Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About HappyFox Help Desk

A help desk ticketing software that helps you to remove clutter and manage your customer support queries easily from multiple channels.

Learn more about HappyFox Help Desk

Showing 83 reviews

Amanda K.
Sr Mangaer, HR
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020

"HR Help Desk Administrator"

Pros: We like that it is easy to use. It is rather simple and not overly complicated.

Cons: The reporting is very challenging. I wish they had better reporting capabilities.
I

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2020
Amenda G.
Brumano
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016

"Helpful software"

Comments: HappyFox offers a customer service support solution and an excellent user interface which is easy to use and intuitive along with its features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. HappyFox came as an ideal resolution for maintaining a straightforward and customizable knowledge domain and ticketing system. I use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers. This is very easy and simple to use, and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and to see their tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients. Email communications are automatically tagged to tickets.The most effective half is that it had all the specified options that we tend to were searching for, has good rules that facilitate work simply. You can set up automated responses, and ticket forms are customizable. Great software and its app is helpful and great.

Pros: This is very easy and simple to use
set up automated responses is quite easy

Cons: Honestly none I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018

"Helpful application for sales support"

Pros: It has enabled us to have multiple representatives handing the incoming emails for 1 email address.

Cons: I wish that there were better spam filters. We have had to manually set up a lot of rules to weed of spam, which can lead to other issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2018
Lori J.
Customer Care Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Best Business Decision"

Comments: Reporting

Pros: Happy Fox is very user friendly and easy to set up. Out of the box it has a lot of capabilities and the reporting is fantastic. Also, the support staff is very helpful. We looked at a few software packages but none were as good as Happy Fox.

Cons: Sometimes when there are too many smart rules engaged Happy Fox can run a bit slower, but overall it is not a game changer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Linda W.
Owner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018

"Great Help Desk Software"

Pros: This software has a very intuitive design and integrates well with other applications and tools. It also helps to reduce workload by providing several self-service tools.

Cons: Because there are a number of rules within this software, some capabilities are limited. Also, the pricing structure is not conducive to start-ups as it requires a minimum of three users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2018
Darrenb
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2013

"Simple and easy to use"

Comments: We have used various help desk systems in the past but have found this the easiest and simplest to use and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and see there tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients who have an in-house IT support team who needed a system for logging their activities to their bosses.

Pros: Easy to use
Simple user interface
integration to many external systems such as CMS/Websites etc
Good Value for money

Cons: Would be nice to be able to categorise tickets more such as Hardware - Hard Drive Fault etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2013
Verified Reviewer
Internet
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2015

"Great software"

Comments: We have been using this software for more then 3 years now and i can say that it works great. We use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2015
Fernando perez
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2014

"Efficient, Complete and Easy to Use"

Comments: Last year, we began to search for a solution that could help us in Help Desk service to legacy systems. After many "trials" we elect HappyFox. It was a perfect solution for our scenario with multiple customers, multiple systems & modules, and many users. Ease of use, lower transition time and easy training!
This tool deserves the stars!

Pros: Front-end clean, Easy to use for staff members and end-users.
Always improving with good upgrades.

Cons: More customizable reports

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2014
Joe
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014

"Great Solution Packed with Easy of Use Configuration Options"

Comments: HappyFox offers an excellent user interface packed with features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. The platform is routinely updating to advance the tools available and there is always someone available to help.

Pros: Support
Interface
Ease of Use
Flexibility
Continuous Updates
Client dashboard
KB

Cons: Non at this time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2014
James M.
analyst
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014

"A Simple And Clutter Free Help Desk Software"

Comments: We've been using Happyfox for the past two months and it has greatly helped us, 1) Remove the clutter of the company mail box.
2) Queries are assigned to the right categories ( support , sales, marketing )
3) Escalation notification has helped us to be on top of urgent queries that needs attention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2014
Micheal porter
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2013

"Easy to use HelpDesk without clutter"

Comments: i've been using Happyfox for the past two months for my startup and its been an easy and a smooth ride for us.
Our support agents find it much more easier to handle requests than the other tools which we've experimented with.

Pros: Easy to use, uncluttered, less downtime

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2013
Nitin A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016

"Afya Arabia Review"

Comments: Customer support and responsiveness is top notch. Software can improve on usability aspects like a new gen software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2016
Vinay K.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016

"Great Team"

Comments: Great service and great team..... & Good tool to use....
Thanks for your support and keep up the great work....

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Richard T.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2016

"DO NOT PURCHASE HAPPYFOX"

Comments: We have had a most unfortunately experience with Happyfox, We contacted them as their product suited our requirements. About us:
We own 3 sales based businesses and are share holders major in another 2, now Happyfox do not know that we own several businesses, nor do they know that we are looking for a platform to roll out across the entire brand. Having a platform like happyfox is an imperative part of owning a sales based business. We contacted Happyfox regarding implementing Desk and Chat for our the two directors in one of our businesses. We sent a business email outlining research, potential opportunities for both businesses and also a implementation strategy for rolling out happyfox.
Response:
10 days later, we received a generic email, that was a response from the head of sales that clearly hadn't read our email. 10 days later, now for a communication platform alarm bells are RINGING. If any of our consultants in anyone of our businesses responded to a potential client 10 days after the initial enquire, I would most definitely say they are not cut out for sales. Not only was the response incredibly late, the response itself as mentioned was generic and a completely erratic response offering a free trial. Which would be great usually, however we clearly put together a implementation plan for the HEAD of sales to read through.
As a potential new client, you are left under valued, like your just another sale. We contacted the head of sales and requested the details of whom we could lodge a complaint to. As a business owner we grow as a business when someone leaves negative feedback. Its an imperative part of development that you dont want to hear, but when someones offering constructive feedback our ears as owners are open. Its an area we can potentially improve so the issue doesn't arise. Or if it does, then a action plan is in place. So instead of responding to our FB message, direct email, email to support and even a LinkenIn message that have chosen to completely ignore us.

Pros: Great looking product
Good website
Good information

Cons: Bad customer service
Ridiculous email response times
Failure to have a negative feedback process in place
Happyfox treat you like your just another sale
Undervalue you as a customer
Generic responses
Impersonal service (When you actually receive it)
Mail track is a wonderful tool which enables you to know when someone reads your email. If you are going to read it, respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2016
Eric L.
Recruitment Advertising Lead
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"HappyFox helps us keep up with our candidates"

Pros: Love that HappyFox support tickets were easy to set up from our current e-mail box. We can easily respond to inquiries quickly using canned responses. The software is able to be customized to your needs and flexible for as many users you need to have access to. You can create specific rules and statuses that help the flow of communication stay in an organized manner.

Cons: There is a slight learning curve when beginning to use the software. But after a demo and support from their team, we are pro's within a matter of a few weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Joseph G.
Vice President of Service
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Game Changer!"

Comments: Our customers have been longing for an on-line portal to report their own incidents. Not only have we provided that option to our customers with the launch of this tool but members of management are no longer in the dark on items that are lingering. With custom SLA's and breach alerts management can engage themselves before an escalation occurs. The support team is very responsive; I never have to chase the support team down for answers to my questions or challenges and to me this is most important because I in turn am able to keep our customers and staff members informed. At almost the drop of a dime, I am receiving one-on-one support!

Pros: Customization and branding options by far have been the most impressive. From the cosmetic features to the ticket fields and report types.

Cons: There are some features that I would expect to be standard that are not yet available. For example, having multiple time zones is not an option, customer generated reports are not available, only to staff members. So my staff is required to run those reports for our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Racey C.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018

"HappyFox has made us happy so far!"

Comments: Excellent support and needed functionality

Pros: We finally needed a helpdesk platform with more features than some of the low cost/free options. Upon reviewing HappyFox, we request a demo which was handled very well. We decided to give it a try and getting it up and running was crazy fast and super easy. Once it was up and running, it was overall very intuitive and the learning curve was tiny. For the questions we've had, HappyFox support has been excellent. Matter of fact, I wish support for all the vendors we deal with was as good as HappyFox support. If you're considering a new service desk platform, I'd recommend at least demo'ing HappyFox. So far we've been very pleased, and between the top quality support and the additional functionality we needed, I would certainly recommend giving HappyFox a try.

Cons: The only con I could identify is if you were a huge enterprise with several thousand clients and customers to support and you simply need more functionality and bells and whistles than HappyFox has to offer. I can't say that's really a con though because HappyFox seems to be pointed towards the SMB market. As an SMB, we don't want a hundred different functions we're never going to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/01/2018
Alex W.
Owner
Computer Networking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"HappyFox makes us sad..."

Comments: Great response from the sales team. Beyond that, it has not been a great experience. Very frustrating to modify and breaks easily.

Pros: Responsiveness of the sales team to get a demo going and their willingness to work with us on configuration issues. Simple system to use if you have a simple help desk need.

Cons: Our help desk became complex quickly. HappyFox does not support any level of complexity. For example, no capability of adding fields that have values dependent on others. This has led to very complex form designs. No ability to customize the layout of the forms... every field is just thrown down the left side one after the other. For over a year they did not support daylight savings time. This made it very difficult to manage as we had to get all our users to change their settings to move them to another time zone certain times of the year. They list some big enterprise clients - I can't see how any of these firms would actually use it beyond a very limited scope. It doesn't scale. Very easy to break - Every month I have to double check my reports to make sure they did not export the data in a different layout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Customer
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2019

"As a customer it was easy to use, but..."

Comments: I'd never heard of HappyFox until i emailed a company asking information on a purchase made 12 years ago.
I was emailed with a link to HappyFox to create a login. It was easy to set up and i left a message. From the format, i liked the way it looked, thought it would be an easy experience, but it wasn't.
The company never responded. Even when i left multiple replies, nothing. So, as this was my first time using HappyFox, i don't know if the issue was them or was the customer service of the company.
When i finally did hear from the company, i soon realized the customer service was outsourced as they had no knowledge of the equipment i was asking about. Just hope that's not a HappyFox perk

Pros: Once signed up to use, it was very simple to log in and message customer support. As a customer, I can say, it was simple enough to use and easy to get back into over and over again.

Cons: Something that would be nice, would be able to see if anyone has even seen your remarks made. It's something you see so often in messenger type programs. After i filled out question and remarks, i have no idea if anyone saw it. But that may have more to do with the company using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager of Education
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Great application!"

Comments: Even though our reports were a bit of a chore setting up, HappyFox customer service was quick in answering any questions and gave us solutions in a timely manner. We are now able to put a time on how much we spend trouble-shooting and project time.

Pros: This software was very easy to implement and use. We now have the ability to pull metrics and keep track of member inquires with ease!

Cons: Reports can be a bit hard to create but customer service was always there to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Art W.
Systems Admin
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018

"Great value for a easy to use support ticket system"

Comments: We find that clients are much more likely to submit a ticket for a problem rather than post-it notes on your door or stopping you in the hall with a problem. Definitely has helped to provide timely problem resolution.

Pros: Easy to use for clients to submit support tickets either via email or the HappyFox portal. Technicians find it very convenient to respond to tickets in a timely manner.

Cons: Would like more flexibility in creating and exporting reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Michael E.
Managing Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Easy to use"

Comments: I was searching for a system to help us tie up lots of loose ends, our manual system was letting us down, I give happy fox a trial and found it to be very straight forward and easy to use, before we switched over we had over a hundred help desk issues, which only took a few weeks to handle the back log and manage our daily flow of help desk requests, to put it simply it's been the best software I have come across, it ticks all the boxes for us every day.

Pros: Easy to use for novice.

Cons: Nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Business Partner
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2017

"Easy to use help desk software"

Pros: The Happyfox software is easy to use and does what it says. We are able to easily manage our tickets and track our time.

Cons: The thing I liked the least about the software is the user interface. It didn't affect functionality at all and really wasn't that bad, but it could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2017
Verified Reviewer
Co Founder
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018

"HappyFox offers a great service for its price!"

Pros: HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. Smart Rules are extremely useful and allow various actions to be performed based on the contents of messages and age of tickets.
For the questions we've had, HappyFox support has been excellent

Cons: Maybe they need to invest more in features but at the end of the day it is valuable product for its price

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
MIS Manager | ERP Administrator
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017

"The Best of the Best"

Pros: User-Friendly Layout
Highly Customization
Internal Ticket Tracer
Ticket Reports
SAML Login
Knowledge Base

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2017