Administrative Solutions 3 Reviews

by AlaQuest International

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About Administrative Solutions 3

Complete College/Career School software: admissions, scheduling, grades, attendance, SAP, accounts, 1098, GE Reporting, Fin/Aid, LMS...

Learn more about Administrative Solutions 3

Showing 16 reviews

Jessica B.
Lead Instructor & Senior Network Administrator
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"Administrative Solutions 3 has been the only fully integrated administrative software we needed!"

Pros: This software has been our only needed administrative software for 25 years. It integrates fully with all our departments, from financial aid to faculty and staff. It has real-time updates of all student records for easy retrieval as well as countless reports and options available in as little as a few clicks.

Cons: Nothing actually. This software does everything we need and more!
It's end-User friendly and the AlaQuest staff is always readily available to answer any and all questions, no matter how small.
I highly recommend this software for all of your postsecondary administrative solutions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Meagan F.
Director of Finance
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Very affordable, functional software with outstanding customer service"

Comments: AS3 offers all of the necessary components when managing the functions of our school including accounts receivable and collections, financial aid, career services, academics, ipeds reporting, etc. Once an employee learns the interface, it is very easy to navigate and use. The customer support is outstanding! They are incredibly responsive and willing to work with you until you understand the functions and/or your problem is solved. We have been very satisfied customers.

Pros: The software is easy to use and not cumbersome. For the price and functionality that you receive, it is an amazing value.

Cons: Though there are many standard reports offered, we would like to be able to customize reports on our own more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Fellow
Media Production, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018

"Slow to learn, pricey for the service."

Pros: Administrative Solutions 3 does the job we need it to, but it takes a long time to learn all of its functions and their locations within the program.

Cons: Administrative Solutions 3 took forever to teach all of the staff to use. It really put a drag on our workflow.

Vendor Response

by AlaQuest International on 26/02/2019

Users are encouraged to call or email for support. Since every school can differ in how it will use a software product, we always suggest 2-4 hours of online training. Our training sessions can be recorded and utilized for years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Aaron S.
Vice President
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"AS3 is the Best!"

Pros: Besides the ease of use, the adaptability, the audit trail capability, the security features and the affordability, I believe the absolute best feature of the software is the wonderful support we receive from the awesome folks at AlaQuest International.

Cons: None to speak of. Any issues we ever encountered were taken care of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Carol M.
Academic Dean
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016

"Alaquest Review"

Comments: We have used AS3 since the late 90's and it has proven to be an indispensable system that tracks students from application/admission to graduation to alumni. We depend on it exclusively for all aspects of the student lifecycle and beyond.

Pros: Title IV support features are crucial to our operation and as well as Accounts Receivable for tracking student accounts and payment plans. Although we don't use Report Writer, it links seamlessly with Microsoft Excel and Access to generate simple and complex custom reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2016
Charlene R.
VP of Administration
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017

"The support team is awesome the best I've ever worked with on a software !"

Pros: They are always adding more reporting options to meet required school standards . The support team is always willing to see how to make the current system better.

Cons: We are a clock hours program but in the scheduling its geared towards a traditional college set up. But with the help of the support team they have made many modification for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017
Dr esther n B.
Registrar/Director of Records and Admissions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017

"Our College has been using this software since August 2004."

Comments: Our school library and academic records are readily accessible through this software. The opportunity to expand our usage to other modules that are presently available.

Pros: It provides a very integrated method to provide student record information and academic information for each of the various departments within the college. It is very user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Nadya M.
Associate Dean Administration & Records
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Great software for tertiary level institutions"

Comments: Overall the experience has been wonderful. Once training was provided we were able to communicate via email and troubleshoot any concerns that may have arise.

Pros: Very user friendly! Easy to navigate and the short cut keys or hot keys makes it even more easier

Cons: Can't think of anything. Overall a great product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Dickson M.
accounting assistant
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020

"administrative solutions 3 review"

Comments: very reliable, easy to use, and understand, makes easy to track payments and managing receivables

Pros: it is very simple to use and follow especially in secondary schools set up. it has good and quick technical support so much that any challenges you face can be easily tackled.

Cons: different schools have different needs and at times you need to customise the system to a specific school needs which is not provided for under this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020
Cristina marcano L.
E-Coach Senior ILC Academy
13-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2018

"If you are an Administration student, this may be your software."

Comments: I recommend it in the administration school of the university where I work.

Pros: His time in the market says he has responded to the needs of the market. It remains current and represents a wonderful administrative software that allows research, development, sales and
administrative software support. Because it is an integrated system, it allows linking with others already installed. Ideal to teach students of the schools of Administration.

Cons: With so much time in the market and with the functionality of this softwar it is difficult to comment against.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2018
Keonna W.
Cna
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2018

"Good quality program"

Pros: Easy to use and keep track of files without the hassle of paper. Can easily transfer on my end which is a big plus.

Cons: Wish it was available for students portal use. So they can see their info, if so please tell me how I can set it up.

Vendor Response

by AlaQuest International on 02/11/2018

There are a number of Portals including Student, Instructor, Graduate and Prospect. See our web-site for on-line demos.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2018
Justin G.
CFO
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"Great Experience!"

Comments: Our new nursing school was looking for a software to manage our accounts receivable and earnings calculations and Alaquest was one of four software providers we tested. I am happy to say that we chose Alaquest and could not be happier! They have earned 5 stars in all categories with our implementation. They delivered on what they promised and I look forward to working with them for a long time. The price is right and it works within our budget as a start-up nursing school. The Director of Product Support, is someone that is willing to help you understand the product and he wants you to have a successful implementation. Overall, a Great team to work with!

Pros: The ease of use and the customer support.

Cons: Limited report customization

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Jennifer M.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017

"Highly Recommended"

Comments: I have been using AS3 for the past 2 years, I use it on a daily basis. I was nervous in the beginning with learning how to use the different functions but with the help of there support team I was trained on how to use all the different functions and I'm confident I'm doing everything correctly. The support team is best I've seen they reply right away and give you step by step instructions on how to complete which ever task you need help with. This program is highly recommended, it accurately keeps track of the attendance and grades which makes my job now so much easier. Thank you! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Robert M.
President & CFO
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2015

"Great software at an affordable price!"

Comments: AS3 provides all the tools you will need to keep track of students before, during, and after they graduate from their program. The software's ease of simplicity is only matched by the reports that can be generated to keep track financial aid, tuition, attendance, grades and externships.
We have been a client of AS3's for 10 years and have been very satisfied with the software and the EXCELLENT customer service they provide.
If you a looking for software to meet the demands in today's market at an affordable price, you need to give them a call.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2015
Michelle B.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2015

"Fully integrated and a great price"

Comments: We've used AS3 for 20 years. It assists through all aspects of the administration of postsecondary education. This software will track students from prospect through graduation and job placement. It includes integrated financial aid and student accounts receivable along with a system to generate custom reports. It is easy to use and they have excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend this software for any school looking for a powerful tool at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2015
Marisa C.
Admin
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Tracking made easy with easy accessibility"

Pros: It is very easy to store and track information on current and previous students instead of keeping a paper lead of information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017