Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About TimeLog

State of the art Professional Services Automation - Project management, invoicing, reporting built on excellent time&expense tracking.

Learn more about TimeLog

Showing 42 reviews

Marianne maack A.
Project Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"TimeLog is great"

Comments: Everyone is now tracking time in the system, and their registrations are reviewed when the projects are invoiced. We have a perfect status system for our projects, while we now can follow the projects "health", looking at time spend and compare it to time planned. Furthermore we have all informations regarding employees holiday, sickdays and other absence gathered in one system, and can easily export the data to another system (or use it directly)

Pros: You have a great overview both on your projects, on your timetracking and on your invoicing. The intergrations we use, works to our satisfaction and we are preparing to use the system even more, because of it's great opportunities

Cons: Resource planning is a tough nut to crack

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 07/11/2018

Dear Marianne,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I would also like to extend a great and humble thanks from our support team!

Improved resource planning is in the development roadmap and we look much forward to present an improved resource management feature.

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Theo T.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Use Timelog for project administration"

Comments: Works very well. Does not need much explanation or training. The information flow is logical. If the project is defined well, the effort for administrative processing is minimal.

Pros: 1) All finance related data in one place.
2) As a Project Manager, I am able to create draft invoices that I ask the customer to approve before I send the final invoice via our corporate billing process. Mistakes may be identifiedin the draft invoice. This helps both the customer and us to avoid cost for correction of wrong (final) invoices.
3) Data is accurate and reflects the project As-Is.
4) Project import from MS Project. We prepare our projects in MS Project for project offers and planning.

Cons: I use data from reports for reporting to customers. I have to customize the data cosmetically in Excel prior to sending / presenting these to the customer.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 04/11/2019

Hi Theo.
Thank you for your nice review. It means a lot to us and we take notice of your review suggestions.

A thorough upgrade to the reporting engine and the user interface is in our roadmap. This should save you the time you now spend modifying reports for Excel and give you a much better experience using TimeLog reporting.

Have a wonderful day :)
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Gracia S.
Medewerker Bedrijfsbureau
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Satisfied user"

Comments: Overall I am a very satisfied user.

Pros: Once you discover how easy it is to work with Timelog. You'll be able to manage all projects in the right direction.

Cons: In the case of holiday and/or leave registration, an email may be sent to the manager with a monthly report from the relevant department. In order to better monitor the occupancy rate. That would make it more complete. Also the update button for the currency is not always up to date. You must delete the concept invoice , then refresh the currency in the project itself , only then you can make a final invoice with the current currency.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 04/11/2019

Hi Gracia,

Thank you for your helpful input on how we can improve TimeLog, make it easier to get notifications on holiday/leave and update the invoicing workflow to make it smoother.

On behalf of the whole team, I can tell you that we're very excited you like the system and took your time to share your experience.

Best regards
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Allan L.
Senior Business Advisor
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"TimeLog Projects is easy to use and gives me daily insights into hours on "my" customers"

Pros: Timelog is easy to use and gives me insights into hours spend on "my" projects and customers.
Our invoicing is also done through Timelog's interface and the integration with other tools works really good. Our experience is that if the project is set up correctly the process from registration to invoice and payment is handled smoothly with integration to Economics.

Cons: As a Consulting Company we had a need for further analytics and reporting and we established Accobat BI for Timelog. A standard report package for timelog users. It fits perfect together with TimeLogs open platform.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 07/11/2018

Dear Allan,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I would also like to extend a humble thanks from our support team!

Extending our capabilities for BI reporting is a priority for us and we're excited to be working with you guys at Accobat. Great BI!

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Mike R.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020

"Very good for our needs - not too expensive but good functionality - Simple to use"

Comments: Very helpful and honest people. Good at customer service

Pros: Easily implemented, users liked it. Covers time recording and all of our projects are for clients so billing is also v important.

Cons: We are a multi-national and it did not support multiple number formats on one system, therefor we had to have a separate instance for Europe vs ROW. I believe this on the roadmap

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 03/08/2020

Hi Mike. Thank you so much for your review. It is so lovely to hear that our users find TimeLog easy to implement and use.
Best regards, Melanie from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2020
Jamie A.
bookkeeper
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"good"

Pros: i gave it a free try and liked it easy to use

Cons: it did not have all the features i needed

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 23/01/2019

Dear Jamie.

Thanks a bunch for leaving a nice review after testing our solution.

It's actually extremely exciting to get feedback from those of you that don't end up as customers.

If you have any input on the features you would like to see in our software we'd love to listen as we alway try to improve our package :)
- You are very welcome to write us at, [email protected] if you feel like sharing your thoughts.

Again - thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Jonas H.
Program manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"Timelog just works"

Pros: App, easy registration of working hours and allocation of time.

Cons: We miss a report where management approval appears pr. project pr. employee pr. month

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 24/11/2020

Hi Jonas! Thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy to read that you find our system easy to use as we are constantly working on improving the user-friendliness of TimeLog.

Regarding the report, we will work on a new reporting module next year and for now, I have added your suggestion to our list of customer feature requests.

Feel free to reach out to us if you have more suggestions to the system :)

Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Katelyn R.
Student
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019

"Great software for managing project times and progress"

Pros: It is very easy to use and allows great managing of multiple projects.

Cons: It lacks capability with other business software that would go well with it.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 09/04/2019

Dear Katelyn,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback about our product. This means a lot to us.

We aim to make a user-friendly resource management/time registration software, and the whole team is thrilled that you think we are on the right path.  

Thank you for using TimeLog!
Best regards,
Julius from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Deborah O.
Senior Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017

"Top Tool for Consulting Company"

Comments: We have Timelog in use since 2008, we are a consulting company that track all project and invoices in Timelog. We are still very satisfied customers. The tool could even handle our yearly 20% growth over the last 9 years (now more then 160 people and many many projects). There was also some steady implementation of new useful features over the last years. The support is also very good. I have seen (and needed to use in parallel) over the last years other tracking tools installed at our customers sites...after this experiences I was always glad we have Timelog in use internally!

Pros: Easy to use and flexible. Good UI.

Cons: Some ways to select multiple items based on a filter could be improved. But manly all is very fine.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 27/03/2018

Dear Birgit,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I am glad to hear that TimeLog has helped you scale you company, and that you are pleased with out support team. It is great to hear that after almost 10 years with us you are still going strong.

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,

The TimeLog team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2017
Verified Reviewer
Service og proces konsulent
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020

"Usefull and simple software for timeregistration"

Pros: Really great system to log time. You can define the type of project or work, so you get the right structure.
The system is very flexible, so you can use only the functions that are best for you.
The developers create new functions ongoing so you feel that the software develops.

Cons: There are none - or almost none - notification possibilities in the system. I need for example monthly measurements of some certain numbers with a notification of >whatever<.
The report module is inflexible and old fashioned.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 28/05/2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you like our system. I will forward your point about notifications to our Head of Product Management. Regarding the report module, I can tell you that we are working on a new module and we hope that we can present it to you in the nearest future :) Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2020
Per F.
Partner and Founder
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018

"TimeLog is a great product for project management and time tracking."

Comments: Easy time-tracking, great project management, perfect integration to e-conomic for invoicing.

Pros: If you put a little time into structuring your projects into sub-tasks, time tracking is no longer a pain, but just a natural part of your day-to-day job as a consultant. Before I start a project, I make sure that the sub-tasks are easy to understand and have logical names. Then it's very easy to track time in the TimeLog Tracker on my PC or smartphone. Our invoices are sent via e-conomic and the integration to TimeLog works great!

Cons: TimeLog Manager is a complex product and sometimes the user interface is a bit too complex. But the help system and guides give you good advice on how to move on.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 07/11/2018

Dear Per,

We're grateful and excited to read your great review. I would also like to extend a humble thanks from our support team!

The balance between our customers' complex needs and a friendly user interface is a focus point we're working hard on getting just right. I can tell you things are happening within the company that should result in an even better user experience in 2019.

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Paul V.
Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Fit for purpose"

Comments: Timelog makes our project registration and management efficient. We always have up to date project information and we have never had a functional wish that Timelog was unable to fullfil

Pros: Flexibility, we can configure it ourselves

Cons: Userinterface is becoming a bit outdated

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 27/03/2018

Dear Poul,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I am glad that TimeLog is providing Zhimble with an efficient system that allows you to keep your project data up to date.

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,

The TimeLog team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Liselott R.
Finance Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"From Good to Great"

Comments: Overall I'm very satisfied with TimeLog but the problem to export information to excel and sometimes also print reports gives you only four stars above instead of five. Export reports to Excel will do TimeLog to a five stars software.

Pros: Easy to learn

Cons: Export reports to excel doesn't work

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 03/03/2017

Hi LiseLott,

Thank you so much for the fine review and we are pleased that you happy with TimeLog Project.

I can understand that the Excel reports does not work for you. And it defiantly should, that is an essential part of the reporting. I will let our support team know that you are struggling with the reports and they will contact you shortly.

Regards
Maya

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Michelle A.
Senior Accountant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"TimeLog know what we need"

Comments: Great experience.

Pros: I am truly pleased with the functionality of the program. Virtually all of our often very specific needs can be handled in the program. Ability to personalize several aspects (set-up, searches, etc) makes it even more user friendly. Support team is ALWAYS kind and ready to help and this happens quickly. We have implemented new functions over time with great assistance.

Cons: I look forward to future versions with better reporting. I also find the price expensive for users who only use TimeLog to register their time but as such don't set up projects or work with invoicing or reporting.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 08/01/2021

Hi Michelle. Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. It means the world to us!

We also look forward to better reporting. This is already a focus of our Product Team and we can't wait to show it all to you.

If you have any feedback to how we can improve TimeLog you are always welcome to write to me at [email protected] and I will forward your request to our Product Team.

Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Palle H.
Afdelings direktør
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Timelog review"

Pros: I like the setup of project and contracts and how this gives me a lot of flexibility in the way we tailor invoices etc to customers

Cons: - When you generate and invoice the details lines comes in a random order and not sorted by date.
- Some reports can only be done on week numbers not specifik dates and others the other way around.
- It always clear what hourly rate is used. Eg when I set and hourly rate on the project and on the task, then it would be nice to see the price that is used for the resources allocated to the task and not just "not specific price specified"

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 15/12/2020

Hi Palle! Thanks a lot for your review. It made us very happy. :)

Improving our reports and the invoicing process is of high importance to our Product Management Team and hopefully we can present the improvements in the nearest future.

If you have other inputs to how we can improve TimeLog, you are always welcome to reach out to me at [email protected]

Best regards,
Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Joël H.
ERP Expert (i.e. SAP)
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Best fit application to manage consultants activities by customer side"

Comments: In 2010, when I grew up my SAP consulting practice in Belgium, I immediatly looked for a package to manage my consultants at customer premises and invoice their periodic fee. I compared other softwares for SME, mostly American ones, and I decided for a European product, from Denmark. From the very beginning I've got a very good service for the spent.

Pros: Verry easy to use.
Comprehensive interface
Best practices embedded

Cons: Could improve European basic settings such as default holiday calendar for instance (Belgium, France, Germany.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 07/11/2018

Dear Joel,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I would also like to extend a great and humble thanks from our support team!

I have taken your suggestion to improve default European holidays and other basic settings to our development team to investigate.
- It's input like this that help us improve!

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Mikkel S.
Development Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Financial Project Management"

Pros: The commercial value on the projects from the PM's perspective

Cons: Reporting needs an overhaul, there are many reports but a modernization is desired.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 15/12/2020

Hi Mikkel. Thanks a lot for taking your time to write a review. We are very pleased that you like TimeLog.

Regarding your input to our reports I just want to inform you that improving them is already a part of our Product Management Team's plans. Hopefully, we will be able to release our new reporting module in the nearest future.

If you have other inputs, feel free to send them to me at [email protected]

Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Thomas K.
Customer Relations
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021

"Easy to use"

Pros: Timelog is easy to use - both from admin and user point of view.

Cons: I would like to be able to track on value on milestones

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 03/03/2021

Hi Thomas. Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you find TimeLog easy to use. We are also very interested to hear more about your suggestion on the functionality to track value on milestones. You are welcome to write to our customer success team on [email protected] We use customer feedback like yours to decide on future development. Kind regards, Melanie from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2021
Hannib-khan B.
Consultant
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020

"User-friendly timetracking"

Pros: Good way to get data on different types of projects.
Many features.

Cons: A bit difficult to use in the start, because of so many different features.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 04/09/2020

Hi Hannib-Khan. Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the flexibility of the system. Yes, TimeLog is a big system but remember that you are always welcome to contact our supporters whenever you need help :) Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Lotte boye J.
Accounting Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017

"Value for money"

Comments: TimeLog is very easy to use. It gives us a great overview of our business. We can take out different reports and review our business.

Pros: The overview that the software gives.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 27/03/2018

Dear Lotte,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I am glad TimeLog provides you with the essential overview needed in a software company like Improvento.

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,

The TimeLog team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2017
Frederik S.
Ressource Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"Spending time with TimeLog"

Comments: Very good. Intuitive and comprehensive at the same time.

Pros: The feature set. You can do almost anything possible.

Cons: Some items are linked together in mysterious ways. Changing one thing can lead to a lot of changes elsewhere.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 01/05/2020

Hi Frederik,
Thanks for the great review. Everybody here appreciates your positive feedback :)

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Pernille S.
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Very user-friendly system"

Pros: I find TimeLog very user-friendly. I like the fact that data is automatically saved. The design is simpel and you can easily find what you are looking for.

Cons: For my current level of use, TimeLog is working just fine (I only register normal working hour, holidays ect.). So no suggestions for improvements at the moment.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 04/09/2020

Hi Pernille! Thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy to hear that you like our system. Feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] if you, at any time, have feedback to the system. Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Sofia V.
VD
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020

"Timerepport from outlook"

Comments: I like it but had a hard setup-time. Took much longer then I had expected. And i almost gave up...

Pros: I have choosen TimeLog because of the link to Outlook chalender. When it works it´s really helpful.
Its nice ta have a proffesional looking timereport for your custoumers.
And the statistics.

Cons: That repetitive meetings doesn´t registrate at all time.
It´s to many options and sometimes hard to find what you´re looking for in settings.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 09/06/2020

Hi Sofia! Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you like our Outlook integration and that you didn't gave up on us. I will forward your input to our Head of Product Management :) Best regards, Samine from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2020
Christian V.
Managing Consultant
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018

"Favorite time and project management solution!"

Comments: As a consulting company we live from the hours we spend at our customers and reliability on the invoicing. Timelog makes our project registration and management efficient. We always have up to date project information and the ease of use for our consultants is an important part.

Pros: As a fast growing consulting company we really need an easy and reliable time and project management solution. Timelog fulfills this completely in the past three years. The resource manager helps us to give realtime insight in available resources or which people have too much pressure on their planning. For the consultants it's also an easy tool to see which new projects are on their planning in the near future.

Invoicing was one of the biggest advantages why we have chosen for Timelog. After two days of wrestling with Excel sheets at the end of the month we came across Timelog. With the Exact Online connection it takes us now 1 hour per month.
Last but not least I want to mention the great people behind Timelog! Very experienced, always helpful and they solve your problems almost always the same day. They also list very carefully to our feedback and that often results in new features!

Cons: New mobile app, improved resource planner more BI reporting. But I know they are working very hard on these points!

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 07/11/2018

Dear Christian,

Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us here at TimeLog! I would also like to extend a humble thanks from our support team!

I hope you have got the chance to test our new mobile app - TimeLog Mobile. We're very excited to get your feedback on the way it works and suggestions to better suit your needs.

As you mention - improved resource planning and BI reporting is very much top of mind for us and are in the roadmap for 2019. We're looking forward getting you guys on board for this.

Thank you for using TimeLog!

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2018
Kim L.
Delivery Manager
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020

"OK for handling hours"

Comments: started in a completely wrong way, thought it could a lot more from the beginning - but a lot more complex. And it still miss the view and inpact on the economy for the future. They do the best to get us going, and we think we are on the way (been that for 9 month now) The daily support are superb.

Pros: Easy to register hours, with a desktop solution and mobile.

Cons: Know they are working on it, but right now is the system not good enough to handle estimate revenue in the future, compared to budgets.

Vendor Response

by TimeLog on 06/04/2020

Hi Kim,

Thank you for your honest review.
I'm glad you believe we're moving in the right direction.
I know I speak for everybody in the team when I say, we wish we had gotten you off to a better start and that we have managed to meet your expectations better. Your reasons for this review is very understandable, and you should know your feedback is helping us pushing development in the right direction.

That being said, we look forward to getting to a place where you will be satisfied with the system.

Best regards,
Andreas from TimeLog

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2020