15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About IR Collaborate

Whether in the cloud, on-premises, or a combination, with Collaborate you can monitor, troubleshoot, alert, diagnose, test, and analyze

Learn more about IR Collaborate

Pros:

It does this really well. The tools to troubleshoot quality issues are extremely helpful in identifying specifically where issues are happening.

Cons:

There are several bugs and gotchas we have encountered and there are some limitations that are disappointing.

IR Collaborate ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

IR Collaborate has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used IR Collaborate before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Military, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

More than a monitoring

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are maintaining comparatively really big environment with many users, being aware of even little outages or events helps us to inform customer and users accordingly to provide better support and also prevent the possible incidents/problems in future.

Pros:

It is more than a monitoring system, it is also a system you can configure the force systems to act accordingly/ regarding the alarms or situation.

Cons:

Regarding my experience with Alarming solution for events, only missing part is to combine multiple alarms into 1 only alarms. As we all know, system has its own dependencies like network connections. When WAN connection is down, system created multiple events for multiple thresholds which are configured on systems behind that WAN connection. That would be great to have only 1 main alarm to tell customer that there is an alarm which affects all devices/systems behind that connection. I believe this function will be available in next upcoming software releases.

IR Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. We will take this into consideration. In the meantime, check out our IR Community for other tips and tricks! https://community.ir.com

David
Lead Infrastructure Architect in US
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

IR Collaborate VoIP Monitoring

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: While IR Collaborate is monitoring and reporting on our telephony environment - we are able to focus on building and running the telephony environments. The flexibility of the solution allows us to continue to expand our monitoring capabilities as we evolve our capabilities. IR Collaborate is also an invaluable training tool. Through deep insights into the telephony protocols and call quality data, our engineers are able to better understand how the telephony environment is used by our transport and contact center systems.

Pros:

IR's Collaborate allows us to have "single pane of glass" to view our very large, multi-vendor telephony environment. This allows us to have a single dashboard to "manage our environment to". Through having the data staged and ready for use, IR's Collaborate enables us to quickly develop custom dashboards "focusing in" on specific areas of the environment for more focused monitoring or reporting.

Cons:

Some advanced dashboard features require advanced training as they are not as intuitive as the core functionality. However, one would expect this of most any application that allows you to customize the data views as much as Collaborate does.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi David, Thanks for your feedback. Our solution can take a little time to familiarize yourself with given the complexity and depth of customization that can be achieved. Our Support portal is available for you to get support - https://www.ir.com/support

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Prognosis IR

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

it has got default out of box monitoring, that is one good thing.. but things are getting changing pretty rapidly. we can't stick with the same display over time as our technology changes. If we require to make modification, that is obviously going to cost us a lot from IR.

Cons:

Cons, it is too pricey. This requires either professional services from IR or Product knowledge in order to program any simple monitoring.

IR Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback! While SolarWinds may have some similar features, IR Collaborate is a speciliazed UC & Collaboration tool which can be quite in-depth and complex. Our Support portal is available for you to get support - https://www.ir.com/support and your Account team at IR are also ready to help. Please reach out to us if you need further assistance!

Nathan
senior telecom engineer in US
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IR Collaberate

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have had mixed results with allot of struggles in the product, but bottom line it has saved us on several occasions when the UC environment has been called into question for call quality issues. It has been an essential part of our ability to quickly represent the facts in troubleshooting situations. We have also found it to be very beneficial in highlighting faults when they occur so we can get on top of things before they become a larger issue.

Pros:

I like the ability to have a view of all of my UC systems in a single pane of glass instead of having to monitor each separately.

Cons:

Configuration and customization is fairly complicated to get things dialed in for our environment. There are several bugs and gotchas we have encountered and there are some limitations that are disappointing.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Nathan, Thanks for your feedback. Our solution can take a little time to familiarize yourself with given the complexity and depth of customization that can be achieved. Our Support portal is available for you to report any bugs and get support - https://www.ir.com/support

Richard
Assistant Managing Director in US
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Largest tool in the box

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, my experience has been stellar. We always receive swift feedback, and our requests for assistance never go unanswered. IR is almost an extension of my internal team. We reach out and work with their engineers consistently, and have never found a reason to look elsewhere for this type of tool.

Pros:

I like the customization when it comes to the displays. At a glance, I can see everything that is important to me with regard to my environment.

Cons:

I've not really had any "cons" with this software. Sure, I have products or processes that I would like to see integrated into the software, but that is normal anywhere. IR does an awesome job integrating as many different products, vendors, and systems into the software as they can, and they are always working to add more.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Richard, Thanks for your great review. We're glad that we've been able to help Texas Tech University with our software.

Jeff
Sr. Applications Analyst in US
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using IR Collaborate for system monitoring

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we have been very happy to have IR Collaborate. The biggest win has been the ability to easily troubleshoot issues related to QOS issues.

Pros:

We use IR Collaborate to monitoring our Avaya phone system. We have been using the product since 2012 and rely on this system to monitor of our systems to report issues via email. It does this really well. The tools to troubleshoot quality issues are extremely helpful in identifying specifically where issues are happening. Seeing Avaya specific information like firmware information is also extremely helpful for upgrades.

Cons:

The product is a bit complicated to use at first but after the first few months it's pretty easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. Customizing and building new displays was difficult at first and requires a bit of planning and understanding of how the system works in order to successfully create these.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Jeff, Thanks for your feedback. Our solution can take a little time to familiarize yourself with given the complexity and depth of customization that can be achieved. Our Support portal is available for you to get support - https://www.ir.com/support

Jeff
Telecom Tech Lead in US
Insurance, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The platform just runs...we do not see any down time or issues with the software. Once it is setup, we feel very comfortable that we will get alerts on any issues it is monitoring.

Cons:

There is so much this product CAN do and monitor. While we use it for a few select items, the interface in setting up some components can be difficult(CDR). Our account team has always been very helpful in guiding us through these configurations.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Jeff, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad that we've been able to help you with your solution. Our Support portal is available for you to get support - https://www.ir.com/support

Danish
Tools Consultant in UK
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Prognosis gives lot of insight in the network

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Starting database and IRFAX collection are very useful feature which helps in identifying the exact cause of the issue. Reading and setting thresholds are easy to use.

Cons:

GUI is outdated. It does not have feature to change thresholds in one go, you have to edit them one by one. On thick client there is no option to undo if you accidently delete any config file until unless you have a back of that file. I am used to of Linux so hoping its Linux version as well as it is easy for me to use.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Danish, Thanks for your feedback! We are continually improving our product and are already updating our UI to make them more user-friendly and modern. Stay tuned!

tim
Senior Product Manager in UK
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Prognoxix and BT One Cloud Cisco

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent - good product - reliable and excellent support from Tech and commercial IR leads wehen issues encountered

Pros:

Easily customisable for delivering Customer appropriate content and displays.

Cons:

Minor issue with performance(refresh speeds) for some end users

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Tim, We are continually improving our product and really appreciate your feedback to take onboard.

Ricardo
Network and collaboration Administrator in Portugal
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

IR overview

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience was good, although we didn't had that much use due to the pandemic.

Pros:

Call overview, easy to spot issue within a call, easy to report call quality. Easy to monitor UC environment (VG, SBC, CUCM, Unity, SIP trunks, ISDN lines, PRI, etc.)

Cons:

No that easy to check calls per days. Missing easy to use dashboard.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Ricardo, Thanks for your feedback. Our solution can take a little time to familiarize yourself with given the complexity and depth of customization that can be achieved. Our Support portal is available for you to report any bugs and get support - https://www.ir.com/support

Alain
System Analyst in Canada
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility to use Display, Database and Thresholds.

Cons:

The WebUI is still slow. Integration with ticketing tool, can't received information to updating the Alerts.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Alain, We are continually improving our product and really appreciate your feedback to take onboard.

Todd
Application Analyst in US
Utilities, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SNOPUD

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the ability to configure alerts as well as troubleshoot the reported issues.

Cons:

I do not have anything that I would consider bad about this product.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Todd, Thanks for your great review. We're glad that we've been able to help Snohomish County PUD with our software.

Leonardo
PM Leader in Italy
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New user

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The open capability and flexibility to adapt on custom requirements

Cons:

A much deeper integration with last Avaya Aura version 8 SIP solutions.

IR Response

3 years ago

Hi Leonardo, Thanks for your feedback! We are continually improving our product. Our Support portal is available for you to report any bugs and get support - https://www.ir.com/support