBD was no longer meeting our needs, it served is purpose for financial management but not for business management.

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Better integration of business functions

Brandon
Brandon
Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effective ERP for e-commerce companies

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: Operating in the cloud provides us with numerous advantages, including accessibility from anywhere with an internet connection, scalability, and automated upgrades; it is a vital ERP solution in our everyday operations.

Pros:

We've been able to increase our customer base, order volume, and inventory thanks to Acumatica. Work that doesn't have any problems can be processed fast thanks to automation, and problems that need human intervention can be brought to light as soon as possible. Our stock is more precise than ever before.

Cons:

It's highly adaptable to the needs of any business, but tailoring it took us a long time, and the licensing, modification, and upkeep costs can add up to a lot, making it difficult to implement for startups.

Brian
COO in South Africa
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best of the bunch.

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Search functionality UI Agility Configuration options

Cons:

Cumbersome - Some modules don't deliver utility Difficult to adopt without the correct partner. Support is slow.

Gabriel
Business Development in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Day 10 - Early Review

3.0 last month New

Comments: Not bad, but we're still working out several kinks for our trade

Pros:

Ease of Quoting and Billing. Interface of modules is straightforward. Opportunities and prospects are simple

Cons:

Bugs in time and scheduling. The calendar view is not very friendly. Inconsistency of available items in Projects vs Quotes.

Saiful
Project Accounting Supervisor in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient financial management tool for construction companies

4.0 last month New

Pros:

What I like about Acumatica is its flexibility and customization capabilities. This allows us to tailor our processes and workflows to fit our specific wants and needs. Additionally, the interface makes it easy for our team to navigate and utilize the system without the need for in-depth training. Availability of real-time data access and reporting tools is another great feature that has helped us tremendously.

Cons:

What I liked least about Acumatica Cloud ERP is that getting it set up was a bit of a headache. It took us quite a while to get everything configured the way we wanted, and we needed a lot of help from consultants. Plus, the system can be pretty overwhelming at first, and it took some time for our team to get the hang of it. We also ran into a few glitches and performance hiccups along the way, which was frustrating when we were just trying to keep things running smoothly.

Alex
System Analysis in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customizable Cloud Accounting Software

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very positive, so far any issues or short falls we've encountered have all had solutions.

Pros:

Cloud based so that it is easy to access from anywhere, but also a plethora of security options such as MFA and IP access restrictions means it can be made secure as well. Extremely customizable, pretty much any page or screen you encounter can be changed to better match the needs of your users. Features a built in reporting option that makes creating financial reports a breeze, and a downloadable report designer to handle any sort of complex reports. Highly customizable in regards to it's ability to import information from external systems as well as it's ability to export.

Cons:

No necessarily a con for ourselves but the highly customizable nature of Acumatica may mean that some customers may not be able to take full advantage of the system without a skilled technical users on staff. Additionally Acumatica does not feature a Canadian payroll module yet and we need a 3rd party software to make up the difference.

Becky
Becky
Software Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica, the incredible ERP system

4.0 last year

Comments: I enjoy being a part of the Acumatica community, and I find their ability to automate processes through business events, import scenarios, and workflows using low- or no-code to be particularly impressive.

Pros:

When it comes to business software, Acumatica is without peer. The system is fantastic, and because it exists in the cloud, it can be accessed from any device at any time. It's easy to use, and you can tweak it to meet your specific requirements.

Cons:

This module for fixed assets is insufficient. Converting a transaction to an asset is cumbersome and inconsistent with posting in the right time periods. As a customer, I hope the screens associated with my service contract get updated in the near future.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent ERP solution that scales with a business

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: With Acumatica, we've been able to enjoy simpler procedures, a significant boost in productivity, and enhanced data management. Acumatica's amazing automation features allow us to streamline our business processes, imports, and workflows.

Pros:

When it comes to managing finances, operations, and customer connections, it is one of the best ERP programs available. Since it is hosted in the cloud, setting it up is a breeze.

Cons:

Although it has evolved and added features over time to become a comprehensive resource, it still falls short in several key areas, necessitating the exploration of complementary solutions that come at an additional cost.

Shovon
Shovon
Business Analyst in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A good Cloud ERP solution

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

When we think about ERP, as a cloud ERP solution, this one is great. Because of being cloud based, it's very powerful to integrate and it also gives the flexibility to work on the go, even with a mobile device and internet.

Cons:

Cloud based comes with both, dependency on server makes it difficult when server is having an issue. Also because of that, costing increases.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: In search of a cheaper solution with modern features.

Switched From: Tableau

Isaac
Finance Manager in US
Utilities, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Professional Approach for ERP Support

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has made the process of inventory management straightforward and there is no storage wastage.

Cons:

Acumatica Cloud ERP has improvised all the operational proficiency.

Ed
President in US
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Cloud ERP System with an open source

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly. the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities. More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support. Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly. Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk. Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives. Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows. easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting. The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

Cons:

there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

Ahmad
Project Engineer in Jordan
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best platforms that enable you to adapt your resources to suit the needs of your project

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Acumatica allowed us to save a lot of time and a lot of procedures and protocols, through which we were able to have a strong database linked to the cloud, which enables us to perform our jobs with accuracy and high quality, and the reports it provides us with are reliable results, and enable you to own the truth about the actual situation of the project.

Pros:

Acumatica makes coordinating daily tasks and project resource planning so easy that we can control them to ensure they are completed to the required standards. It is easy to use for all team members at all levels, it can be adapted to meet all needs as well, and enables them to collaborate with each other to complete jobs quickly and accurately. I like that it integrates with most of the applications we use, which gives us enough flexibility when importing and exporting data to and from it. I love the capabilities that it provides, which gives you the best reports, especially those related to financial data or progress rates, which are comprehensive and have an attractive appearance, in addition to that they are easy to understand, and the sorting and filtering tools provided by Acumatica, enable you to filter and find the information you need easily.

Cons:

There is nothing to hate about Acumatica, it just takes some training and then you will find that completing your missions with it will be very easy.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

This sounds like a tremendous story Ahmad! I'd love to learn more. Check out our customer heroes program as you sound like a perfect candidate. https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Allen
Director of Information Systems in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ERP that creates value for the company!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We needed real ERP processes coming from a Hybrid solution of point to point software system. This system allows us to follow process strings.

Pros:

Many processes are streamlined and delivered with documentation and unique added features not normally provided by ERP vendors.

Cons:

Some of the error messages are still being developed so they can be archaic at times. (not a lot).

Alternatives Considered: NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: Needed a better, more supported system.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP: Cost and supportability.

seda
Project Manager in Armenia
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a great product if you've got the time to set it up right

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: We are still learning it at this point, having used it only a few years, but the more I learn about the system, the more I like it, tbh.

Pros:

Acumatica is highly customizable and has a great support team. There is also alot of information available through Acumatica's learning material as well as forums where many answers are found.

Cons:

The most difficult part of Acumatica is if it's not fully brought on board and understood from the start, the cusomizations applied to the structure end up costing both time and money, because with each update, there's extra work to keep everything functioning the same. But, if you've got someone on your team who understands these sort of customizable cloud ERP systems, and the company, and this person is able to determine that Acumatica is a great fit, this is a great product for sure.

Andrew
CFO in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Cloud ERP - Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive. We outgrew Quickbooks Desktop and this was the perfect solution for us.

Pros:

Cloud Based. Very powerful. Very configurable.

Cons:

Not intuitive to create reports or inquiries.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Construction Suite and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP: We outgrew Quickbooks

Switched From: QuickBooks Enterprise

Christine
SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER in US
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient Cloud access

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros:

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons:

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Jaskaran
Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is an efficient cloud based ERP platform

4.0 last year

Comments: The cloud-based nature of Acumatica allows users to access the system from anywhere, at any time, using any device with an internet connection.

Pros:

The platform offers a wide range of modules and integrations, enabling organizations to adapt and scale as their business evolves. Acumatica has strong integration capabilities, allowing businesses to connect with various third-party applications, such as CRM systems, e-commerce platforms, payment gateways, and more.

Cons:

The cost structure typically includes licensing fees, implementation costs, and ongoing subscription fees based on factors such as the number of users and modules required.

Ron
President in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the best alternative for mid-size businesses

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Acumatica replaced our legacy system smoothly and we appreciated the benefits of the changes immediately. i looked at several other ERP's from QuickBooks to NetSuite and Acumatica was by far the best alternative

Pros:

Acumatica is flexible and very reasonably priced. it has many valuable features built in and works well with other applications

Cons:

It takes a lot of expertise to configure Acumatica for a mid-size business. A good partner is critical

Evasari
FAT in Indonesia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Develop system to follow the customer needed still on going

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: Easy to use and Recommended

Pros:

It's already Cloud and easy to use it so we can work in anywhere

Cons:

Interface is easy, but if we feel fail the process please let us know the reason of this matters

Janet
Financial Controller in US
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Could be better...

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall experience sucks. I believe this is partially not Acu's fault. Don't use Kensium as a VAR, or IIG.

Pros:

Um, it mostly works. Allegedly it's totally customizable.

Cons:

Can't get basic financial statements. It's extremely spendy. Would prefer to be on NetSuite.

Acumatica Response

4 months ago

Hello Janet thank you for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas we can improve on. Could someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? Thanks for considering.

Jack
Intern in US
Utilities, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Acumatica

3.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Very user friendly, easy to customize inquiries

Cons:

Inconsistent User Interface, Inconsistent Drillthroughs

Danielle
Business Operations Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica is the software partner we always needed!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Acumatica has streamlined numerous processes for our company. It's integration to our other software, ability to upload and download data, and ease of functionality make it a key tool in our growth.

Cons:

There is nothing we need from Acumatica that we are not currently getting.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your positive review of Acumatica - we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! - Kim, Acumatica

Eileen
controller in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica

4.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Being a cloud-based ERP, Acumatica offers several advantages, such as easy accessibility from anywhere and automatic updates.

Cons:

There is difficult for Acumatica integrates with other business applications.

Brian
President in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great cloud based ERP

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Great functionality, fully cloud based, and easy to use.

Cons:

Integration went well. There are some feature holes related to our business we ran into and getting developer attention was challenging, though not really more difficult than other ERP providers.

Natasha
Procurement / Returns and Customer Service Manager in South Africa
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Benefits - Excel import and export
Easily integrated

Pros:

Easy access / easy to implement / Great customer features / Tracking of mails for Purchase orders and customer communications

Cons:

Purchasing Function can be improved Promised date per line to be changed when Purchase settings are set per day Promised date to look at weekends