Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Absorb LMS

Engaging 23.5 million learners, Absorb LMS has the intuitive interface, agile features and 24/7 support to empower your organization.

Learn more about Absorb LMS

Showing 25 reviews of 164

Christina P.
E-Learning and Communications Specialist
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Absorb does a lot of awesome things. A few tweaks could make it even better."

Pros: Ease of course creation
Branded dashboards
Recently improved search page
Options for badges and certificates
Course and resource replication easy

Cons: Organization of Course and Resource folders is only alphabetical order
No way to create groups through a CSV upload
Enrollment and Resource availability rules limited for some items (i.e. can't exclude departments in enrollments)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Jason E.
Learning Program Manager
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2016

"Great LMS, Great Value"

Comments: I worked for a fast-growing startup that needed a full-featured LMS, hosted, and didn't cost an arm-and-a-leg. Absorb LMS fit that bill and then some. I was super-impressed with the ease of use of their interface and the intuitive nature of their setup and processes. It also helped that they had tight integration with Adobe Connect, which was our preferred platform for web conferences. I strongly recommend them to anyone looking to implement a new LMS, or to replace an old, clunky, hard-to-use one. (And there are a lot of those out there...)

Pros: Intuitive, slick interfaces on both the front and back end. Easy to use and administer. User experience was fantastic. Highly responsive team addressing any concerns or issues.

Cons: Any cons that we ran into were dealt with in short order, and we were a relatively small client! Great customer support made this a dream process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/03/2016
Verified Reviewer
Consultant/Trainer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2016

"Absorb 4 has been great, but really looking forward to Absorb 5"

Comments: My company has been using Absorb 4 since 2012, and we've been mostly happy with the functionality and ease of use. The learner interface is very intuitive. Only downside for our institution was the inability to "hide" completed courses from the My Courses list. That has been fixed in Absorb 5, which is very good news. Administrators find the Admin interface fairly easy to use, but again we're excited about seeing the changes that come with Absorb 5.

Pros: Mobile friendly, good search capabilities, customizable with branding

Cons: Most of the cons for us were because we had an installed instance instead of cloud hosted. Updates were hard to process and therefore we were always multiple versions behind. These issues should be resolved with being hosted, since updates are pushed out automatically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Gio J.
Technical Trainer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2017

"Great for Small Organizations"

Comments: I've used a variety of learning management systems (LMS) over the years including Blackboard, Moodle, scormLMS, Canvas, Success-Factors, custom LMSs, and Absorb LMS. All of these had their place. Some were geared toward academics and schools (Blackboard, Moodle, and Canvas). Others were for huge enterprises (Success-Factors). While others were great to test your E-Learning modules on-line (scormLMS). So what do you do if you have a small organization with under a hundred employees and not enough server space or talent on hand to customize an open-sourced program like Moodle. If that's the case, you turn to the cloud. Software-as-a-service (SAAS) has now become a way of doing business for individuals and small organizations. You can save money and time on resources while reaping the benefits of frequent or constant updates to the software. Absorb LMS is a purely cloud-based application. It's a SAAS that lets you customize the front pages of your LMS, the landing or welcome page perse while giving you a hybridized version of LMS Administrator controls. You see the secret behind every LMS is that somebody, either you as the administrator or someone else working behind the scenes with the SAAS has to upload your content (E-Learning modules, Job-Aids, Videos, Presentations, etc.). So with Absorb, you get a fairly well-featured LMS, but with the benefit of having someone else go through the pains of uploading your content. After having to do the full admin tasks behind the scenes of an LMS, I can say that having someone else do it is quite an appreciable service. Overall, Absorb is a good LMS for small and large organizations that want to save money on resources and overhead. Your trainers can also function as the LMS "admins". My only complaint about Absorb is that it has decent reporting tools. After years of working as an LMS admin, it seems that reports are an after thought with most LMS developers. Yet, sooner or later someone up your chain of command will want to know the value of the LMS and that's where good reporting tools come in handy. I can gladly say that the folks at Absorb listened to customer requests for better reporting and they delivered.

Pros: 1. Ease of use - it's in the cloud.
2. Simplified admin functions
3. Decent reporting tools.
4. Customized landing page.

Cons: 1. Responses from Absorb can be slow.
2. Customer service isn't the best.
3. Can suffer from service outages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2017
Craig M.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2015

"Absorb LMS - Flexible and User-Friendly"

Pros: We have been using Absorb LMS for 4+ years. The product is excellent and the Absorb team is very cooperative in working with us to customize the LMS for our unique needs. It has evolved into a collaborative partnership, rather than a typical vendor-client relationship. We have users around the world, and the user-side LMS has proven to be stable and easy to use. The admin-side has a wide range of features, and it is relatively easy for people to learn the basics. We use the LMS to deliver classroom courses, e-learning and bundles. We have established special access roles for instructors which has streamlined operations. Absorb is releasing a major upgrade which we are testing. The upgrade adds great features, and we are eager to migrate to the new version.

Cons: We provide our clients with very specific project tracking and reporting functions that have become part of our competitive advantage. These functions go beyond the capabilities of the Absorb LMS and the needs of typical LMS users. We have had to develop customized modules that import data from the LMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2015
Hazlon S.
Learning and Development Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2017

"Team Absorb provides the perfect mix of Yoda and Obi-Wan for anyone new to the LMS universe!"

Comments: We introduced Absorb ten months ago and have been able to centralize/track a lot of internal and external learning for staff. These are exciting times and there is so much more to learn!

Pros: My favourite feature is the people behind the software and their willingness to provide meaningful/practical answers for each question I ask. There really are no silly questions and that is most reassuring for novel LMS users! I had no prior experience with this type of technology so it's been quite the learning curve for me and my organization. Thanks to Team Absorb's reliable customer service, I'm still learning something new each day! I also appreciate how many ways there are to customize the software for organizations of any size. We're relatively small (under 1,000 learners) but we have some unique features in our reporting structure. I was able to work with Team Absorb to build some behaviours/rules into our LMS that reflect our set-up and match the information coming in the nightly imports from our HRIS.

Cons: Right now, about 98% of supervisor approval requests make it to the supervisor but it would be awesome if 100% of the requests made it through.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2017
Christine C.
Elearning Developer
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2017

"simple to use, but QA poor and support prioritized by popularity votes on their customer forum site"

Comments: had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term users, few courses. yet when we were faced with their sudden requirement for us to move/"upgrade" to their new system that contained functional and design continuity problems from the system version we were using, we were told that our problems would not be fixed due to the fact that not enough other customers had "voted" for the same issues to be fixed. that was a dealbreaker. :(

Pros: easy startup, easy to use (provided everything is working properly)

Cons: Software is AS-IS product. Difficulty getting help with system problems - first tool for them is interpersonal pleasantry, and email with article links to something that may or may not be addressing the reported problem. If there is not an easy out-of-the box solution (addressed by the link they send you by email), it will take many interactions and possibly a video screener of your problem before your issue is investigated. Individual learner issues are typically not investigated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2017
Chris O.
Program manager: Training
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2016

"Best LMS on the market for mid-size organization, great price!"

Comments: After searching for over 6 months, our organization (research institute at a University) happily landed on Absorb. We use it for about 300 internal employees, and around 100-200 external clients. It is fantastic. The learner interface is intuitive and smooth: we recently held a workshop with 80 participants from 38 different countries (many languages, a range of backgrounds in technology), and everyone easily navigated through the system to the content. For company use, the data Absorb gathers feeds directly into our professional development and performance review cycles. Also, we integrated the sign-on with our internal ADFS server, so the users' credentials pull from pre-existing systems. Support is super responsive and thorough; every ticket I've submitted they've addressed right away and resolved most. The downsides of the product: not many. The 'tiles' on the home page are extremely useful, and I wish it were easier to make custom tiles on our own, but anything custom has to be made by Absorb support (example: link to an external site; changing the look/logo on a tile). Reports from assessments or exams take a little getting used to, as well as a few quirks around course structures or limitations. But none of the drawbacks are insurmountable. Overall: I'm a huge fan of Absorb, and would highly recommend it for anyone in the 200-1000 employee range.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2016
Felix F.
Project Leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018

"This LMS is simple but very effective, easy to use and excellent for small and medium businesses."

Pros: The built in workflow allows me to create a course that can be distributed to my users in a matter of minutes. Easily upload any type of multimedia, its UX and UI. is magnific. can access all function very easily whether you are a student, an instructor or an admin. keep a running list of enrolled and completed courses

Cons: The calendar could be better.. need more integration with other comercials calendars, Requires deep technical experience for Customize this system, does not allow to create a data repository per student in a simple way, it is not an integrated talent management system. Reporting features, they need to improve them a lot, . The administrative functions are dificult to navigate and there are steps that are unnecessary in several of the processes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2018
Stephen H.
Skill Development Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2012

"Absorb LMS...simply great!"

Comments: This LMS is the best or near the top of providers and tools if you use instructor-led and online learning. For the pricing, you won't find a better tool. Like all solutions there are things that could be improved, but outside of custom products, Absorb LMS is a superb product, with great support, and a company that has become a learning partner.

Pros: Excellent online learning deliver and Instructor Led administration. Reduces administrative demands and simple user interface requires very few clicks. Career module for easy tracking of employee needed and acquired job skills. Great looking site design and flawless implementation. Amazing pricing and good product support. Blatant is a learning partner.

Cons: Must use a third party content development tool. Flash based learning site creates some end user computer compatibility issues. No mobile solution.

Vendor Response

by Absorb on 09/04/2013

Thanks for your review Stephen! We're happy to share that Wheeler University is now mobile capable with HTML5!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2012
Sarah M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2016

"Highly flexible LMS - gives a professional feel to our team's learning journeys."

Comments: From the beginning we in PREM have enjoyed our experience with Absorb - the Absorb team and the product are excellent in equal measure. Last year we were exploring various LMS options. It was confusing, but the Absorb team gave us spent a lot of time helping us understand how the system could work for us. I really appreciated this as, relatively speaking, we would not be a very big client for them. Since our sign up we have experienced a highly professional, organised and responsive customer support service. We have recently launched the first of our on-line learning programmes, hosted on Abosrb. We are very proud of the professional look and feel our learners experience when they access the platform. It sets a good tone for the learning to come. The reporting features are very helpful and entirely flexible. It is not until you start using the system that you begin to understand just how easy it is to get the exact report that you want. We're delighted with Absorb!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2016
Cecilia W.
Learning Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2015

"Beautiful design and easy to use!"

Comments: Absorb is a fantastic LMS! They offer full flexibility to customize the user interface. The existing template is very intuitive, so it was an easy for us to add our branding. The LMS is extremely robust and with some basic training you can figure out how to do almost anything you want. You can build an assessment and create surveys in a matter of minutes. Any change you make is instantly updated which helps when testing courses. The experience can be as broad or as detailed as you like with features to force learners to take courses in a certain order or allow learners to create their own learning path. The LMS allows you to upload courses, add instructor-led classroom courses, webinars or bundle courses together to customize learner experiences. Absorb has amazing customer service with prompt responses. The Project Managers are very attentive and help you every step of the way. This is truly an out-of-the-box solution with no extra IT support needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2015
Kendra L.
Primary/Secondary Education
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2015

"Gets the job done, but could be more user-friendly"

Pros: LMS is a system that allows consistency within a large organization, which can be difficult to do. It is very easy for the learners to navigate and to keep track of courses they have taken in the past. It is almost like a digital filing cabinet for the learners!

Cons: The administrative functions are not easy to navigate. While the actions of adding/managing courses are repetitive, there are obvious things that would make it less complicated and more efficient. Time is of the essence these days and there are steps that are unnecessary in several of the processes. If adjustments could be made to make the administrative functions more user-friendly, my likelihood to recommend would increase.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2015
Louise N.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015

"Transition to a new LMS"

Comments: We were making the transition from an existing LMS to a new one, and after going to market, chose Absorb as our new partner. From day 1, it has been great working with their team. They delivered an excellent product with a learner interface branded to fit our organization perfectly. We needed to decide whether or not to migrate our existing user data, and Absorb's team provided lots of information on the pros and cons to both migrating and starting fresh. We launched our site on October 1st to a pilot group, and are in the process of launching it system-wide to over 840 location and 19,000 learners across Canada. So far, everything is going smoothly, and any time a question arises, their team is there to answer quickly. The site is easy to use and to administer, and I am fully confident that we made the right choice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2015
Danny B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2016

"Great LMS!"

Comments: We searched for several months to find an LMS that would meet the needs of our organization. Absorb delivers in a variety of areas. The user-interace is beautiful for both the learner and the admin. It's simple, intuitive and very powerful. It's feature-rich and gave us a lot of flexibility in how we would implement it for our organizational nuances. Speaking of implementation, it went very well and the team at Absorb was personal and responsive. Easy-to-use software makes implementation really smooth. Overall we're encouraged by our choice. This is going to change the way we deliver training for our entire organization! Lastly, our only wish would be to have the ability to have unlimited learners on the system and only pay for the number of active learners each month.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2016
Verified Reviewer
Senior Business System Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2018

"Quick way to get your peers upto speed"

Pros: Easy to use with a straight forward interface.

Cons: The system has a bug where in after you have completed the course, taken the test - and if you replay the video; then it displays as you have not completed the course.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2018
Sandra H.
Bomgar University Senior Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2014

"Absorb at an Enterprise Software Company"

Comments: Absorb is easy to deploy and the automation features actually have saved Bomgar and my Bomgar University budget a lot of operational heartache and real dollars! The move to HTML5 has been a real benefit as well, and the automated reporting and templates are used extensively myself and my team. When we first starting working with Absorb, the customer service, to be frank, was not at the enterprise level. They would schedule a maintenance window for the servers during the time our customers were completing their e-learning. But they actually listened after a couple of those outages, and now schedule maintenance off hours. I will say that the customer support is always responsive. One thing I would like to see is how to send in feature requests and receive feedback on those requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2014
Carmen H.
Study Support Supervisor
Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Absorb LMS"

Pros: It is very easy to use and clear as to what needs to be accomplished.

Cons: It is a bit difficult to generate a filtered transcript. There are a lot of filters to choose from so it can be somewhat overwhelming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Education Lead
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017

"Powerful and complicated learning management."

Comments: We were able to scale learning across multiple departments by settling on Absorb. It's powerful and will likely be a great long-term education solution for our entire organization.

Pros: There seems to be no bounds for what Absorb can help organizations do when it comes to elearning. As we're scaling our education efforts across the company, this seemed to check all the boxes for multiple departments. The power and flexibility in the software seems to be unmatched in the industry.

Cons: It's complex and overwhelming. The learning curve is immense. Understandable for powerful software, but onboarding a team to get up and running with this will likely set you back a few weeks. If you're looking for a quick and easy solution, this is not it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2017
Edna H.
Recruitment & Training Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2009

"I have and will continue to recommend Absorb LMS. The system is user friendly."

Comments: I have and will continue to recommend Absorb LMS. The system is user friendly.

Pros: The ease of using the product, which includes reporting features, and enrollment key set up and also being open to adding new features if possible. Customer service support has improved in many ways, such as introducing one key contact for business inquires, indicating the response guidelines and setting up webinar training sessions by scheduling as meetings.

Cons: No cons as any of the suggestions that have been put forward as additions/improvements have been listened to and this is beneficial as one suggestion from one customer may be beneficial to another customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2009
Joelene B.
Associate Product Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2018

"Works as expected"

Pros: The user interface is nice and modern looking. It is an effective LMS tool.

Cons: The user experience is sometimes lacking. The navigation between courses can feel a bit clunky at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2018
Stephanie R.
Director of Training
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2014

"Outstanding System that Doesn't Break the Bank"

Comments: We implemented Absorb 6 months ago for the purpose of learning delivery and tracking for approximately 3000 learners and tracking only for an additional 7000 learners. While not providing everything on our 'wish list', we are very pleased with our Absorb partnership and have received positive reviews across our organization. Pros:
- Ease of usability on both learner and admin side
- Automated email notifications across a variety of triggers
- Highly configurable for the creative thinker
- SSO
- Certification tracking
- Exceptional customer service!
Cons:
- No true workflow tools
- Reporting could be more robust

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2014
Eric B.
Owner & Creative Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2013

"Finally, an actual Mobile ready LMS!"

Comments: It's amazing how many companies tout their HTML5 or mobile compatibility these days (and if you're like me, you consider HTML5 to be the worlds biggest buzzword that translates to... "not flash"). The thing is, when it comes time to perform, few platforms, specifically in the LMS world work well. Absorb has consistently impressed us with their ability to adapt to mobile devices. They didn't just resize the desktop version which is a common practice, they have a truly responsive setup with great design-style and usability in mind. Now if only Adobe would hurry up creating a way to publish flash to HTML5 we'd be getting somewhere!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2013
María magdalena Z.
Advisor / Consultant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"Beautiful LMS. The gate towards a pleasant learning experience."

Pros: The best of it: its UX and UI. Seamless and beautiful. You can access every function easily whether you are a student, an instructor or an admin. It makes learning a pleasant task. It gives you an app for iOs and an app for Android users, so it has all scenarios covered. A lot of languages to customize which is fantastic.

Cons: I can't think of a con that is worth mention. I have to acknowledge that It could be pricey. But if you have the budget, go for it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Anne marie D.
Associate Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2014

"Absorb LMS Review"

Comments: The Absorb LMS is a streamlined LMS that functions as an LMS should, it handles transcripts, self-paced courses, ILTs and assessments. The platform is HTML5 compatible and works great on a MAC and tablet devices. We chose the Absorb LMS because we needed a great LMS, not an LMS that tried to be six other things at once. The development and support teams are responsive and willing to work to improve the product as needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2014