Glance Screen Share Reviews

by Glance Networks

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5

About Glance Screen Share

Cloud-based visual engagement solution that allows enterpises to engage with clients for customer service & sales.

Learn more about Glance Screen Share

Showing 7 reviews

Matthew G.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Best screen sharing program out there in my opinion and great customer support!"

Pros: Glance is simple and easy to use. We have used Glance for screen sharing for 5 years now. The program itself is super easy to install and manage. The nice feature about it is the ability to take control of the hosts screen with their permission and makes remote desktop troubleshooting much easier. Glance also will provide each user with a free of charge audio conference line!

Cons: The only downfall to Glance is you cannot have audio like you can with some other screen sharing programs however they make up for this by offering free teleconference lines for all users.

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 17/05/2019

Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Diane L.
Corporate Secretary
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Glance is an awesome product"

Pros: The thing I like most about Glance is the ease of use to glance into another employees computer and help them with their needs. This is great software to help employees that live in different cities and work from home.

Cons: We have never had any issues with Glance. There is nothing that we do not like about this software. It is very easy to use.

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 17/05/2019

Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Susanna R.
Consultant
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Glance Screen Share review"

Comments: We are all remote, so being able to quickly get on to a session - even using mobile devices - is great. The frustration is using it during heavy work-load hours or with high computer-using companies. You don't need that frustration when working with clients!

Pros: Glance is very easy to set up and to use. Once it is downloaded, all you need is to put in your meeting code and you're in. It is so easy to use via mobile devices, and schedule from your calendar so others can join. Screen sharing was normally very good. Very straightforward.

Cons: There was not much more functionality - and it sometimes stopped working. If there was a client that had a lot of computer work (traffic in/out) going on in their company, it would slow down the glance session, and at times we had it stop working during sessions. We deal with high volume analytics companies, who often have a heavy traffic load on their computer systems. That was/is very frustrating.

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 27/02/2020

Thanks for your review, Susanna. It's disappointing to hear you've had performance glitches. One of the things we pride ourselves on is that our tech and service is lightweight and performs well even at high volume and low bandwidth. In fact, Intuit TurboTax is our client and they use our tech during peak tax filing season -- you can imagine the traffic, thousands of concurrent sessions! Do you know if the guests in your sharing sessions are using Internet Explorer 10? This browser (released in 2012 and no longer supported by Microsoft or Glance) causes problems for everyone. If you are continuing to have problems like this, you can log a help ticket here: https://help.glance.net/contact/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Stacy S.
Sales
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Good screen share. Quick."

Comments: We use this for web meetings/demonstrations and it does it well enough.

Pros: It's a good, quick screen share that doesn't require much from the other user (i.e. who you're sharing a screen with) to use. Integrates with Salesforce.

Cons: Audio requires a different tool as far as I know (at least in how we use it - requires a phone call).

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 26/02/2020

Thanks for your comments, Stacy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Donor & Community Engagement
Philanthropy, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018

"Glance is a really good screen sharing tool"

Comments: Glance allowed us to share screens quickly, easily and very cheaply!

Pros: With Glance, you can very easily share screens without any additional software or plugins. If you want to share your screen, you do have to have some plugins but not your viewer - they just enter a code. It's simple

Cons: Glance doesnt seem to have a record feature, but that's not really critical to everyday use. I would recommend it

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 17/05/2019

Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2018
Teia R.
Intern
Philanthropy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Glance Screen Share Review"

Comments: Guests don't need to have Glance in order to use it, which makes it easy to use with anybody.

Pros: Being able to work using the same screen is great for group projects. Applications like Excel are more powerful than Google Sheets but don't have that real-time editing feature, and Glance solves that problem.

Cons: Using the same screen sometimes means being unable to look at something different from your partners.

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 26/02/2020

Thanks for your comments, Teia. Glance strives to make it easy for you to digitally collaborate with colleagues, customers, partners, and prospects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Jason H.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2016

"Good Experience...."

Comments: We have used Glance for several years and have had a great experience. This is a great alternative to WebEx since it doesn't require a client-side download.

Vendor Response

by Glance Networks on 17/05/2019

Thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2016