About SuperOffice CRM

Most user-friendly CRM platform on the market.

Learn more about SuperOffice CRM

Pros:

It is verty simple to overview and you can store alot of information, also good analytical tools for both sales and activities.

Cons:

Sometimes the web based interface has a little too much lag.

SuperOffice CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

SuperOffice CRM has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 125 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SuperOffice CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (125)

Matt
Managing Director in UK
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You can almost say it 'runs the company'!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We run the business on SuperOffice, dealing with customer communications (incoming and outgoing) and sales pipeline management, but most importantly the event management using the projects area.

Pros:

I like the fact that we can out every process in to the CRM, from sales to event management, data capture and enquiry management.

Cons:

The Community needs a bit of work adding more complex resources in, but as a starter guide is useful and support do assist.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing SuperOffice CRM: Zoho was not easy to navigate and the costs accumulated quite quickly when you started using the system more.

Switched From: Dynamics 365, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to SuperOffice CRM: Cost and simplicity. The others needed too much work and cost to develop for our needs. SuperOffice had these areas ready made in the price with easy ways to adapt to our needs.

Lukas
Projekt Manager in Switzerland
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not good - many necessary features not available

2.0 10 months ago

Comments: The overall experience for me is that I would never choose SuperOffice again but rather the solution Microsoft offers. It is more expensive, but trust me, it is worth it!

Pros:

The best thing about the CRM is that it is very easy to use and has a very easy to follow structure (Firm/People and Sale/Projekt).

Cons:

Many basic features which one thinks every CRM provide are not available. The most critical problem is that selections are extremely limited. For example, one cannot make a selection of all "Projekt leaders", which would be critical for us in order to send all of our customers who are Project leaders a standardised e-mail. Many further issues arise there once you have spent some time testing the selections (many limitations became apparent only after using the CRM, not during the evaluation process). A further issue are the many bugs which the system has, for example the data-export does not work properly even though issues have been posted on the community platform for 5 years!

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to SuperOffice CRM: Because of the price and promises were made that this product can fulfill our needs (which it did not)

Eva
Business Process Developer in Sweden
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stellar CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SuperOffice has been a great hub for collecting, organizing and making sense of valuable contact data and insights, whilst providing all the features and tools needed to manage information about people, projects, relations and other aspects that are important to our line of business.

Pros:

It is reliable, easy to implement and use and optimizes all our contacts, relationships, projects, tasks etc.

Cons:

Perhaps the marketing module should be included in the base package.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SuperOffice CRM: Affordable and contains a wide range of practical and intuitive features, and comes with a user friendly interface.

Marcel
Marcel
Co Founder in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It really is the most user friendly CRM that you can imagine.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Insight and overview in all processes, pre-sales and after-sales. Better and more personal communication with prospects and customers.

Pros:

User interface is great. Very easy to use and administer. Users can work with the CRM functions within a few hours. Integration with Office applications and Office 365 is more than perfect. You can use Outlook like you always did and still your emails are stored in CRM linked to the right customer and project. I love the fact that you never really have to search for anything. All parts of the application are never more than two clicks away.

Cons:

Only one thing that bothers me using SuperOffice: the standard reports are very basic. We use the dashboards a lot -they are great- and there are some Apps in their own app store that allow us to generate the reports we need.

Verified Reviewer
Product manager in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Save time and increase overview

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good product, easy to use.

Pros:

Bus storing all the customer and supplier data in one user friendly CRM package we save a lot of searching time. Who sent when the message? As it is userfriendly even salesman work happy with it, not only office people.

Cons:

Some bugs are annoying and the repair information is slow and merely on the online software. On premesis takes longer or does not happen at all. Some features seem to be invented by software guys or girls but ptobably not first presented to a user panel.

Verified Reviewer
Marketing- & Salesmanager in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SuperOffice: Easy to use, very good support

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: SuperOffice makes it very easy for me to manage my clients. It's also nice to see everyone's activity in my team. When there's some issue, SuperOffice support is very fast answering questions and solving problems. That's one of the things i admire most.

Pros:

The way you can arrange your variable information. It's easy to make a selection based on several factors. In that way we can perform well in several marketing activities

Cons:

The development; there are not so many new features introduced last year.

Verified Reviewer
Chief Commercial Officer in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM that helps our company in different fields (finance-sales-marketing-support)

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The diversity of the different modules and the ease of use in general. SuperOffice helps our marketing, support, finance and sales departments to work close together and to have a beneficial CRM working to satisfy all these departments.

Cons:

That not all of my colleagues are using SuperOffice to the fullest extend, but we're working on this and hopefully soon to get the most our of SuperOffice.

Verified Reviewer
System Administrator in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good platform with highly customizable, but expensive

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Using it as ticketing system.

Pros:

It's possible to write a lot of customizations and to adjust it just as you wish. Fast and robust system

Cons:

Price is too high. If you can't develop SuperOffice self, you will have to pay huge amounts for every small update. Not ITIL compatible, not for IT departments - you can get much more in-box in alternative products in the same price.

Magriet
Magriet
Productmanager Farma in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review Super office

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: our CRM is in there, we work with projects

Pros:

functionality, ease of use. great to have an online version also for the people on the road.

Cons:

it takes a while before you understand working in SO as an admin.

Andy
Founder and Managing Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The CRM for SME business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working in a manufacturing SME, I used SuperOffice for over 12-years and it was the backbone of the sales and marketing functions. I have since moved on and set my own business up and have continued using SuperOffice. The service and support is excellent and questions are answered very quickly. It’s the perfect solution for my business.

Pros:

The system is very intuitive and straight forward to use. Customisation is simple to administer yourself - there are also lots of really useful how-to guides and training videos available too. Aside of the ‘usual’ CRM bits, the stand out functionality for me is the document management side of SuperOffice. You are able to archive pretty much any format of document straight into the system against the individual contact; whether a phone call, quote, email, letter, spreadsheet, etc. You have full traceability of all customer and prospect contact.

Cons:

Mmm, I am genuinely struggling to find anything that I would consider to be a con of this system!

Jan
Business analyst in Germany
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Moving to SuperOffice 8.5 from previous Superoffice Version

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SO is a central part. We do several additional applications - using the database ids for persons, projects etc...

Pros:

Moving was easy . As developer I like very mcuh simply to add my web-frames to different aspects inside SO still using my well known web technology.

Cons:

I would like to have a person connected to different companies. We have freelancers switching to our company or moving again. So we could 'follow' the history using the same person-ID. Also contacts sometimes are working for on company but are members of additional "Gremien".

Johan
Sales Manager in Sweden
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback review on SO

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is that it is getting better and better and to fully grasp all you can do you require someone to teach / train you. Thanks / Johan

Pros:

Easy to do selections of clients / create groups which has enabled us to work more efficiently with our newsletters, invitations and campaigns. WEB client is working well and offer increased flexibility as the intercation with outlook to direct upload and connect mails with listed persons or companies. The automatic GDPR handling is also an advantage an saves time.

Cons:

I still believe the search function can be improved allot since we often search for content in mails which been uploaded, not having this function force us to keep mails in double. In fact "searching" is by far the most used function which also would be improved by "tagging", so i.e. consulatancies can be tagged to end clients when involved in the same project etc. The design prompt of "Newsletters" could also be improved for easier and faster design, for example changing font or size now requires to open each section instead of mark all. etc.

Rob
Teamleader Customer Service in Netherlands
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My experience after one year we work with SuperOffice

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: In general, the system works well.

Pros:

The flexibility of SuperOffice and the company who build our SuperOffice configuration. Because they know all about Automotive.

Cons:

The data in CRM can often not be used in the functionality of customer service. Also, not all data from CRM can be used in reports in the customer service section. In our company we mainly work with cars. The license plate number of the car is leading in most processes within our company. Unfortunately, this does not apply to SuperOffice. In a lot of processes CRM or Customer Service can not handle the registration number. That's a shame because it limits the functionality of SuperOffice. Also, some processes do not work as you expect. For example, it is not possible to give your own subject to an email template. There are more of these things that work in a strange way.

PAOLO
Software Engineer in Italy
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CRM for different business realities

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: On average, the experience we had with Superoffice is positive. it allowed colleagues to work more as a team by sharing the information entered in the CRM for the good of the company.

Pros:

Superoffice has been the reference point for us as CRM for at least a couple of years. Its ease of use and integration with the e-mail client has allowed the sales department to perform various activities on customers thanks to the information collected and available in an optimal way. It is the first CRM that allowed us to integrate the data of our management program.

Cons:

In some cases the integration with the mail did not work correctly, this is one of the aspects that led us to evaluate other CRMs.

Simon
Sales in Sweden
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An easy to use CRM with many functions!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Could not do without it today. Used daily and often in the phone.

Pros:

The selection tab is my favourite. Filter almost anything once you get your head around it. % before searchword is also a good way to find companies in your crm. It also syncs well with our NAV invoicing program so I can see sales month to month easy.

Cons:

If you don´t know the company name it takes a bit longer to find out, say if you know where they are situated but haven´t got the name. The pocket version is a bit limited and could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Partner in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have used SuperOffice on and off since 1995

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Keep track of clients and candidates and setting a an easy "to do/reminder list"

Pros:

Very user friendly . Have also used other CRM products which are not that intuitive and easy to use. I ahve know put it in use in three different companies with anything with size from 2 - 15 users. No complaints so far.

Cons:

For some reason I loose the connection/Archiving between SuperOffice and Outlook - and have lost it on several occasions. Kind of hard to get it back in working order even if Help desk are helpful.

Johnny
sales Manager in Sweden
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool to increase your sales and make your life easier

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Superofficehelp us to keep track on ongoing projects and also make it easy to send out new information to our Customers

Pros:

The User Friendly setup, it is easy to understand and you can start work and take advantage of it from day 1. In combination with the App for your mobile it is a great tool. Additional to these these featurs the actual contactnamn and their telephone number will automatically be transfered to your conatctlist in your mobile.

Cons:

Thy way to sava end find documents can be approved

Nick
Sales Director in UK
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have previously used the server based system and the on line version for the past 3 years

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Improved our relationships with our clients and suppliers Great user experience

Pros:

Clean and intuitive user interface, I do prefer the online version though as it's always up to date and saves time and cost of having the version updates applied and it has a reliable and easy to use mobile app, which I find really useful.

Cons:

Like most CRM systems, you need to put the time in to customize the system and get to know it, which obviously takes time, but I have to say it's time well spent.

Talitha
Quality Manager in Netherlands
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It takes time to get the most out of SuperOffice, but the many possibilities make it worth.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The features and functionalities we need for our business are quite challenging. What I like most about this software is the flexibility. They're good at getting to know your business and finding matching solutions.

Cons:

We use SuperOffice not only as a CRM system (which is a pro). But that also makes the ease of use quite challenging for many of our users. The functionalities don't always speak for themselves and because of the many possibilities it's hard to remember it all.

Martin
Key Account Manager in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-Friendly Interface with the core essentials

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Been using other CRM-systems and to be honest SO is the one that has been easiest to work with. Navigation through companies, contacts and also the ease to search and find for information is the thing that makes me use the CRM. For a small company that needs a tool to make all company data visual and easy to access for their daily routines I will gladly recommend the SO application.

Pros:

User-friendly interface Integration with Microsoft Office 365 ERP integration

Cons:

Experience with web version compairing to core version Visual aspect could be improved

Ramin
Head of Design Office in Sweden
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A few clicks a day makes your work saved and safe!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The evaluation work, how profitable a project becomes from sales to completion is easy to monitor. Also involving project mempers and provide them with relevant information is easily done.

Pros:

Easy to find a specific e-mail correspondence without spending hours of search. When travelling abroad, you can reach the information needed easily over the internet.

Cons:

Maybe the connectivity to the server while travelling abroad, but I suppose that is not something Super Office could do much about.

Marcel
Consumer Care Manager in Netherlands
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great system to keep all business data in one place.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: All commercial business data in one place. An internationally unified Customer Servcie experience.

Pros:

Combination of CRM and Customer Service ticketing. The flexibility of adapting it to your own liking. The posibility of using it also on mobile devices.

Cons:

Not easy to change things yourself; most of the time you need the help of a SuperOffice employee. No automatic updates when you're not in the cloud; takes time and money.

Liesbeth
sales & marketing in Netherlands
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SuperOffice is a joy to work with

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: When SuperOffice is working it is absolutely amazing and really helps to optimise your work. But when SO is down, it is stressful because you can't access the information you need to do the job.

Pros:

It is easy to use. You can find information fast. It is a pleasure to work with.

Cons:

SuperOffice has had some issues lately. You can't access the website for a while. Therefore you can't work as efficiently as you would like.

Gert
Managing Director in Netherlands
Building Materials, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and flexible interface!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: SuperOffice CRM has helped us to structure our work processes, focus on the customer, control of our sales funnel. Thanks to that we have increased our marketshare by growing in a shrinking market and realized an impressive improvement of our result.

Pros:

User-friendliness: easy to get started, logical navigation, great Search functionalities

Cons:

No real dislike: it is more the wide variety of functional possibilities that takes time to get acquainted with.

Norbert
Lease advisor in Netherlands
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM software in the car-leasing business

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The overall support from the supplier is great, with periodic trainings or workshops and a quick response to issues. The software itself is straightforward to use, with numerous possibilities and a proper link with other software, e.g. Outlook.

Cons:

The options and possibilities can be quite overwhelming to new users. Therefore, a new user needs to be properly introduced to SuperOffice.