15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ThunderTix

Reserved seating or general admission, our robust platform means venues learn one easy system to manage ticketing and patron data.

Learn more about ThunderTix

Pros:

No matter the size, this product is easily adaptable to fit your parish. The Support Team responded to our questions quickly and helped us get on line quickly.

Cons:

With 70 tables and 700 seats it has been a little difficult for users to determine available seating by being required to hover over each individual table to see how many seats are left.

ThunderTix ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

ThunderTix has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 253 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ThunderTix before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (253)

Sergio
Sergio
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy Interface. Easy to Setup. Reliable & A+ Professional Customer Service.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I enjoyed the overall experience. What was great about ThunderTix was a combination of two things, dependability and customer service. Whenever I had a question they answered it either by phone or email in a timely manner. They were also very thorough as to what you cannot and could do. With much creativity and flexibility there isn't really much you cannot do with their ticketing system.

Pros:

It's affordable with its different ticketing plans, and you are not stuck paying an outrageous percentage of your sales. *Customer Service *Dependable *Automated Pre-sale system *Automated Post-sale system *Works on smartphones and tablets with easy. *Promotional tools. *Easy simple buttoning system even low tech Church volunteers of an elderly age were able to operate. *SSL Encryption on their end. *Works with multiple merchant portals

Cons:

I am not really sure. They seem to even be concerned about quickly changing their system to benefit you from their open customer support page. You can see what the customers complained about, and even how they solved it. It was freaking incredibly risky, but also awesome to see how they fixed it. So if there are issues which I did not experience, they probably won't last too long.

Thunder Data Systems Response

last year

Sergio, once in a while we read comments like yours, and we are left brimming with pride. Everything you mentioned is a core value to us: responsive, thorough service, ease-of-use, cost-effective pricing, rapid responses to bugs, and attention to the smallest details that make it all possible. Thank you for your excellent rating and for making our day!

Brienne
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incredible support, easy interface for admin & end user, love it!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Incredible. I had explored a few different sites and this one was the easiest to set up, with consistent, kind and useful instructions from the support team with any questions or needs I had. I would strongly recommend to anyone new to ticketing platforms, or to those who want a support team that follows through and cares about your outcomes. I will be continuing to use Thundertix for my client.

Pros:

The ease of the platform to set up events, have multiple types of tickets, create a donation campaign, collect various reports. Most of all, I found their customer service to be one of the best I have ever encountered. They are kind, knowledgeable, patient, clearly communicate and helped me every step of the way in a stressful time to get the ticketing functions up and running for a client of mine. I adore their skill and incredible support!

Cons:

While the report options are comprehensive, it is a bit confusing to know what reports will produce what data, and so while I am new to the site, I still have to hunt to figure out which ones I need and how to best display the needed information for tickets, and donations. But i'm learning!

Lorenzo
ICT Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Efficient Approach for Support Management

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The efficiency of managing events is well supported by the program, and this brings a reliable and focused way of running business.

Pros:

The platform has the right ticketing procedures, and they all bring a reliable communication.

Cons:

The program creates a suitable scheduling plan, that makes every process reliable.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fine but not the best option out there

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: I feel like the biggest benefit is the price and the customization of the software. I would highly recommend spending quality time on the set-up to ensure you're using it to the best of its ability for your organization.

Pros:

The customization is really nice -- from show details, customer reminders, and prices. The customer side of things is really clean and well setup.

Cons:

The navigation can be non-intuitive, but understandable once you get the lay of the land. The biggest issue we've come across is the inability to delete or archive orders. Our group sales processes including deposits were always in jeopardy of getting really messy on the back end. Even leaving notes about orders that you couldn't later update would get irritating for the small space provided.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your great feedback! Since your review, we completely redesigned our entire box office portal! The navigation was completely changed and is much more intuitive than before. You can now enter multiple notes on an order, and they can be both edited and/or deleted! In addition, we made improvements to interlinking wherever possible to make it easier than ever! We truly aim to be the most efficient, time saving software. If you have specific suggestions, I am all ears. You are welcome to write me directly, or you can create a feature request once you're logged in. I'll look forward to hearing from you!

Laura
Box Office Manager in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thundertix

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Customer service and internal team are very knowledgable with their product. Great listeners and always looking for improvements in their products.

Pros:

Customer Service is top notch!! Easy to submit tickets online, and get responses within minutes or few hours. Ease of use. Flexibility of different seating charts. Like the feature voting.

Cons:

Would like to be able to have one login for both of our sites. We have 2 venues to manage. Requires using 2 different browsers in order to have both logged in at a time.

Zach
Community Outreach Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helena History Tour Program Review

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Really positive. I have tried similar services and this platform is a lot more comprehensive, customizable, and helpful for both user and customers.

Pros:

The ease with which I can setup and manage multiple events. For the most part, any feature I want is customizable which is incredibly helpful for our small organization.

Cons:

I would like to see the "required verification" to be more customizable. I use this as a liability waiver for our events and sometimes I need the language to be different for one event than the others. To my knowledge, this section located in "checkout options" has limited customizability.

Rick
Ticketing Manager in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Ticketing Service

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Very good fast customer service when you need it, easy set up and operation.

Pros:

Inexpensive but very good product that is easy to use.

Cons:

Seating chart creation cost can be expensive if you need to build multiple seating charts.

Christina
ICT Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Comprehensive Approach for Event Management

5.0 last month New

Comments: ThunderTix has made every event controllable, and there analytical assistance, for online appointments.

Pros:

ThunderTix has stipulated all the events, where proper arrangements are made immediately.

Cons:

ThunderTix is timely, and consistent in offering all valuable events controls.

Lucia
HR Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Experience With ThunderTix

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

It makes event management and booking super easy It helps when creating and managing ticketing.

Cons:

No issues with ThunderTix. Always delivers

Don
Co-Owner in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overall very Satisfied

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall I have been very satisfied and they have clearky listened to the end users needs and imlemented a wide variety og options.

Pros:

It was easy to work within it as an administrator, and any questions I had were readily addressed. I like how it translated in real time to my website.

Cons:

Would like the option to respond to the email I recieve after registering an inquiry.

Kirsten
Office Manager in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For the New Employee

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The program, for the money, delivers a fantastic product. It is dependable and most of what we want to do with it is available. Also, it is always improving with regular updates that make it even more robust and user-friendly.

Pros:

As a new employee, I appreciated that, since the previous employee had already loaded it with events, I was up and running from day 1. I could navigate to what I needed and I could sell tickets without too much training. I haven't preloaded and posted a whole season of events yet, but I have added additional performances to existing shows and I've added the occasional event. Once you've done it, it is a fairly simple process. Also, in the short amount of time that I have been using Thundertix I have seen multiple updates and improvements made to the software that were either beneficial for me or they were changes that I could see would be helpful to someone in a slightly different business or industry. The software seems to always be improving.

Cons:

I don't like the coupon and discount limitations. For example, we can't offer a percent off the entire transaction, without manually discounting the purchase. Also, I am frustrated that I can't just call someone who knows the software well. The FAQ's are extensive, but if you aren't familiar with the vocabulary used within the system, you spend a lot of time trying to figure out what words to use for a successful search.

Thunder Data Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi Kirsten! Thanks for your great feedback about how easy it was to get started with ThunderTix! I wanted to let you know that you can absolutely create a coupon to offer a percent off the entire transaction. Next time you create a coupon, look for the option that says, Select the manner in which your customers should use the coupon and choose, "Limit Usage to Once per Order". We also have a Coupons Video Tutorial that you might find helpful here: https://www.thundertix.com/videos/create-event-coupons/ Our support team is incredibly knowledgable with every facet of the platform, so if you ever have questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us to save time searching through the public support forum. We also offer an option for phone support as an annual add-on to any service plan, if interested.

Gail
President in US
Fund-Raising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Make your life easy and make it easy for your customers.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I love having the ability for customers who want to sign up on line with a credit card can do so. They can leave a message easily and I know when they get an email.

Pros:

I like after you take a few minutes getting reacquainted (we only use it once a year from Dec- May) it is very easy to navigate. I would not consider myself techi, but you don't have to be.

Cons:

I would like to have more access to a live agent. When we started using Thundertix in 2014, I was able to place a call and get someone right away. I do not have to wait long to get a reply now, but I am old school and like to talk to someone. I don't like a "ticket" being used for anything that is charged. ie. we have a golf tourn and i am using a "ticket" for golfers. I have tried to figure out how to not have this.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Gail, I'm so happy to hear that find our platform easy to use! We keep two users in mind in everything we do: volunteers who may have little experience with software -- especially if it's only occasional usage, and those mature patrons that didn't grow up with technology. Of course, we offer lots of bells and whistles for the daily user or tech-savvy wizard to delve into such as APIs. We'll never hesitate to pick up the phone for those items that are difficult to convey by phone, or when there significant concerns. For the majority of questions, we provide real human support, and we provide it fast. If you ever feel like you're about to hit your head on the wall, reach out, and let's see if we can connect by phone. I've shared your great feedback with our design and engineering teams, so they recognize the value of what they do! Thank you for delighting us!

Rebecca
Owner in US
Performing Arts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great reoccurring ticketing option

4.0 last year

Comments: I have really appreciated your quick customer service.A lot of the problems could have been solved much quicker if Thundertix had revealed that your integration system with websites doesn't really work. It took much too long for Thundertix to communicate this and we lost many sales. I suggest you do not offer this option as it was a selling feature for me and I was very disappointed with is not working for several months and Thundertix not providing solutions and instead saying it must be the customers fault; until 6 months later after several emails Thundertix finally communicated that the integration doesn't work well and we should switch to being directed to Thundertix site for ticket sales. Your quick responses are great. I really like all the other services you provide. Easy to use.

Pros:

Ticketing, coupon codes, analytics, are what I use most in this software and have been an essential part of what has helped out business to grow and be successful so far. Customer service tickets is an essential software service.

Cons:

It was really important to me for the software to integrate into our website. This was a selling feature for me. It caused an enormous amount of troubles and problems for much too long. We switched to the customer being directed to the Thundertix site for ticketing, which is smooth and works well now and solved months of problems and lost sales.

Thunder Data Systems Response

last year

Thank you for the kind words and the critique, as both are important to us. Chrome upended things when they stopped providing persistent "sessions" which track processes between your browser and ours. Sadly, we were forced to pull our support for iframes. However, we are working on two new options to ensure your customers have a great experience. Please keep your eye out for our newsletter updates, and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Ken
Producer in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ThunderTix Rocks

5.0 last year

Comments: ThunderTix saved us thousands of dollars over the BIG GUYS in ticketing in New York City, and ThunderTix worked perfectly and their staff is beyond excellent. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for helping our first Big Off-Broadway show be a success.

Pros:

We were looking for a flexible ticketing solution for our First Big Off-Broadway show, and Telecharge, Ticketmaster, Criterion, VenueTix, AudienceView and others WOULDN'T work with us for we were unknown at this level or they wanted a 3 year contract. I contacted ThunderTix and they were amazing. One of the employees called me from her car to respond to my questions. Awesome. The Customer Service here is like no other company I have worked with in years. Fast, informative and KIND, so incredibly wonderful. Any problem I had with not understanding elements of the software, they would get back quickly and teach me what I was not understanding. FANTASTIC. We had NO TECH glitches with the software, ticketing was amazing, the Seat Map they made was perfect, it all work unbelievably well, I cannot thank them enough for supporting us with such professionalism and kindness. Work with ThunderTix. Don't pay the big bucks for poor support and an attitude. The ThunderTix software and support team are exceptional.

Cons:

Fonts could be a bit bigger and some menus could be easier to find, but other than that, all good. It worked without a glitch.

Thunder Data Systems Response

last year

Ken, my mother taught me to treat others as I'd want to be treated. So, I took her advice and decided that we had to earn our clients business every day. If we don't demonstrate our commitment, then why should they be forced to stay? I'm glad we earned your trust! Now, let's get to those fonts.... I think we might be able to improve the display with some custom CSS. Will you reach out to support, so we can see what we can do? Thank you for your amazing kudos which I've already shared with our fantastic team!

Todd
President
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The Best Online Ticketing Model

4.0 13 years ago

Comments: When we selected ThunderTix they were the only online ticket service that we could find that did not charge a 'per ticket service fee' to our customers. That model was vital to our selection as we do not believe online ticketing should be cost a premium over walk-ups. We knew that ticket fees never come down at other online ticketing providers, with some now charging over 50% of the ticket face value as an additional fee (ex. $15/ticket + $8.15 service fee). ThunderTix remains an ever-improving system that we continue to believe is the right model for online ticketing. Our patrons want the cost of ticketing to be part of our theatre operation cost. We would love to see the company add CRM and e-mail marketing modules to the back-end to allow management of more than just our ticketing. Patron/donor/volunteer mgmt tools would be a plus for this product in the future to compete with other new CRM/ticketing solutions that are still adopting the per-ticket-service-fee model.

Pros:

#1 - No added/rising fees to our patrons! Improving interface Customized Compatible with Authorize.net Reasonable cost PDF Ticketing Easy to train Reliable and Available

Cons:

Reporting still being developed/enhanced Better testing and version control has been requested No real-CRM capability for patron management/history Development seems focused on "new" features (i.e. Facebook integration) more than refinement of existing features (i.e. reporting) Error codes are confusing to patrons when transactions are not going through Transaction/Administration speeds varies (system tweaking is needed after most iterations)

Thunder Data Systems Response

10 years ago

A lot has changed since 2011 -- In February 2014, ThunderTix rolled out a full CRM for patron management. It includes complete patron purchase history, donations management, robust filtering to report on multiple levels of customer data. All error messages that a patron might see during the purchase process have been modified, all order data saved on a declined transaction, and all fields with problems highlighted in red to make it very clear to the ticket buyer what needs to be completed and/or corrected. We moved over to the cloud in April of 2012 and since then have more than quadrupled speeds for page load time. ThunderTix is now in the 97th percentile of web-based software applications in terms of speed. This week, ThunderTix is going to be rolling out a direct email marketing tool that connects with MailChimp. Mailing lists are automatically updated with new subscribers direct from ThunderTix and emails to various lists can be directly emailed from within the ThunderTix login.

Denise
Lifestyles Coordinator in US
Events Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ThunderTix Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Thundertix has eliminated many of the issues that we were having with residents purchasing tickets. The process from announcing upcoming events to selling/purchasing tickets is easy for our staff and residents. The reports that we need to print are readily available and easy to understand.

Pros:

ThunderTix is easy to use. Each month I am responsible for inputting our event tickets on line to over 19,000+ residents. This system allows me to get the information out to the residents ahead of each scheduled event and select a date and time for them to go on sale.

Cons:

My only suggestion would to have a contact number for an emergency issue. The forum is great but if you need help immediately it would be nice to be able to contact a live person.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Denise, it sounds like you have quite a task managing events for enough residents to fill a small town! That's quite a task you have, and I'm glad to know we have a part in making you more efficient! You are correct that we don't have a contact number, but that doesn't prevent us from picking up the phone during critical times. We're available 24/7/365, and if you are yelling "Fire!", we promise it's never to an empty room. So, while I hope you never need us in an emergency, know that we're here for you should the need arise! Thank you for your great review!

Dan
Executive Director in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Value in a Ticketing Service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a great service, and while pricing has gone up since we first started with Thundertix we still believe it is one of the best values for a full service ticketing solution

Pros:

The fact that we can set up all of our shows and sell tickets easily both online and in person (point of service) makes it a great service. The software and show setup each year is just so easy to do. It takes very little time to get our new season set up to sell through Thundertix.

Cons:

I really wish they had a way where we could sell our subscription packages online where our returning patrons could keep their same seats season after season without us having to place them all back into the seating charts manually, before ticket sales open up to the general public.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Just today, Dan, we launched the automated same seat renewal! We even allow you to design your own renewal email with your own brand. Please connect with our staff to get a walk-through. We are super excited about this time-saving functionality. I love that you appreciate our time-saving tools, and we hope this new renewal feature makes your job even easier.

Steven
Executive Director in US
Performing Arts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ThunderTix works for us.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We changed to ThunderTix in 2013 from another well-known ticketing service. The transition was very smooth and made our internal operations much easier. Reports are excellent for tracking sales and bookkeeping.

Pros:

ThunderTix integrates well with our website and makes the ticket buying experience very easy for our patrons. Ticket map shows our semi-thrust venue to our patrons. They offer many options to customize the program for your use.

Cons:

We have no negative comments. ThunderTix is always ahead of the curve in terms of adding improvements. The feature request board is very helpful.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Steven, I swear you and Gail (another reviewer here) must work for the same organization. Both of you are loving our ease of use! As I mentioned to her, design is a huge component of what we do, and the result is evident in a beautiful interface that's easy for even the most occasional volunteer. Our feature request board allows you to share ideas and vote on others, so I'm glad you're appreciating that page! Keep your ideas coming, so we can continue to meet your needs. Thank you for your great review!

Chesley
Board Member, Ticket Chairman in US
Performing Arts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best decision ever!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: ThunderTix has been the best decision we could have made! It is all easy to use, and the Support Team is quick to respond and meet your needs. They also are always taking suggestions from their customers about new features to introduce! (They even credit the customer when they do!) And the pricing is perfect for those of us who do not sell tickets year-round. You move to maintenance months/pricing until you are ready to sell again. I have been the sole contact person for our company since day one, and have never had a anything but positive experiences with ThunderTix!

Pros:

This program has been easy to use since day one. Now we are beginning year four, and they introduce new features every year! It is easy to set up events and manage the behind the scenes of the software, and even easier to use it to sell tickets on location at our events, and it's the easiest to purchase them as a customer! Its a win for everyone! Reports are easy to run and are complete and customizable as to what information is included on them. And one of my favorite newer features is a daily email with total sales.

Cons:

I really like it all! Possibly entering coupon codes had a bit of a learning curve to it, but I have it down now and it works like a charm.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Chesley, we look forward to the day that we can break bread with you again. And we're thrilled to have helped bring your event to Abilene in the great state of Texas. Thank you for inviting us to your BEAUTIFUL theater for the Nutcracker, and thank you for your wonderful review.

Jamie
Founder in UK
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Ticketing Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Solid response from support when you need it, but it's reliable and easy to manage so rarely need support. I recently recommended to the ticketing team of another event I am part of the team at, and they were very happy with the solution and will be using at more events.

Pros:

Does everything we need to manage ticket sales for a complex 4 day Beer, Food & Music festival, with camping and supplementary add-ons at a reasonable cost.

Cons:

General UI experience isn't the best, but it's decent once you get used to it and evrything is there.

Thunder Data Systems Response

last year

Your needs, Jamie, seem to be perfectly in line with what ThunderTix is all about: selling tickets, concessions, add-ons, and everything else within a single system. As you know, we invite our clients to submit their ideas on how we can improve, so if you have specific ideas, please share! In any case, I'm thrilled that it's working for you. And nothing says that like a referral to another clients -- thank you for that!

Shelby
Operations Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ThunderTix is amazing

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Southern Arizona Arts & Cultural Alliance switched to ThunderTix for all ticket sales several years ago and its improved our ability to manage all facets of ticking for our events. As a non-profit, the bottom-line is also always a consideration and we find that ThunderTix is the most affordable ticketing service that gives the most bang-for-your-buck on the market.

Pros:

The reporting features are a must have for us, especially for the ticket-holder list the day-of an event. We also utilize the plugins like Constant Contact which helps reduce time spent entering emails of attendees on the back-end before sending out a mass email. The ease of editing an event is also appreciated.

Cons:

It takes quite awhile to populate/generate a report when you want to export sometimes.

Thunder Data Systems Response

last year

My chest is puffed up just a little bit today after reading your comments, Shelby. I appreciate your feedback on how you are making use of our integrations and automation. We love a good timesaver as much as anyone! I'd love to hear some details on the report generation. If there's room for improvement, we'd like to take that task on!

Wendy
Event Support manager in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for our ticketing needs!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Thundertix has provided us with the tools we need to make purchasing tickets to our events all over the country as user friendly as possible. The added benefits like automated email reminders, product sales, waitlists and email marketing options have all had a positive impact on our customers and our sales.

Pros:

We really like that is is user friendly for the customer, our reps and our users. The support is beyond excellent anytime a question or concern pops up. We get prompt and helpful answers.

Cons:

The issue we run into sometimes is when there is an update, there can be an unforeseen effect on other areas of the software that will need a fix.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Wendy, with your thousands of users, you sure have put us to the test, and it seems we've met the mark. We're made changes to dramatically reduce any interruptions, so hopefully that's been evident to you. Thank you for a great review!

Barb
Marketing Director in US
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ThunderTix has been a Great Solution!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We made the right choice years ago and have been happy with ThunderTix. It fits our needs and is a value. I think there are many features we could use, but handle in other ways. The team has been great all these years!

Pros:

Easy to log on and access data. Easy to export reports. Interfaces good via a web link. ThunderTix team is very responsive to questions and to try to accommodate unique situations. We hold 2-5 special events per year and have used ThunderTix for years. They continue to add new features. We are not your typical event venue, and ThunderTix fit us best.

Cons:

Setting up an event can be a little tedious, you really need to focus especially with a multiple day event. And I admit, I do not use it as much as I used to as our team has grown, so I do get a little disoriented. I think it is because the software offers flexible options.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

Hi Barb! You are correct in that we add a lot of new features. Our code is updated daily, so it can be a little disorienting when you come back after a hiatus. But we are here for you! Our team will even hop on a Zoom call for one-on-one (or group) training, and that can be invaluable for those that want to make the most of all those new features. In sum, we love people that love us, and you happen to belong in that group. :) Thank you!

Don
owner in US
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software for event management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I compared several event management programs and sites. Thundertix is hands down the easiest to use. They give you the most value for your dollar.

Pros:

The site is easy to use with great video tutorials. I have called a few times with things I didn't understand. The support I have received has been excellent and I had a resolution immediately. I had events scheduled and ticketing operational within minutes.

Cons:

I had a few minor issues with trying to integrate my shopping cart software with the site. I had to call support and they resolved the issue within seconds.

Alternatives Considered: Brown Paper Tickets and Eventbrite

Reasons for Switching to ThunderTix: Best value for the best price

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

You said, Don, that "ThunderTix is hands down the easiest to use." I'll say that I'm humbled by that statement given we have a lot of competition. We strive to do two things: build easy-to-use software that's perfect for volunteers and non-tech savvy patrons, and then back it up with fantastic support. It sounds like we've achieved both of those goals with you. Thank you for a glowing review!

Gina
President in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Ticketing System

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It makes my ticketing process and sale process easy.

Pros:

It's very easy to use, many great features and the product is updated to keep up with the latest technology.

Cons:

I don't have any issues with this software.

Thunder Data Systems Response

2 years ago

LOVE your coments, Gina! Our team works hard, and comments like yours are such a reward. I'll be sure to share this with our team. And yes, we pride ourselves on providing real human assistance!