Omnivex Reviews

4.8 (8) Write a Review!

About Omnivex

Omnivex enables organizations to collect, distribute, and present targeted real-time information across the business on any screen.

Learn more about Omnivex

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Omnivex ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Omnivex has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Sort by

Have you used Omnivex before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Jordan
Applications Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omnivex Moxie Review

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: We have utilized Moxie to create custom Monitoring Tools, a complete Scheduling panel solution, Signage control interfaces and various custom components. Our organization would not be where it is today without the help of Omnivex and their powerful signage tool. We are able to unite programmers and graphic designers towards a common goal producing amazing results.

Pros:

The scripting engine within this software allows for complete customization of a signage environment. The scripting API and performance of this software gives you the ability to create high performance data driven signage and experiences. This software can be utilized with all types of systems due to how customizable it is. Environments that have multiple platforms to handle various types of content and signage would easily benefit from this product pulling it all into one software solution and management interface.

Cons:

Omnivex Moxie is a windows based application only. Omnivex has been working hard to create a web based product to allow for cloud hosted deployments and compatibility with Smart Display, mobile phones, Mac, Linux, and Bright sign Players. Currently Moxie still has more overall features and capabilities, but that may change in the future. While the scripting engine enables unlimited potential some companies would require assistance setting up more advanced integrations.

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

David
Digital media specialist in Canada
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omnivex digital signage - power user

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: They've been very good to us. Customer services has helped me quickly any time I've had an issue. The learning curve is steep, but once you get a level of expertise you can see how powerful omnivex can be.

Pros:

We really like quicklink to allow multiple users access a web interface to upload content without worrying about them causing issues with the main structure of the signage we've set up. XML link lets us easily pull in live data. It also helps us trigger events, such as - if there is more than 4 events on a given day, use template 2 etc etc.

Cons:

The features I wish it had? Player monitoring is a bit of a miss. There is no method to know a player is down unless you launch the studio application and chack the player tab. A system of email notification that player is offline would be a simple and effective solution to a problem I encounter regularly. For example, if windows updates turns off a computer... I won't know about it until I log in and do a player check... or if somebody sees it and messages me. Secondly, the price is high. We use a lot of the features which justifies the price, but smaller users might find this too costly

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

Erin
Business Development Manager in Canada
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: We are happy with the program and the overall experience of using Omnivex.

Pros:

I do like the quality of the software and the finished product. I like the capabilities in terms of connecting to our operating software and the images always look good.

Cons:

I would like to be able to create a schedule in an easier manner that would suit our needs - this might be possible but my training hasn't reached that level so keep that in mind!

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

Paul
Developer II in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great way to present relevant data to our workers on the flor

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall it's as great product for what it dose, especially the freedom you have when creating your layouts. There is a lot of features to help you present your data exactly as you need.

Pros:

We initially started using this for HR TV so we can communicate HR data to all our warehouses simultaneously and have the ability to have in picture video for regular TV. We have since started using it on our production floor to present relevant data that our team members and team leaders would need to constituently be lookin up. Now it is used in almost every department, special TV for managers which present the pulse of the business in real time. We particularly like the scrolling bar at the bottom of every layout for daily announcements.

Cons:

Needs to have a better way to backup and restore in case of failure. Especially if your layout rely on various modules like Data pipe, SQL Link. I find SQL link to be a too bit touchy and it is very easy to lose your configuration, especially your links. Anyway it's a minor think and there are ways to back it but, I just think this something that could be better improved. There was a time when some queries in SQL Link got corrupted and had to be recreated after an update.

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

Travis
IT Technician in US
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great product for quick and initial beginning deployments

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Using Omnivex has allowed us allowed us greater transparency and real time analysis of our production processes and performances. Our production staff can see at a glance throughout the plant on any of our now 15+ displays if they are meeting the company goals.

Pros:

Our company researched data metrics display systems for our factory and found that Ominvex would be the most user friendly and adaptable system for our needs. It connected to our various desired data sources and allowed for quick design, scheduling, and deployment of players within our factory.

Cons:

Some of the html content that can be built into layouts are limited to being a web browser with some cropping capabilities. We've found that some web content might function more consistently on player devices if they could be more like a web editor where containers and embedded content could be built in. We also would like to see the ability to build in shared credentials from the head end managing side of the system to the players. We use a website with gps truck delivery tracking but requires a user login and password. The players have to constantly be updated at the player display to type in the credentials, even if "remember me" has been selected.

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

Matt
Digital Signage Delivery Manager in US
Events Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best in the market for data driven content.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great partner and overall support is excellent.

Pros:

The ability to databind content properties such as transparency, font color, or zone size to dynamic values has tremendous value. Giving your layouts the ability to change on the fly based on live data values feeding into your layouts. Using databinding in conjunction with Data converters, Data triggering or item rules in playlist sets this product apart from the competition.

Cons:

If there was one thing we could add to Moxie would be a Master view tool for players content in the player manager. Right now you can view 1 players content at a time remotely. Would love to see a master view of all or majority in tab group laid out to spot check content across multiple screens. Maybe a seperate tool that could run on a secondary machine with multiple monitors. Then additionally be able to vnc into said player straight from the player manager / view. See example here [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

Drew
Digital Signage Coordinator in Canada
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Omnivex Moxie

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have been extremely successful with Omnivex and Moxie. We are long time clients and have grown with their product. Our success within our organization is largely based on the reliability of the application to work correctly and run without issue.

Pros:

The application is extremely powerful, robust and dependable. We have been with Omnivex for over 15 years and on Moxie for at least 10 years now. The product is excellent and totally reliable. You can do nearly anything with it for digital signage and be confident in the product to deliver.

Cons:

My only negative feedback is based on support for YouTube streaming. This needs to be updated as it doesn't really exist and livestreaming to digital signage is an important function.

Omnivex Response

3 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!

Angelo
President in Canada
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful Enterprise Level Platform

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great support.

Pros:

Many features are important to our operation. Live data integration, robustness, reliability.

Cons:

Cost. It is not conducive to any networks smaller than 10 end points.

Omnivex Response

4 months ago

Thank you for your feedback! It is very much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with our product development team for consideration in future product updates. Thank you!