Scalability

Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Charles F.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The biggest benefit I have gained from Zaui is added efficiency. We are able to do more with fewer people, and we are able to work from wherever we so please. I can even Zaui while having sushi, and I often do.

Pros: We are into our fifth year with Zaui, and as a business. We began with just one van so it was a relatively easy process to get up and running with a simple schedule. Fortunately we discovered a local niche that needed to be filled, and a year later we were up to ten vans and counting. Houston has two airports. Zaui makes it easy to create express runs to each airport, as well as multi-stop activities. The software is highly-configurable and once you have established your schedule it will allow you to track and manage a fleet of vehicles, drivers and their passengers. On our busiest days we have moved more than 500 passengers in a dozen 14-passenger Mercedes-Benz Sprinter vans. I couldn't imagine trying to tackle that with pencil and paper, or even a printout. Zaui allows the drivers to see an electronic manifest that can be refreshed in an instant as the office personnel moves passengers around as necessary. The drivers can check-in their passengers and it is instantly updated in the system. The reservation itself is easy to read and looks professional, because it is. Our customers don't even need to print it out because the driver, either has them on the manifest, or is able to search by name or confirmation number. The driver can check them in even if they are scheduled for a different shuttle time. Zaui staff is amazing! They are always pleasant even when I am not!!

Cons: We have over 31,000 reservations now, so the Lookup feature shows some instability when trying to retrieve a name from the database. Private shuttle reservations don't show on the schedule until a payment or partial payment is made. We work around this by leaving notes at specific shuttle times where we expect this group to be. I have yet to see a photo of Zaui's huge office space. When I call in I can hear people in the background more than fifty feet away. I have heard the ceiling is made of wood. Must be nice.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 14/08/2019

Thank you for your awesome feedback Charles! It has been incredible to be a part of your amazing success story! We chuckled a bit at the "huge office space" comment. Although we aspire to have a warehouse for an office one day, our close-knit quarters will have to do for now! We are incredibly grateful to have partners like you and are always here to support your business, no matter your mood, no matter the size of your question. Thanks for riding with us! We can't wait to see what is next for Galveston Express!

My Review

Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Nadine D.
Operations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - Activities and packages fairly easy to build and get up and running
- I love the ability to connect with other systems and the OTAs
- I appreciate the help from reps. They are efficient, professional and knowledgeable. If they're not sure about an answer, they check before stating it as true. Other support staff has not been as helpful.

Cons: - Reliability - It seems that with every fix that is released, one issue is solved but then another problem occurs or key functions are removed.
- Slow loading
- Need the ability to custom design the manifests
- Communication - I wish there was more communication as to when updates are released and what the update includes.
- It can be very time consuming to get stuff completed. I.e. removing bar codes from our system, updating the training website to match the live site, etc...
- The email/SMS notifications should be an easier process. Creating and editing them is difficult and time-consuming. They are a great feature but need to be more user-friendly.
- We have created so many workarounds for our charters department. It is not a usable system for our charters division without these workarounds.
- Not having the ability to edit some of the hard-coded wording on our website along with the receipt portion that guests receive when printing their tickets.
- Need the ability to archive old stuff like employees, agents, activities, etc...
- Need the ability to put date bands around everything. It's frustrating to have to link and unlink activities depending on availability.
- Reports not being the correct i.e. report by agent, summary by activity
- The reports available for accounting purposes are not detailed enough or contain so much additional, unneeded information that manipulating the report isn't any faster than the other system we have in place.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Hi Nadine, thanks for your feedback and taking the time to lay out some notes for us to work on. I have shared it with our dev team to build into our road map. We would love to talk more about some of your challenges with the system and see if we can get you setup a little better. Get in touch anytime at Support.zaui.com and we'll be happy to help! We love Landsea and even have a Landsea bus booked for company team building ocean scavenger hunt in a few weeks! Talk to you soon!

Zaui helped Copper Cayuse Outfitters build a better business

Reviewed on 16/04/2019
Don C.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We did a deep dive on about four booking platforms before we made the decision to go with Zaui. As an operation we were ham strung with phone calls and had a great deal of difficulties keeping track of bookings and taking payments. During my search I found that most of the booking platform offered essential the same features. The difference was location and the level of personalized service. Zaui solved most of our operational sales, booking and payment issues and allows us to concentrate on our operations offering the best in horse back riding experiences.

Pros: Zaui is easy to use and set up was easy with the support provided. We were up and running with a few days and were quickly able to use the software to stream line our business. Zaui was able to quickly customize parts of their program to fit our business.Our business doubled in the first year of operation with Zaui and grew by 40% in the second year and we expect continued growth in future years. Zaui integrated into our website seamlessly to provide an easy shopping experience for our customers.

Cons: Integration into our financial system has been a bit of a challenge, but now seems to work fine. More comparative reports from one year to the next would be helpful.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thank you Don! We are such a proud partner of Copper Cayuse and love working with your whole team! We smile reading your story of growth and are so happy to have been through it with you. Our customer service team says hi! Thanks for great words! You know where to reach us!

Zaui is truly the Foundation of our Shuttle Business

Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Jillian W.
Owner / Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I would not know how to operate our shuttle service without Zaui! The ease of use, live manifests, and support has been incredible. I would (and have!) recommended Zaui Software to any shuttle company, tour company or transportation company that is looking to sell their services online, better organize their staff and ultimately run a smoother operation.

Pros: Our company took over an Airport Shuttle operation and we had only a few weeks to get the new shuttle routes up and running. representative teams have been incredible in supporting our business, teaching us to better use the software and answer our many, MANY questions along the way. The Point to Point software give our owners, drivers and clients complete confidence in our shuttle service. Zaui has absolutely been the foundation of our shuttle business.

Cons: There are some features that we are still hoping for (and understand that the developers are looking into these) such as allowing our guests & agents to modify and cancel their own bookings and having agents create bookings without needing to input payment information.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 05/04/2019

Thanks for your awesome review Jillian! We are so happy to be partnered with Kelowna Concierge! There is nothing better for us than helping your business grow! We have took your suggestions to heart and are working on them in our product road map. We will continue to deliver new important features that will help you continue to grow! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Zaui Review

Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience has been fantastic. I have never found another company that offers the same level of customer service as Zaui does. They work one on one with businesses and really help you with getting things set up properly.

Pros: It is very versatile and the customization ability is fantastic.
Customer service is second to none. The staff are exceptional at helping figure out any issues and getting them resolved quickly.
API connects very easily and seamlessly with all the major OTA's.

Cons: It would be nice if there was a set of templates to choose from for the booking window design.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! Our customer service team is smiling ear to ear! Happy to hear your getting good use out of the OTA channel manager. I have added your recommendation for more booking window templates to be added to our dev team roadmap. We appreciate you working with us over the years. Please let us know if we can support you in any way!

Great reservations+operations platform that can grow with your business!

Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Dominic M.
Manager, Consumer Sales & Marketing
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - Super-customizable system for any tourism business scenarios (complex multi-component packaging, shared inventories, add-ons, merchandise; charters, cross-selling, etc);
- Has functionality & integrations not available with other systems we've explored;
- Great technical support team;
- Fully-customizable online booking portal(s);

Cons: - Past issues with system speed (seems to be resolved now)

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thanks so much for your review Dominic! We have been so proud to watch Prince of Whales grow over the years and look forward to many more successful years! Happy to hear you getting the most out of the customization and digging deep into the feature set! Please let us know if we can of any help! Best of luck as we head into Whale season!

Critical issues with software reliability

Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Pieter D.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It started off being a good software and I enjoyed the professional help from their technical team. Unfortunately once their frequent and lasting outages started to happen, I have lost complete trust in this company and product!

Pros: The software is sophisticated and has many features that are designed for the hospitality industry. The software is relatively easy to use.

Cons: If you are looking for a reservation software/platform that experiences frequent outages that can last for 24 hours during peak tourism season, this software is for you. They have literally lost their clients thousands of dollars due to their reliability issues. Unfortunately, our clients only sees your website and this flawed product will directly impact your reputation. Until they fundamentally improve their reliability and work with their third party infrastructure providers (Microsoft Azure), I can not recommend this company/product. Unfortunately it is very difficult to change providers halfway through peak season, otherwise I would have!

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 02/08/2019

Hi Pieter,

Thanks for being with us for the last 2+ years. We are extremely apologetic on how the recent outages have affected your business. We realize how critical your booking system is to your operation and please rest assured that our technical team did not sleep until this issue was resolved.

As you are aware, we experienced a critical outage in the architecture that runs behind the scenes in Zaui. Although it was not a direct problem with the Zaui element of the architecture, it resulted in a massive slow down of all systems on the Zaui platform. These types of outages are not common and many companies have been involved in the restoration of the entire ecosystem and source of slowness.

The Zaui team has been relentless in assisting and solving the technical problem with restoring everyone's system to faster and more reliable service than ever before.

We completely empathize with your position and would love to build on the foundation we have created with LIVV Adventures.

Feedback

Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Catrin P.
Reservations and Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Happy but would like more functionality and customised reports

Pros: Capturing customer data and setting up customised packages

Cons: Delay in response to my emails (would like regular updates) and same issues with standby/overbooking keep happening

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Hi Catrin! Thanks for leaving your feedback and being an awesome Zaui partner. I have passed your notes along to our dev team to see if there is anything happening behind the scenes to cause an overbooking issue in your system. I am unaware of the circumstances for us being pokey to respond to your emails but I am going to review this with our customer service team. You can always reach out to our 24 hour support line at +1 (604) 566 ZAUI (9284) and someone will always be there to assist. Cheers!

Great Software for tourism companies

Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sales Analysts
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - Easy to use
- Allows you to connect to other companies using Zaui
- Great customer service
- Great POS system for mobile agents

Cons: - Reports are not the best
- Some times the system can be a bit slow, but it depends on how many products and items a company has

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave that great feedback! We are always working to improve our reporting tools and I hope you are enjoying the new Insights dashboard and analytics! Thanks for the props to our customer service team! I will also be sure to pass that along. As well the nods to our mobile and POS developers (Those guys rarely get to hear that good stuff! ; ) Please let us know if we can be of any service!

Zaui review

Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Glynn L.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The ability to automate has been extremely useful. Although a lot of that automation is handled outside of Zaui via webhooks.

Pros: Pro is the ability to connect live availability Zaui - Zaui.
As well as the ability to connect vie the webhooks for external automation.

Cons: No minimum pax option for online bookings that have a minimum pax requirement.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thanks for your excellent feedback Glynn! We are proud to be your partner and help grow your business. It's awesome to see you making the most of Zaui Connect with your other cross selling partners. I've added your pax notes to our road map to see if we can help you out there. Let us know if we can be of any other help! All the best!

Fair

Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Monica K.
Director, Sales & Marketing
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We benefit greatly from Zaui's ability to map to other systems which allows select partners to book into our live inventory.

Cons: Although Zaui works well for our daily sightseeing tours, it is not well developed in regards to our private charter services.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Hi Monica! Thanks for your review. We are excited to see Landsea have so much success connecting to local partners through Zaui Connect! Landsea is landmark in Vancouver and certainly the same for our company. We have noted the private charter services as an area to improve on. We hope we can help in this feature set soon. As always please let us know if we can help with anything. Chat with you again soon!

TA review

Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Inge C.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great for online booking. Could use some features tracking customers bookings so they can get a 10 + 1 free automatically or the ability to blacklist customers and/or have notes pop up when booking

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Functionalities.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Hi Inge! Thanks for your review and the great feedback on new features to look into. We have added them into our road map to discuss as we continue to improve the platform. Wishing you and Truth Aquatics the best as we head into the busy season! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance!

Easy to use and great support.

Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Gary F.
General Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Seamless ability to automated all booking related, billing and check-in functions. iOS apps are also critical to our success.

Pros: It can handle every scenario I have, no matter how random
Easy to sell on other platforms
East to setup, navigate and administer
Amazing support

Cons: The backend user interface could use with a bit of a refresh, it functions perfectly, just looks a little dated. That's really the only think I can think of as a con.

Zaui experience

Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Claudia S.
Customer Service Rep
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We were so lucky to have one of the reps as our immediate contact. She is very efficient and always willing to help out. Every time we had a question in regard to Zaui functionality, she took the time to show me how to do it in a fashion manner.

Pros: The software is user-friendly; it is easy to change times available in the activity, and mostly everything I was able to do it by myself

Cons: the mobile app needs more work, sometimes checking in passenger was slow and shows a couple of messages, it should be with a simple swipe, but sometimes do not work.
Now that we have designed our front end booking system, the round trips are registered as a single trip in Zaui back end, this is causing a major problem identifying bookings for customers and not to mention accounting aspect.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback Claudia! We are excited to be working with Snowbus! We love the snow and your doing us skiers all a major service! I haven taken your notes and passed them to our dev team to look into. You have some great suggestions for making the software even better to use. Definitely will pass along the great nod to Meghan as well! Please let us know if you need anything!

Excellent system for Reservations

Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Rachael P.
Reservations Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Brilliant. Best Reservations system I have used.

Pros: Ease of use
Intuitive booking
Excellent customer service

Cons: Unable to do different things in different tabs.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thank you for the awesome review Rachael! We are proud to work with Stray and receive that kind of feedback. We love to hear when brilliance is shared among partners ; ) We love what your doing at Stray and excited to be a part of it! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance!

Working with Zaui

Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have been able to focus more on tour sales (and not so operation driver) now that we are using Zaui.

Pros: We choose Zaui as our reservation platform because of the API connectivity. And it has been totally worth it!

Cons: We are hoping that Zaui expands to include more merchandise capabilities as most tourism related businesses include a gift shop and it would be a benefit to so many customers.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

That is an awesome success story! We wish you left your contact info so we could give you a big, virtual high 5! We love hearing when our partners get to focus more on doing what they love and what they do best! Absolutely love your feedback on expanding merch capabilities! I have shared your comments to our dev team to look into further! Keep on rocking and we'll help you keep on rolling!

Amazing system for a tour company

Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Rachel M.
Office supervisor
Recreational Facilities & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We were a totally manual system(pen and paper) so Zaui has brought us into the 21st century. The availability to see what is on the books is great.

Pros: This system is very user friendly and the support staff is great at getting answers to every question.

Cons: Only problems we have had are small ways that we choose to use it versus the way it was designed to be used.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 13/04/2019

Hi Rachel,

It is nice to hear that you are loving our Zaui software! We are happy to assist your queries and we love the fact that you are giving us ideas of where we can improve in the future!

All the best,
Andrew

ZAUI is awesome

Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Tina H.
Ticket Agent
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Wish it would link all of our suppliers to our bookings.

Pros: It’s easy anyone can do it! Once you learn it, it’s simple.

Cons: Wish they had a manual you can quick reference to.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

That is AWESOME Tina! Thanks for the fantastic review. There are a ton of resources and how to manuals if you log in to: Support.zaui.com and go to "User Guide". We are also launching an easy to use (step-by-step) tutorial service on all the features so you'll be able to quickly conquer anything within the Zaui platform! Please let us know if we can be of any other assistance! All the best to our pals in Louisiana!

Zaui Software Review

Reviewed on 09/04/2019
Sabrina H.
Sales Agent
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall a very simple and straight forward layout that was very easy to learn and use for our very busy operation.

Pros: As a new user I found this software very user friendly.

Cons: I don't find it very efficient that we have to click the home booking every time we need to view a new date or create a new booking.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 17/06/2019

Hi Sabrina! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review! We are excited to continue working with Orca Spirit Adventures and watch your business thrive! Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance. Happy Whale watching season! : )

We are about to Launch!

Reviewed on 12/04/2019
Serene H.
General Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: As I said in the title we are about to launch when our season starts, so I should do another review then, but the customer service and technical support merit a review now! We are a complicated tour company with many products and departure and vehicles. Their staff have been so patient and accommodating.

Pros: This software is very customizable and our programmer says the API is a big improvement over what we were working with before.

Cons: With the ability to customize, comes a lot of options, with a lot of options comes a LOT of set up!

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Hi Serene! Thank you for taking the time to leave your awesome feedback! We are thrilled you are happy with the customer service team! It is definitely some work in initial setup with a large operation, customizing everything, and everything else, but it is completely worth it! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. We look forward to working and growing with you for many years to come!

Zaui- Making our lives easier!

Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Sophie B.
Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Being a walking tour company, having all of the bookings for the tours at a glance is great! Especially when it comes to consolidating all of the OTAs and our own online bookings

Cons: Learning all of the vocabulary in the beginning was a challenge. However our Support Specialist has been an absolute star with helping us to understand how it all works and iron out any kinks for us! Thanks to our rep!

What great support!

Reviewed on 08/03/2018
Dylan M.
Member
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Great support. Very versatile pricing structure. Basic reporting is easy. Easily integrated into our website.

Cons: Not the easiest system to get used to - clunky. Reporting is limited - basic reporting is easy enough, but finding anything advanced is difficult, and automated (e.g. emailed) reporting is non-existant. Discounts limited - can only be $ based, not based on number of tickets.

Does what it's supposed to

Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Jason C.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We use it because all the other tour companies use it. Customer support is pretty good.

Pros: Lots of functionality. Can customize quite a bit.

Cons: Seems like a dated platform. Not that easy to use and not intuitive.

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thanks for your feedback and compliments on our support team Jason. We will be sure to pass that along to the team! We have been doing a lot of new updates to the user interface and analytics on the Zaui platform. The recent refreshes to the platform design and tools will definitely help with being a more user-friendly interface for your operations. Please let us know if we can be of any service! We look forward to helping your business hit those growth targets!

Zaui

Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Office Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like the layout of the Reservation sreen. It allows you to easily see what is happening that day

Cons: The way our itineraries can be done in Zaui doesnt make it very clear for the drive i.e. all information gets put in one continous line rather than spread out so we are not able to use his function as it is and continue to use our current system of creating word docs as run sheets for the drivers

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! The driver manifests should be able to solve that issue, but I have also noted your comments for our dev team to look further into. If you contact us at [email protected] we will be happy to walk you through the driver manifests and get you away from those word docs! Please let us know if we can be of any further service! We would love to help you solve that issue for your drivers.

Awesome service

Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Maisie H.
General Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Love the servive!! It is easy to use and there is always help if needed.

Cons: That it takes 3 days to get into our bank accounts

Vendor Response

by Zaui Software on 18/05/2019

Thanks for the awesome feedback Maisie! We are proud to be your partner and watch your company excel! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate it. Reach out anytime. We are always here to help!