AssetCloud Reviews

by Wasp Barcode Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About AssetCloud

Industry-leading asset tracking solution for organizations of all sizes looking to simplify asset management.

Learn more about AssetCloud

Showing 124 reviews

Benjamin S.
Logistics Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"SixSpeed LLC Asset Cloud Review"

Comments: We are preventing things getting taken away without us knowing. We are solving the problem of only one person in the warehouse knowing where everything is located. Now it can be my whole team knowing what we have in the warehouse. They know right where it is at and the condition it is in, so if they need more they know before their next photo shoot or event.

Pros: Asset tracking specifically checking in/out process. The software interface as a whole is simple to use. I like being able to use the photo option and be as detailed as i can about a specific asset. It makes it so others can easily understand what the asset is. It has been a little challenging to get my co workers used to the software, but after they dive in it does not take them long to figure it out. The process adds another step for us when checking in or out assets, can be tedious when trying to get a load out quickly.

Cons: I think the features you currently have are great!

Alternatives Considered: Asset Panda

Reasons for Switching to AssetCloud: Ease of use and it seemed like it checked more of the boxes we needed as a whole

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Brooks J.
Scientific Operations Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021

"A great product"

Comments: It has been an overall positive experience

Pros: It helps build a system of tracking all of the assets together and making sure things are being serviced appropriately

Cons: There is a lot of features that are not so intuitive, but are very powerful when specifically trained on how to use them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2021
Laura R.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2021

"Training Requested"

Comments: Overall customer experience truly hinges on the strength of the customer support. From my experiences with this company, the customer support is not very helpful to those who are new users to the program. I felt that because we only pay for one user we were not worth the time to help our new employee learn the program. As a result, we are researching other products that offer the same and added features for a fraction of the cost of this program.

Pros: We purchased Wasp Asset Cloud to help our school maintain a large inventory of computers, small inventory <$250. The features and the potential time savings to our school is what we like most about this product. We have a new user to this software and she has never used this type of program before. It would be helpful if this software had video training modules that are updated and available to the company with each annual subscription.

Cons: For our new user (not the person that set up this asset software), the software seems clunky and not intuitive. I think a training course for brand new users would be extremely helpful to retain customer loyalty and appreciation. Presently our school is looking at less expensive software with well marketed and robust looking applications, such as offered by a software program like File Maker Pro. For the same price we can have 5 users and access to training videos.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2021
Brian F.
Facility and Event Technician
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2021

"Wasp AssetCloud"

Pros: I liked the ease of use in creating barcode labels

Cons: As we were faced with budget cuts, we were asked to find another product for less money and the ability to scale outside of how our Game Room was using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2021
Markus R.
Global Asset Management Advisor
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2021

"UNOPS peace and security cluster NY HQ"

Comments: Help and WASP support are self explanatory and well set up. Support team is very professional

Pros: Transfer/upload data onto the cloud from previous desktop versions was an easy and straight forward process. Cloud access even in remote locations DRC, Mali, Sudan, Afghanistan and Iraq with poor internet speed is working very well. GEO location a big +

Cons: Mass update function limited to 50 or 100 positions at the time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2021
Mark J.
IT Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Robust and Adequate"

Comments: The ability to track and check in/out gear to employees has been the most beneficial feature and the reason for the software's longevity within our company.

Pros: Having a functioning check in / check out system has been pivotal in our company's struggles against loss. AssetCloud has been a monumental help in achieving a better ability to track and get back our gear. Great system for our needs!

Cons: I believe the software could use some work in the way it integrates with itself. There's a lot of separate screens, and separate reports that could easily be grouped into one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Robert B.
Research Lab Manager
Research, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"Biospecimen Repository Management"

Comments: Overall it's been a very positive experience working with Asset Cloud. Whenever we did run into problems the customer service team was able to help right away and sort out any problems.

Pros: Once we figured out the search capabilities it became so much easier to use. We used a different wasp asset management system, so there was a bit of a learning curve even between products both from WASP

Cons: Sometimes the cloud aspect of it causes lags that are difficult to deal with. Additionally setting up labels is not as intuitive as I wished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Isyair R.
Information Specialist
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2021

"Easy Solution to Monitor IT Equipment"

Pros: The product is completely web-based. The interface is very easy to use.

Cons: Access to the import logs would be very helpful since only the latest logs are visible when an import error happens. It would be great to be able to edit an existing asset view rather than having to create a brand new one each time a modification is necessary. If I need to add/remove a column from a custom view, a new one needs to be created. A view copy function could be helpful. API integration with a student information system or active directory system would help to maintain user information up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2021
Peter N.
IST Tech II
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Asste Management made easy"

Pros: The ease of use and able to deploy to multiple sites easily

Cons: Time to display information can lag sometimes when asking for a large number of items

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Anthony M.
Technology Director
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"Great Product"

Pros: It is easy to use after the initial setup.

Cons: The price and the difficulty of setting up the handheld device. I still can't t get it to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Wendy M.
Help Desk Manager
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"HD Manager"

Pros: I like many parts but the best is the ease of finding and keeping track of your inventory. Everything has is easy to find and if you don't know how to use it the help area is most informational.

Cons: Trying to move a product. Seems difficult and it could just be me and I need to learn more about moving several items at once into one area

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Robert T.
Associate for Administration
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021

"Definitely satisfied with the product"

Comments: We needed a better way to maintain our inventory records, and AssetCloud met our needs.

Pros: I like the ease of use. For me, it is user friendly.

Cons: There are some entry items that I would prefer to be locked for repetitive entry that are not at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2021
Ken E.
Software Technician
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Great Product and Easy to Use"

Comments: All positive experiences.

Pros: Asset tracking is the main feature for my organization.

Cons: Search filters are not always setup how we would want them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Matthew B.
IT Specialist
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2016

"Great Software for our Business"

Comments: Our IT Dept was in need of a Inventory system to keep track of our assets. We had tried a couple other solutions and could not find a good fit for our needs. Until we went with Asset Cloud . The Software is great and very intuitive and allows us to keep track of all our devices.

Pros: Very intuitive and powerful. Once you have spent sometime with the software and input your values your only a few clicks away from adding new assets!

Cons: It is limited to the cloud so you will need a good internet connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2016
Lee O.
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018

"Good Asset tracking software"

Pros: Very good software for tracking assets. Offers plenty of customisation so you can tailor for the exact type of asset that you are giving out. It also has excellent report generation software which is valuable for having an at a glance overview of how assets are being used.

Cons: I wish there was more of an offline version although this is only a minor issue as there have only been a few instances where I have would have liked to fully use it offline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018
Zeno Z.
InfoSec
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"AssetCloud"

Pros: Ease of use is simple and straightforward, mobile phone for the scanner and app are nice

Cons: Support is terrible.. I'm waiting on a response for more than 1 month already. and that's from our contact person

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to AssetCloud: More features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Gary M.
Technology Supervisor
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2021

"IT perspective"

Comments: Very Good

Pros: Asset Search is very easy to use and this one the most used features for myself.

Cons: Label Printer software is difficult to make changes to the label print area an also trouble shoot problems, for example our printer would print a label and feed a blank label. It took a couple of days to find a solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/09/2021
Cait L.
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"New to Inventory - Enjoying the Program"

Comments: Customer service has been bar none. System proving very easy to use. I very much enjoy the fact it has a mobile app. And that it is compatible with the motorola scanners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2016
Robbin S.
Senior Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2015

"Making My Life Easier"

Comments: Love this product. With locations all over the SouthEast, MobileAsset has given me a better way to keep track of our inventory and its comings and goings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2015
Joshua M.
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2016

"Great System So Far"

Comments: I have only been using the system for a little while now (a little over a month) but so far the system has been great. I had only one issue with not being able to add users but I put in a help request and it was resolved in an hour or less. That is great customer service.

Pros: Easy to use
Imports are simple

Cons: Internet Explorer does not allow all functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2016
Russ T.
Demo and Rental Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021

"AsstCloud works great for us!"

Comments: AssetCloud is the best tool we've found to serve our multiple requirements for our pool of assets (sales demonstration, tech support, and rentals, also depreciation and calibration tracking)

Pros: We use AssetCloud to track thousands of assets spread all over the company. These assets are used for sales demonstrations, tech support, and also rentals. The check-out and check-in functions make it simple to move items and keep track of where they are, and when they're due to be returned. We also use the depreciation utility to calculate depreciation each month, and track current book value.

Cons: In a previous version, we used the "parent/child" asset relationship tool. It was only recently added back to the AssetCloud version. I would like to have the view option to see "Top level assets only" in the main list views.
Regarding initial set up, it takes time and patience to upload an existing database. Care must be taken to have upload files properly formatted and uploaded in the correct order. But that's the world of relational databases!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2021
Stephen M.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2021

"Excellent Product for ANY School District"

Comments: Overall I recommend any district who needs asset tracking and inventory tracking to go with AssetCloud. The headache that we saved by being hosted on Cloud and allowing each campus to use the product during this epidemic was well worth the extra cost! We had 0 lost or unknown devices and was simple and easy! We will continue to renew the product for the foreseeable future. Hope AssetCloud continues the great work and product development of AssetCloud!

Pros: This is such a great product. Allows all features and abilities a School District Technology Department needs. Ease of use, check in and out. Keeping up with depreciation of a device and so so much more! This can not be beat for the ability or scope that any ISD would need it for. Could work for any department really!

Cons: Price is my biggest complaint. It seems high compared to others but yes it is an all in one solution for us. When Covid hit and we had to pivot to online learning we immediately was able to check devices in and out and know exactly who, where, when and why on each device. No matter if it was a hot spot to laptop/Chromebook. 2nd complaint is they charge you per user to use the device via logins. We originally had 3 users who checked devices in and out for staff and students but of course when each campus needed the ability to check out devices we had to pay for each librarian to have his/her own login. We could have shared a general login or something but for security and tracking problems we elected not to do this and paid for each user to have rights.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2021
Gary P.
Warehouse Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Gary's Review #1"

Comments: It's good but could be improved for ease of use without hours and hours of training.

Pros: It is a simple way to keep track of tools and where they are.

Cons: 1. Some of the screens do not associate. For example, if I am searching and go down a rabbit hole, typically you have to redo the search from the start because the program takes you there instead of backing out one step at a time.
2. When you move assets, you can only move what is on the screen and not the whole list, if there are multiple pages, don't like that.
3. Our company has multiples of the same tool, so when entering a new asset, it would be nice to have the program prompt you choose from lists that are already created so you don't have multiple names for one tool, by two different program users. Continuity is important, especially when searching.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Nicholas H.
IT Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021

"Wasp All-In"

Comments: We originally had this as an on-prem server with an older version. We contacted support and found the best course of action which for us was the cloud. It made more sense, allowed us to retire an old server and move forward into the future with cloud hosting software. So far my client hasn't had a single thing to complain about.

Pros: The software is easy to use, managed in the cloud, updated, easy on the eyes in the web portal. This software allows for some customization which has allowed our organization to use the software better and more than anticipated.

Cons: The software can be overwhelming at first. There is a lot on the original landing page. Here it seems to just be completely in your face. It takes a bit of adjusting to but a simplified "Dashboard" might be an easier landing page when you first sign in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2021
Randy V.
Computer Technician
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2021

"Using AssetCloud for Equipment Inventory in Schools"

Pros: It is easy to enter and maintain our IT inventory in AssetCloud. Customer Service has been quick to respond to our questions and has even implemented some of our requested options. They continue to improve the product with upgraded features. We also use the WASP barcode printer with AssetCloud, which makes printing labels much easier than with our previous software. We also like that the software is web-based and we can access it from anywhere when needed. The new "quick search" feature is also helpful. We also like being able to mass import new devices and import the serial numbers or locations later if not immediately available when imported.

Cons: So far all the features that we felt were missing have been added or upgraded, so no "cons" for us at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2021