Medicfusion EHR Reviews

by Medicfusion

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Customer Service
    3.8/5

About Medicfusion EHR

Cloud based EHR solution with features like patient web portal, electronic prescribing, electronic payments, SOAP notes & more.

Learn more about Medicfusion EHR

Showing 12 reviews

Rachel S.
Onwer
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2019

"Quality EHR"

Comments: I liked how easy the software was to navigate but overall I had to switch software over price (what I was getting for the price I was paying.)

Pros: Ease of use for SOAP notes, as efficient billing module for cash practices.

Cons: Cost for set up and having to pay extra for clearing house for insurance purposes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2019
Tyler V.
Owner
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"Good amount of bang for your buck"

Comments: One of the best chiropractic EHR's I have used so far.

Pros: Customizable, easy to use, fair pricing, cloud-based, provides patient portal so patient can retrieve records, scheduling and billing is streamlined.

Cons: Training took longer than anticipated, and customer service is less than desirable, customer service representatives sometimes don't call you back in a timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Whit B.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Medicfusion"

Pros: It was cheap compared to other EHR options

Cons: I could not easily navigate the system, some pointless steps since I was doing it myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Julie (.
Owner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4.5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016

"Chiropractic office for the past 7 years"

Pros: That it is web-based. I can work from home. Access information from anywhere. I really like that patients can fill out all the new patient paperwork online and schedule. I like the color coding for scheduling and that we can have multiple doctors within the system.

Cons: Its hard to make changes without needing to contact an engineer. The system going down OR being slow has been a little frustrating (we also cant expect it to run perfectly). We appreciate

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Debbie P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2016

"EXCELLENT SOFTWARE & CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Pros: We have been very pleased with the software as well as the topnotch customer service. The transition from our old software was easier than anticipated. Very detailed system to meet our SOAP note needs. It has been great to have the technical support immediately when needed.

Cons: The only thing that I "don't like" is the spaces between the soap note sections when printing, it causes a note to be 2 pages sometimes instead of one. But, this isn't a major issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2016
Wayne G.
DC
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017

"Medicfusion"

Pros: The system is incredibly thorough. It has a giant library of necessary tests and information. It is very cost effective. Lots of support is provided.

Cons: Learning curve can be steep. The patient sometimes finds their interaction to be cumbersome. Lots of steps to accomplish some of the tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Mark M.
chiropractor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Good overall, the staff received good training"

Comments: Running the chiropractic office effeciently

Pros: The macros are easy to understand and you can customize for your specific clinic. The scheduling of patients was easy too. Collecting money and posting into account all synched together as well.

Cons: The billing and note taking sections were difficult to navigate together. At the end of the day, charges had to match up with the coding and billing. They were seperate programs which made it hard to easily balance the days work without opening and closing different windows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2017
Rosemary G.
Medical Receptionist
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"MEDICFUSION"

Pros: GREAT PROGRAM FOR OUR OFFICE! OUR CHIROPRACTORS REALLY ENJOY USING THIS PROGRAM AS WELL AS OUR TEAM.

Cons: ALTHOUGH THE CHIROPRACTORS FOUND THIS PROGRAM TO BE PRACTICAL, OUR STAFF HAD SOME ISSUES WITH PUTTING INFORMATION IN THE SYSTEM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Mike C.
Chiropractor owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2014

"Very well satisfied"

Comments: The customer service I got with Medicfusion was the best ever. They always answered immediately and I got all the help I needed in my first year of using the software. I can honestly say they never left me hanging and in need of support. This was the easiest way,to not only comply with Medicare for all the changes taking place; they also gave me my portion of the $14,000.00 in incentive payments :) I am looking forward to this years payment right now, and it only took about 15 minutes to attest on their site. You may contact with any questions at my email addy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2014
Gerald F.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    2.5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015

"If you hack it, it works."

Pros: The documentation is very complete. We can use it to modify the system as we need to.

Cons: We have nothing bad to say about this product or the vendor. The system works well into the background and invisible is good for this sort of thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2015
Tyler V.
Owner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4.5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016

"Solid cloud based EHR"

Pros: Reports are great and detailed, SOAP notes are easy to use and set up, superbills and coding are easy to use, and the price was right as well.

Cons: You can't share macros between users, so you have to set your own up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Sam P.
C.A.
Medical Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017

"MedicFusion"

Comments: This software only works 50% of the time. Not easy to use. The worst software ever used.

Pros: Nothing.

Cons: Everything. eRx doesn't work, and more than half the patients do not show up in pending.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017