15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

NextGen Office Reviews

4.0 (1,264) Write a Review!

About NextGen Office

NextGen Healthcare provides ambulatory practices with award-winning solutions along with dedicated support & professional services.

Learn more about NextGen Office

Pros:

Their advantage is that it is built for cloud from ground up. It has extensive proprietary APIs and open FHIR integration for interop.

Cons:

The pricing is based on a per physician basis. If you have a provider leave your practice/company, you are not allowed to terminate prior to your next renewal date.

NextGen Office ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.0
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

NextGen Office has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5 stars based on 1,264 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used NextGen Office before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,264)

Omar
Omar
IT Manager in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Perfect NextGen Solution for Small Independent Practices

5.0 last year

Comments: It is a great addition for our small independent polyclinic and we are quite happy with how it has increased our productivity.

Pros:

What is most prominent is a User friendly design focused on registering the patient and updating his status.Hassle free alert system with analytics designed for all types of procedures.Support for the program is strictly within the US and they offer hands on authentic support.

Cons:

It was overwhelming the redundant amount of features they have available which may take a while to sift through and fully adapt.It is not very customizable and felt a little flimsy in that department.

Isaiah
Isaiah
CEO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best EHR Vendors around

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have had a wonderful experience with this software and it's auxiliary products. Even when things don't go as expected their customer support has been on top of it.

Pros:

I like the immediate transition of the company since the new [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has taken over. Their commitment to customer success with new edge technologies has been a great shift and kept me as a customer.

Cons:

I dislike the fact that they don't have a bigger stack in the hospital industry of healthcare. I think this needs to change particularly with their api and interoperability stack.

Ref
Administrator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best tank, but cumbersome for smaller practices

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Comprehensive and able to personalize. Confidence in a well-backed company.

Cons:

Expensive to run and tailor make/ personalize.

Michael
Physical Therapist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Next Gen is a usable yet imperfect

3.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have used Next gen for 7 years overall and find it very usable, but at times inefficient for completing evaluations and exercise logs for PT patients.

Pros:

Integration between practice manager (scheduling) and EMR (records) software. ability to carry forward and safe smart phrases to speed up note writing

Cons:

Exercise log completion is tedious and takes too long relative to other sections of notes. Some sections of evaluations are not intuitive as where to find things.

NextGen Healthcare Response

last month

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for being a loyal customer for the past seven years! We are here to address any of your frustrations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Your feedback is critical to us, and we are here to help with any concerns you have. I welcome learning additional details if you are open to a live conversation.

Angela
Office Manager Medical Assistant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Nextgen is user friendly and easy to navigate. I have used other systems and this by far was the easiest to use.

Cons:

The review of systems that we ask questions are not very customizable.

Tracy
Nurse Practitioner in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Disappointed

3.0 last year

Comments: Overall I'm disappointed and it seems overpriced. I like the custom forms, knowledge database, and templates. I am comfortable with technology and know with a little work the software could be better but I don't think anyone cares. Tech support is slow and you must log into a web site to post issues so you need to log back in to find a response. If it weren't so difficult to change, I would but don't want to go through it again.

Pros:

Support/Training Access. Almost anything you might have questions about is available in the knowledge database. The interactive training videos are very helpful.Custom Forms. Adding custom forms is easy.Visit Templates. It allows one to save common visit notes.

Cons:

Inaccurate error messages. For example, if a patient's address is not entered and you try to send a prescription, it gives an error message about the sig. It took forever for me to realize why this happened. Reported but support did not correct or seem to care.Tech support. To request a new feature/additional service, you must contact the sales rep. I wanted 4 months for a response to adding a second lab.Radiology orders. To order tests I must go into the admin area and add the test with the CPT code the first time. The tests aren't built in during setup so ordering a test you haven't ordered before is time consuming. The longer you use it the better it is but these should be built into the system.New patient. When adding a new patient, if they have a family member already registered with the same insurance, it forces you to use the existing profile and this doesn't always work so you are forced to start over. Claims. The process is time consuming. Inconsistent fields. For example, the date field on one form allows one to type in the date and automatically advances to the next field but on other forms one needs to tab from month to date, on anther a form pops up and you must click the month, day and year.

Tina
Tina
Office Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pros and Cons

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: The only thing that it really solved is my doctor can dictate his note into the system the way he wanted to. But as far as the PM side, I would not choose this software again. It's not streamlined or user friendly as the demo's show and through training.

Pros:

I purchased this software a little over a year ago and I still struggle with it from the PM side. The EHR side I do not work with a lot personally but my staff and doctors seem to like it pretty good. The scheduler is easy to read. Billing has a lot ways to track denials, rejections etc.

Cons:

There are a lot of things that could be improved with the billing side. So many steps to make any corrections with payment postings. Constantly have to go from keyboard to clicking with the mouse instead of just clicking the "enter" key. May seem trivial but it does interrupt the stream of things.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

NextGen Office, still a leader in patient/physician communication!

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: I am generally pleased with NextGen Office. Like any EHR system, it has its advantages and disadvantages, but I find that NextGen Office strikes a good balance between user-friendliness and cost-effectiveness.

Pros:

One of its strong points is the ease with which I can complete patient notes during examinations.

Cons:

The only downside I've encountered is related to system upgrades or maintenance performed over weekends. This sometimes leads to issues like slowness and screen freezes when we return to work on Mondays. The most recent incident occurred this past weekend but was eventually resolved on Monday, albeit causing some delays.

Rupa
Quality Engineer in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An excellent EHR tool that makes patient management and care management very easy

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall its a nice and easy to use tool. Support is great and very prompt.

Pros:

It has billing and has support for medicare and medicaid. It also has different templates for different conditions which makes management easier.

Cons:

The management pages are pretty cumbersome to setup. Once that is done its easy to use

Daniel
Outreach in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent patient care and practice management system!

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Efficient Customizable templates Telehealth Reporting tools

Cons:

Some mobile apps limitations, but overall is a great option1

Debbie
Manager in New Zealand
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Next Gen Office from a Person who is not techie

5.0 last year

Comments: The system provides a centralised and organized repository for patient data and medical records, making it easier to access and manage patient information. The appointment scheduling feature helps reduce wait times and improve patient satisfaction by streamlining the scheduling process. The billing and invoicing features of NextGen Office help automate the process of submitting insurance claims, tracking payment status, and generating invoices, making it easier to manage financial operations. The workflow management features of NextGen Office help streamline processes and improve overall operations within the healthcare organisation.Benefits Improved patient care: The system provides healthcare providers with quick and easy access to patient information, allowing for better-informed decision making and improved patient care. The integration of appointment scheduling, billing, and other features help reduce administrative tasks and increase overall efficiency within the healthcare organisation. The billing and invoicing features of NextGen Office help improve financial management by automating the process of submitting insurance claims and generating invoices. NextGen Office is designed to meet HIPAA regulations, ensuring the secure storage and transmission of patient information. The system is highly customisable and can be adapted to meet the specific needs of each healthcare organisation.

Pros:

There are several benefits to using NextGen Office, including its user-friendly interface, robust functionality, and strong customer support. The system is well-suited for small and mid-sized healthcare organizations and can be customized to meet the specific needs of each organization. It also integrates with other healthcare technologies, allowing for seamless workflow and improved patient care.

Cons:

Some users have reported that NextGen Office can be slow or unreliable at times, and that certain features may require additional technical support. Some users have also reported that the software may not have all the features and functionality required by larger healthcare organizations. Additionally, the cost of implementing NextGen Office and maintaining it over time can be a significant investment for some organizations.

Michelle
IT Program and Project Manager in US
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

IT Program/Project Manager

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: In 2006, a 3rd party integrator (no longer in business) sold NextGen to our organization and since this was their first time installing it, the installation and configuration was barely implemented. To mitigate, in 2011, additional Practice Management training from NextGen and EHR Training/template development resources from Ciscon were engaged to review billing processes and create clinical workflows. Thanks to NextGen/Ciscon, we were able to launch the EHR in 2013. Since then, they have helped us make significant improvements to the clinical workflow (customizing templates) and billing processing. In 2016, the NextGen reports allowed us to start receiving CMS Meaningful Use/ACI incentive funds.

Pros:

1. Highly configurable...an organization can develop/program/configure any template or drop-down list box to tailor it to their clinical staff! 2. Software includes everything a clinic/hospital needs...and with NextGen's MirthConnect product, any interface or integration to another system is possible and easy! Besides the EHR and Practice Management, NextGen provides a Patient Portal, ePrescribe capability, Rosetta and MirthConnect (allowing interfaces to any system like LabCorp, Quest, Immunization Registries.), and much more! 3. NextGen Support is awesome...and if there is a new staff member, just request Tier 2 or Tier 3 support techs so your challenges are addressed quickly by experts in every area of the product! 4. NextGen Training is helpful from knowledgeable and experienced staff who have worked in clinical and front office environments. For any upgrades or projects, or if you are brand new, leverage the advanced trainers for additional training for staff and learning how to utilize/configure the system by having them review your configuration. 5. NextGen Development and NextGen 3rd Party Integrators (like Ciscon) are amazing to work with...If you don't have time to develop templates or learn, contact them to obtain a quote. I have been most impressed with support team at Ciscon! They have been able to streamline Provider templates and save tons of clicks so the Providers just adore and appreciate the efforts! They were also able to train all the clinical staff on the new workflows.

Cons:

Like any EHR (vs a paper chart), there are lots of clicks for the clinical staff members. In addition, the graphical user interface was so new to staff, this caused delays in the encounters. (To mitigate, we spent time, money, and effort on training users as well as building customized templates...This was worth every penny!)

Lauren
Referral Coordinator in US
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A medical records system you can trust!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. It was an easy system to learn, with reliable customer service and support.

Pros:

Nextgen is an ideal platform when operating across multiple office locations or affiliate offices under one corporation. Medical records are viewable in one platform without having to log in and out for each location. Patients are easily searchable with alerts to prevent accidental adding of duplicate charts. You can add a feature to check insurance eligibility on both medical record and practice management side. And encounters instantly populate on both sides, making transferring from front desk to clinic seemless. It is easy to set up alerts for patients, whilst maintaining privacy features to protect their data. There is the ability to add a database of referring providers, which makes it easy to send referrals and records confidentially without having to print, scan or fax documents. You can also utilities a tasking feature to send trackable messages or assignments across locations or departments.

Cons:

There are so many features it can feel a little overwhelming at first. It is highly recommended to take advantage of any training offered on this platform on order to best take advantage of everything it has to offer.

Dawn
RN/Ehr coordinator in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been on Nextgen since 2009. We are a pain specialty. We had MAPS templates for paincare we

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The customizations that are possible. WE are a specialty so it is important to capture the data, that is not always PCP. We have needs for rx report to be integrated which is coming in the new upgrade. We need to interface labs so doctors have quick and easy access to results. We have a responsibility to the community to keep them safe from people misusing or selling their medications. The templates and documents are easy to customize. The Nextgen support is helpful. We are excited to hear what the future hold for paincare, through their VAR Itelagen. The integration between EHR and EPM is coming along. Interfacing with labs, HIE. The reporting is made easy captured in the back ground for MIPS. They provide access to websites to become experts in there system. The help desk is not afraid to say if they don't know something and direct you to someone that does. The hosting is made easy. We are told it will be a 30-45 day transition very excited. The application has come a long way in looks it has been designed to be easy to access, it has shortcuts that only need to be hovered over to see data a quick glance. The Patient education was a nice add. It is user friendly and attaches to the encounter as a record it was done. The clinical reconciliation is a great add and makes things easy.

Cons:

I wish the upgrades were easier. oTHERWISE i AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SYSTEM.

Diana
Practice Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Worst RCM and Customer Service

1.0 11 months ago

Comments: Horrible experience.

Pros:

Did not like. We switched from server based NexGen to MediTouch/Healthfusion in 2013. Unfortunately, NextGen bought out the company.

Cons:

Overall, the software works. However, the company forces you into auto renew yearly contracts. Even when we tried to cancel the RCM company a month before the service was set to renew (which technically the Go Live date was two months after notification), they made excuses not to cancel. First it was that we did not cancel. Then it was that we did not cancel with Clinic Anywhere. Then it was that the balance needed to be up to date before they would cancel. Mind you, we were losing money with their lack of collections and their lack of knowledge of billing. I will not get into the billing specific issues here, but any biller should know what they were doing incorrectly. This is what happens with overseas outsourcing. We walked away from the company after 10 years because of their unreasonable negotiation with dropping the RCM portion of the contract.

Ashley
Office Manager in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

NextGen

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The system is pretty easy to use. There are multiple ways to do pretty much everything in the system. Very rarely does the system go down.

Cons:

Easy to delete some things. The system seems slow frequently but it is fixed fairly quickly.

Claire
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5.0 13 years ago

Comments: We are a relatively small 6-provider midwifery practice in Anchorage, Alaska. We used Lytec for years, but wanted to move to something web-based that was highly functional, but also affordable for mid-level providers. HealthFusion stood out as one of the only companies that was willing to differentiate in pricing between a group of MD's, and a group of NP's and midwives, as the difference in the amount of reimbursement is obviously significant. We found the [slightly more time-intensive] self-serve training process to be well worth the savings in up-front costs, which was another big difference between HealthFusion and other players in the market, like Advanced MD and NeuMD, to name a few. We find it quite easy to use, on the whole. We appreciate the fact that when we do make suggestions as to how to improve certain processes or interfaces, our suggestions tend to be adopted, or at least addressed by the engineers, via customer service... And speaking of customer service, theirs really is excellent, as their salespeople will of course tell you. Our calls are always answered promptly and our issues dealt with promptly - plus virtually everyone on their CS staff is extraordinarily pleasant to talk to, so calling CS is never a chore. I also like the fact that their sales people stay in touch with the customers, so I can always call Greg and get the same level of attention that we did when he was trying to make the sale, which I've discovered is quite rare among other companies. The only gripe we might have - and I have no way of knowing whether this is unique to them or par for the course among web-based software providers - is that the site does go down or experience difficulties about once every other month, but usually only for a few hours. Certain processes like posting insurance payments take longer with HealthFusion than with our old client-server software, but that is also partly because our old software just let you input whatever you wanted, whereas HealthFusion has you posting the actual insurance checks before you can apply the payment to claims so that they are linked and verifiable. This is but one example of how their PM can be more time-consuming to use, but is much more rigorous from an accounting and audit standpoint, which is good overall. I trust the numbers that come out of HealthFusion's PM much more than Lytec's reports for things like outstanding A/R and productivity numbers for each provider. I've had an easier time staying on top of aging claims with HealthFusion than I used to with our old software. Overall we are very happy with HealthFusion's PM, and are just now starting the process of integrating their EMR into our practice.

Ansh
Digital marketing Executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NextGen Office: A Cloud-Based Productivity Suite

4.0 last year

Pros:

NextGen Office is a cloud-based office productivity suite that includes tools for word processing, spreadsheet management, and presentation creation. One pro of NextGen Office is that it is accessible from any device with an internet connection, allowing users to work from anywhere and collaborate with colleagues in real time. Additionally, NextGen Office is typically less expensive than traditional office productivity software, as it is subscription-based rather than requiring a one-time purchase. This can make it a more cost-effective solution for businesses and individuals.

Cons:

One potential con of NextGen Office is that it may require an internet connection in order to access and use the tools and features of the platform. This could potentially be an issue for users who need to work offline or do not have reliable internet access. Additionally, some users may prefer the more advanced features and customization options available in other office productivity suites, such as Microsoft Office or Google Workspace. As with any software or platform, it is important for users to carefully evaluate the pros and cons to determine if NextGen Office is the right fit for their needs.

Anna
CFO in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good for now, No view for the future

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We enjoyed NextGen Office all around, honestly. However, they are not open to growing. They will not integrate with any other software. Their patient portal is practically impossible to gain access to. They do not provide means for virtual registration or check in.

Pros:

The layout was a very clean, easy on the eyes, software. It was fairly easy for patient intake and for backend charting. I believe our billing department really like it as well.

Cons:

The company does not provide quick customer service. It actually took us over a year to even have a rep assigned to us. And that was after begging.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All hat no cattle

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Support is, for the most part, responsive and diligent. But the reason NextGen was chosen was because it was customizable. As time goes on, NG is moving away from that and toward hard-coded standardization. This makes it much less appealing as its pros begin to be outweighed by the cons.

Pros:

The practice management end of NextGen is great. This means consistently good checkin, billing, collections, and AR processes.

Cons:

EHR tends to become more of a mess as time goes on. Instead of fixing glitches and even critical known issues, with each release comes new features that we didn't ask for.

Denise
Billing Lead in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nextgen pros and cons

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall the software is very good for daily charge entry, payment posting, and account managing. We use it daily and it is user friendly, even for brand new people just training. The providers are generally happy with the EHR side and its many features including searching patient training items on the spot.

Pros:

It is user friendly when processing charges and posting payments. The auto flow works wonderfully and can be customized to your needs based on our processes in our office. It has a lot of features that makes charge entry easier like rearranging your codes right in the charge screen and accepting the copay at the same time.

Cons:

My biggest complaint has been and will be the reporting. The process to create a report is fairly simple but all of the options aren't as available as I'd like and tweaking them is next to impossible. There are some reports we just haven't been able to create.

John
MD/owner in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not as promised.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Colleagues, keep looking; I did many hours of research on my final 3 choices, with at least 4 different presentations on MediTouch to myself, my office manager, head nurse and two other providers. Just can't foresee all the glitches, roadblocks, and problems until you buy it and are using it...kind of like the ACA, right Ms. Pelosi? "Let's pass (buy) this bill so we can see what's in it,"

Pros:

Easy to modify "template" or document on the fly. Scheduling portion is good. Financial reports are good.

Cons:

Average customer support, at best. You get passed from person to person, promised call-backs are usually days later than promised, sometimes do not occur at all.. Conversion not as promised. Medications documentation is confusing, redundant, very inefficient. Does NOT autopopulate labs results for tracking over time (cannot look at flowsheets unless you individually enter each result into the flowsheet, which is ridiculously inefficient), yet we were shown examples of lab flowsheets. Lots of problems with their electronic claims submissions. If I could get out of my contract (after 1 year of use now), without paying for the full 3 years I signed up for, I would do it immediately!

Paul
Doctor in US
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Clinically Useless. Lost Productivity. Cryptic data entry/retrieval

1.0 8 years ago

Pros:

The product support was horribly useless. The techs and their supervisors knew very little about the product. The Nextgen system itself is the real problem though. It takes so many clicks to perform the very simplest retrieval of information or data entry. The windows to see information or enter are tiny, 1 cm in height and cannot be adjusted. After a full year, our office of 4 MDs and 3 NPs (all tech competent) were still only able to see 10 patients per 8 hour day, and still spend time after hours to document. Awful. In all honesty, I cannot find one redeeming quality to this EMR, compared to any of the others I've used extensively or on its own.

Cons:

The answer to the problems were always: "It's being addressed in the next version roll out". This is a half-baked EMR. It's use is a danger to patient care and a real liability. We abandoned it. The system is intended to have the clinician enter all HPI, IMP and Plan by point and click check-boxes. If these are not used, then it does not collect meaningful use data. However, the clinical utility of the text it generates is so generic, so hard to generate, and so cryptic that it is of no use to retrieve the facts of the the case. The only way to enter your thoughts, history or plan is to free text it (in addition to the mandatory point and clicks), doubling your work. It doesn't even have a way to carry over information from past notes HPI or plan, so that it can be easily adjusted.

Anne Marie
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4.5 11 years ago

Comments: I started using the MediTouch EHR system in the latter part of 2011. I changed over to solo practice of Obstetrics and Gynecology from a group practice and was not eager to have an initial high investment cost to begin a new system. MediTouch was affordable, but also, to my immense pleasure, transferring over from a system that was not only cumbersome but also more costly, I found working with the MediTouch software a delight. (Even more so because it was softer on the pocketbook. The software is really a quality product. Not only that, there are so many continual improvements that it is hard to keep up. Just recently, I discovered the E&M coding tool. Now I can code office visits with confidence knowing that I have all necessary component for the proper code. I was amazed at how often I would think the visit was one code, such as a 99213, only to find that it was actually a higher code. Most often, what I though should be coded as 99213 was actually 99214. And sometimes, it is only a matter of legitimately documenting something that I had reviewed, but had not put in my note (for example, as smoking history or review of sexual history). My staff had a harder time with the change than I did, but now, they too prefer this system. There are some functions that need to flow better from the HealthFusion practice management side to the EHR system, for example, follow up appointment intervals, which cannot be seen on the practice management side, but we have managed fine as it is. When those changes come, I know this system will be unbeatable. I do not think that changing from a paper chart to an EHR system is ever easy. I just finished taking a medical records course, and after learning about chart audits and what are considered deficiencies, I feel confident that with this system, going through such a process would be much less painful. In fact, I think I could approach it with confidence with the MediTouch software. Changing from paper to an electronic charting system is never easy, but with MediTouch, it was well worth it. Since everyone is different, I think everyone will have to find how this software works best for them. For me, I find my charting is now more thorough and complete than ever. And believe it or not, I spend less time charting than I did before!

Joel
Owner in US
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

One year of Meditouch now!

4.0 8 years ago

Pros:

Started Meditouch EHR in 2015 after using a customized EHR since 1970s. Overall this past year a good product for the complexity of my medical office. Patients do like the interface and it is quite nice when I use my iPad Pro. Buttons are nice, clear. Search function is getting better.

Cons:

I'm in a unique situation that Meditouch has never encountered. Because of my high complexity lab I have multiple billing lines for each type of bloodwork and Meditouch did not provide a solution. I have had to pay them for a lab interface but also had to purchase a LIS so our lab can communicate with the EHR just like commercial labs. Billing has been a nightmare for my office manager who did not used to spend hours finishing the day. We are a complex office with bloodwork but our per patient payment is much higher than a standard primary care practice. Patient portal isn't great and many patients complain. I miss my Programmer and having in house support but Meditouch is getting better. Training is not great and there is a lot of learning on the go. My new physician has had difficulty with it and I'm worried about Locums learning it. I wish there was a support group for all Meditouch users to share their concerns and HF has not really provided that. A lot of EMRs use a groupthink method for billing and it would be useful. I wish there was an east coast office but this issue has improved over the past year