Oracle Cloud HCM Review- as an Implementor

Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Functional Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Product drastically changes the reach and decision making abilities of the HR and Managers with all the right information at the right time.
you get notifications and alerts on email, to take action, and you can act on the notifications on your email
Truly for a modern HR its a modern HR system

Pros: 1) Very Robust system
2) Complete Suite for all HR
3) Workforce Mobility as being on Cloud, Access to critical HR Functions on the GO
4) Compliant with Local Legislation, provided support for compliance, regular Updates takes care of any changes in legislative rules
5) Out of the Box Analytics with powerful OTBI tool
6) Enables HR and Mangers to engage workforce and keep track of overall health of the Organization
7) Effective Visualization tools like workforce Modelling with a view of cost and benefits analysis for moving workforce with in the enterprise
8) Very Secure system with top-notch security features, using Roles and Ip addresses
9) Audit capacity which is big pro, system can audit almost eveything with in, and audit trails are always kept,
10) Global System with Best Practice process compliance

Cons: 1) Oracle Fusion Time and Labor module is not fully matured, needs improvement in UI and workings
2) Payroll supported only for limited number of countries
3) No Post payroll Tax filing support for US
4) The system has many check points where the system asks for confirmation, this can be annoying sometimes

Seeking Competitive Advantage at the cost of CUSTOMERS!

Reviewed on 17/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
HR Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We all know that IT industry is highly competitive, and companies need to be abreast of the market trends.
#Oracle is not an exception. It was very nice to see a user friendly system when our company purchased #OracleHCM in 2016. As HR team, we have done all configuration, worked day and night for 7 months to make it happen, trained 1000+ employees, made so many user manuals, videos to explain how to use it. In other words, we spent a lot of time, effort and money to make it work.
Now we are in 2019, and to be in line with market trends #Oracle announced a new MANDATORY user interface for #OracleHCM. It means that it involves a lot of changes, where we have to make new user manuals again from scratch and retrain all staff (means a big cost and time – AGAIN! As this can be considered as implementation!). I am not even mentioning hours and days of testing where we have to compare every single approval flow and find out why my DFFs are missing in the new UI!
I call for action #Oracle Top Management about the customer challenges, one day it will be a call for leaving #Oracle license because of mandatory changes and it will be cheaper re-implement another HR system with normal management who listens to their customers and DO NOT impose any UI changes until the customer requests so!

Pros: Approval flows flexibility and user friendly

Cons: they change user interface and apply new patches every quarter, making life of a user impossible ! :(

Solution that should be more innovative in the emerging market.

Reviewed on 17/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Engineer telecommunications
Telecommunications, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software can come to give a tough fight in the corporate structures as the other virtualization solutions and clouds its creator has been doing.

Pros: This solution is very innovative for new business structures in its human resources areas, has many benefits in the management of human talent, this solution is under study to be implemented in the organization for which I work, even though they already exist in CLOUD HCM ORACLE generates many positive expectations, both for the area of ​​analysis of the benefits implemented by the company, which has a good coverage of the remunerations to the processes generated by the worker. And its portability is very feasible, the online work is excellent to organize them remotely and updated immediately.

Cons: So far, the cons of this software is based on creating enough credibility to reinforce its use, that is, it must compete in a market already strengthened with other applications, so it must demonstrate better features and not compete with the one that already exists. continue to innovate and try to improve the interface and the collection processes to be flashy before the other software.

The Best HR solution for any organisation either on premises or on cloud.

Reviewed on 06/12/2017
Angshuman B.
Technical Head
Management Consulting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Over all is an excellent product to work on.

Pros: It is an excellent product and it is having excellent feature for configuration as per customer requirement and lots of add on feature for the organisation support to make the work easy. In a single word Best Product with value for money.

Cons: Some areas need to be looked into and necessary changes nee dot be done. Like Shift scheduling, leave management.

On hcm cloud for 2 years. Things are improving.

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Jenny P.
Director IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I do like the cloud technology very much. It drives the right conversations withinn our business. Things are improving. We have been on HCM Cloud for two years now.

Cons: So far it has been the stability, bugs coming out of releases, the user interface is limited. Things are getting better and the things I am seeing are improving.

Difficult Implementation, Not Intuitive and Low User Acceptance

Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Codie H.
Applications Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Cloud based and offers many features for on boarding and employee management. Everything is able to be managed through the cloud portal

Cons: In practice the portal was always slow, and users found the layout confusing. We offered many training sessions to employees, but even after being shown how to perform functions many users were confused. HR did not like the solution and found the difficulty of use and performance issues outweighed the full feature set.

User friendly

Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Chaitanya D.
Lead analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Less downtime and less maintenance cost in terms of hardware.
It is very user friendly and simple for users to understand.

Cons: Customer support on SR. Most of the SRs are being converted to bug which is not the case all the time. First level of support is not up to time expected quality

Sluggish old fashioned user interface - low end user acceptance

Reviewed on 13/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Capital Management Solutions Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We wanted to have a best of breed solution for a medium sized professional services firm to support talent management, project management, time management as well as reporting & analytics. Our vendor took more than 18 (!) months to configure this solution which was supposed to be best of breed, but the end result is really poor. We do not know if it is the vendor or the product or a combination. But having to wait 30 seconds every time you want to see a time sheet is not acceptable, and all we get from Oracle is that it is a cloud product and we must understand that there are thousands of users and they are serviced from a server forest. I just think there must be something wrong in the whole setup which noone seems to understand or care about - both are very problematic. I was very surprised to read all the happy and positive references and after weeks of thinking I decided to write this one, which likely will be deleted.

Pros: There is not really much to like about Oracle. A few things come to mind, such that each end user has It has the capability to configure which fields to display. Although the overall user experience is really bad (anyone claiming something else are living in the 80's)

Cons: Consistently bad user interface across talent management, time & project management to reporting and analytics. Slow, slow, slow response times. Old fashioned user interface. No ability to use mobile - yep, that is right: NO mobile support for simple time entering, time approvals, expense approvals.

From novice to exPert in less than a year

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Radu I.
HRIS Advisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Consistency of form and task design
Easy to find actionable items
Able to have gone from novice to expert in less than a year

Cons: At times we get sudden disconnected, which can be an issue
The FBL design may need some more work and improvement
But out than that, it is going well

Good

Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Mukul G.
Staff software Engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Gives more visual feedback and also gives you good business Intelligence reports;payroll flow design is good ; Rest service integration is now available

Cons: Integration and data extraction is tricky ; need to have more rest services; need automation to extract data from cloud to on premise

Excellent tool for automating easy self service functions for employees, managers, and HRBPs

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Connie F.
Hris principal
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy configuration & flows. BI reporting makes it easy to provide ad-hoc reports & quick analyses. Also can brand to make it ours.

Cons: Sometimes there are limitations on configuring the pages. Would also be nice to be able to opt out of some new functions in releases.

Allowed us to quickly modify and adapt our business processes to a system that works

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Blane K.
HRIS Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use. Great user interface that frequently adapts to technology in today's environment that the user can quickly adapt to

Cons: Still adjusting to restrictions in the cloud vs on premise other than this I don't have anything negative to say about the product.

A good start for a well known name

Reviewed on 03/10/2017
John C.
Training Manager
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Like always do your research and see if this works for you.

Pros: So oracle has been transitioning into the LMS and HR market. This is a great two in one tool for any organization looking for a new HRM system that has the capacity to be an LMS. I recommend this system for any medium size organization that is familiar with oracle and trusts it's system as this will be an easy transition for you and your employees.

Cons: Because it's new it is missing some key features that are integrated into an LMS system, however, like with most organizations that get into an LMS early in the game you have to be aware that there is a growth element and this does scale. So although a negative at first the company is optimizing this system constantly for use in training and development.

It's been a struggle moving from PeopleSoft to Fusion but we are doing good.

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Jenny G.
IT Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: User Interface, hdl loader better than fbl, effs and doffs are very great. We are very happy with these aspects.

Cons: Auto defaulting fields are not easily set up. Finding setup tables is a struggle at times for certain parts of the day

It's just great

Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Mansuraulamkhan K.
Oracle Cloud HCM Solution Architect
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Updates and upgrades services for data migration are really very helpful for our organization and team

Cons: The software Should be more user friendly for the end user population within our organization, which is in 19 countries

Complete HRMS Suite

Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Amr E.
CEO
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: very good

Pros: reach features/functions, integrated and complete vision, easy to use and native integration with Oracle GL

Cons: considered poor interface in its forms and reports, very expensive especially in our country "Egypt"

Platform is great. Available training and documentation is difficult to find and use

Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Tom D.
Director payroll/hris
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Cloud environment is evolving and adds new functionality. The software has great advanced functionality that will position our university for future best practices

Cons: Issues with updates breaking reports. We have had steppers stop functioning after monthly patches that worked in a test environment

Difficult, challenging, complex, non intuitive

Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Sean F.
Business Systems Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Configuration options not requiring recoding system. Self service options are potentially an engagement driver.

Cons: Inability for different parts of system to speak to each other. Difficulty reporting on payroll. Lack of on the fly ability to debug fast formula/trace step by step results in formula.

Like the look and feel of the product and ease of the product usage.

Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Keerthi N.
Sr. HR Functional Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: That it is cloud based. There are some nice functionalities in Cloud verses EBS. Cloud connect is another useful tool.

Cons: Monthly maintenance has cons along with the obvious pros. Things break but it will be too late to realize what broke and should wait for next maintenance to get it fixed.

Good product

Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Ravi M.
Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Very User friendly and easy to use in all modules, great migration from enterprise resource planning to cloud.

Cons: Compensation and core Human Resources modules and also business intelligence reporting; reporting capabilities

Interesting and Robust Platform for HCM

Reviewed on 01/02/2017
Luciano M.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I had the chance to know and use several platforms for HCM and this is certainly a top one. I used more the learning and performance appraisals functionalities, but the product is really robust for talent management, including features for social media integration that are very useful actually. Setup seems simple but may become really complex if you decide to make your process more sophisticated.

Pros: A variety of functions, several possibilities to support a sophisticated process. Integration between the modules (each one may be deployed separately). It is clearly focused on people information and communication, to make every process optimized. Being on the cloud makes everything easier (setup, new features are available sooner, bugs solving is easier, etc) and less expensive. Recruiting (if you need a platform to do it) is great!

Cons: Prices are in the same level of products of the same category. It still may not be affordable to medium/small companies/projects. The integration with 3rd party software/platforms can become more difficult than expected and depend on professional services additional hours. The product is not 100% translated to other languages (i.e. Brazilian Portuguese).

It is easy to use once you get the hang of it

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Des S.
Vice President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We liked the Ease of use of the software. We also liked the reporting capabilities that it offers

Cons: The system is slow at times and takes longer to complete the work. The UI can be more attractive since it looks bland

Not Just for the Birds

Reviewed on 24/11/2016
Kenatu B.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Public Policy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have one word - Awesome!! This makes life so much easier to manager staff and keep staff. This entire package takes the burden off the HR department to manage records and staff can staff can help to keep their records straight and encourage management to keep looking for ways to utilize them in a way that keps them engaged.

Pros: requires next to nothing in the way of internal IT infrastructure
24 hour access to your own data
its secure and pulling reports are a breeze

Cons: Price. make sure that you have a little change in your budget because the license structure is not too flexible to make it affordable to small companies

Love Oracle HCM but would be nice to have database access

Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Pooja M.
Business Analyst
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use. Love the new features. Those are the two main features we want to highlight as pros - pluses we like.

Cons: Poor database access. Do not like using reports to access database. Would like easier access to reporting.

Good so far, expecting to go live with more functionalities

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Hope Z.
Manager, HR Helpdesk and Payroll
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: All of the vast Functionalities, the abilities the system has that really help our entire organization

Cons: Support sometimes takes a long time to resolve some issues, especially for payroll timing in some cases