Good amount of bang for your buck

Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Tyler V.
Owner
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: One of the best chiropractic EHR's I have used so far.

Pros: Customizable, easy to use, fair pricing, cloud-based, provides patient portal so patient can retrieve records, scheduling and billing is streamlined.

Cons: Training took longer than anticipated, and customer service is less than desirable, customer service representatives sometimes don't call you back in a timely manner.

Quality EHR

Reviewed on 01/11/2019
Rachel S.
Onwer
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I liked how easy the software was to navigate but overall I had to switch software over price (what I was getting for the price I was paying.)

Pros: Ease of use for SOAP notes, as efficient billing module for cash practices.

Cons: Cost for set up and having to pay extra for clearing house for insurance purposes.

Chiropractic office for the past 7 years

Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Julie (.
Owner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: That it is web-based. I can work from home. Access information from anywhere. I really like that patients can fill out all the new patient paperwork online and schedule. I like the color coding for scheduling and that we can have multiple doctors within the system.

Cons: Its hard to make changes without needing to contact an engineer. The system going down OR being slow has been a little frustrating (we also cant expect it to run perfectly). We appreciate

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE & CUSTOMER SERVICE

Reviewed on 04/05/2016
Debbie P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We have been very pleased with the software as well as the topnotch customer service. The transition from our old software was easier than anticipated. Very detailed system to meet our SOAP note needs. It has been great to have the technical support immediately when needed.

Cons: The only thing that I "don't like" is the spaces between the soap note sections when printing, it causes a note to be 2 pages sometimes instead of one. But, this isn't a major issue.

Medicfusion

Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Wayne G.
DC
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The system is incredibly thorough. It has a giant library of necessary tests and information. It is very cost effective. Lots of support is provided.

Cons: Learning curve can be steep. The patient sometimes finds their interaction to be cumbersome. Lots of steps to accomplish some of the tasks.

Good overall, the staff received good training

Reviewed on 10/10/2017
Mark M.
chiropractor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Running the chiropractic office effeciently

Pros: The macros are easy to understand and you can customize for your specific clinic. The scheduling of patients was easy too. Collecting money and posting into account all synched together as well.

Cons: The billing and note taking sections were difficult to navigate together. At the end of the day, charges had to match up with the coding and billing. They were seperate programs which made it hard to easily balance the days work without opening and closing different windows.

MEDICFUSION

Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Rosemary G.
Medical Receptionist
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: GREAT PROGRAM FOR OUR OFFICE! OUR CHIROPRACTORS REALLY ENJOY USING THIS PROGRAM AS WELL AS OUR TEAM.

Cons: ALTHOUGH THE CHIROPRACTORS FOUND THIS PROGRAM TO BE PRACTICAL, OUR STAFF HAD SOME ISSUES WITH PUTTING INFORMATION IN THE SYSTEM.

Very well satisfied

Reviewed on 09/04/2014
Mike C.
Chiropractor owner
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The customer service I got with Medicfusion was the best ever. They always answered immediately and I got all the help I needed in my first year of using the software. I can honestly say they never left me hanging and in need of support. This was the easiest way,to not only comply with Medicare for all the changes taking place; they also gave me my portion of the $14,000.00 in incentive payments :) I am looking forward to this years payment right now, and it only took about 15 minutes to attest on their site. You may contact with any questions at my email addy.

Medicfusion

Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Whit B.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It was cheap compared to other EHR options

Cons: I could not easily navigate the system, some pointless steps since I was doing it myself.

If you hack it, it works.

Reviewed on 04/03/2015
Gerald F.
Medical Practice
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2.5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The documentation is very complete. We can use it to modify the system as we need to.

Cons: We have nothing bad to say about this product or the vendor. The system works well into the background and invisible is good for this sort of thing.

Solid cloud based EHR

Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Tyler V.
Owner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4.5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4.5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Reports are great and detailed, SOAP notes are easy to use and set up, superbills and coding are easy to use, and the price was right as well.

Cons: You can't share macros between users, so you have to set your own up.

MedicFusion

Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Sam P.
C.A.
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software only works 50% of the time. Not easy to use. The worst software ever used.

Pros: Nothing.

Cons: Everything. eRx doesn't work, and more than half the patients do not show up in pending.