Great software

Reviewed on 19/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Finance Administrator
Higher Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great experience. Software helps us with our daily maintenance of our records. We can custom run reports and get the data required to get our reporting requirements satisfied.

Pros: i-Sight has been customized to perfectly meet our needs to track files.
Once the software was setup based on our needs, it took our staff sometime to figure out what fields to add to make the software work for us.
Now that software is working to satisfy our needs, it's great. Very easy to use and understand.

Cons: Screens (in our customized software) do not have a link to go to a previous/next record. So the web browser back button needs to be used. It's a nice to have if this was a standard feature.

i-Sight Case Management for HR Investigations

Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Sara C.
Sr Hr Compliance Specialist
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, I-Sight is great in concept however specific documentation standards may need to developed upon implementation to avoid issues in locating case details at a later date. If that is not possible, I would recommend users also maintain a tracking log with general category details, dates and case number for easier access to closed cases as needed.

Pros: This software lets you document HR incident reports including the method of notification, the parties involved (if known), investigation details including outcomes, and it lets you attach any applicable documentation related to the investigation or action taken.

Cons: Searching for previous investigation details was not the easiest task to undertake because it depended on what fields and buzz words the investigator used to identify a particular case. This made reviewing actions previously taken in similar situations extremely difficult. It also created challenges in pulling case specific details for internal audit and/or regulatory agencies.

Does What it's Supposed to

Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Supply Chain Specialist
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: i-Sight focuses mainly on incident report management. As a supply chain specialist, I also deal with customer feedback and responses. During times of incident regarding our products, it is a great deal to be able to keep data of this incident and to be able to keep log of this for future uses. It is very helpful and useful in incident management. A software every company needs.

Cons: Features are very specific and minimal. Hoping for future updates for additional useful features.

The best customer management software that i've used

Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Dennis M.
Technical Support Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Nowadays every customer query or complaint is attended to promptly

Pros: There is live support 24/7 available to the users
It is easily integrated with most software platforms such as Android, Windows
Cost-effective

Cons: When the systems are down, this software also goes down and this makes the follow -up of the set complaints hard to effect

Isabel was very helpful.

Reviewed on 20/06/2018
Ahmed K.
Financial admin
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use and enter information. There are lots of features and reports that can be run. Easy to use the admin access to add and update fields.

Cons: Sometimes the program runs slower than expected.

We have been with i-Sight since July 2012. They are great and their product is performing as I hope

Reviewed on 29/05/2016
Pat G.
Director of SIU
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Their case tracker does as it promised. If you track it, it can be reported.
Ease of use.
Great Customer Service and Sales Dept.
Cons-Some glitches in the system. Nothing major and fixable. One item repeated the following year.

Carmeuse Europe decided to use i_Sight after experience in North America.

Reviewed on 30/05/2016
Catalin M.
Health and Safety Specialist
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: +easy to use - very intuitive
+good reporting system
-low speed when reports are generated
-possibility to protect the reports from edit by other users