Concrete Contractors Reviews

by Tekla

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1/5
  • Customer Service
    3.8/5

About Concrete Contractors

Web-based solution that enables the creation and management of detailed and highly constructable 3D structural models.

Learn more about Concrete Contractors

Showing 18 reviews

Mo sabouti, B.
Senior Estimator
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"One of the best 3D drafting software "

Comments: Draft the most accurate structural steel 3D model and get benefit of the reporting system.

Pros: If you want to make the most accurate 3D BIM, especifically when it comes with steel structure, this is the best want to use. You can model all the details of a structural steel building not only in a 3D format, but a comprehensive report that can be utilized as bill of quantity for and valuable for making any purchase order.

Cons: Although the software has many advantages, but in order to make an accurate draft, you need to spend time on learning the software and its tricks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
freelance
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Reliable software for structural designs."

Comments: Overall experience while using this software were better than using our traditional method in designing a structure it reduces our work load and can easily edit the parts that have been misplace.

Pros: I like using this software especially when I have to design a certain building. And as well as making computation of loads that I will have to apply. It's easy to use and convenient in presenting for meetings of what building or structure that you and your team were planning to build.

Cons: Maybe the least thing of this software was you have to be knowledgeable first in using this 3D software. If your not familiar or it is your first time using it, you'll encounter a lot of trial and error. and supervision is advice when using it as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Dan D.
director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020

"shocking customer support"

Comments: generally satisfied with the software.
customer support is pathetic.

Pros: very practical for steel detailing, speedy

Cons: shocking treatment of customers. total disregard for licensed users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2020
Richard F.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Great for measurement layouts "

Comments: My overall experience with concrete contractors is great considering I am on one of my best friends growing up as father has owned a concrete plan for about 1520 years now and myAnd my best friend is the vice president of our company so I’ve learned a lot and I’ve also had lots of experience and mainly good experience with concrete contractors

Pros: This is really a great software when it comes down to building your layout to do the concrete work especially for all the measurements and the smaller details but normally it’s pretty difficult to just write down on a piece of paper to present to the customer. This app allows you to do that digitally which is a very good selling point when you go to show the customer a nice clean digital layout of their new concrete sidewalk or patio that this software put together

Cons: The one thing I did not like about this software sometimes it gets the inches And cubic meters mixed up on the same layout so you got to keep an eye out for that but overall this software is a great great product and it has gotten me many many jobs and luckily to this day I have a side job of concrete that I do which is very successful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Member sales and marketing
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"Best collaboration tool for construction experts"

Comments: A lot of benefits using this tool as it reduces the gaps between the team members and streamline the communication. It also helps reducing the conflicts.

Pros: This is a tool which is used by the construction industry to collaborate and to merge 3D models, share information, and check for clashes. This is a powerful tool and yet very easy for the new users to learn the software and perform productive work. The best part of this tool is that one can use it on the mobile phones, tablets or smart devices which have the touch screen capability and the benefit of it that it can be used at the construction site to collaborate on the live project. Few of the features of this tool is like clash detection, rebar measurements, 3D navigation, create and share notes, save model views etc.

Cons: Nothing much as this tool has been a powerful tool for the construction experts including the project managers to collaborate with the stakeholders of the projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Structural Steel Checker
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"In the line of my job, I used this software everyday. It is easy to operate and easy to navigate... "

Pros: This software does not require high specifications of pc and still run smoothly. The color render is like how you literally modeled on Tekla Steel modeling. Aside from the fact that it can be easily operate, bimsight can be navigate easily even you are not familiar with it.

Cons: I can't see any cons about this software. I will always choose this software than any other model viewer software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager / Document Control
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Great structural steel modeling software"

Comments: For the areas of the software that i have learned to use, it benefits me greatly. The time it takes to do the same work in a 2D software such as AutoCad is unbelievable. A simple beam/column setup or handrail for a set of stairs can be done in minutes rather than hours or days. Plus, the ability to export machine files such as NC1 and DXF has increased the speed of our shop.

Pros: The community items have impressed me the most. You don't have to custom model a lot of items due to the community has usually already done it and uploaded it for your usse.

Cons: Like any software, there is a learning curve. This one seems to be a larger curve than most. There are a lot of aspects to this software and multiple layers that have to be gone through to be able to understand how a single item operates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Fabián Q.
Ingeniero residente
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"They understand the world of construction"

Comments: This software takes me step by step throughout the construction process helping to program each task with precision, efficiency and reliability. There can be no other result than optimal quality and significant savings of resources and time.

Pros: Even though a construction project can be seen as a whole, in reality it is a lot of processes that must be analyzed separately and Concrete Contractors do it for me, saving me a lot of headaches and money.

Cons: Actually I like to do things the old way and I would like to say that this can not replace the valuable experience of the construction worker, but the reality is that this valuable work tool has no weaknesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Ademiloye T.
learning on how to use basic civil engineering softwares like STAD.pro..ORION....SAP2000.....BEAMax
Civil Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018

"Tekla "

Comments: I have used tekla to provide calculation sheets of many projects

Pros: The ability of it to generate a professional calculation sheets in different design codes and its flexibility , ease of use .this does not require a professional training before you can work with this software ..just have a basic understanding on Hw to design

Cons: What I like least about this software is that it doesn't provide a good detailed drawing for the members being designed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Plan and Pour"

Comments: We are using Concrete Contractors in one of our projects which is a high end project. Planning learned through the software is used for other projects.

Pros: Concrete Contractors is a great tool to plan our day to day concrete pouring schedules. Calculations are highly accurate and fast. Must have this app, if working as a site engineer.

Cons: Not affordable for small scale projects.It seems Tekla has only targeted large scale projects. Customer support is less.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
freelance
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"At first, it's a little bit confusing to use but it helps me a lot in my building presentation."

Comments: It helps you in your presentation and design and materialize your projects.

Pros: This software helps the professionals in construction industries to solve and adjust their errors that is already in its design phase. And it can collaborate in any BIM software and combine them to produce one project. This software has a automated clash detection feature that can apply to all your models and pin point conflicts to help engineers.

Cons: A training is needed when you use this as a medium in structural design. And I notice in this software that, only solid shape items are can be cut or attached to another part. And also when you split the imported items it tends to create a duplicate and it is confusing when multiple splits are created.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018
Andrea F.
BIM Engineer
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"Tekla BIMsight it's an easier BIM viewer that allows to understand building's geometry."

Comments: The coordination review is the best use that I can do with this software.

Pros: The power of the software are the IFC viewer and project control operations. It's very easy to program clashset between the elements and write the labels on the objects.

Cons: Clash detection report it's too complicate to governate but anyway it's clear. In my opinion, apart from this, the software has no defects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2019

"Great design app for Concrete Formwork"

Comments: Concrete contractor is using to produce calculation reports for formwork designing.

Pros: Software is compatible with windows 10 perfectly and works smoothly without any crashes. Colour rendering is great. Best thing of the software is, it produces a comprehensive report of calculations for further use. With the perfectly clear presentations slides and a calculation report from tekla, no one can argue with you.

Cons: Default models are not the best options in the software. Customization work is a little tiring work. Updates are required for better performances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2019
Minhaj J.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Great tool for Contractors and architect...etc"

Comments: Overall I can say 'great'.I hope in future, creators add more option and more new thing to this tool.

Pros: One of the best software to model 3d modelling and take off quantities.from that we can predict cost of structure easily and can show the structure to the clients.

Cons: So far this software working good.i did not find any major complaints and I hope it will work great in near future too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Kenan C.
Chief BIM Modeller
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Tekla BIM Sight is a great visual review tool"

Pros: Taking complex heavy models and allowing you to view on any lightweight machine with ease

Cons: Although the measuring tool is good, it would be great to be able to print a sectional view or have a section view with a limited far clip offset

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Michael V.
Drafter
Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2018

"Gets the job done!"

Pros: Tekla Bimsight is great when hardware resources are limited, and peak framerate visuals are desired.

Cons: Some of the tracking or scaling / dimensioning tools may take multiple tries to get used though, though they are very accurate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2018
Yassine,nazim B.
Ingénierie
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018

"Tekla bimsight feed-back "

Pros: Easy to use , really use full if you want to link an url or documents with a part of your 3D model

Cons: Clash module isn’t as good as navisworks

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2018
Simo O.
Civil engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2019

"Depends on how much u pay"

Pros: Program speed, good model quality, connection with ifc models.

Cons: Dont like these default components, have to make them by myself

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2019