15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Worry-Free Services Suites Reviews

About Worry-Free Services Suites

Shield against ransomware with complete user protection designed for small business & midsize businesses.

Learn more about Worry-Free Services Suites

Pros:

Easy to use the admin console once you know your way around. Sending reports to customers direct.

Cons:

Nothing that I have to complain. However it took me a long time to have the initial setup and complete scan in my machine.

Worry-Free Services Suites ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Worry-Free Services Suites has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 34 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Worry-Free Services Suites before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (34)

Andy
Andy
Network Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We love TREND MICRO!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Complete virus security. Trend does a superior job at keeping our company safe and free from spam and viruses.

Pros:

The ease of use of this software is amazing. We literally set it and forget it and it manages itself. Being able to deploy a software that can run itself with minimal support is priceless.

Cons:

The install took a long time. Had to install clients on every machine which took several days to complete. Well worth it though.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cost Effective Solution for SMB

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: This has been a positive experience for deploying in SMB. IT is easy to use if you are familiar with the WFBS suite and allows a good upgrade path from on prem services.

Pros:

Trend Micro WFBS offered many features under one package.

Cons:

While the software is good all around, it isnt the best in terms of protection, but offers many features at a great price point.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It's Antivirus, thats IT

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Decent I suppose. It works as a good alerting system however it is NOT a be all and end all to itself in tersm of coverage.

Pros:

Solid AV detection product. Good alerting capabilities.

Cons:

It is decent at removal of detected virus/trojans, etc.. Where it fails, and I mean fails, it the detection capability of PUPs and low grade malware. It either misses them completely, does not remove them without prodding, and has been this way for many years so I do not anticipate change.

Ramy
Ramy
Team Admin in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Mobile Endpoint protection

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall very good experience, it helped us offering better level of service to our clients, keeping them protected and secured.
Mobile devices managed and taken care of by us which removed headache from our customers.

Pros:

Easy Setting up customers on admin console. easy installation on customer Devices. Running on device without consuming hardware and stability of software is very good. High level of protection. Displaying status on admin console. Locating device, wipe data option. Easy to use the admin console once you know your way around. Sending reports to customers direct.

Cons:

Reporting system can be improved and add customer reports. Having 2 admin consoles one for licenses and one from remote management. Dashboard on admin console home page, if they can list all devices status and notes it would be great.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Antivirus Protection You Can Get

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: trend is a fantastic product that is always working on making it a better and stronger product. they are always releasing improvements and updates that make the product better.

Pros:

This is the easiest antivirus security software to install and manage in any size organization. Setting up the software is super easy through the simple, yet powerful management console. Deployment to endpoints is also simplified through many different processes all provided through trend with very detailed instructions. The ability to create groups and assign each of them with their own policy separate from the global policy to further lock down systems or allow certain systems more access. The resource usage of the product is also minimum and does not affect system performance when running other tasks.

Cons:

the only issue i have with this is the reports that it provides you. they are very basic and do not give you very much detail. you have to actually login to the console to view the details of the events that have occurred on the report which can be very tedious and time consuming when managing a lot of clients. the accuracy and percentage of the reports are not 100% either. also, the sending of alerts are very delayed sometimes up to 45 minutes. this is critical in remedying a virus or malware outbreak immediately .

David
Senior Web Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Just switched from on premise to a hosted solution and things got even better!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and implement while providing a high level of security to our network that can be managed remotely from anywhere with an Internet connection.

Pros:

Since switching to the hosted solution version management of the software and software clients has become even easier. Updates roll out and alerts are easier than ever to manage! Rules and policies are made in a pinch without any prior experience of TrenMicro systems.

Cons:

Compatibility with Windows XP is limited but understandable. We have XP machines that operate legacy software for manufacturing equipment that don't have an Internet connection but are connected to the local area network so we still require AV to be installed.

Stuart
Electronic Design Engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality, hassle-free business security

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Trend Micro was installed on my work PC as part of the initial setup by our IT supplier. Since then I have had almost no interaction with it (apart from the odd blocked email) which I think is the definition of ideal security software!

Pros:

Runs silently in the background, requires no user input the vast majority of the time. Consumes very few PC resources.

Cons:

Very little to complain about - Trend can be a little overenthusiastic about blocking email attachments containing (usually) executable files. As we have on-site IT people, this requires an email or phone call to our IT company to release it which adds needless delay to the process.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good protection, and no side effects

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

the software is pretty easy to install and administer. it behaves better than a number of competitive products out there. i have also found it considerably less intrusive than other software. far fewer exceptions need to be programmed.

Cons:

sometimes it can be a little difficult to find what you're trying to find in the administrative screens. you can always eventually find what you are looking for, but sometimes it's not exactly where you would think it should be.

Emir
Emir
Expert associate in Bosnia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for small companies that need to outsource Security personel

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Mainly positive. If you don't have any security solution (other than default Microsoft Defender) this is an option to consider.

Pros:

Same as other bussiness security solutons. It has a lot of options, but for main usage ( small to medium) in companies default options are sufficient. IOS/MACOS support is fairly complicated. While testing solution is good for basic protection

Cons:

Well it did not detect some of ransomware cryptoviruses i had for purpose of testing on usb stick. Admin panel (on cloud) tend to be slow sometimes.

David
David
IT Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Business!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software has many different options in terms of how to implement and roll out to servers and end-user PC's. The dashboard is easy to navigate and creating new policies is a breeze.

Cons:

The software on the client machine sometimes can hog memory and precious CPU power while performing an update or scan. Changing the schedule to run during non-operational hours can solve most of this frustration though.

Ian
IT Support Specialis in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Real Time Monitoring

5.0 last year

Comments: The customer support is very good, although i only had to use them once after the command center had a software upgrade. this issue was not localized and a patch was pushed out very quickly. I then asked for assistance to run the patch just in case. I could have done it as it turns out. But the peace of mind the support i got gave me was completely worth it. Patches and upgrades when installed once done server side propagate without need of complicated changes.

Pros:

The ability to set devices to live scan and send reports of unfinished business or items needing further action keeps us safe. I create a couple of groups for intense scanning and intense monitoring, i then assign computers to those groups from the default for either purpose. It helps keep things proactive rather than reactive.

Cons:

Sometimes when removing devices i get a 404 however this is alleviated by selecting fewer devices and is not required often

Joel
Joel
CEO/Founder in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Performance and Works Well

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Trend Micro has been around a while and their security software is good. It works well and does a good job blocking viruses although it does sometimes say it is catching a virus when it is not and it blocks legitimate software. In fairness, nearly all security software does this now and then so not a major issue. The few times a computer did get infected I did find that I had to use their software in tandem with other systems to fully clean the computer. Still considering the cost it does a good job for most users. Businesses would most likely want a stronger solution, but for average users or small business this works great.

Pros:

- Very easy to setup and use - Does a great job catching and stopping viruses - Average Cost, not overly priced - Does a good job cleaning up if you do get a virus

Cons:

- Tends to be a bit of a resource hog for what it does - I did notice that a few viruses were not cleaned completely using their software and I had to use other systems to completely clean infected products. - Did give a few false positive alerts for several of my clients

Matt
IT Consultant in US
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Server Based Antivirus

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Easy to install on the server, easy enough to install on the clients. Pretty simple to edit settings for funtions/features. Technical support is 100% at the top of the charts.

Cons:

Remote install can be a bit of a bear. It works fine if you create a script to run the executable file that is shared on the server, but to force a remote client to take the install through the Trend Micro GUI the machine has to have certain things set up first... kind of negating a remote install.

Vania
Information Systems Engineer in US
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use this everyday

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

As an IT Systems Engineer and security officer, I have the responsibility of ensuring our networks are threat free. I love the ability to centrally manage all of the machines I am responsible for and see their current status at a single glance.

Cons:

I wish it were easier to mass deploy the software using Group Policy Management. However, there are several options to deploy the software.

Jonathan
System Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Trend Micro Worry Free Standard

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: All in All, i like Trend Micro product for business and will continue to use it to protect our users.

Pros:

Trend Micro allows us to monitor the network using a managed web server. It protects us from viruses, malware and cryptolocker.

Cons:

I had some bugs in the upgrade before which cause the whole network to slow down and hault to nothing. Finally got another patch to fix it.

David
Owner in US
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Robust Anti-Virus Client and Reporting

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

When an installed client gets a virus, it emails the administrator account to see if it is something that warrants further attention. It has a web based admin console for customizing programs to be allowed and reporting of how many users, how long they have been on the network, and their client update version.

Cons:

It is so comprehensive that the Admin Console can be intimidating but there is plenty of web based help to walk you through what you need to accomplish.

Leon
Sys Admin in Australia
Public Policy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Trend Micro is the biggest piece of bad security software i have ever seen. I could write a program that randomly chose files and deleted them as "malicious" and still have a better success rate than the useless product you have created. The amount of fa

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Never touch this turd

Pros:

none at all. best feature is uninstaller .The sales team is hard at work shoving this turd down every business' throat..

Cons:

Trend Micro is the biggest piece of bad security software i have ever seen. I could write a program that randomly chose files and deleted them as "malicious" and still have a better success rate than the useless product you have created. The amount of false positives is ridiculous and the restore tool you need to download to restore an incorrectly quarantined file has not been able to restore a single file. Useless piece of crap.

Melissa
CFO in US
Philanthropy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Fantastic Protection

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very simple to set up, runs automatically in background, protects from many sources, automatic reporting feature is top-notch

Cons:

So far, after 3 years of using the product, I have not had any issues whatsoever, so I have no cons to report

Brian
Systems Admin in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

TrendMicro Review

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This is a great product. Very easy to deploy and update. Simple dashboard to monitor clients and push updates

Cons:

no cons with the software at this point of time. Very easy to use product. would recommend to companies looking for AV solution

Felipe
Director in Chile
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Little intervention from the end user

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: As a user I had very few problems with this product, but when I had a security event he gave me very little information about what had happened.

Pros:

The little intervention required by the user

Cons:

The little information given to the end user

Danny
Purchasing in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Trend Micro Worry-Free Business

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to install and maintain subscriptions renewals. Price is very affordable and the product seems to work very well.

Cons:

I don't have any complaints at this time.

Mckenzie
Senior Developer in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Security at its bests

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

A complete package for security of machines and systems in a business cluster. Keeps the systems safe from threats malwares and worms and malign softwares

Cons:

Nothing that I have to complain. However it took me a long time to have the initial setup and complete scan in my machine

Michael
Michael
Executive Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have used for 10 years

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Love the simplicity and protection. Easy to use, feel safe at all times online.

Cons:

The price. Renewing each year it a tough pill to swallow but worth it.

Brooke
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I own a health office and I trust that Trend Micros is keeping sensitive information safe.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It runs in the background and does not bog down our system. I used to work for a major competitor of Trend and I'm very happy with what I have seen so far in this product.

Cons:

In the beginning it was too sensitive blocking programs it shouldn't have. I'd rather have it be too sensitive than letting malware through.

Thomas
Customer o in US
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

No Complaints

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: My computer has stayed safe and protected and I have no complaints about the software

Pros:

As someone who does not have a lot of knowledge about Cybersecurity Trend Micro makes my life easy. It does it's job protecting my computer and scanning automatically.

Cons:

Not very many cons I can think of... It could do a better job of actively telling me in ways its protecting my computer or provide more information about protection.