I really think it's the best DBMS I've used, the dream of any database administrator

Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Eyamir U.
Profesora
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Really for me it has been very satisfactory to develop applications with this DBMS, because it has made the work more pleasant and simple, besides having the peace of mind that the database is very secure

Pros: Oracle is the object-relational database engine most used worldwide.
It can run on all platforms, from a PC to a supercomputer. It is a super complete DBMS, with a high degree of performance, stability and scalability, supports all the functions expected of a server is a very complete database design language (PL / SQL) that allows implementing "active" designs , with triggers and stored procedures, with a fairly powerful declarative referential integrity. It allows to implement the security of the database efficiently and effectively through the management of users, roles and passwords. It allows the use of partitions to improve efficiency, replication and even certain versions support the administration of distributed databases. The server can be run on a multitude of operating systems. The great support that the organization offers its users. It has tools that allow the database administrator to perform its function efficiently and effectively. It has tools that make the backup of the database very simple. Great capacity to restore the database and very fast recovery, in addition to having a wide type of data which facilitates the design of the database

Cons: What I like least is that it is a bit expensive. Another problem is the need for adjustments. A common mistake is to think that it is enough to install Oracle on a server and directly plug in client applications. A misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow. Misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow.

Oracle Database Review

Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Kalaiselvan K.
Integration Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall it is a good database for clients whose applications needs to handle the heavy load of data.

Pros: Oracle database supports PL/SQL which allows user to write complex queries in procedures/functions which relatively gives better performance. Oracle database can be better equipped and scaled for heavy load applications. we have lot of documentation in the internet for oracle database usage. Oracle Drivers(API) are available for all the Programming languages which makes easy to connect database from the code. It has reliable security configuration which makes database administrator life easier. This is platform independent and can be installed in any OS(Windows, Linux ). It supports CSV, Excel and Plain Text files for Uploading. It also supports inbuilt AQ (Advanced queue) which can be used for event based applications.

Cons: Licensing cost is not greatly affordable for smaller size companies. Query performance is slow for tables which has millions of rows unless you optimize(tune) the query. Oracle Customer Service response is not that friendly.

It is considered the database manager par excellence worldwide, however it has its detractors

Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Nairoby D.
Consultor
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have learned a lot using Oracle, it would be great if it were not so expensive, as well as being certified in it. It is important to know that a well-crafted database will work in any database manager, Oracle can not solve faults or problems in a poorly-related database

Pros: - Allows the management of relational databases from very simple to large volumes of data.
- Because it is relational, the PL / SQL language is used.
- It is agile, consistent and robust.
- It has all the functionalities that a DBA would like to have for the management, control and performance of the databases.
- A well-configured cluster with Oracle is practically invincible.
- Oracle is currently bringing all its products and services to the cloud, that is, based on Internet.
- The graphic tools used with Oracle are intuitive and easy to use, practically They do all the work.
- The tools also allow you to intone databases, improve performance, give you alerts.
- Allows to make backup copies, partitions, manage users to control the security of information.

Cons: - An Oracle license is very expensive, so it is not accessible to everyone.
- Staff with knowledge in Oracle is equally expensive, information costs money!
- It is difficult to access information related to the driver, its configuration and maintenance.
- For DBA without experience, a configuration is complicated by the amount of details that must be consider.
- If you do not have a graphical interface to work with Oracle, you should have knowledge in commands to work in consoles or terminals.

Develop, create, innovate a database quickly and efficiently is achieved with Oracle DataBase.

Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Solianny antonieta F.
Analista de soporte para TI
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Oracle Database is a powerful, flexible and enriched tool with unparalleled coding for database creation at different scales.

Pros: There are many advantages of Oracle Database, I can say that its performance and use of resources for me is of a competent efficiency since it is a multiplatform system. Its data dictionary is extensive giving extraordinary support to the programming language, thanks to the fact that 80% of Oracle's internal codes are the same as those established in the operating system platforms, which allows creating data and tables quickly and easily according to the needs you want to achieve in a company or organization. The Forms, SQLFORMS are very simple and effective for the design of screens, the best of all is that, after defining the form you can work on it without generating codes, this at user level is very useful. It can be used both for personal information and for large data stores. is run in high and low range equipment, this is a great advantage. As I said at the beginning there are many advantages of Oracle to create a reliable and secure database.

Cons: Just as it has a simple and adaptable interface, it's necessary to have a broad knowledge of programming and creation of tables to take advantage of the entire box of functionality that Oracle has. It's worth it.

Best Database.

Reviewed on 30/12/2017
Siva K.
Solution Architect
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Scale, security, easy migration, analytics etc

Pros: Oracle has been investing heavily in its flagship database products and improving it constantly over the years. Oracle Database is available both on premise and on the cloud.Built on the new self-driving database technology, Oracle Autonomous Database Cloud removes complexity, human error, and manual tuning by performing fully automated administration and tuning, including automatic configurations and online recovery to ensure higher availability. Routine but important maintenance tasks, such as upgrade, update, and patching are executed automatically, eliminating costly manual error-prone human processing.
Highly Secure. Easy Access. Drawing on nearly four decades of expertise in building data management and data protection for massive enterprise-grade operations, Oracle has engineered in-depth security into all computing layers to ensure data privacy and safety.
Oracle supports all data types, from SQL and NoSQL to Hadoop, as well as workloads of any size for everyone, from developers for DevTest to IT for the most mission-critical workloads

Cons: Oracle can work and improve its customer service. Oracle customer service is not that great. However it is changing.

Why use Oracle Database

Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Jose G.
Consultor Java Senior
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the projects and has allowed me, thanks to the tools it provides, to achieve projects that with other database managers could not have been successfully completed, that is, the multiple tools provided by oracle are very helpful although the examples and the documentation seem scarce

Pros: It is a very powerful database from the point of view of storage and development, I have used oracle in many aspects, as a database engine and for a large amount of data it is perfect because it handles high volume data efficiently, as well It provides the advantage of being able to develop with SQL ansi standard procedures and tasks that automate the management of data, the advantage of being able to run on any platform and with any development tool allows development projects to be carried out in the expected time, compatibility It is your biggest advantage

Cons: As a disadvantage I think that the way to handle the downloads of the connection drivers for the different platforms is a bit tedious since other databases do not require so much protocol to download the drivers. it may be necessary in some cases to document about the new functionalities because the examples provided by the provider are not so clear and / or non-existent

Best Relational Database Platform in market

Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Development Coordinator, Advancement Services
Higher Education, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications for a client. I also used Oracle database to support database layer for several of my clients in my career so far.

Pros: I have been using Oracle Database since the version 10g. I have had a chance to work on several other database platforms like Sybase, MS SQL and MySQL. Oracle database comes with tons of features which many of the other databases don't have. I am not sure if i can say that other way round for other databases i have used.
It's quite complicated to learn and definitely complicated to master, but it provides you with enough tools to do complicated tasks quite easily.
You can also code your application programming languages using it's native PL/SQL language. Oracle Database also let's you make calls to Java programs and embed some Java inside the PL/SQL.

Cons: It's costly! It's quite costly if you are using it for small businesses. Some of the very sophisticated features are only available for enterprise version of Oracle Database which is quite costly. Oracle is very price oriented, so be careful about the budget when you chose Oracle Database.

Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS

Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Yaritza L.
application consultant
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is our main software work platform that we commercialize. We have been using this tool for more than 15 years.

Pros: Every Oracle job I have worked has had a solid
proactive team that is well read on standards and best practices
and has many years of experience.
Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS. It manages memory very efficiently and can handle complex JOIN operations which easilly cripple MySQL and MsSQL. Oracle has a great Architecture, because it is very easy to organise different applications data very well. I think the best plus for me is the SQL Engine that Oracle possess, it is very advanced, making it the only database to operate a data warehouse! Running complex queries on Oracle is just easy.Other features like Materialized Views, PL/SQL e.t.c. make Oracle have value for money

Cons: Unintuitive performance tuning tools, and finicky optimizer.
SQL*Plus with a built-in tabular format output; useful for rows that span across many lines. No, Grid Control SQL Output just doesn't cut it; it's a static output of the entire table. It doesn't have the powerful SQL*Plus commands.

Nice tool

Reviewed on 08/06/2017
Sriram K.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Perhaps the most well tested relational database for large installations. It can handle a huge amount of data and perform well under load
Reliability!!! Without a doubt, the Oracle database series (I think it's up to Oracle 12c now) is the `godfather' of commercial transaction and government RDBMS software. With it's different version releases, the software has been around close to 40 years!!! It's the originsl flagship product of the Oracle corporation.

Cons: It's expensive. So, if you don't need to support a lot of data and transactions per second you should seriously consider a cheaper option like MySQL or a nosql database like MongoDB. Installation Time per individual instance!!! I've automated the whole thing from a fresh install of a Linux Operating system and it still takes at least ~3.5 hours to install it, although I've done it in as little as 2.5 hours, but it depends on where the package repository is, and how version control is being handle! (POINT THE MATTER IS, IT CAN TAKE VERY LONG TIME FOR MERE INSTALLATION) On Windows operating systems it can take up to 8 hours or more, your first time around!

Trending database technique with high level data protection,availability,scalability and cloud

Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Sukesh N.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like Goldengate,RAC,ASM,OEM,RMAN,DATAPUMP. I highly recommend my friends to learn oracle db administration as it is very useful if chosen as a career.

Pros: Being a oracle database administrator I like to manage and work on unique technologies that are available, like Real application cluster,Golden gate,RMAN, Datapump and its is really challenging at times when we receive performance related issues. It provides high level security on data where we can recover lost data or corrupt data using various technologies like RMAN,DATAPUMP,DATAGUARD,RAC.
ASM makes the database maintenance even more simple while adding new disks into storage or adding datafiles. Goldengate can be used to configure data replication between different vender databases and OEM 12C and above can be used to monitor other vendor databases and OS alerts too.The Cloud enviornment makes it look cooler.

Cons: I don't find any cons as such as but the ORACLE-SUPPORT response is slow sometimes even on high priority issues and we need to raise a call to the manager

Review for Oracle Database

Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Student
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The overall experience with the Oracle Database was excellent.
I did my college semester project with it and my final year project has it in it too.

Pros: 1. It did almost everything I wanted to did for my semester project and what it wasn't able to do was always added in the next update. A pleasant surprise.
2. PL/SQL was so difficult for me . But still the documentation made it easy.
3. It's core is a relational database, which is a mathematical model and makes it easier for people from science and mathematics background to understand and use.

Cons: 1. Felt a bit overwhelming in the first few days of its use.
2. So many features and syntax are prone to be forgotten.
3. Expensive if you want to use a particular or minority of features.

Probably most powerful database

Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Marko P.
Helpdesk Agent level 2 Managed Services Operations Retail & Hospitality Helpdesk
Computer Software, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The whole customer engineer dispatch system that my team use is linked with Oracle database and every work order goes through it. From the dispatch to opening new tasks, ordering parts, escalating to other teams and closing the work orders, everything is being stored in Oracle DB.
I also use it to pull data when I need to create reports for the customers or when I simply want to check the status of a specific work order.

Pros: As a Java programmer, for me personally, Oracle database is one of the most important platforms that I use. The overwhelming features of the platform, its history, scalabillity and the overall usability is almost breathtaking. Java and Oracle, connected with Hibernate are a really powerful triumvirate of technology.
As a user, I use oracle database every single day for dispatching customer engineers, managing the work orders, pulling data and creating reports.

Cons: So far I can only say good things about Oracle DB.

Oracle DataBase

Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
DBA Especialista I
Banking, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very good software, I have been using oracle for 5 years as a database administrator, it gives me security and integrity in the data, the manipulation of the data is safe and easy.
It is stable with the systems in which oracle has been implemented

Pros: Integrity and data security
Standardized the use of sql
It can be run on any operating system and on any machine from PC to high-tech servers
Allows database replication in a secure and consistent manner
Allows multiple databases (Instances) in the same server
The export and backup of the database is done according to the different needs of the user if it is a table excluding certain parameters, etc.
It can be monitored by application such as cloud control.
It allows to generate reports, statistics, multiple queries.

Cons: Incompatibility with previous versions at the time of restoration
High costs

Excerpt on Oracle Database

Reviewed on 18/05/2017
Shrish T.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: 1. Within the Oracle databases, the application can use multiple schemas.
2. Database tables are assigned to table spaces such that their extent size reflects the size of the table
3.Ability to create all functions and procedures inside Packages [No stand Alone Implementation], and those which define the interface of the package to the outside can be declared in the package header
4. By using Dynamic SQL we've replaced bulky queries by input based optimized queries.
5. Using Oracle's 'Advanced Queuing' we implemented Asynchronous calls in the database enabling us to run processes in the background, when a separate process got executed in the foreground.

Cons: These days capabilities like Oracle are being provided by other open source DB's like Postgres etc at a very nominal cost.

Great RDBMS product

Reviewed on 17/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Manager - Product Development
Information Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have used the Oracle database as an application developer and found the database to be excellent when it comes to using it in an OLTP environment. It allows setting up of the database in a very flexible way allowing normalisation at highest degree. Data modelling of simplest to the most complex systems is enabled allowing for different constraints to be used ensuring data integrity is maintained.
I have liked using the database as a developer and as a designer and architect.

Pros: Data retrieval is fast.
Data organisation is good... especially in a RDBMS environment
Good fit for OLTP systems
Lots of great functions out of the box
Data management, data integrity, meta data usage is pretty good...
Interfaces for SQL creation and PL/SQL development are readily available....
User security and access management is very good

Cons: Licensing cost.
Ease of use
Hardware compatibility

Oracle Database Review from an Senior Oracle DBA

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Christopher T.
Especialista de base de datos y Middleware
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have used oracle for Datawarehouse, transactional systems, golden gate replications, among others. It is the core database of the company I currently work for.

Pros: I have been working as a Database Administrator since 2011, Oracle is by far the best relational database I have used. It works better on unix-like systems, it is very fast, has lots of parameters to tune to your specific needs and it also has a lot of features like partinioning, high availability soluctions like RAC and Dataguard that make this the best database on the market for mission critical systems.

Cons: The online documentation needs improvement, sometimes it is incomplete, there are not enough examples for some features. Customer Support is erratic, sometimes it´s great and sometimes not so much, it depends on the support tech.

Senior Software Developer - Creating Tables, Triggers and Views

Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Wesley A.
Senior Developer
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I was having issues getting it to work with Entity Framework as far as retrieving meta data when the database entities were changed.

Pros: The DBMS has many features and they are very efficient.

Cons: The error messages seem a little vague at times and really don't describe the problem.

I had work with a variety of versions Oracle Database, from 9 to 12c

Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Jeannette haydeé D.
Especialista en Gestión y Procesos de Negocio / Líder Técnico
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The options to have only one server installed with one Oracle Database with N containers

Pros: Oracle Database is always a good options. Its very consistent, stable and scalability: It´s 12c version have a new funcionality wich is the container database. We can create one or more container in one same database. In the same instalation we can manage more than one container of database, this is very helpfull for applications databases division.

Cons: The container always is create in a closed state, after the creation of container, is necesary alter the status to change it to open state and even when you create a container with a administrator user (no sys user), is necesary give permissions DBA to that user because it doesn´t inherit that permissions

Most powerful relational database in market

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Oracle Database Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I have worked with Oracle database since almost a decade now. I have implemented small, medium to very large implementations of Oracle database in my career. i have been extremely satisfied with sophisticated features that Oracle database provides.

Pros: I have been working on database technologies since more than a decade now. Oracle database is the most powerful relational database in market with tonnes of features. If you buy enterprise edition of the software, you get features like data guard, Oracle Enterprise Manager for free.

Cons: Oracle database can be overly complicated for someone who has worked with other database vendors like Microsoft or SAP. Also, Oracle database is costly in terms of license price compared to other database options.

The most stable, the strongest, the safest and most powerful database

Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Keyver A.
Ingeniero de sistemas
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: One of the clients that has the company I work in is a very large bank which manages millions and millions of transactions per day and had already tried other handlers and none of them worked or failed concurrency or memory but since we used oracle both the customer as the developers are happy

Pros: the best database manager that in my opinion exists, is super robust, super stable, since I never use an application I dropped it, handles millions of records in a matter of seconds which other handlers do if they collapse instead oracle any amount of millions of records the menja and processed as without greater difficulty

Cons: get a point against the truth is that I do not see it because for me the handler is the best of the best ... for something I give 5 stars

Best RDBMS in the market

Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Jisu B.
Database Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Oracle RDBMS is a very vast topic, and it has been an adventure for me to explore its features and how it can be used to simplify the business needs of my customers.

Pros: The high availability features like RAC, the replication features like GoldenGate, the different reporting capabilities using views and DBA_ views, the manageability using Oracle Enterprise Manager, all these make it the most loved Database flavor among its customers. Other flavors of databases are dwarfed when compared to its functionality.

Cons: Oracle RDBMS gives too much importance to data consistency, and can sometimes look complex when trying to solve simple recovery issues. That is one reason why some customers are afraid to use this otherwise powerful software.

The best Database available

Reviewed on 02/01/2019
Chandrika N.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's biggest and popular software , overall it's great software with so many tools available and with so many upgradations.

Pros: Well I am Using it from my college days, I have used it for small a project and am using it currently in my organization's project also. Here I am listing pros : it's a very robust database as compared to others.
There is a lot of support and documentation available over the internet.
Very secure
Built in Administraion tools and customizable settings.
So many drivers are available as it's one of the oldest database available.

Cons: Cons -
The size of the software is quite heavy.
Expensive
It could be little difficult for a beginner to setup it and go through it.

The Best choice for Enterprises

Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Majid S.
IT Expert
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is the best choice if the size of data is too large and above 10 millions record of data.

Pros: What I liked most about this software is selecting tree structure data by just "Connect By" keyword. It provides the most flexibility which you can consider.

Cons: Oracle database best performance can be gained just by installing it on the Linux Distributions. If you install it on the Windows, performance will decrease and some times Listener Service will stop without any specific reason.

Highly commendable, powerful, fully featured database manager

Reviewed on 18/06/2019
Miguel alejandro A.
Database Engineer
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The only problems we ever got where contract problems, never experienced data corruption nor data loss, it's indeed the excellence in database managers.

Pros: This is the structured database manager that set the industry standard
Very powerful, fully adjustable.
Very fast and capable of handling the most variable loads maintaining data consistency across the database landscape (it can be clustered, distributed, etc).
It includes plsql by default, a very powerful tool for specialized reports, or data treatment.

Cons: It's expensive, but if you can pay it, it'll be worth it .
Once you're into Oracle SQL, you must remain in it, the contract is quite hard to leave.

Great RDMS for handling high transactionality and high amount of data

Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Alonso P.
Ing
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Performs very well working with high amount of data and high transactionality.
PLSQL it's very powerfull as SQL extension
Use of packages to group functionality.
XE envirnoment makes development easier.
Altough a diferent product, ORDS makes it really easy to develop REST based services from querys, functions or profcedures.

Cons: Documentation is not as clear as one may expect. You get easyly lost between docs for different versions the database.
It is quite expensive. If you company either doesn't have high transactionality or handles a big amount of data, Its reasonably to use another cheapper DBMS.