GoFrugal Reviews

by GOFRUGAL Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Showing 170 reviews

Ramesh R.
PARTNER
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021

"One of the best Retail POS in the industry"

Comments: My overall experience with the software is so good. Its features meets our expectations.

Pros: This product is user friendly and there is a lots of reports which helps us to take managerial decisions. Moreover Inventory management made easy.

Cons: It becomes very slow if the system is idle for a long time.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 13/04/2021

Dear Mr Ramesh,
Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.
Our technical person will reach you on the system slowness issue

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021
Dinakaran J.
IT
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"GoFrugal"

Comments: If any new development required based on our business requirement, it is taking to complete too long time to take discuss, meeting, development & delivery

Pros: Online credit limit / days approval
HQ reports
Consolidated TB / P&L and BS reports

Cons: Patch update very critical some times each and every outlet update separately currently we are having 25 outlets. In future if it is increase the outlets Patch update is very critical process. Minimum we are spending 1 to 1 1/2 hour per outlet Online transactions in cloud based Outlet connect to customer support team (online support) it is taking the connection more than a half day also We have only 1 server & 1 client for each outlet, If support team connected unable to use Backup taking more than 30 mins some times centralised options superuser & users in outlets Backup need to update external hard disk or in cloud from outlets Stock Ageing report in HQ Offer / Discount reports

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 12/04/2021

Dear Mr Dinakaran, Thank you for your feedback. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it. Also our team member will reach you along with the next step of action on the feedback you have shared.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Cyrus K.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019

"RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW"

Comments: It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

Pros: The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App.
I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this.
Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

Cons: The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2019
Arcadeus L.
Arcadeus L.
Systems Administrator/ICT Service Desk
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal"

Comments: I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros: Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons: No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Nandakumar P.
Managing Partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good"

Comments: It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

Pros: i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons: customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand.
for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Vineet P.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Very happy"

Comments: Overall satisfied with the performance

Pros: Inventory management has become very easy for us. Also, very easy for billing and managing sales returns.

Cons: Customer support executives are not very trained..there can be scope of improvement there

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Rajitha R.
Proprietor
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"More than a decade of Quality and Assurance"

Pros: I've been using their product for about 15 years, and I can whole wholeheartedly say that they've become a part and parcel of my business. They've got an intuitive deisgn that has gone through many iterations over the years. Along with constantly updating their software based on customer requirements and world needs.

Cons: The lack of a Garment Production Module in their software has indeed caused some discomfort over the years in my business.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Kajubi D.
Managing director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Gofrugal simple to use"

Pros: Gofrugal software has batch and expiry date modules wch helps alot the pharmacy owners to track their stock movement basing on those mentioned 2 modules. It has stock movement report status wch helps a user to indentify how product are consumed

Cons: Gofrugal is missing with mult tasking tabs

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Musinguzi P.
CEO & FOUNDER
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"EXCELLENT BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE"

Comments: That every customer who has used Gofrugal products doesnt can't move to use another software product. The reseach that was involved to develop Gofrugal software products is indeed wonderful

Pros: 1) Excellent support 24/7
2) customized for over 48 vertical businesses
3) product features are very impressive and provides value for money
4) Gofrugal Team has a very proffesional customer relationship management team
5) Price of the product is worth ROI (return on investment)

Cons: Customised for over 48 business vertical

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Sureshkumar R.
Proprietor
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021

"The front runner"

Comments: Previously some issues are there. But past 3 years i am not facing any issue. if any issue raised they will rectify in next patch update.

Pros: Easy to use, understanding the application and 15 years of addiction

Cons: No issues. Day-to-day updating. Some people are struggling to use this software. They need direct phone helpline.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 12/04/2021

Dear Mr Sureshkumar, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team will reach you and get the details of the customer, who are interested in Phone Support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager - Finance
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021

"Gofrugal | A Truely POS"

Comments: Gofrugal | A Truely POS, user friendly software

Pros: easy to use
good customer support
friendly behavior of tech support members
Cheap in cost
Inventory management
E invoice feature is good and easy to use

Cons: no phone support, need edit option in transfer out screen but overall experience with this software is good for us !

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021
Kartik R.
Partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"My Review"

Comments: Superb!

Pros: It is a very simple software to operate. Very user friendly.

Cons: Customer support over chat can be challenging at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Harshal J.
Manager Retail Operations
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Review from Vivante Foods"

Comments: User friendly Software .
But we feel those customers who have been using the software for years they should be given a free training and informed new features .
We will not know unless someone tells us the new additions

Pros: Interface with Rpos to HQ. HQ can give us real time info

Cons: We should be informed about new features .

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021
Ganesh m auti A.
Retail business consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Pos"

Comments: Fantastic solutions

Pros: Very good. Software billing is easy. Secure and rubbust solutions

Cons: Day closing option not much matured.
Modern digitalisation missing

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on the best possible solution

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Manish A.
Admin
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"admin"

Comments: Overall it is value for money and simple to use. it is in detail solution and reports with mobile apps .

Pros: Simplest screen and User interface. It is simple to Operate.

Cons: Support have to improve as there is some delay in solution and understanding.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Gajender K.
Owner
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Deployment was quickest"

Comments: Perfect for retailers and to have huge set of report's

Pros: Report's, user can learn in no time , Training

Cons: Support has to be quicker and should help instead of sharing YouTube videos

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Hiren L.
Retail Business Analyst
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Gofrugal Product Review"

Comments: It’s good and Healthy

Pros: Maximum feature available. easy to understand easy to configure self help video and document

Cons: Some features of starter we expect in standard

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Manoharan K.
Partner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021

"Excellent Product"

Comments: Highly recommended software.

Pros: Easy to use.It covers all features required for retail market.

Cons: Delivery management should be improved...

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 13/04/2021

Dear Mr Manoharan, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team will reach you to understand your feedback on the delivery management process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2021
Mr krishnamurthy V.
IT HEAD and Accounts
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2018

"M/s Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai - We are using 4 outlets in GoFrugal Product 10+ Years"

Comments: Product and Accounting is very nice.

Pros: Product and Service was good and Awesome support like all the transactions timely updated GST transactions smoothly. Billing Options Fast and Invoice generated good support 24*7 thanks to GoFrugal Team. for all the functions key are smoothly working

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2018
Rahulsing R.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Awesome software"

Comments: Good team support, user friendly

Pros: Mobile accesses very easy to use, all information is one touch

Cons: Everything is good............ Bulk updating options are there

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Jaicharan M.
Properitor
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"Excellent"

Comments: User friendly

Pros: User friendly .Easy to use .Billing is fast

Cons: Support team.Very less knowledgeable about the issue

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Anand K.
Manager / Head of Operation
Supermarkets, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021

"Sunrisecitygroup"

Comments: Retail easy/ RPos is excellent software having remarkable reports & features.
HQ software having so many difficulties & missing field of reports etc.
Due to the HQ integration the add on product features are not functioning properly. So we discontinued the add on products.
Real time technical support also need improvements.
ALR renewal support especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provided excellent & wonderful support.

Pros: Retail easy having excellent features, but HQ having lot of limitations.

Cons: HQ features, reports to be improved.
Technical support should be required improvements.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 05/04/2021

Dear Mr Anand Kumar,

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will reach you out and have a direct discussion on the limitations and the reports to be improvised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2021
Ravindra K.
Business
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021

"Excellent service"

Comments: Very nice experience . Service is very fast. Friendly software. Easily work

Pros: Accounting processes is very good. Sales bill method is very fast

Cons: Conversion in to tally require. Sales bill in mobile

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2021
Rajasish C.
OMNER
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"ON LINE CHAT PROBLEM"

Comments: VERY BAD.AT FIRST MARKETING PERSON WHO SHOWS DEMO BUT NOT AWARE THE KOLKATA OFFICE , WHO WILL ASSIST A NEW GUYS.THEN WHO CAME TO IMPLEMENT HE IS HURRY TO RETURN BACK.AFTER THREE YEARS I CAME TO KNOW THERE IS OFFICE AT KOLKATA WHO CAN GUIDE US. ON LINE CHAT THAT SHOULD NOT BEAR PLEASE ABOLISH THE DEPARTMENT.THEY ARE ALWAYS SEND A YOU TUBE LINK WITHOUT LISTEN THE MATTER.I AM THE [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] OF THE COMPANT WHO DEAL THE SOFTWARE,WE ARE BUSINESSMAN NOT SOFTWARE ENGINEER.FOR SUPPORT WE ARE PAYING YEARLY FEES.TODAY MORNING [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND INFORM ME TO CONTACT ANOTHER TECHNICAL PERSON .I WAIT TILL HALF AN HOUR NOBODY RESPONSE.MOST CALLOUS PERSON.
I AM FED UP TO CHAT SUPPORT.HORRIBLE

Pros: NOTHING NEW IN SOFTWARE WHICH CAN ATTRACT ME.

Cons: NOBODY ARE INTERESTED TO TAKE FEED BACK AND SOLVE IT AND ASK IS IT SOLVE OR NOT

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

We feel sad by through your feedback. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Alicia K.
Sales representative
Wine & Spirits, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021

"Great Software"

Comments: It's easy to use and user-friendly. Anyone with minimal computer experience can learn to use it

Pros: An easy to use interface, great software. Anyone can learn to use it.

Cons: No cons to this software, customer support is great

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/04/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2021