FDA Hospitality Booking Engine and More

Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Sean M.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: FDA has been a great system for us to grow. Other than the Cons mentioned, we really have no complaints. It is a difficult system to learn (onboarding/set-up was more difficult than our previous platform; 3-6 months to become comfortable), but once mastered, it is easy to navigate and customize. In hindsight, the difficulties we had were mostly due to the robust functionality, which we use every bit of. If I could make any single change, it would be to streamline the communication with customers by making email templates easily editable/more user friendly, and allowing emails/SMS text alerts to be sent to ALL guests at one time, without the need for a timed template. 3rd party software integration will allow this to be done, but including it in the package would make the system even stronger. Overall, we decided to go with FDA after demoing 3 other systems (the functionality was superior and it checked all of our requirements at the time). Automatic itemized invoicing and auto-emails were our most basic requirements, and FDA goes far beyond. My hope is that money continues to be invested into further developing the system; if so, FDA is going to be hard to beat.

Pros: - internet based system, can be accessed from numerous devices
- itemized nightly invoices
- unlimited auto emails (pre/post dated from check-in/check-out date) which integrate with external email system
- IBE integrates with Wix created websites
- rate manager is extremely easy to use
- create trouble tickets online, response time is satisfactory
- integrates with channel managers and 3rd party software

Cons: - no mobile app, only mobile website (can be a pain to login/logout on phone)
- 24/7 support exists, but difficult to get ahold of tech support by phone at any given time (typically will get a call back within 24 hrs.)
- cannot highlight rooms to create blocks/reservations (must open new reservation tab in either case)
- customized emails require coding experience (not user friendly)
- inability to email ALL guests with custom email (for alerts, temporary hazards, etc.)

Efficient support team! Great software for hotel operation, services, and time management

Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Rada A.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I've been using Frontdesk Anywhere as our PMS software for 3 years now. As a Sales and Marketing manager of an independent hotel, this cloud based software is a gem. Their support team gives us a comfort with 24 hours support service, and immediate hands on to resolve the glitch that we encountered. With this software, our team can review the occupancy forecast, plan our promotions, as well as monitor and manage our rate via the rate manager or booking suite tab to keep an eye on our competitors price. This allows us to adjust the our rate within a few second. The software is upgraded regularly which, often times, added a new and exciting features on to their software. Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating. It's great for us to quickly respond to reviews from OTAs and Tripadvisor, as well as to recover the hotel reputation through Frontdesk Anywhere software. In short, we're incredibly happy with the report analytics, reservation system, and online reputation channels which save us a heap amount of time on complicated stuff and spare us more time to focus on the real hospitality service with our hotel guests.

Cons: We are looking forward to be using their full function of POS software. At the moment, we use the lite version that comes with the package but the result is great anyway.

User friendly.

Reviewed on 17/10/2017
Doris C.
Property Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to use

Pros: Easy to set up, quick to learn. Visually very clear and pleasant. Easy to run different reports. Use of different colors for different status of the bookings.

Cons: Not able to scroll horizontally so it is hard to see bookings more than a month. No CVV pre-authorisation (CVV can be hidden after pre-authorisation but the system should allow pre-authorisation with CVV checked). Payment between group folio and individual folios should be transferable. Report involving group accounts not always accurate. All emails sent to guest include price information and cannot be omitted - very often guest would think we are sending the same email though the information underneath the price information are different. We are not able to change the subject (Guest Confirmation xxxxx) when sending manual email through the system. No line break or font changes (bold, underline) for additional message under option.
More flexible and customized user levels - we try to put add on rate changes and changes in check-in messages at the basic level but not possible.

Easy to use with great customer support team

Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Saisuporn N.
General Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to book and check room availability. Can be used anywhere. Booking data is linked with OTAs and Frontdesk anywhrere booking engine. Customers can book with Frontdesk Anywhere booking engine through Facebook and our own website.

Pros: What I really like about this software is that it can be used anywhere, as it's a cloud based program. I also like that I can manage all of the OTAs from this software. Not only that this software is user friendly but also it's staffs in Thailand are super friendly. When there're some problems, the staffs are willing to help and solve the problems. They also keep on improving the software to serve customers needs.

Cons: Even though I'm satisfied with its booking function, when it comes to Point of Sale, Revenues and Report functions, they still have room for improvement. The "analytics" function could be more user friendly and more accurate. Now I still have to make my own reports to double check with reports from the system. I must say that the main reason I still use this software is that it has a great customer support team!!!

Has great potential

Reviewed on 24/02/2017
Nicki H.
General Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I was in immediate need for a new PMS system when my hard drive crashed and the current Software I was using was not being supported outside of the UK.
I decided on FDA. The sales team was helpful. I found it simple to use although I do think there is a lot of unnecessary "clicking" that goes on in order to complete certain transactions. I like that I could integrate with all of the OTA's I used and could manage the rates from one site. It did not take me long to get up and running and my staff caught on to the system quickly. Customer service responds quickly but I do feel like other reviewers that my issues are never resolved. Or they are resolved with the promise that they are "on it" or "looking into it".
I still cannot use the Work Order function. It will not let me update the status of a work order and then archive it.
I wish they had a "Today" button that would just take you back to the day you are on when you are processing future reservations.
I wish you could see your check outs for the day from the "reservation tape" view. Right now you either have to select the previous day or use the check out options. This could be solved by extending reservation out halfway through to the next day. This way you could see the check out and check in on the same day.
The reporting is terrible. Lodging Statistics Report doesn't even load. My bookkeeper can't ever reconcile as the number on the Trial Balance Report changes for the month she thought she already balanced. The last row of this report does not print out all on one sheet.
I am told there is new version of FDA but every time I have inquired about it the question virtually gets ignored. If there is....I want it. But I read in a response to another reviewer that there is one but it is only available to new customers??!!! This would be extremely disappointing. Why would you treat your new customers better than your existing ones. I'm ok with paying more for a PMS where I can utilize all of its functions.
It is also not compatible with my NEC phone system so I am losing out on telephone revenue. I can install the phone software and then flip flop between the reservation system and the phone software and add the phone revenue but things always get missed and its very time consuming and not efficient.
Ultimately I just want to be able to use all the functions. If its there and I can see it it should work. Its like providing a lamp with no bulb to my customers.

Pros: User friendly, customer service is friendly and quick to respond, I can integrate it with all of the OTA's and manage rates from one site.

Cons: Many functions don't work. The Work Order, Lodging Statistics Report and Trial Balance Report. If I see the report or the function it should work.
Apparently updated version is not available to existing customers. Please allow for telephone integration for in room phones!!!!

Host Team for Del Webb at Dove Mountain

Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Host 1
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am grateful for the technical support provided by India. She was patient and understood how to listen and help me make multiple rate adjustments from 2018-2019 and rally saved the Dove Mountain Hostess Team a lot of time. I wish all your technicians a "Happy New Year!" Enjoy the holidays with your families.

Pros: Front Desk Anywhere is an efficient and user friendly software. I appreciate the technical support.
The more familiar one is with the software the easier it is to make adjustments. Your technicians are most appreciated for their depth of knowledge of how the software works.

Cons: I have no complaints to make. I look forward to the up-dated software.

Great Software very reliable, and user friendly. Must needed resource for every small or big Hotel operation.

Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Hector S.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software has a very small learning curve, so you'll have your team up and running in a breeze. Great adaptation to channel manager witch facilitates any hotel operations job. There customer service is awesome every one in the department (India, Mary Anne , etc) have been there to help on every opportunity that we have required there service. In conclusion, we at Oasis Hotel are very happy with software and customer service.

Cons: Minor glitches with communication with channel manager that can cause every once an a while discrepancy on a reservation, I'm sure it's something that can be easily addressed by the FDA technical team. But like I said very minor, nothing to loose sleep over.

failed attempt

Reviewed on 03/06/2016
Shradha P.
Owner
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Overall
3.5 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Visually, look and layout are very simple and chic. It's eye-catching. It is fairly easy to use and intuitive. Whoever made the product does have an understanding of user interface. My staff, of varying computer knowledge, was able to pick it up very easily.

Cons: There are many things wrong with this system and company that I have experienced in the last 3-4 months. First I will tell you that they are poorly staffed. In all my experience with them, I only dealt with 4 staff members. There was never a time that someone different, outside of these 4 people, answered the phone. Tech support is staffed by 3 of these 4 people, all very nice and accommodating to their best ability, but they cannot keep up with demand. It's not their fault, but a fault of company planning. Beyond this, I have had many glitches with the system itself. Failed credit card transactions for no reason and then I went to our back up manual credit card machine and it went through (both dependent on same ethernet connection). The major issue I have with this program is faulty reporting and functionality. Nothing comes across as you want it to. The housekeeping report, in print mode, has a horrible inefficient layout that takes up the whole page and more. Finally, after many complaints, I started talking to management and they attempted software updates to "fix the bugs", however, I'm still unhappy. I have had several bugs even after the update. Most recently, bookings were coming from channel management either in duplicates or not in exact quantity. We had to relocate a guest Memorial Day Weekend because they were supposed to have 5 bookings but came across as 3. Housekeeping status was showing a room that had been checked in as "clean". Many glitches that still continue, very disappointed. I believe this company has a true lack of real hotel industry advisors. It is more of an IT company that attempted to go into hospitality and are not hitting the mark. They are very much in the "start up" "tweaking" phase and using their current customer base as guinea pigs in hopes to finally get to the product they wanted. But if you are like me, you need a product that works now, not in trial mode. Unfortunately I would recommend another company and save your time, even if you are a small 10 room Inn, keep looking elsewhere.

The experience has actually all been rather easy ! I-phone style easy

Reviewed on 05/06/2017
Christian D.
MD
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: uptodate, realtime knowledge specified for our hotel in our country with the items that I need to run our little hotel

Pros: I adore the fact that it can be adapted to our specific regional needs. Even in a developing country like the Kingdom of Cambodia it felt like all the time in the world would be dedicated to us

Cons: The fact thats its technology: I am not very tech-savvy. Add to this that Cambodia is developing and perhaps less trained staff could have made all rather difficult

Tons of Potential

Reviewed on 07/04/2015
Nicki H.
General Manager
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Pro's - Fairly user friendly. Like the ease of integrating website and online booking agents so I only have to manage availability and rates through the FDA system. Like that it is web based and information can never be lost. Simple to train staff of basic functions of the system. Lots of great reporting for future projections and marketing.
Con's - Reporting for month end reconciliation purposes needs improving. We had been reconciling to the Trial Balances Report but there is definitely a glitch somewhere. We are not sure why our balances outstanding totals for previous months, that had already past, would change. It should not be changing historical data. This is the main reason for the 3 star rating. T
Do not like that you cannot see your check outs from the reservation screen. I know you can select "check outs" from the list on the left and get all of your check out for the day but I think it would make more sense to put a line through the middle of each day so you have a clear visual of which units are leaving and arriving rather than having to flip flop between the check out/in lists.
It would be nice if you could drag reservations to different units instead of having to go into the folio and transferring that way. Sometimes I can see that there is availability in another unit and it still won't let me transfer guest. I double check dates, refresh screen and still cannot make that unit available although I can clearly see it is.
Last time I checked the "work order" option was not functioning properly. I could create them but could never delete them as finished. Same with the housekeeping options.
Your system should also be able to integrate with the telephone system. We have an NEC and I cannot link my cash calling account software to it. So I have to have a separate program on my hard drive that I have to refer and add the telephone calls to the invoices separately.
If all of the functions and reporting worked properly this system would be amazing but unless you can get the reporting rectified or someone can give me a straight answer as to why its changing historical data we will be forced to look at another reservation program...which I don't want to do.

Vendor Response

by Frontdesk Anywhere on 17/04/2015

Hi Nicki,

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated!

I've followed up with our development team to ensure they are investigating the discrepancies you've noticed in your historical reports. As for the other items you mentioned, we have been working on these issues and you will see these problems eradicated as well as many other enhancements including drag and drop as features in upcoming releases of Frontdesk Anywhere.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
John

Very Pleased

Reviewed on 24/03/2015
Maria L.
Office Manager
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The best part is the online booking/reservations that provide flawless organization of occupancy, checkouts, holds, etc. Though we are a small establishment, we never feel small regarding FDA customer service; from the beginning (over 2 years ago) our representative(s) have been supportive. As of late, we have had numerous necessary changes to our website which have been handled in a timely manner. It is nice to be able to edit the rate if necessary and have the ability to print out a "real" receipt which is needed by our many business travelers.

Cons: Would like to have one hour of face to face to ask questions about all the wonderful things this software can do!

Satisfaction

Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Sara S.
General Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great set up. Excellent support team and always there when needed!

Pros: Simple to use and good value for money. Easy to install with adequate training and ongoing help and support when required.

Cons: There isn't really anything we don't like about the software - basically we need to utilise more of its resources and reporting but this is an in house issue!

Great product, great support !

Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Kamal S.
President
Real Estate, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great staff and product !

Pros: Ease of use. Works well on mobile platforms. Very quick and responsive tech support. Always there for you.Visual tape make its easy get snapshot of week or month.

Cons: Product needs some enhancements in the housekeeping module. The auto e-mail module needs work. It would be nice to be able to package other product .

Hotel Management

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Maryann H.
Front Manager/Concierge Director
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love the ease of day-to-day reservations and reports.

Cons: I do not like when you put in someones name - a million names pop. For example: If I put John Doe - ALL John's pop up even though I put the last name in. It is also very easy to accidentally click on a different name... then you have to start all over.

The Best PMS for Small to Mid-size property!

Reviewed on 11/09/2018
Porntip C.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The program is very user-friendly, and easy to use.
The analytic part is all you need. The details in reports are adjustable, which is quite rare among some could based PMS.
Customer service is very good.

Cons: Training in Bangkok office is a bit difficult for new staff who work in countryside, may be an online tutorial would help.
In the future, if FDA develops their own Channel Manager system, would be easy for user to finish everything just one site.

Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Derrick A.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We've been using it for more than 2 years now and I can say that it's very simple to use for a software that can provide detailed reports when you need it.

Pros: The ease of use and customer support is the best features of this software

Cons: Like in any other softwares, you may encounter some lagging or difficulties. Nothing big though

User Frinedly

Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Edwin A.
Sale Executive
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I still like the features of FDA, even there is a difficulties in the guest message part. All information needed can easily edit from the admin part.

Pros: The availability of using it from your PC, phone, and tablet is a big help to user. The new app. (chat box) makes your inquiry much faster than calling the call center as all support team is very attentive.

Cons: If only the guest message is easy to edit and don’t need to use a html, I hope that FDA do something about it.

Perfect

Reviewed on 21/05/2013
Maryam S.
Operations Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: North Beach Village owns and operates over 30 boutique hotels, totaling 500+ rooms, in the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Area.As investors and not hoteliers, we really needed some guidance when it came to figuring out the best way to run our separate hotels as one large, resort style village. We knew we wanted a user friendly system for the staff but also wanted something that was sophisticated and could grow with our always expanding needs. FDA did not let us down!The cloud based system is ideal, as we move our reservation desks a lot.Options such as color coded reservation types (group, wedding etc) have let us easily prepare for the arriving party. Multi-property, yield management and channel manager options have enabled us to maximize our bookings and thus increase our profits. FDA has been with us every step of the way, providing everything from marketing suggestions to technical support.Their suggestions and support have helped to greatly improved our revenue stream and reputation.

Pros: -friendly, knowledgeable staff
-easy to use software
-specialized reports, catered to that specific property

Cons: I honestly cannot think of one con. FDA is more than happy to cater to the customer, and if there's a report that is not originally offered on the system, they will build one out especially for you. With that said, there's no way I can list a con. They always make sure to give the customer exactly what they want & need!

quick action on ticket issue.

Reviewed on 05/07/2017
Saengchan S.
Front Office Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: available in anywhere, anytime its cloud PMS , able to adjustment or modification of customer detail, can manage hotel in a real-time

Cons: payment method too complicated to handle would be good if payment and invoice are in the same function and also payment transfer bill hard to make payment .

Not User Friendly

Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Justin F.
Front Desk Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is the least intuitive PMS I have ever used in my 15 years of industry experience. I do not believe the software was ever tested in a live hotel.

Pros: It has a friendly support team. Night Audit functionality is a breeze.

Cons: It lacks even the most basic functions of a PMS: Early check out is not possible. You can't check out a room the same day it has been checked in. This forces you to "hold" until it can be checked out. It has almost no options for reports that a front desk agent can print unless they have management access. Housekeeping room status is on a separate tab. This makes it difficult to quickly change a room status and often confuses the housekeeping department. Changing a room number is nearly impossible if the hotel is sold out. The system forces you to slot rooms like a puzzle. If no slots are open it is extremely difficult to change the assigned room number. You can make them unassigned but will receive a "sold out warning" and will still not be able to change the assigned number. The billing and creation of invoices is overly complicated and not intuitive. There is also no way to refund a charge processed via the POS.
The software also contains many glitches-housekeeping room status seems to change for no apparent reason despite the set rules. Invoices sent as an email fail to be delivered.

Smar and easy software

Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Executive
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Pros: Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

Cons: Frontdesk Anywhere is a smart and easy software for Small to Mid-size property!

program is very user friendly

Reviewed on 17/10/2017
Erin T.
owner
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: good visual, easy to use, has many functional features, can be customized, easy to set up and make changes.

Cons: some customization is limited. My staff will be able to elaborate. Reports (revenue, acruel, time period) still contains errors.

USING FDA FOR SCHEDULING OF 14 HOMES FOR A BUILDER.

Reviewed on 24/07/2015
Janine M.
Villa Manager
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: PROS: ease of viewing the current schedule on tape chart, color coding gives a quick view of what is scheduled, on hold, blocked etc., housekeeping process is very easy and color coded to give easy view of what is dirty clean etc., auto email of confirmations and cancellations is a plus- time saver that was easily designed for our community complete with driving directions, can put a hold on dates for a guest if waiting for more information and change to a reservation when complete, blocking feature is nice when needed, support is great. CONS: need to be able to VIEW the entire reservation screen when making a reservation - have to drag to open it EACH TIME to see the bottom selections: hold, block, reserve etc.; need cell for sales associate name - am using "Loyalty" cell in the mean time- would be nice to be able to alter that cell title; would be helpful to have a few cells that we could name as needed that would SHOW on the guest receipt to accommodate many different users, would like a rolling calendar on the left side instead of each individual month

Vendor Response

by Frontdesk Anywhere on 24/07/2015

Hi Janine,

Thank you for the review and your insightful feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. It's our goal to bring more customizable options to users. Feedback from customers like you can indeed help shape how we develop and improve Frontdesk Anywhere in the future.

Thanks again and have a pleasant weekend.

Regards,
John

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 08/01/2018
Chaivaree C.
Hotel Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Less complicated easy to use

Pros: The system is clear and easy to navigate. When checking the system, the entire columns are self-explanation which made it simple even new joining staff can managed it well.

Cons: The system did not separate the income for total revenue in each period clearly. For example guest have booked and paid for the hotel on 8 Jan 18 but the booking date is 12 Jan 18. The revenue period from 1-10 Jan 18 will also include the revenue income of 12 Jan 18 which is quite misleading.

Super powerful property management system with a lovely front-end and great support & service.

Reviewed on 06/08/2017
Robin N.
President, Chief Creative Officer
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: A ton. It's key to my business in every way.

Pros: The backend functionality is incredible and the product support is amazing. FDA truly cares about my business and has been such a responsive, key partner in all ways. It's been a true pleasure working with them.

Cons: The Booking Engine needs a little updating on showing available vs booked inventory so the guest has more insight into potential alternative dates that may work for them if their preferred date is unavailable. Otherwise, it is fantastic.