15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

isoTracker QMS Reviews

4.5 (13) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About isoTracker QMS

Popular cloud-based QMS software that is ideal for small to medium sized businesses. Pay only for the features you require.

Learn more about isoTracker QMS

Pros:

The support while implementing the software was one thing I like most. The team with isoTracker was available to help with any and all questions I had.

Cons:

In particular, many issues are grouped into an overarching "CAPA" definition, which is not always the case. I feel low cost changes can be implemented to fix this.

isoTracker QMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.7
Features
3.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

isoTracker QMS has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Sort by

Have you used isoTracker QMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Michal
Director QA in Canada
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Document Module

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: All good here and the best is the customer service experience.

Pros:

Robust control over user privileges to write/read.

Cons:

Specifically for Documents Module I would like ot have more control over access to different branches of the folders. Now the access is inherited from the top level folder and adding extra flexibility in assigning user access rights would help in the more complex folder structure. I am not sure if this option exists but adding contributor level (can read, create new documents and edit documents but NOT delete any documents) would be very helpful. Also, adding a quick cards (cheat sheets) for Document Module and other modules (I did not have a chance to explore other modules) would be very useful. Link to those cheat sheets could be added as a promo to Help section of all modules so users can get familiar with other isoTracked modules and functionality.

Alternatives Considered: Veeva Vault

Reasons for Switching to isoTracker QMS: Relatively low startup cost as compared to Veeva.

isoTracker Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Michal, Thank you for your comments. I will call you off line to explain how you can have a contributor user level. I agree with your comment about "cheat sheets" and we are working on producing short videos that describe some of the functionalities. Kind regards Christopher

Dennis
Sr. Quality Engineer in US
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: ISO Tracker has helped us with our CAPA maintenance issues. It also provides a standardized CAPA format that matches most of our customers. It would be nice if there was a root cause investigation format like a 5-why sheet

Pros:

its easy to use, inputting data and the sort feature is nice

Cons:

when sorting, it is frustrating that when you go back, you have to enter the sort requirements every time. for example, if i am sorting by AUDI, i have to re-enter AUDI every time. it wont maintain all the AUDI until i am finished. Also, when assigning a task, the reminder emails come 5 days in a row, it would be nice if you could pick an alternative like sending a reminder email every 3 day or every Monday...

isoTracker Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Dennis, Thank you for that. We have started on the next version of the complaints module and will put the reminder changes in. I will call you about the sorting matter as that is an easy thing to fix. We now can attach a 5-Why sheet so I get the one that you use and add it to your account. Kind regards Christopher

Kevin
Manager, Quality in US
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

isoTracker

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Not really solving any issues currently. The person that recommended the software was maybe familiar with it from past experience but never set it up here and is no longer employed here.

Pros:

No real feature is significantly above average.

Cons:

Quite intensive setting it up, and confusing because they try to bundle items in categories that i don't believe should. e.g. Internal issues are CAPAs and may need root cause investigations, but they are not internal "complaints" hence trying to group all "complaints in one module.

isoTracker Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Kevin, The bundling of all issues into the complaints module had the objective of trying to keep the cost down of the product to our customers. Our target market are small to medium sized businesses that require a compliant and affordable quality management system. We also try to be as easy to use as possible and for that reason we provide free training. We now have a non-conformance module as well as a complaints module so presenting the ability of separating internal from external issues. Regarding set-up of the system as you know we are always there to help you through the process and since it is clear that you are having some issues we will follow up to see if you are interested in additional training. Kind regards, Christopher

Raymond
Regional Continuous Improvement Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

How does isoTracker Quality Management help your business.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: A common business problem that many companies like ours require is a common documentation control system that allows users from different regions to gain and share documentation.

Pros:

If your business needs include control documentation, and what you are looking for is a scalable solution you will find that in the isoTracker system. The system provides international levels of features that are secure and user friendly.

Cons:

The isoTracker system is out of the box ready and may be customized for your needs with great customer service at a cost that is variable for your use. You have options in costing to keep your expense under control.

Phil
Director Quality in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

First formal DMS for the company

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are happy with this DMS for our company size. There is still a learning curve but folks are seeing the value..

Pros:

Ease of use...I know this systems from previous companies of which I was the person who selected it...

Cons:

The revision control for forms is not what I would expect. There must be a way to have the form usable with the title and revision/ release date on them without it being a PDF. I've had several auditors question me on this trace-ability e.g. how do you know this is the current form?

Emily
Quality Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great features at a wonderful value.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, the system is easy to use, easy to maintain and effective. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Pros:

The support while implementing the software was one thing I like most. The team with isoTracker was available to help with any and all questions I had.

Cons:

I would have to say the one thing I like least is that you can't do any batch processing. For example, I had originally set up folders inside other folders, we decided we didn't like that so we had to move the documents one by one, which was incredibly time-consuming and laborious.

isoTracker Solutions Response

5 years ago

Dear Emily, Thank you for your feedback. Just want you to know that we will be introducing batch processing at the next upgrade of the document control module. As we start to cater to larger customers with lots of documents it has become a common request. Kind regards Christopher

sinan
VP, Manufacturing Operations in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MoSys feedback

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Isotracker has been very effective in ISO9001 compliance for the past 6 years

Pros:

Low cost solution Very good personable support Features are present for bare bones usage effectively

Cons:

Some of the classification directives could be improved (not easy to use without asking details from Lenox Hill Support In tool help documentation could be improved/expanded It could help if there was a easy to manage, built in "corrective action" database

Clayton
Quality Engineer in US
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Low Cost QMS Option

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ultimately this was very easy to use and easy to understand with the team. This is probably targeted towards smaller organizations, and with growth you may need to upgrade to a more expensive service. We still use this in conjunction with another QMS software that will ultimately replace it. I do like the feel of it.

Pros:

The biggest pro of this software is the cost. Prior to integration with a larger quality management system due to an acquisition, this software was our go-to for the QMS system that can maintain ISO 13485/9001 compliance while keeping costs low.

Cons:

There are definitely limitations when compared to larger quality management systems. In particular, many issues are grouped into an overarching "CAPA" definition, which is not always the case. I feel low cost changes can be implemented to fix this.

Isoke
Sr Director. Clinical Operations in US
Biotechnology, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for a Small Biotech

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is very user friendly. We use this system for our QC/QA documents as well as out trial master files.

Cons:

There is no capability to copy folders or folder structure.

Frances
Laboratory Consultant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Quality!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Competitive cost. Able to select modules.

Cons:

A few bugs were found in the beginning, but the IT team has made continuous and significant improvements since then.

Chris
Quality Manager
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Using Isotracker Document control in the NHS

4.0 15 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend this product as an excellent tool in quality management. The product owner / developer is very keen to listen to users opinions and thoughts which makes for a very good relationship with product development potential

Pros:

User friendly interface with excellent support from the company. The product is web based which gives an extra layer of safety i.e is not dependant on internal servers. It is easily configurable to our needs.

Cons:

A relatively new product, but one that stands on its own. It may not have all the bells and whistles of QPulse, but it certainly can assist quality managers with their document control

Paul
Laboratory Manager / Quality Manager
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A very stable and intuatative package

4.0 15 years ago

Comments: Very good. A very worthy package for any company wishing to implement an ISO system at any level.

Pros:

Easy to use Customer support is always on hand Secure document system that is very easy to comprehend. Lennoxhill are always willing to listen to customer suggestions for consideration for future software improvements

Cons:

Only small items such as layout and menu buttons but I know these issues are being addressed all the time.

Stephanie Watson
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Simplify Your Quality Management System

5.0 12 years ago

Comments: If you’re an administrator in charge of document control or are responsible for managing your company’s Quality, Environmental or Health & Safety systems, then you can benefit from ISO Tracker. It is one of the leading software programs of its kind, with loads of features and helpful tools to make your business more efficient.