Excellent Routing & Dispatching Solution

Reviewed on 26/02/2017
Brett M.
Transportation Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our company has utilized Omnitracs Roadnet for years now and have been very happy with the product and the continual updates and improvements that have gone into the product. After staring out with the routing only, we quickly realized there were gains to be made by outlining Omnitracs Roadnet Mobilecast which allowed us to gather data on our customer deliveries and driver performance. We utilize the data to better project future deliveries and we run reports for drivers to measure how they are doing and where they could improve. On a daily basis, it is helpful to know where your fleet is and to provide customers and customer service any information they may need to make better decisions about their work day. On occasion, we find the maps could use updating, but the software does allow you to make edits. We are happy to continue using this software and to see where the future goes with the Roadnet Anywhere upgrade.

Pros: Ease of use
Reporting
Mobile view

Cons: Maps can be out of date
Learning curve to really get the best out of the software

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 23/06/2016
Josh B.
Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Have used Omnitracs for three years for fleet tracking, electronic logging and route planning. It has been a great experience for us. The technology is highly reliable and effective for managing our business.

Pros: Highly reliable.

Cons: User interface is not intuitive and takes some time to get used to.

Only way to go

Reviewed on 27/02/2017
John L.
Operations manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: System is very user friendly and easy to understand. Great support team. In the office or on the go, Omnitracs has the tools to get the job done.

Pros: Easy to understand

Cons: Mobile app not offered

Great exapectaions

Reviewed on 26/02/2017
Nathan G.
Safety Coordinator
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Omnitracs is cutting edge. Great customer service and response time. Backoffice is very user friendly as well as the systems themselves for our drivers

Pros: User friendly

Wish we would've had this years ago.

Reviewed on 01/03/2017
Corey D.
Operations Analyst
Wholesale, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The RoadNet software has streamlined our routing process and given us a tool to truly evaluate our transportation unit. We saw immediate benefits saving miles and time. It has not only allowed us to squeeze out transportation costs but, given us tools to improve customer service as well.

Pros: Ease of use. Multiple delivery scenarios with real cost comparisons.

Cons: The Roadnet Transportation Suite has different modules that you have to jump between to make changes and improvements. Would be even more efficient if you had access from any module.

No, no, NO

Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Erin M.
Office Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The easy way to edit logs for drivers that have made a mistake.

Cons: Customer service is completely atrocious. One person would tell you one thing and another person another thing. The system is completely backwards. So difficult to use along with the online system. Will never go back to OmniTracs! Way too expensive for what you get.

Average Product

Reviewed on 29/03/2019
Samantha R.
Operations Auditor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Omnitracs is pretty easy to learn to use and the interface between the driver and dispatch is great.

Cons: There are lots of problems with the server and running the reports causing a significant amount of downtime.

Perfect Solution for Fleet Telemetry

Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Adam T.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We've been with Omnitracs via XRS since its debut as Xata. We've been very happy with the technological advancements, continuing support, and never ending innovation shown with this company. It has satisfied our needs of fleet tracking, big data analytics, and creating a safer and more productive fleet. We've gained efficiencies and given the opportunity to identify and mitigate inefficiencies in our fleet.

High quality truck routing software

Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Lance V.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Our fleet of OTR owner operators enjoy routing specifically designed for truck drivers, which is safe, accurate and efficient all at a reasonable price. This product helps make their workday more efficient, because they spend less time fiddling with a clunky paper atlas and more time turning miles.

Great Product - little pricey

Reviewed on 26/02/2017
Scott C.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The product and software works great. This is an excellent tool to add to your box, however, based on other available options, the price point is a bit high, especially considering todays available tech.