Appspace Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Appspace

Appspace helps nearly 3,000 customers deliver a modern hybrid workplace experience with digital signage, space reservation, and more.

Learn more about Appspace

Showing 15 reviews

Markham E.
Senior Technology Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2021

"Packed with features"

Comments: Good experience deploying Digital Signage, interactive Kiosks, Wayfinding, and content distribution

Pros: The Suite is packed with options.
It can create or augment many services for content management and distribution.
Supports a plethora of end point devices
There are a lot of OOTB templates to quickly edit and deploy
On prem or Cloud deployment options available

Cons: The price has increased significantly and some features require additional licensing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2021
Eliza S.
Communications Coordinator
E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"AppSpace - a gamechanger in digital signage"

Comments: As a new customer with Appspace, I have been very pleased with each interaction I've had with their people and their software. Major time and headache saver for me, as I transition away from a vendor with more pain points.

Pros: - easy to use interface - lovely UI
- excellent "status check" so you can easily see which devices are online - makes for easy troubleshooting

Cons: - some difficulties in scheduling content the way I would like to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018
Vikas W.
Sr Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2021

"Eaton AppSpace Review"

Pros: We use AppSpace Digital Signage Solution and it is really very easy to implement and use.
We've integrated AppSpace module with our existing environment. Process is very easy and it works perfect.

Cons: I don't think I dislike anything about this software so far but I would like to see some patch which will help push media on existing or old Cisco as well as other video devices

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2021
Chris V.
IT Technician/Analyst
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021

"Great Product"

Pros: I like how you can show the same information in several different physical locations and the ease of use.

Cons: I am completely satisfied with the software and have no issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021
Naomi N.
Naomi N.
Marketing Coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Time Saver"

Pros: Makes it easy to update TVs throughout the facility. The interface is simple and fairly easy to navigate although sometimes it can be confusing to know which section (device, channel, etc.) you need to go into to make your desired edits. Overall, not to terribly hard to navigate through. The widgets feature is cool too!

Cons: Very expensive if you have a lot of devices you'd like to connect. Some devices show up as "offline" all the time even when they are infact online and working, this can make this confusing at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Rachel T.
Sr Workplace Designer
Graphic Design, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021

"AppSpace is a wonderful product"

Comments: the overall experience of appspace is great.

Pros: The features are very impactful on the Employee Experience. From the usage of conference rooms to digital signage applications we control what the employee sees when using and returning back to our offices. I like how Appspace is easy to use but yet so powerful.

Cons: Some of the templates and creating custom templates is a bit more difficult. It's not to a point where someone with less graphical experience can use the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021
Sean C.
System Administrator
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020

"Appspace"

Pros: Initially had a free plan that we used to do one digital sign.

Cons: Ended their free plan and we found another company that had a free plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020
Tristan K.
Architect
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2021

"Signage deployment review"

Comments: We required a scalable, display agnostic signage platform that can display content from other authenticated platforms (such as Power BI).

Pros: The ability to perform more than just Digital Signage within the one licensing model is very valuable.
The ability to maintain data sovereignty through local region data centre deployment.
The ability to perform some level of device monitoring.
The ability to devolve admin control of content to local users.

Cons: No Multi-Factor Authentication
License model limits number of users - would prefer a license model solely based on Signage end-points Limited device monitoring/control - would like to see this expanded
Passport feature retains authentication credentials to other platforms. This needs to be built on a token-based authentication process for security purposes, so Appspace does not need to retain secure credentials to other platforms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2021
Michael H.
Assistant Director, Client Technology Engineering
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Easy to use Digital Signage platform"

Pros: Easy to use and configure. Supports a wide range of industry standard hardware. Suitable for beginners up to power users.

Cons: More granular permissions/roles would be nice. The developer seems to be devoting more resources away from core competencies of digital signage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Jesse C.
Systems Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Very quirky software with a lot of customization."

Pros: After Appspace is setup, it offers a lot of options in terms of customization. You can setup your displays to basically automate themselves after awhile. The GUI has a nice visual appeal, even though it is slightly confusing to navigate at times.

Cons: We had issues with getting videos to play over Appspace. They would be very laggy and play slowly or out of sync with the audio that went along with them. There are also a lot of minor quirk throughout Appspace that can make it difficult to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Jesse S.
Jesse S.
Founding Member | Consulting Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"Great for content"

Pros: Appspace is easy to delivery content to TVs throughout an entire enterprise. We have leveraged it in a variety of complex use cases on nearly 100 devices.

Cons: I wish it dealt with authentication better. It is really challenging to use sites that require any advanced authetication and therefore requires building expensive APIs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Luke N.
Senior Digital Screens Advisor
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021

"Great content management experience"

Comments: Operational signage plus theming and branding has been helped through Appspace deployment.
Far more stable and and easier to navigate than the legacy system it replaced.

Pros: The ability to curate many playlists at the same time through managing content in folders.
Having playlists aggregate different folders speeds up content deployment to a network with 100s of screens.

Cons: Optimal content management is contingent on hardware set up being done correctly. This isn't the software's fault but a consideration those managing content on a large non-uniform network of media players. Preview may show content perfectly but on site may have playback issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Creative Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Digital advertising made easy"

Pros: We recently joined app space to create digital signage at multiple facilities throughout the city. This has been super helpful and easy! We absolutely love the functionality and backend of their platform

Cons: Some of the tutorial videos leave a little bit to be desired but if you dig around you can definitely find your way through

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Yvenard G.
System Engineer
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021

"Best Digital Signage"

Comments: Overall, our experience has been great. This upcoming quarter we are planning to deploy more Appspace system within the enterprise.

Pros: We have been using Appspace for over a year, it was a little challenging at first because we had Windows 10 LTSB, we had to use the chrome extension. Easy to deploy and use.

Cons: For what we use Appspace I think the features are great. They need to make some improvements on support. Some of my team members were complaining on lack of support or follow up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2021
Andy S.
EHS Specialist
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021

"Fantastic tool for employee information displays"

Comments: We have just seen the tip of the iceberg from being a long-time Marlin customer - looking forward to better usage of Appspace features!

Pros: Simple to use, schedule, and edit messages.

Cons: Converting landscape pages to the screen sometimes takes multiple edits to get it to display correctly without adding additional screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2021