Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Clarizen

Drive focus, empower teams and respond faster with Clarizens collaborative work management solutions for the enterprise.

Learn more about Clarizen

Showing 166 reviews

Nagaraj B.
Sr. Manager -Business Development
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"Good Project Management Software"

Pros: Cloud based , good collaborative environment for project management activities like plan and workflow. Cost effective solution.

Cons: Tracking is not easy, need some improvements on functionality. Interfaces development is not easy take long time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
John T.
Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2016

"Highly Recommended"

Comments: We used Clarizen for our project management. It is easy to learn, user friendly and our employees love it.

Pros: The user friendliness of Clarizen can not be beat. Recently, our company moved to Clarizen for project tracking and the transition couldn't have been easier. Employees rave about the ease of the system.

Cons: If i had to choose, the disconnect between Projects and tasks on the same view.
It would be nice to have these without the need of workflows to integrate them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2016
Melissa S.
Manager of Process Improvement & Resourcing
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2016

"Improves our business processes and communication"

Comments: After launching Clarizen in our organization, it was easier than ever before to do resource management and get timesheets in. Therefore the data is more accurate so we can now make sound business decision based on accurate information.

Pros: It's easy to use and to change configuration or customize to best meet your user's needs.

Cons: Cost management is great but could use the concept of effective date to make it easy to use when spanning the fiscal year or promoting individuals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2016
Phil S.
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2016

"A flexible, intutive tool that is packed with features"

Pros: Working with Clarizen is always easy, they are incredibly helpful and their Professional Services support is outstanding. Developing a custom timesheet module for our specific needs was never a problem for them and they have delivered far in excess of the original brief. The layout and format of the system is so intuitive we have not needed to undertake lengthy training sessions to our users, almost all have found themselves navigating and operating without issue with only a basic introductory training session.

Cons: The only area where development is still required is the reporting tools. These tools are good, but they are not at the high level that I would want. That said there is significant development taking place that I am aware of and updates are made to improve this area particularly on a regular basis. The tool does have the ability to export almost all data to Excel so if you can't do something within the reporting tools available, you probably can externally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2016
Alan C.
Creative Director
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2016

"Great tool for collaboration"

Comments: Great product that allows for a ton of flexibility. It's been great to be able to customize for the specific needs of each team, yet still have all teams in the same product.

Pros: The level to which you can customize, create custom actions and workflows, etc. is the best part of the product

Cons: Implementation can be tricky. Your instance starts with everything turned on, it would be better to start with a minimal instance and turn things on as you need to implement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2016
Sharon A.
Project Manager
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018

"Lots of functionality at the user's fingertips"

Comments: Project management, resource planning, baseline/planned/actual work comparison

Pros: Basic use is very intuitive. I can add a new user for time tracking, provide a basic tutorial and tips and tricks, and they are all set to be able to report time correctly.

Cons: The table relationships and keys are not obvious so creating a report that includes the data I need to show takes more time than I have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Ryan H.
Director of Project Management
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016

"Clean interface, pretty easy to set up; social aspect excellent"

Comments: I liked Clarizen's product. I've used other large PM software products and Clarizen's offering was easier to use overall.

Pros: The interface is very clean, it's very flexible and fits with many processes. It was pretty easy for us to customize to what we needed. The social functionality was great, it lead to improved team interaction and teamwork. I really liked that. The reports were good, and again pretty easy to set up. Creating custom fields to report on was easy. Support was good, I think our consultant was very flexible and helped us with things even he wasn't used to; he was very open to our processes and helped us make them happen in the tool. He was very responsive as well.

Cons: Seemed a bit expensive, and for our needs we found that any license except the most expensive was pretty useless. The levels of functionality in the lower licenses didn't help us at all. We ended up getting all licenses at the highest level.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Todd T.
CIO
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Strong PPM with excellent customization"

Pros: The core PPM capabilities of Clarizen are very strong, but the biggest game change for us has been the 'custom objects' capability. This feature has allowed us to completely replace a legacy product management tool, running it as an integrated component of our Clarizen setup. Product and Project objects are linked together within a single system so that many business processes (item set-up, pricing approvals, product portfolio management) are happening within the same space as project management for new products.

Cons: Generally speaking, more functionality drives complexity in the user interface, and Clarizen is no different. It results in steeper learning curves vs. less full-featured solutions. Our hope is that Clarizen Go will help us solve this challenge for ordinary collaborators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Gareth B.
Senior Developer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2015

"For Enterprise PM and Collaboration Software, there is nothing better."

Comments: Experience: We have been using Clarizen now at Hachette UK since 2015 and I must say it has enhanced the way we work dramatically. Gone are the days of having numerous spreadsheets, project plans and SharePoint issues logs, now we have one centralized application for our Programme of Projects, Milestones and Tasks, plus collaborative discussions within Clarizen itself, with a full history. Pros: + Excellent Project & Work Item management.
+ Powerful Enterprise discussion module which link into everything Clarizen does, from Projects to issues.
+ A customisation engine to build custom workflows, fields, views and even your own HTML/Javascript front end panels (for your own Forms etc).
+ Reporting and Dashboards, again with custom reporting.
+ A best-of-class Customer Services and community and quick responses.
+ A public product Roadmap which you can contribute to, with regular releases with new functionality.
+ Rich API for developers to hook into.
+ Growing community of Clarizen users and an App Marketplace of customisations, built using Clarizens own custom engine.
+ Collaboration extends to users outside of Clarizen itself (Sharing reports & widgets).
Cons: - Clarizen sells Agile support. Yes there is a Team board, burndown charts etc, but the implementation is not good.
- The amount of options available can be overwhelming until you have got to grips with the product.
- Security groups within Clarizen needs to be out of the box and not a custom workflow. At the moment, there isnt a simple way of creating confidential Projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2015
Verified Reviewer
Customer Experience Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"A great SAAS tool to have for your Project Management teams"

Pros: Extremely easy to use
Easily customizable
Price points make sense per user
Able to share information to all departments via email
High level overview with charts for executives that need to big pictures

Cons: There are instances of downtime, but they communicate quickly and level set expectations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Sean W.
Project Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2015

"Wrap Clarizen Around Your Organizations Requirements!"

Comments: I have had the pleasure of seeing Clarizen implemented in many different ways by many different organizations. I attended an event where we received presentations from a few organizations and I WAS blown away at the vast differences in implementations. Clarizen is not a one size fits all. Clarizen is a "How can we fit you" company. There is one key question to ask during a selection process. What are my requirements? Clarizen will meet them, will others? Benefits for our organization: Resource Utilization, Considering prior to using Clarizen resource utilization WAS guesswork on the part of the Project Manager I would have to say having any realistic visibility much less the excellent level Clarizen provides is only to be said as exceptional. Clarizen API, We made heavy use of the API integrating Clarizen with two core systems already in use at TCiCT. We integrated actual effort with Service-Now and our homegrown time management software. Project Reporting, Clarizen provides an excellent built in reporting tool that as of late is only getting better with the ability to create custom dashboards directly through the software.
Providing management with well laid out project metric data is as important as keeping your project on schedule.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2015
Frederik V.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2012

"Clarizen 5.4 review"

Comments: Clarizen brings peace of mind in a fast paced environment - we create multimedia animations - and makes sure everyone can focus on their key competences. Since we use Clarizen, we feel we have more control over our business, margins, reporting and overall customer success. Using Clarizen and customizing it is straightforward, for project managers using common tools (MS Project), Clarizen is a very easy to understand and use solution. The most important thing that impressed me is the proximity of the Clarizen team. They are quick with to the point answers, very accessible and open to listen to your challenges.

Pros: Clarizen gives you all ins and outs of project management and goes way beyond. If you go the extra mile and link it to SalesForce.com, you get so much more customer insight - relevant data is shared amongst your entire company to every department.

Cons: Getting more reports out of Clarizen is a bit of a struggle if you want to step beyond the standard offering. It requires some tinckering with an Excel plugin, which does the job - frankly. That is a point of improvement Clarizen is very aware of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2012
Matt B.
Project Administrator
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Clarizen is a very robust, yet collaborative PM software. I've enjoyed the level of support too!"

Pros: Functionality, intuitiveness, collaboration tools, the configuration settings aren't too hard to use, and I like how it integrates with Salesforce

Cons: I wish the exported Excel files could include the charts/graphs that are created in reports. It has this capability with PDFs, but so far I haven't seen anything for Excel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Tammy A.
Office Manager
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018

"Project management at its best"

Pros: Cloud based Project management software that includes workflow automation. These features make this software one of the best we have used so far.

Cons: This software helps to open communication in our office and to know exactly where we are with a project and who we are waiting on to move to the enxt step.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Henrik J.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"Marketing Collaboration"

Pros: Clarizen gives an organized work stream to showcasing ventures that empowers various clients to team up on the expectations and track advance. Generally speaking, it accomplishes this objective well.

Cons: Maybe not an abhorrence: Clarizen is centered around its advertising coordination highlights. Might it be able to offer all the more supporting usefulness for related necessities of advertisers? Maybe, however that is not the expected objective of Clarizen, I would induce. What's more, that is fine. Spotlight on what you're great at.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Re nauta B.
Commercial Real Estate Broker
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2017

"Clarizen is pretty great. It's interactive and really great for efficiency."

Pros: I love the accessibility. I can access my database from all of my devices which is so important since I'm always on the go.

Cons: Setup is a bit time consuming but the software is amazing overall. I can't really complain. It's a must try.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2017
Jim N.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016

"Serious Project Management tool"

Comments: Clarizen offers a range of tools for your project management needs and especially for the value, it proves to be one of the top products on the market.

Pros: Works well with Salesforce.com by providing additional helpful information

Cons: Requires a lot of training and time to adapt for non-techsavy staff

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2016
Verified Reviewer
Area Manager, Services - Pacific Region
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2015

"Great product - Fantastic support!"

Comments: Clarizen is a great product with fantastic support. Their webinars are great examples of how to do things right, they have Q&A sessions that anyone can join and get all of your questions answers. Keep up the great work gang.

Pros: Great support and webinars, fantastic innovation in the product.

Cons: So many features can make it hard to use for a none technical person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2015
Ryan H.
Ops
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Love the ease of Customization"

Pros: It is incredibly easy to customize the software to meet your needs. From fields to panels just about everything can tweaked to meet your needs

Cons: Some of integrations are not super straightforward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Jeff D.
Post Production Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Great project management tool with robust features"

Pros: Clarizen is the first project management software I used and it has so many features. My favorite is the customizable dashboard. Let's me know all the information I need to know.

Cons: I kinda wish it was less expensive or had more options for purchasing. If you are a first time project manager there is a little bit of a learning curve you'll need to get by.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Andrzej L.
Construction
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2013

"One of the best project management solutions on the market."

Pros: Clarizen is an online SaaS that provides the best solution to project management. Clarizen is a great collaboration platform that lets you coordinate and manage projects. I really like the Clarizen customer attention as well; it's very professional. Clarizen licensing is really competitive also.

Cons: Sometimes it's a little bit slow, and there's no app for iPad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2013
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager Operations
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018

"Project Portfolio System"

Pros: * it can give a realtime view into the portfolio health to executives.
* intuitive UI
* super reporting capabilities. Use can create custime views which can be used for Project Meetings.

Cons: * bit expensive
* template management process is complicated
* they have good knowledge base but difficult to find the information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Pracha C.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2015

"Success in Practice"

Comments: I have used this application for around 3 months. WoW is here. I can analyze data I have on Live. The organization I work for have decent projects in the portfolio and we spent too much time talking something that we can actually find directly on Clarizen. Right now, data is here, it saves lots of my time and also my colleagues. I love the People module which allows me to do resource balancing and Dashboard module as well. There are more great things in this App.

Pros: - Live, everyone sees the same data set.
- Be able to share reports/dashboards outside the Clarizen

Cons: - Sometimes the system shows slow responses when I send requests/comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2015
Isaac N.
Studio Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2015
Pawel B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2010

"Review by Software Project Management"

Comments: The best web-based project management software I worked with so far.

Pros: Scheduling, Task Management, MS Project Import, External Users, GUI Design, Usability Features, Support

Cons: Price: The first and the most important issue is Clarizen pricing. It is also a second and third most important issue respectively. Clarizen is expensive. It’s very expensive.
History, Risk Management, Item Workflow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2010