Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Firmwater LMS

Ideal for B2B and B2C training vendors. Multi-portal LMS makes it easy to service multiple clients. Sell e-learning using Shopify.

Learn more about Firmwater LMS

Showing 61 reviews

Patrick M.
Client Experience Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017

"Does the job"

Comments: The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros: Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons: user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 19/05/2017

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2017
Claire W.
LMS Super User
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019

"Fantastic LMS for training companies"

Comments: Our overall experience of Firmwater LMS has been fantastic. They are always happy to support and help us get the best out of the system.

Pros: Firmwater LMS is very intuitive and easy to use for both our internal team and our clients. It allows us to set up each of our clients with their own secure, personalised site. These client sites can also be integrated with the client's own LMS which is a huge advantage. The content library is set up in a way that allows us to easily manage our training content and share it with our clients as appropriate, saving lots of time compared to our previous LMS.

Cons: Users are unable to create custom reports.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 08/08/2019

Claire,

Thank you for this fantastic review. It is great to hear that you have been able to save time and effort by using Firmwater LMS to deliver your training courses to your clients.

It has been a pleasure working with you!

The Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Andreas F.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019

"A great partner in business"

Comments: Overall, I want to thank Firmwater for their great engagement in supporting our business. If you are looking for an experienced and yet flexible business partner, you don't have to look further!

Pros: It's stability. Especially for an LMS, Bugs can really hinder positive customer experience. Not with Firmwater - the software is well implemented. With over 25,000 trainings we use their LMS extensively. No major issues/ bugs occurred.

Cons: Since Firmwater customized the LMS UI language for our customers, there were some minor translation issues. They got resolved within hours by Firmwater, which is overall rather a Pro feature instead of a con :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Cheryl G.
Vice President/COO
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2016

"Excellent Customer Service!"

Comments: We are a very small E-Learning company for Healthcare Professionals. We started our search for an LMS company knowing nothing about what we wanted, or who we wanted to work with. We actually took several months to make a decision. Diane Miziolek, Director of Business Development, has to be the most patient person I have ever met. She never pressured me and was available to answer my numerous questions whilst trying to make my decision. Once we decided on Firmwater, we've never looked back. I'm quite sure Firmwater has much larger clients from whom they receive much larger revenue, however, we have had immediate response to any questions we may have had during our transition to a new website. This included uploading our content ourselves to Firmwater (I told you we were small!) and having absolutely no idea what we were doing. Firmwater Support has always been there to hold my hand and has graciously answered my questions and pointed out errors that may have caused potential problems in the future. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Pros: Very user friendly. Very easy to navigate. The "help" documentation is very easy to follow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2016
Philip M.
EVP Training & Development
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2010

"Firmwater LMS suits training providers"

Comments: An expert company that is willing to listen and adapt to meet client needs. Happy to be a reference for them.

Pros: The Firmwater LMS solution was the best choice for us because they focus on providing functionality to a business like ours. We are a global training provider and want our clients to perceive the LMS as belonging to Channel Enablers. We also wanted to establish seperate secure LMS sites for each of our major 'downstream' customers. Only Firmwater could do this for us. The payment gateway solution also suits our needs.
Although we had expertise in e-learning we were new to SCORM and new to LMS. Firmwater helped us deploy our courses and shielded us from a lot of the complexity.
Pricing flexibility was important - Firmwater offer us options on a pay-per start or pay per number of users basis that suits our business.
Overall - a good solution at a reasonable cost.

Cons: The system is still developing - we look forward to additional ease of use improvements and improved user access security funcationality over time. None of these has been a show stopper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2010
Stephen W.
faculty
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2010

"Vision Ed Seminars Review"

Comments: Highly recommended for providing self-study type courses directly to individual consumers.

Pros: Although a instructor and author for many years, this was my first time use of online education format. Firmwater provided really outstanding customer support. They take a personal interest in your success and provide support above and beyond. The very reasonable per-course-start pricing structure allows one to market courses directly to consumers rather than agencies. Easily access and complete set of reports. Intuitive user interface for students- I received no service requests on how to access courses.

Cons: Uploading multiple SCORM files into a single course requiresd customer support. Although CS is prompt in responding to this need, this still caused some delays. There is a need to post an optional threaded discussion associated with each course offering.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2010
Roxanne E.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2012

"Great option for small content providers"

Comments: They are a great team to work with, very responsive to their customers needs.

Pros: The Firmwater LMS is ideal for companies looking for a way to monetize their content. The SAAS model combined with the technical support provide a viable way for companies with little IT infrastructure or staffing of their own to enter the eLearning market. Firmwater staff have always been quick to address technical support issues, and they continue to develop or enhance the product over time. While our courses are marketed directly to individuals, the ability to create different client portals has allowed us to develop strategic alliances with corporate users using different pricing models for each.

Cons: The one feature that we could use that isn't currently available is a promo code that can be applied at checkout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2012
Angela G.
partner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2012

"Firmwater LMS"

Comments: Most important to us is the customer service. Firmwater has supported us 100%! Thank you.

Pros: The features completely delivered everything we needed. With little previous experience using a LMS, we found the system very easy to learn and navigate. This was important because we also had to support our clients as they were set-up to also administer their own systems.
Improved tracking of learner's activities was something our clients were asking for. The Firmwater LMS solution met those needs and more.

Cons: None so far!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2012
Mark M.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2015

"Great product, above and beyond customer service"

Comments: The only con of the experience, is that our company was a little inexperienced with the learning software and perhaps our level was not anticipated when the initial process was begun. There were many pros, but these aspects stood out for us. The software is really clear cut and user friendly. The organization is great. The staff were excellent in getting back to our company in a timely manner. They were also professional, courteous, patient, and showed an excellent ability to problem solve. Lastly, the company was able to work with our company in a flexible manner. This meant much to us. Thank you

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2015
Jacqueline D.
Manager eLearning
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2010

"Firmwater LMS"

Comments: I've had the opportunity to work with Firmwater as an LMS provider and have found the team to be quite helpful; the system provides great reporting with great additional features. I would not hesitate to recommend them!

Pros: Excellent Customer Service, Willing and knowledgeable staff, robust system capable of supporting English and French, Flexible pricing structure (per course start or per person model)

Cons: The first organization set up takes a bit of getting used to but once you have an understanding of the flow it is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2010
Myda E.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015

"Very happy with our decision to go with Firmwater LMS"

Comments: Firmwater LMS met all of our criteria and then exceeded our expectations. From pre-sale where we were given one-on-one introduction to the product, with time to explore the demo account, and helpful, friendly advice as to whether or not it was a good fit to post-sale where we have received excellent, timely customer service and support, we couldn't be happier with this product and team behind it. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2015
Katherine B.
Manager, Marketing and Production
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2014

"A+ customer service"

Comments: For our first foray into the eLearning market, Firmwater was definitely the right choice of LMS. They've provided reliable and incredibly fast customer service for a very manual method of delivering content to our customers. Overall there have been very few LMS mishaps, and the Firmwater team has also gone above and beyond to provide technical support where possible, even for our Articulate design software and Shopify integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2014
Verified Reviewer
Director of Operations, National Inside Sales
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2015

"Easy to use with great support team"

Comments: Our company is new to purchasing an LMS system and we required extra information and attention in our selection process. Firmwater was very helpful and went the extra mile to answer questions and integrate our platform into the LMS. We had a couple of things that didn’t show up as we initially expected but they quickly addressed them and resolved things to our expectations. They were very dependable, did what they said they would do and stayed on deadline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2015
Lucy K.
Programme Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Pros: At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Cons: Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 26/02/2021

Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team.

We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

All the best,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Chay B.
Senior Education Programmes Officer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"The supportive team make all the difference"

Comments: The level of customer service is absolutely fantastic. As a team that was new to developing e-learning content, that has been crucial to the success of our projects. Overall we're very happy that we chose Firmwater as our LMS and would definitely recommend it.

Pros: The integration with Shopify is fantastic and means that our users have a seamless purchasing experience. It's great that we're able to have different certificates for different modules, ensuring that our users in Wales are able to access bilingual certificates. The support team are always happy to help, and as a non-specialist team that has made a huge difference to us. Once you know what you're doing, it's quick and easy to build the courses on Firmwater.

Cons: We make regular use of the reporting features, but it would be great to see these further developed so that we're able to build our own custom reports. That being said, the support team are always happy to look into reports or features that aren't available. It would be great for our development team to be able to have more control over the general look of the platform (ie font type, colours, icons etc). However, when we requested changes to the appearance the Firmwater team were more than happy to help.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2021

Hi Chay,

Thank you for this great review! We've enjoyed helping Stonewall build this program from the ground up and we're happy to hear you have had success delivering your courses on Shopify.

Your comments regarding the customization of reports and LMS branding are duly noted. These are two areas we will be focusing on in the future, so it's very helpful to receive this feedback.

We look forward to our continuing partnership.

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Mike S.
CEO
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Great E-Learning Platform if you have many clients."

Comments: Excellent people with a greate product. They respond quickly and solve problems fast.

Pros: The ability to create custom platforms for our clients and the excellent up time and easy of use.

Cons: Would love to see a bit more real time reporting.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2021

Hi Mike,

We really appreciate this glowing review and recommendation. We're happy to hear the LMS has been beneficial for your various clients and that you're satisfied with our customer support team. We're always looking to improve and adapt our reporting processes, so your feedback is much appreciated.

Thanks again,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Peter M.
COO
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Firmwater Customer Since 2014"

Comments: We are very pleased with Firmwater.

Pros: Our company has been using Firmwater to manage our online training platform since 2014. The customer service has been exceptional in those years. We can always reach a real person who can provide a solution. The platform makes it easy to create and manage users, assign learning, and track progress. It is all around great platform.

Cons: We really do not have any complaints about the software.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 15/03/2021

Hi Peter,

Thank you for this excellent review! We try our best to provide immediate, personalized support and we're happy to hear you have benefitted from this.

Thanks again,
Liam & Firmwater Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Alan R.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014

"The Firmwater Learning Management System - Easy to use and Extremely Powerful"

Comments: I have been using the Firmwater LMS for over a year now and I have to say it is one of the best learning management systems I have used to date. It is easy to configure and they provide many options within the system both for small organizations as well as large organizations that have multiple locations and many users. The system is very fast and stable. I also use SCORM Cloud and the performance difference is not noticeable between the two platforms.

The best feature of the Firmwater LMS and my primary reason for using it is the ability to create branded instances of the LMS that are client-specific portals. The client portals are considered 'slave' instances to your 'master' LMS installation. The LMS allows you to grant access to content from a 'master' to a 'slave'. This means that I can have groups of users completely isolated from each other and only upload my content to the system once. When I make updates to my content, I only need to update it in a single place and then every one of my clients gets immediate access to the updated content without me having to update each client instance individually.

I also have to mention that their customer support is excellent. Any issues or questions I have about the system are responded to immediately and professionally. They have gone out of their way on countless occasions to help me provide solutions to my customers.

I have been trying to come up with something negative to say and (not) unfortunately I really can't say anything bad about my experience with the Firmwater LMS. Since I started using the system it has excelled at doing everything that I wanted it to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2014
Bruce D.
Principal & Co-founder
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2013

"Trustworthy Partner"

Comments: We've used Firmwater for our LMS since 2010--they've been an excellent partner in our efforts to grow our online training company. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros
Bullet-proof platform--we've never had a single issue of customers not being able to access content
SCORM compliant--which is critical as we market our training solution
Competitive pricing--Firmwater has proven a great value
Attentive account manager--we've had wonderful service from our account team
Cons
No ad hoc curriculum development--Firmwater's LMS solution does not allow the client to build, tweak, or rearrange the learning modules in a self-service environment. It requires the help of a Firmwater account manager

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 04/09/2013

Regarding adhoc curriculum development, we recognize that this is an area of the product that we need to improve.

Today, you can rearrange items in existing activities and add static content (ie. PDF) to an existing activity through the user interface. However, the user interface does not permit you to add SCO's to an existing activity at present.

We do have the ability to craft multi-SCO activities using extensions to the SCORM imsmanifest.xml file. This functionality requires an understanding of SCORM's XML which is fine for the more technical user who makes regular use of that functionality. For users who are not as technically oriented or have an infrequent need, we provide them with this capability via our support team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2013
Garry A.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015

"Firmwater LMS and CANSI"

Comments: I'm the Treasurer and Past President of the Canadian Association of Nordic Ski Instructors (CANSI) and also manage their National Office and computer systems on a volunteer basis. I managed CANSI's implementation of LMS a few years ago and continue to liaise with Firmwater for support and enhancements. Firmwater also developed our website (www.cansi.ca/en/).
Firmwater accurately understand our needs / requirements, customized LMS to track members, certifications and courses and exceeded our expectations.
Their support is prompt and meets our needs.
When we need enhancements, they meet our needs again.

Pros: Strong product and support. Great people to work with.

Cons: None! Firmwater continues to exceed our expectations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2015
Susie C.
Digital Marketing Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Outstanding customer support - Kinda goes above and beyond"

Pros: Firmwater is intuitive and easy to manage. What I've been most impressed with is their customer support. Over the past few weeks, I've reached out to our support personal several times. Not only has she helped me work through things with above and beyond Firmwater - helping me troubleshoot files and find answers.

Cons: I don't have a ton of experience working with the software yet. Everything I have worked wiht has been very easy to understand.

Vendor Response

by Firmwater on 29/03/2018

Hi Susie,
thank you for this fantastic review. We do pride ourselves on our Customer Support and are very glad to have Kinda Nehlawi as part of our Customer Success Team. We are looking forward to working with you as you get to know the LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Ed E.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2014

"Firmwater Delivers"

Comments: We are using Firmwater to deliver a SCORM-compliant online eLearning course that integrates video, audio, graphic animations, and testing to individuals and firms internationally through Firmwater's ecommerce portal with Shopify. In other words, there are lots of moving parts in a diverse environment. Firmwater's pros are their robust capabilities, including ecommerce front-end as well as dedicated client portals, extensive reporting, administrator process, and polished product. The cons include limited documentation and some elements that cannot be managed by the administrator. That said, Firmwater's most significant pro is the highly personalized and accessible customer service that promptly and diligently addresses questions and special needs. No product or service is without some cons; superior products are the ones that effectively address them. For that and overall, Firmwater gets a high water mark!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2014
Patricia M.
CEO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2016

"Excellent customer service"

Comments: We sell e-learning courses to the healthcare sector and were looking for an LMS with a clean and simple user interface and smooth integration to e-commerce. We have been using Firmwater for two years now with good results. The user experience for learners is excellent. On the course setup side there were some features we couldn't find but Firmwater has been able to provide custom service for our site to suit our clients' needs. The customer service is excellent which makes all the difference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2016
Steven R.
Director of Marketing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015

"Simple and powerful with great support"

Comments: We have not yet launched our training programs due to our own internal development but the process of evaluating and setting up the Firmwater LMS was great. We were new to purchasing an LMS system so we needed extra information and attention. The people there were very helpful and went the extra mile to answer questions and integrate our platform into the LMS. They were very dependable, did what they said they would do and stayed on deadline. I look forward to working with them for a long time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2015
Chuck P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2014

"Firmwater is a solid LMS"

Comments: Firmwater is a great LMS. It has a straightforward interface, and a beginning user could be up and running in short order. I have reviewed every LMS on this list, and though Firmwater lacked some features that very few LMS's actually have (I work in a very regulated environment and have incredibly specific requirements) I found it to be functional and powerful for the pricepoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2014