15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Pros:

Reports, Easy Billing process, Integrations process, In term of accounting works, E-invoice, Market Need.

Cons:

This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.

GoFrugal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

GoFrugal has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 198 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used GoFrugal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (198)

Safraz
Safraz
IT Consultant in Trinidad & Tobago
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bang for your buck!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros:

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons:

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Sorabh
Director in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GoFrugal is the Best

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros:

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons:

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Abhishek
Director in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Poor After sales support

1.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Minimal design fast billing Nothing more than this

Cons:

Lot of cons, majorly the customer support team and their responsiveness when a major issue is there. The developers are still trainees

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fast updates on government mandates and custom requirements.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Safe and Good.

Pros:

Easy to use and good overall features, satisfying our large format Pharmacy Chain use.

Cons:

When need to fix issues or change settings ,getting the right Support agent who sepecilises in the particular issue takes time. Need to patiently explain whole thing to newbie support agent (who will know nothing) till they connect to senior staffs who will solve in minutes. It will be better if they route to senior experts immediately by issue area.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

RAMESH
PARTNER in India
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best Retail POS in the industry

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros:

This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons:

It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Ramesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our technical person will reach you on the system slowness issue

najmal.k.v
Head technical operations in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Software for chain stores

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good product

Pros:

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

Cons:

Pos application can be faster little more

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

Mike
Tech lead in Nigeria
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Going frugal with Gofrugal

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons:

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

ajay
Business in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Smart Baniye

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons:

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

Vikas
Owner in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best software for retail

5.0 last year

Comments: User friendly , fast working and easy learn and best to train any one

Pros:

Billing easy to do , inventory management is very good and User friendly

Cons:

Gosecure due to multi data- base so I am unable to use

ARCADEUS
ARCADEUS
Systems Administrator/ICT Service Desk in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros:

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons:

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

DINAKARAN
IT in India
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GoFrugal

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too long time to take discuss, meeting, development & delivery

Pros:

Online credit limit / days approval HQ reports Consolidated TB / P&L and BS reports

Cons:

Patch update very critical some times each and every outlet update separately currently we are having 25 outlets. In future if it is increase the outlets Patch update is very critical process. Minimum we are spending 1 to 1 1/2 hour per outlet Online transactions in cloud based Outlet connect to customer support team (online support) it is taking the connection more than a half day also We have only 1 server & 1 client for each outlet, If support team connected unable to use Backup taking more than 30 mins some times centralised options superuser & users in outlets Backup need to update external hard disk or in cloud from outlets Stock Ageing report in HQ Offer / Discount reports

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Mr Dinakaran, Thank you for your feedback. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it. Also our team member will reach you along with the next step of action on the feedback you have shared.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

my honest recommendation. Do not even try GOFrugal

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very bad customer suport. They will stop interacting if thy are unable to solve problems

Pros:

no Pros. The software is not user friendly

Cons:

This is my honest review. This software was recommended to me by a retailer in ooty. On contacting the bangalore office, i was visited by their area manager and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I paid Rs 10000 as advance for them to start installation and training on day one an inexperienced person visited my place and could not install properly even after spending 8 hours on the job. clearly he was not trained and kept calling his office for clarifications. He could not finish the job On day 4 after numerous calls i was visited by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who spent nearly 5 hours trying to install. Nothing was done to my satisfaction. He told me to start using and any bugs and clarifications would be sorted out the next day I started using the software and encountered millions of bugs, i made a note of every one and contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He told me he would follow up and solve any issues facec by me. That is the last i heard from them. I have since installed Shoper from Tally and am extremely satisfied with it. With regards to GoFrugal I request all people who are considering it; Please do not trust go frugal. They are cheats to the core and are not interested in followups once they have taken your money. I have been trying to get in touch with them for a refund but there is absolutely no response from them

Kalyani
Retail chain in India
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Customer support not apt, unable to reach the team.
Feeling tired of unsolved queries
Live chats are going on for long, quick solutions look magical to me now.
Or I am not sure if I am spending too much time with your software and coming across more problems

Pros:

Hq is a much needed feature for a retail chain like ours for consolidated figures. Great help in micro management

Cons:

Mismatch of data between hq and pos Unable to get rid of inactive data hence perfomance issue and long loading

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Ms Kalayani, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Prem
Director of Operation Department in Malaysia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Optimal Solution for Business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros:

Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons:

I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Rajitha
Proprietor in India
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More than a decade of Quality and Assurance

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I've been using their product for about 15 years, and I can whole wholeheartedly say that they've become a part and parcel of my business. They've got an intuitive deisgn that has gone through many iterations over the years. Along with constantly updating their software based on customer requirements and world needs.

Cons:

The lack of a Garment Production Module in their software has indeed caused some discomfort over the years in my business.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Kajubi
Managing director in Germany
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gofrugal simple to use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Gofrugal software has batch and expiry date modules wch helps alot the pharmacy owners to track their stock movement basing on those mentioned 2 modules. It has stock movement report status wch helps a user to indentify how product are consumed

Cons:

Gofrugal is missing with mult tasking tabs

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Musinguzi
CEO & FOUNDER in Uganda
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EXCELLENT BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: That every customer who has used Gofrugal products doesnt can't move to use another software product. The reseach that was involved to develop Gofrugal software products is indeed wonderful

Pros:

1) Excellent support 24/7 2) customized for over 48 vertical businesses 3) product features are very impressive and provides value for money 4) Gofrugal Team has a very proffesional customer relationship management team 5) Price of the product is worth ROI (return on investment)

Cons:

Customised for over 48 business vertical

Aaditya
MD in India
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am very much happy with Gofrugal product with customer service and they are providing the help document with videos.

Pros:

I am using the software more then 10 years and its very useful for billing and accounts with GST upload.Very much useful for find the purchase order and make use to place order

Cons:

We are almost using all the module i dont have any particular so its good

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Muthu
Founder in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Value for Money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros:

Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons:

WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

GANESH
Accountant in India
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

REVIEW FROM NEELKAMAL

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: ITS OKAY. BUT SUPPORT TEAM SOMETIMES IS VERY SLOW. TIME TAKEN IS TOO LONG

Pros:

CONVERSION OF CHALLAN TO INVOICES. EASE OF USE IS OKAY I HAVE NOT TRIED

Cons:

INABILITY TO CONVERT JOB WORK PRODUCTION CONSUMPTION ENTRIES ARE NOT THERE IN THE SOFTWARE

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Sanjay
MD in India
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Product and Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The support of gofrugal is very good, we get our query resolved prompetly. and you keep introducing new features like cloud backup and mobile app is very good for business

Pros:

Billing and accounting is very convinient and the report generation is very useful for further analysis

Cons:

Backup is very slow at the exit of the software

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

MEDHA
proprietor in India
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RPOS review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: its good and easy to use

Pros:

Its easy to use. easily understandable. User friendly.

Cons:

There should be more video tutorials as software has a lot of features but cant be explored due to lack of knowledge. Provide more training helps to the customers

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Dear Medha Joshi, Thank you for the review. We will definitely look into your feedback and add the self-help videos on the missing modules. Also we will plan for webinars in the upcoming weeks.

Neelakandan J R
MANAGER in India
Textiles, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

useful software for inventry

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: This software billing purpose ok.

Pros:

Billing and for the sales purposes the billing is useful.

Cons:

Inventory having some concern and the offer was not fully completed.

Sathyamurthy
DX Operation in India
Pharmaceuticals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Improments

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Reduced time consuming of to place the order and generate invoices within business SLA

Cons:

We are expecting customer support and product enhancement as per business requirements

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Eni
Managing Director in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Customizable. Scalable and suitable for every retail or restaurant business. Has version for most verticals

Cons:

The P&L account is only on the traditional form. Needs to be changed to the modern vertical format.

GOFRUGAL Technologies Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.