Datacor ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Datacor ERP

Complete ERP solution specifically written and developed for the process manufacturing industry and chemical distribution.

Learn more about Datacor ERP

Showing 38 reviews

Jeremy M.
IS Manager
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020

"New Chempax"

Comments: We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been unfair on licensing enough times that I'm more than tired of it. One time we mistakenly violated our agreement and they locked us out of our system rather than informing us of the issue and giving us an opportunity to fix it.

Pros: The overall software package is good for a small to medium size company. It handles about 80% of our day to day manufacturing processes.
Everything from the formulation to the final invoice and even shipping can be done in the software. Not all of it is done well, but it can be done.

Cons: Up till now the primary complaint has been that Datacor has not updated their underlying database for 10 years (not even a patch). However, that in the last year or so they have unilaterally decided that "old" licensing agreements are no longer valid because of all the features they have added over the years and have moved customers to "new" licensing. This includes both cutting user licenses from 400 to 20 "equivalent new licenses" as well as doubling or even tripling the cost of those "new" licenses. This is all to support "new products" that have not come out though they were slated to be released a year ago. Unless you like a company that has no regard for signed agreements, I would strongly recommend you choose another product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020
Lacie P.
Vice President
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Best Chemical Software on the Market!"

Comments: Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software and its functionality. Our implementation was very successful.

Pros: Chempax offers a complete solution to your chemical accounting needs. The software is specific to the Chemical Industry thus requiring less customization. Most of the features we desired in an Accounting software was already available. One of my favorite features is the Batch Manufacturing module with the Quality Control features. We eliminated hand written QC manufacturing logs.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like about the Chempax software. It was the best software purchase we ever made.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Krystalle H.
Plant Operations & Support Services
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"Review for Chempax Software"

Pros: This software is very user-friendly and able to customize the layout to best fit your work scene.
It is very helpful to navigate through the software.

Cons: When choosing between the Main Menu tabs, the windows will minimize automatically. This makes progress difficult when we have to reopen window to use each time. It would be very helpful to choose if we want to add our own comments to keep on the side task bar. (For example, if i wanted to leave a "post it" or "comment" in Chempax to remind me to create sales orders once the allocation is complete.) This will be nice to pin the comments in the background of the main screen, or to pin it to the side with the calendar view,remarks,...etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Laura H.
Administrative Assistant
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"Datacor Chempax has made my job so much easier."

Pros: What makes chempax really good is their willingness to make adjustments to the software as needed and their availability when there are issues.

Cons: One of my job functions is to create reports in Crystal and I wish Datacor had a training class for doing that. I have taken generic classes for Crystal, but that does not help in the understanding of Chempax's database structure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Chris M.
RAILCAR LOGISTICS SUPPORT
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"USER FRIENDLY"

Pros: This program is very easy to learn and highly adaptable to your business. If you need to add or take away from it the help department will definitely help you.

Cons: when I first started using CHEMPAX it was an older version but since I have upgraded I like the newest version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Misha B.
Procurement Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2015

"Multiple Terminal User"

Pros: I am able to export excel sheets from the Enterprise task

Cons: The program is slow when you run multiple windows representing different companies/terminals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2015
Mannat P.
SDE
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016

"Review of Datacor Chempax"

Comments: Datacor Chempax is very user-friendly and provides you with the ablity to customize the layout to best fit your work scene. You can easily navigate between the menus.

Pros: Easy to use.
User interface is amazing.

Cons: Needs you get new license when you subscribe for anything new.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2016
Wayne K.
Wayne K.
Information Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2010

"Chempax VB Review of ERP Software"

Comments: Best ERP software for the price. Designed for both small and large companies.

Pros: Great software. Flexable. Can create your own reports and queries without any fears that the next release will cause them to stop working. Tech support group knows their product.

Cons: None to speak of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2010
Jesus G.
Quality
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2015

"How I feel about Chempax"

Pros: What I like best about this product is that it is user friendly with easily accessible menus

Cons: What I like least about this product is the fact that you have to purchase new licensing every time you add a new feature

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2015
Yolanda G.
Personnnel Administrator
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015

"Have used this software for awhile now and makes my job alot simpler."

Pros: this software is very forgiving. Mistakes are easy to correct where with our previous software, not easy and very confusing. We have very good response to any questions about the software and help is there when we need it.

Cons: There are some issues being talked about....and I believe these will be discussed at the next conference. I do accounts payable and I don't have any issues, other departments may have some with the work they do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015
Lauren B.
Customer Service Supervisor
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015

"Great Software and easy to learn!"

Pros: It's easy to learn and self explanatory. However, I wish there was a manual or classes my staff and I could set up for training.

Cons: When searching lots numbers (batches), I would like to see which lot is located to each order in the "Products" tab (near enterprise).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2015
Verified Reviewer
General Ledger Accountant-Remote
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"It Doesn't Get Any Worse Than This"

Comments: Absolutely the worst ERP system that I have ever used. Anyone who has ever used any other ERP system will KNOW that Chempax is TERRIBLE.

Pros: The name is cute: Chempax. Low cost but then we get less than what we paid for.

Cons: Purchase Order/PO Receipt/Supplier Invoice/Aged Payables/Select Invoices To Pay/Print Checks/Customer Service.

Vendor Response

by Datacor on 17/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to voice your unsatisfactory experience with our software. We are so sorry your experience has been negative thus far. Our #1 goal is the total satisfaction of our customers and to make their jobs easier, not harder. We¿d really appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns and how we can resolve them together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Wayne K.
Chemicals
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2014

"The Best ERP system for Chemical Industry Companies"

Pros: The product is a completely comprehensive product. It runs every aspect of your business except payroll. Datacor listens to their customers and is constantly enhancing the software.

Cons: I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the product or the vendor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2014
Jose T.
Inventory Supervisor
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"More Than Sufficient for our business needs."

Pros: Program uses full integration of concurrent systems within our organization. Speedy and accurate help in resolving issues.

Cons: Industry specific tasks not generated by program. Need for new User licensing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Josue E.
Operator
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"my chempax review"

Pros: Even for somebody with just basic computer knowledge it is pretty simple and easy to use.

Cons: When you input some info by mistake such as the wrong date you cannot automatically delete the entry. It just stays there until an administrator fixes it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Valarie T.
purchasing
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"Chempax review"

Pros: I like that when something is wrong Chempax most likely can tell and not let you proceed.

Cons: the reason why i least like this product is because i have a lot of inter company transactions going on and i am constantly getting run time errors and when i need to run a report the system hangs up and refreezes on me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Allan H.
Software Analyst
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2015

"Very Good ERP software that is easy to work with."

Pros: It is very easy to get modifications done to suit the way you do business. If you have good knowledge about Access Databases then it is very easy to add things to the system without having to use the vendor. There is a yearly conference with open forums and training classes, where Datacor teach how to make changes to the software and also listen to the customers requests for features. Updates and added features are released on almost a weekly basis.

Cons: The licenses are expensive and managing licenses are done per machine and not per user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2015
Anne C.
Executive Assistant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Datacor Chempax Review"

Pros: Options are clearly dictated. A good product and user-friendly. It covers all the necessary requirement for a task.

Cons: A little overwhelming as it looks. It lags when you open multiple tasks but not that quite disturbing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Hilda A.
Invoicing Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"Third Coast Terminals Perks"

Pros: This product is very useful in the chemical industry. We enter everything in it from when the order comes in and helps all the way until the product is gone. We can use this product for inventory, accounting, and many other purposes. This system also helps us with our end of month inventory and our customers love it.

Cons: For someone who has never used this product ever could be a little confused in the beginning but with practice, it gets easier. This product is very useful and helps locate information you need to be successful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Luis A.
Operations Manager
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"Quick and User Friendly"

Pros: The layout is very user friendly and very quickly adaptable to ones company

Cons: Would definetly would like to be able to use more shortcuts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015
Qiang M.
Sales Engineer
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020

"Great tool for a small to medium size company"

Comments: This is a great tool for small and medium sized companies at a reasonable price.

Pros: The software is easy to set up and use. The new functionalities are rolled out to the customers at no extra costs periodically.

Cons: The customer service is great, but only available based on eastern time hours. The inventory management tools are not very user friendly and may take some time to get used to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020
Nilesh K.
Graduate RA
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016

"Review of Datacor Chempax"

Comments: Great software. Flexible. Can create automatic reports and queries ant the update will not cause them to stop working. Tech support team knows their product. Designed for both small and large companies. User Interface is amazing. Faster than SAP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Jason M.
Inside Sales Rep.
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2015

"Okay Product"

Pros: Once you know how to navigate through Chempax it's a very useful product. It's capable of holding a wide variety of useful information.

Cons: I do not like how you have to go into different transactions in order to print the sales order, bill of lading and work order. It would be much easier if we could print these from one place.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2015
Tommy T.
President
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2020

"Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry"

Comments: Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

Pros: The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

Cons: Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2020
Audrey A.
.Net web developer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019

"Top of the line !"

Comments: Best product I've purchase!

Pros: Chempax customer service have all the patience to solve anything that you may concern and there technical support group are so knowledgeable about there product and all of its features so you can easily install and implement it properly.

Cons: I don't think you might call this a cons , but We are going \to purchase a new server so We are hoping for a lesser cost rather than spending the same price on our last purchase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2019