Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.8/5

About Thinking Cap LMS

Allows organizations to deliver eLearning and ILT courses to learners and provides robust tracking of learner and class performance.

Learn more about Thinking Cap LMS

Showing 5 reviews

Karon F.
Manager, National Parenting Programs
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018

"Thinking Cap has always been very supportive, helpful, willing to listen and find a solution."

Pros: When we developed our online prenatal and parenting program we needed a learning management system that collected data from parents registered in the program as well as software that had a variety of interactive elements (widgets) to make the classes engaging. We found other learning management systems not as flexible or were to expensive. The software authoring program provides a variety of interactive elements allowing the creator to develop engaging online learning classes. The learning management software (LMS) provides flexibility in how the classes look and are delivered. The software also offers a variety of reports that can be used to track the progress of learners taking the classes and the demographics of the learners based on the metadata from the learner registration pages. Thinking Cap staff have been willing to accept challenges that have arisen when we have licensed our parenting program to other agencies. A licensee of the parenting program wanted to collect specific demographic data, such as postal code, gender, and marital status, but did not have its own registration system. Thinking Cap designed a system that not only handled all the registration tasks, but collected all the required demographic data in an easy-to-use interface.

Cons: For new users to learning management systems, some may find this program challenging to use at first. Thinking Cap provide training and are supportive if questions arise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2018
Charles C.
VP
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2016

"Feedback from Charles at Knightsbridge"

Comments: Fantastic experience working with the team. Would certainly recommend this tool to other companies seeking an LMS. Quality service always provided. Went a long way!

Pros: Easy to use User Management console
Easy toggle from Admin to User

Cons: Course uploading was cumbersome and feedback on upload wasn't accurate.

Vendor Response

by Thinking Cap on 01/11/2016

Mr Cicciarella is a Thinking Cap customer and we have taken his comments onboard. In fact we have already addressed the course package upload and made it easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2016
Tim B.
Manager of Learning Innovation
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2012

"I <3 Thinking Cap"

Comments: 20 000 learner that we manage and we've never had a problem. It's reliable, and dependable.
Our non-technically people find it easy to use.

Pros: Robust in the sense that it hasn't given us any problem.
Functions reliability.
Extensible
Flexible
Good Reporting, learner searchability.
Nice to see that they listen to customer feedback, addressing needs with each release.

Cons: I wish we had the next release for now, because I know its going to be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2012
Melanie P.
Learning & Development Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2014

"Great LMS!"

Comments: ThinkingCap provide a highly customizable LMS that has really stretched to meet our organization's needs. What I like most about ThinkingCap is their team. They're responsive and agreeable. Every LMS is going to have bugs and will present you with challenges, but having a team of people there to work through these issues has been a breath of fresh air. Much better than my previous experience with larger systems that have all of the bells and whistles but no infrastructure to support their clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2014
Pat R.
Chief Learning Officer
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2015

"It allows us to provide lots of support to learners."

Comments: Over the years it has added a host of improvements and new capabilities. It is a really rugged system. We have had some very satisfied clients after introducing them to Thinking Cap. It has a lot of features so you need to keep up with the new options that open up to you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2015