Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP provides best-in-class business and industry functionality for small & midmarket growth businesses.

Learn more about Acumatica Cloud ERP

Showing 31 reviews

Ed K.
President in US
Construction
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Cloud ERP System with an open source

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly. the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities. More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support. Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly. Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk. Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives. Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows. easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting. The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

Cons:

there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

Parker O.
Parker O.
Chief Corporate Development Officer in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Probably the best cloud ERP at the moment

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The customizable dashboard feature is the best thing about Acumatica. You can basically do anything and the basic dashboard is already powerful in itself. Also, the pricing proposal of Acumatica is game changing since it is not based per user which encourages the entire organization to use this system without the worry of cost.

Cons:

The only con I see about Acumatica setting up your account. I find it quite complex but don't get me wrong, once you understand every variable in setting up then you will appreciate the power of this ERP.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hello Parker - Thanks for completing the Acumatica review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate it! Thanks for your time! -Kim

Jerry W.
Dir of Business Operations in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied user.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Customer service and shipping improvements as well as greater access to data for data mining.

Pros:

Very robust, flexibility of software setup and the ability to download data into Excel or PDF files.

Cons:

Reporting and getting to data can be problematic for neophyte users but for users with a reasonable amount of accounting and programming experience it is a dream come true.

Jairam M.
Sr BSA in US
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great ERP for midsize businesses

5 2 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use interface. Very easy to build new reports and web services.

Pros:

Acumatica ERP has very easy to understand user interface. It is ideal for small companies to implement ERP for sales and invoicing. Generic Inquiries and Import by scenarios are excellent features of this product. It is very easy to copy paste transactions. Love this product.

Cons:

It does not have advanced features in some areas. But, overall a great product for small to medium sized businesses.

Verified Reviewer
IT Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customizations are a bit of work. Needs a lot of technical people to support it.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Cloud based, does the accounting side quite well. Easy for end users to use. Does have it's in wiki which is useful when searching for help on certain topics.

Cons:

As an admin, limiting pages for users and restricting access is a pain. Need to go through each tab and change the access rights. Should have a click all button to change rights. Email automation is really lacking. Need it to work with exchange or office 365. Any customizations you will need to be really trained in order to build it.

Nivaldo I.
President in US
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good inventory program

5 3 years ago

Comments: I use this program in a clients office that I went every week to do the bookkeeping. The program is strong, the ability that you can use from the cloud for me is the best, I can work in the cloud from my office or from my client office, that save time to me, and money to my client. It is a perfect program for inventory management

Pros:

You can work in-situ or cloud, reports are strong

Cons:

You need to customize your standard reports

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hello Nivaldo - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate your letting us know what we are doing right and areas we can improve on. Thanks!-Kim

Verified Reviewer
Manager in
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great Cloud ERP

4 6 years ago

Comments: We are using the software internally to replace our existing ERP. We are choosing the on-premise model so that we can more easily access the SQL data for reporting purposes. We will be using the core financials and project accounting for time and billing purposes. The interface is a snap to learn, and very customizable. Lots of great UI features like copying transactions, customizing the grid layout when entering data, and more. We were also easily able to import our master records using the built-in import tool. Using sub-accounts and the Analytical Report Manager (ARM) for financials is similar to the old FRx, but better, and also built into the platform.

Pros:

Great user interface easy to add custom fields some unique features like Attributes, sub-accounts, non-inventory items, Branches good, detailed security model choice of options of deployment built-in reporting and report customizations good drill-down features within the reporting

Cons:

The custom report modification tool needs more polish to it The built-in CRM system could be more robust, compared with a CRM-only system

James M.
France
Business Supplies & Equipment
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The best and probably only complete business system on the market.

4.5 7 years ago

Pros:

It's a combination of rich, clever functionality combined with ease of access using the latest technology and a vendor with ambitious plans.

Cons:

Nothing really, it is missing very little and what it does have I can't fault. The inter entity module is limited to companies that share the same currency and fiscal calendar. However, that is going to be remedied in Version 6.

Doug H.
US
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Multi-system experience perspective

4.5 7 years ago

Pros:

Acumatica provides sound accounting practices and business processes in an up-to-date cloud platform.

Cons:

Acumatica continues to release new versions, but they are looking better and better with each new release.

Verified Reviewer
Cloud Solution Architect in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best of Breed Cloud ERP System

5 3 years ago

Comments: Ease of use, great dashboards, powerful technology, easy to integrate, and easy access to data.

Pros:

Acumatica is a very scaleable solution. I love the fact that our business can grow and we can scale this product with our business. GAAP Accounting hasn't changed in ages, so what Acumatica brings to the table is new technology and robust functionality. I love the fact that all of our users can have access to the system with custom user roles. The network of connected applications continues to grow, making it easy to integrate with Amazon, Concur, and Docusign (among many others). Lastly, the unlimited user licensing is incredible. This allows our company to grow without paying a penalty for the growth.

Cons:

There is very little about this product that I don't like. Acumatica only sells through a channel of partners. This is great if you find a competent, high-performing partner. If not, you may not take full advantage of everything this product has to offer. Make sure that you vet the partner you do business with just as much as the feature functionality.

Joshua W.
Joshua W.
Freelancer in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ACUMATICA CLOUD ERP REVIEW

5 9 months ago

Comments: it has helped a lot. Now employees can still be productive even in the comfort of their homes. This gives room for no excuses

Pros:

The software is such that you can access it from anywhere making it very possible for office staff to work from home especially during this covid season.

Cons:

It easy for a first timer to get lost in the midst of all these many functions. The interface makes it look a little bit complex. i think that is all i can say for now

Eugene C.
Operations in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Acumatica Review

3 5 years ago

Pros:

Cloud based, seems to be very versatile, lots of patches/updates. Vendor knows what's wrong with their products and actively work to fix it.

Cons:

Seems unstable at times, a bit pricy especially on the support end. No direct support unless you have a tech very familiar with sql server.

Ryan K.
Developer in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive, scaleable, and flexible

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Variety of costing methods and works on many different database types; don't use user-based pricing so good for smaller co's

Cons:

Licensing costs are tough to estimate; have to customize reports to your own needs

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hi Ryan - Thanks for the Acumatica review on Gartner Digital Markets and for taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we can improve on. Thanks!-Kim

Dan W.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 3 years ago

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hello Dan - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we can improve on. Thanks!-Kim

Adam C.
Adam C.
Technical Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Deployment is simple and support is great!

5 3 years ago

Pros:

I love that the team from Acumatica is readily available to assist with deployments, updates, and errors when they occur.

Cons:

We've worked to change over our system to Acumatica and have yet to run into any major problems. The small issues that we've encountered have been quickly resolved with their team.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hello Adam - Thanks for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Gartner Digital Markets! We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the review as we value your business on. Thanks!-Kim

Kelly M.
Director, Finance & Administration in US
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)

5 2 years ago

Comments: Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

Pros:

Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

Cons:

Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Acumatica Response

2 years ago

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

Sean H.
IT Manager in US
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

5 3 years ago

Comments: Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros:

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons:

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

Verified Reviewer
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Software Bad Support

4 4 years ago

Comments: Over all it saved money and the product can grow with us.

Pros:

The software is very flexible and is based on .net. You can see the source code and modify any parts that you want.

Cons:

You have to use a third party to implement it. Any support has to go through the vendor an hour. The consulting charges add up

Agnes V.
Agnes V.
Project Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very New but up and coming

4 3 years ago

Comments: ERP organization via cloud

Pros:

Ease of use. It has a vast array of modules. The ability to deploy it on premise or SaaS model makes it attractive. It does not limit the number of users. Very powerful if used correctly.

Cons:

Lack of support in terms of Acumatica itself. You will have to go through a VAR to help you solve issues. Does require a separate MSSQL server to get it to work. A lot of revisions and updates. Very new and not a lot of history to look back on it.

Dale S.
devops in US
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Does what our business needs.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

This product is very customizable. Our anylictics team was quickly able to create dashboards and work flows that allow our team to be more productive. The management of our product is great.

Cons:

I do not have very many cons with it. We are working on getting the system to work with our mrp system. Until that is work I guess that is my con right now.

Richard D.
Richard D.
CMO (Chief Marketing Officer) and Evangelist in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 5 years ago
Ayushi M.
Student in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use software.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

I have been using this application since a few months now and I am happy with the way it works. Easy to use and efficient.

Omer O.
Cep in US
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most expensive cheap ERP

2 last year

Comments: Pay a little more get way better results..we spent a fortune on customizations for basic features of other programs.

Pros:

After we spent almost same money as we paid for this program, we realize we could have purchased something better. Money we spent for customizations for things we assumed should be standard is crazy high and still not functioning..we have 50+ users and inventory is a mess, purchasing is a mess,..

Cons:

What you purchase out of box is not a functioning basic program..dont fall into price on the box..at the end you will spend same money as other expensive programs and result will be better and you will be less irritated.

Acumatica Response

11 months ago

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Christine S.
SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER in US
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Convenient Cloud access

5 11 months ago

Comments: This has been a great experience. Our previous software was limited to the reporting we could do and the user interface was not very friendly. The menus in Acumatica are intuitive and the search feature is robust and allows for quick access to move between screens.

Pros:

That we are able to access it via cloud anywhere. This allows for use remotely without additional software downloads for our external users.

Cons:

We have had to customize several aspects to achieve our daily processes. Our company is unique in how we receive and ship out inventory but do not manufacture items in our facility. Creative solutions were needed to take the standard out of the box reports and make them work for us.

Geoffrey H.
Principle in
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Acumatica for Start ups

4 5 years ago

Comments: After 15 years of implementing and using SAP at a large Aerospace company, Acumatica is a breath of fresh air. The short story is the product is capable of handling all of the business requirement we have thrown at it without customization. Compromises to existing business processes have been minor and in most cases the new processes have incorporated required discipline that was lacking in the past

Pros:

easy to understand, common sense approach to most screens and processes

Cons:

Canned reporting could be deeper out of the box